15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

SCB JustOne Current + Savings Account, 3 Types: Personal / Preferred / Priority

nsx88
post Aug 8 2013, 09:54 AM

60 posts

OK. Let me get it straight.
YOu signup on Oct 2012 for JustOne Current account and JustOne savings accounts.

Then recently u have successfully convert the same account numbers to JustOne Preferred Current/Savings account.

I will call in and make some noise. Because they said otherwise.

nsx88
post Aug 8 2013, 10:02 AM

60 posts

So which branch did you goto to convert your account?
Whats the officer name?

So i go there also...
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 10:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:54 AM)
OK. Let me get it straight.
YOu signup on Oct 2012 for JustOne Current account and JustOne savings accounts.

Then recently u have successfully convert the same account numbers to JustOne Preferred Current/Savings account.

I will call in and make some noise. Because they said otherwise.
QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 10:02 AM)
So which branch did you goto to convert your account?
Whats the officer name?

So i go there also...
Yes, same account number + name changed to JustOne Preferred Current Account & JustOne Preferred Savings Account
I went to the Puchong branch. Just fill up the form at the Concierge counter + Photocopy MyKad.
SUSMNet
post Aug 8 2013, 11:27 AM

11,954 posts

If apply JustOne Priority Account. The deposit minimum of RM10,000 in a single transaction monthly.

What if I did not deposit rm10k after open the account? SCB will charge me fee?
nsx88
post Aug 8 2013, 12:01 PM

60 posts

I guess i Open the Preferred Account to skip the queue and get faster phone services. If this works for 6 months, then will consolidate all my money to a JustOne PRIORITY Account ..

I just call them and request that their manager call me back on Monday to clarify and convert my nice Normal JustOne account to PREFERRED. since my last Digits of the account number is 66688.

TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 12:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:01 PM)
I guess i Open the Preferred Account to skip the queue and get faster phone services. If this works for 6 months, then will consolidate all my money to a JustOne PRIORITY Account ..

I just call them and request that their manager call me back on Monday to clarify and convert my nice Normal JustOne account to PREFERRED. since my last Digits of the account number is 66688.
In that case do you have 2 account numbers for JustOne account.
nsx88
post Aug 8 2013, 12:27 PM

60 posts

Now I got

1 Normal JustOne Current Account. ending 66688
1 Normal JustOne Savings Account.
1 JustOne Preferred Current Account. ending 054
1 JustOne Preferred Savings Account.
1 E Savers.
1 Credit Card account.

Will terminate E Saver and the stupid new Preferred account ending 054.

TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:27 PM)
Now I got

1 Normal JustOne Current Account. ending 66688
1 Normal JustOne Savings Account.
Don't you have the wording "Personal" in the above account name ?

nsx88
post Aug 9 2013, 12:56 AM

60 posts

YES I check. It does have the Personal Name.
JustOne Personal Current Account.

But I signup on 14th September 2012, even before you.

TSronnie
post Aug 9 2013, 11:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 9 2013, 12:56 AM)
YES I check. It does have the Personal Name.
JustOne Personal Current Account.

But I signup on 14th September 2012, even before you.
in that case the officer who handled your account "upgrade" didn't know they can "rename" it without creating a new account.
Which branch is your home branch ? and where you change it at ?
nsx88
post Aug 9 2013, 10:21 PM

60 posts

Ipoh Branch wo.... I guess the ONLY Preferred CS Girl don't know anything. I already call the HotLine and complain and they will revert to me on Tuesday. I want my nice account numbers converted..

Then i found out the 3% p.a on savings is also a SCAM. Since the max one can get the 3% interest is up to rm100k only. After that they go down to normal 1.5% only!! Might as well put in MBSB (Malaysian Buiulding Society Bank) which gives FD rate of 4.x% even for 6 months.

nsx88
post Aug 20 2013, 11:28 PM

60 posts

Finally..... After some complains and fact finding mission...and some help, my nice number accounts have been converted to Just One Preferred....and can be converted to Priority Accounts anytime also..
TSronnie
post Sep 13 2013, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Today received a letter from SCB Preferred Banking regarding JustOne Account & Credit Card Bundle Campaign

Spend RM3000 on your eligible Credit Card monthly
+
Deposit RM5000 fresh funds into your JustOne Preferred Current Account
=
3% p.a. on balance for JustOne Preferred Savings Account

MilesAndMore
post Oct 3 2013, 08:05 PM

9,301 posts

Instead of converting my existing JustOne Personal Account to JustOne Preferred Account, i chose to open a new one. This is because there are certain months that i may not be able to fulfill the minimum deposit to enjoy all the perks that come with the JustOne account. So basically i now have two JustOne accounts with four account numbers and the JustOne Preferred Account which i just opened recently comes with a very nice number thumbup.gif

And for the JustOne Preferred Account, it comes with a Preferred Banking JustOne Preferred Account ATM/debit MasterCard and the card is in matte finish, just like Citibank Platinum Cash Back VISA/MasterCard credit card. I am not a Preferred Banking customer though.
truth_seeker_09
post Dec 4 2013, 09:31 AM

319 posts

If you open Islamic JustOne
u will
earn 0.25% in Current account
earn 1% in saving account
Transaction fee refund end of the month.
TSronnie
post Jan 9 2014, 09:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I just receive RM5.00 for using BREEZE (SCB Mobile Banking app) campaign (last quarter of 2013)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 9 2014, 09:36 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 29 2014, 01:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Minimum IBG transfer amount for SCB : RM10.00
TSronnie
post May 16 2014, 09:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Details : https://www.sc.com/my/edm/marathon/index.html?l=PUH9
T&C : https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/marathon/joc...onventional.pdf
nsx88
post May 21 2014, 01:05 AM

60 posts

Looking at those terms... might as well put in FD for 6 mths for 3.5%PA straight in StdChart or 3.65 for 13 mths at UOB...
pocalypse
post Jan 3 2015, 01:01 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 8 2013, 09:42 AM)
When did I say my account status = CASA ??
CASA is acronym lah doh.gif doh.gif for Current Account Savings Account.

My account type is JustOne Preferred Current Account after I request for change.... and I did get more Bonus Interest as JustOne Preferred
I'm also one of the first few to open such a great CASA in October 2012.
Hi there, I am told by customer service JustOne Preferred account will incur charges after 6 months. (details of charges I have to dig out later). Is your JustOne Preferred has any additional fees charges compared to JustOne Personal?

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:47 PM