143 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Investment Ivory Residence @ Mutiara Heights, Kajang, by TLS, share your opinions here

Talbac
post Sep 20 2012, 07:18 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 20 2012, 04:58 PM)
Very healthy debate, One for paragon and one for Ivory rclxms.gif

We should have more this kind of post for the benefits of making investment decision.
Trying to contribute, learning a lot from fellow forumers. Bought MV and Ivory residence, I may turn into full time agent soon with the number of friends I introduce to buy TLS property.

Tikaram also watching a lot of other properties, still got bullets for more? We can never have enough cash for properties, it is a bottomless pit!
khh
post Sep 20 2012, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Sep 20 2012, 06:48 PM)
The best check with bankers... Tell them honestly about your qualification.. they will calculate for you... So, do this before place booking...
As far as I know, the booking will be fully refunded if the loan application is rejected but they might charge administration fee.

This post has been edited by khh: Sep 20 2012, 07:38 PM
seanooi880327
post Sep 20 2012, 07:26 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(khh @ Sep 20 2012, 07:23 PM)
As far as I know, the booking will be fully refunded but they might charge administration fee.
If i rmb correctly, if you have reject letter, then will refund..

But, if you cancel the booking without reject letter.. They will burn your 1 K deposit...
khh
post Sep 20 2012, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Sep 20 2012, 07:26 PM)
If i rmb correctly, if you have reject letter, then will refund..

But, if you cancel the booking without reject letter.. They will burn your 1 K deposit...
Yeah, that's true too. But I think it's not hard to get it rejected. But record will be reflected in your loan application history so..
syaz80
post Sep 20 2012, 10:23 PM

To get forest view or kajang view? Hmmmmm... Now I'm confused.. What you guys think?
d_trinity14
post Sep 20 2012, 10:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(syaz80 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:23 PM)
To get forest view or kajang view? Hmmmmm... Now I'm confused.. What you guys think?
i think you just go there n decide since they will take you to see their site..
cash flow investor
post Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 20 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hello cash-flow investor, I saw the paragon tower 1 or 2 months ago. For one that area has a lot of condo coming up and I feel there will be oversupply of condo in that area, as there is lack of universities market while the area still has ample of empty land mostly planned for highrise condo.

At 480k, upon completion your cost alone will be touching 540k which would require the rental to hit RM3000 just to cover your instalment and maintenance fee. If you are looking for positive Cashflow I don't think it is possible with paragon as it has encroahed into mont kiara's price range already.

Flipping wise, ivory residence can expect an increase of 30percent to 350psf or 450k per unit and still within condo range. Paragon's 30percent increase to 430psf or 630k per unit would be much harder to achieve due to ample of choice at that price range.
You should also note only studio units with built up of less than 550sq ft could hit 400sq ft, not large built-up unit like paragon.

Strange to compare thus 2 condo as they are located  in different areas. Paragon and ivory both are okay to stay in, but if you are looking to buy as  investment, for me paragon is a no-no, ivory  residence is the much better buy.

Thank for your opinion, however once I compare both project, paragon 3 really very attractive interm of pricing and facility, only problem is SIZES. Anyhow, I think will not take up any unit for P3, if the selling price for the smallest unit touch 450k above, for condo + lease hold with paying monthly maintenance is not worth, unless for own stay.

For ivory, I don't really like the whole layout, and not much facilies for this project, what I can recall is swimming pool, gymnasium and badminton hall(so call function hall) I just went to the sales gallery and actual site today, this project located far away from KL and PJ. anyhow for people staying nearby Kajang or work at semenyih then might be a good unit for them. For flipping, to me I think possible, but no matter how still Kajang(slow develop erea), and I do agree with you, 450K will be reasonable price after completion,

if buy, MatiMati might not sell and think of long hold for look see look see 1st, if the MRT really work la. Since few banks is there, Tesco and Giant just near by.

Plus 360-400k loan, installment Still less than 2K(after plus maintenance), (note: this place not suitable for renting)
I rated: 65% Can go for this project. (flipping)

d_trinity14
post Sep 20 2012, 11:22 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(cash flow investor @ Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
Thank for your opinion, however once I compare both project, paragon 3 really very attractive interm of pricing and facility, only problem is SIZES. Anyhow, I think will not take up any unit for P3, if the selling price for the smallest unit touch 450k above, for condo + lease hold with paying monthly maintenance is not worth, unless for own stay.

For ivory, I don't really like the whole layout, and not much facilies for this project, what I can recall is swimming pool, gymnasium and badminton hall(so call function hall) I just went to the sales gallery and actual site today, this project located far away from KL and PJ. anyhow for people staying nearby Kajang or work at semenyih then might be a good unit for them. For flipping, to me I think possible, but no matter how still Kajang(slow develop erea), and I do agree with you, 450K will be reasonable price after completion,

if buy, MatiMati might not sell and think of long hold for look see look see 1st, if the MRT really work la. Since few banks is there, Tesco and Giant just near by.

Plus 360-400k loan, installment Still less than 2K(after plus maintenance), (note: this place not suitable for renting)
I rated: 65% Can go for this project. (flipping)
Y no good for rental care to explain?
natoptkc
post Sep 20 2012, 11:42 PM

185 posts

For me i dun think IR is far from pj n kl which it connected wt silk n east west link. 30 - 40 mins can reach kl or pj at non peak hour.
For now may b rental demand may be low but i think the situation might change when kvmrt start operating. U can c their building kvmrt along silk now, hopefully it operate when IR complete, haha.
cash flow investor
post Sep 20 2012, 11:54 PM

154 posts

Yes, due to rental demand is very low at Kajang erea, if you search at iprop or some property website easily you can get a cheap rent unit near Kajang town, IR is located quite inside and near to semenyih d that area, once MRT start operating situation might changes, as mention installment For 360-380k plus maintenance might cost monthly around Rm2K, how much your rental asking price? Really depend on how you see see loh for IR. anyway that's my own opinion -you might have your own view . To me If I buy will prefer to flip if market is good at that time .
d_trinity14
post Sep 21 2012, 08:27 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(cash flow investor @ Sep 20 2012, 11:54 PM)
Yes, due to rental demand is very low at Kajang erea, if you search at iprop or some property website easily you can get a cheap rent unit near Kajang town, IR is located quite inside and near to semenyih d that area, once MRT start operating situation might changes, as mention installment For 360-380k plus maintenance might cost monthly around Rm2K, how much your rental asking price? Really depend on how you see see loh for IR. anyway that's my own opinion -you might have your own view . To me If I buy will prefer to flip if market is good at that time .
Actually rental is quite good considering many middle eastern are actually residing in kajang.. I've got many college students and middle eastern renting here at about 800-1200 a month and it's only an apartment....
Talbac
post Sep 21 2012, 09:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(d_trinity14 @ Sep 21 2012, 08:27 AM)
Actually rental is quite good considering many middle eastern are actually residing in kajang.. I've got many college students and middle eastern renting here at about 800-1200 a month and it's only an apartment....
Kajang rental market is very very solid, i have a friend that owns a fully furnished apartment 1000 sqf in Kajang, fully furnished currently getting RM1500 per month, empty units of 900-1000 sqft going for RM800++. I forgot if it is middle eastern or Japanese or Korean but it was let to foreigner. Ivory residence if want to keep for rental income also can cover cost considering it is 1288 sq ft, sure can get above RM1500 with the nice buildings and ample of facilities inside even before MRT is ready.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Sep 21 2012, 10:01 AM
SUStikaram
post Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 20 2012, 08:18 PM)
Trying to contribute, learning a lot from fellow forumers. Bought MV and Ivory residence, I may turn into full time agent soon with the number of friends I introduce to buy TLS property.

Tikaram also watching a lot of other properties, still got bullets for more?  We can never have enough cash for properties, it is a bottomless pit!
I will get more cash only after Nov now bank balance is only RM657.15

This year I have sold very cheap few real estate so far. Kekekeke.

But paying lots of tax too. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Sep 21 2012, 10:05 AM
Talbac
post Sep 21 2012, 10:20 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM)
I will get more cash only after Nov now bank balance is only RM657.15

This year I have sold very cheap few real estate so far. Kekekeke.

But paying lots of tax too. sad.gif
Tikaram needs to dispose off some properties to move back into healthy bank balance!
d_trinity14
post Sep 21 2012, 10:22 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 21 2012, 09:47 AM)
Kajang rental market is very very solid, i have a friend that owns a fully furnished apartment 1000 sqf in Kajang, fully furnished currently getting RM1500 per month, empty units of 900-1000 sqft going for RM800++. I forgot if it is middle eastern or Japanese or Korean but it was let to foreigner. Ivory residence if want to keep for rental income also can cover cost considering it is 1288 sq ft, sure can get above RM1500 with the nice buildings and ample of facilities inside even before MRT is ready.
Agree!!!
natoptkc
post Sep 21 2012, 01:06 PM

185 posts

Not hard to get rental ard 1.5k to 2k for the size n faci of IR. Bout Flipping, 450k - 500k is realistic price in 2015 time. 550k - 600k is possible when MRT is ready. Juz my optimistic extimation.
takky
post Sep 21 2012, 03:31 PM

172 posts

anyone starting to apply loan already? I just applied HLB and PBB. any other banks contacted you guys?
shawnk
post Sep 21 2012, 07:56 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Sep 21 2012, 03:31 PM)
anyone starting to apply loan already? I just applied HLB and PBB. any other banks contacted you guys?
None yet but market should be able to give -2.4. Anything else tell the banker to appeal or forget it!

Edit: Just IMHO. Haven't got LO myself

This post has been edited by shawnk: Sep 21 2012, 07:59 PM
IGax2000
post Sep 21 2012, 09:25 PM

641 posts

maybank is offering -2.3% / -2.4%
how bout other's bank ?
natoptkc
post Sep 21 2012, 09:58 PM

185 posts

Heard tat Pbb offer -2.5% rite? Any1 can confirm?

143 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:25 AM