Why U buy Cyberjaya?

chosie
post Mar 7 2013, 09:03 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:14 PM)
No  sad.gif  I didn't get the "real" lake view unit. I got the one facing the opposite because all lake view has been sold out.
I intend to stay there when it's completed mid-2014 for 2 years before moving to Putrajaya when Tamara Residence is completed 1st quarter 2016.
Yeah it's among the cheapest under construction condo compared to other Cyberjaya projects at the time of purchase i.e RM410 psf.
What do you think of my investment? I do have line up all the mitigation plans to minimize the afternoon sun that I will be dealt with.
Again...only time will tell. I'm very confident with Cyber/Putrajaya. KV is packed like sardine now and I hate the traffic!!!
Bro, can share what is ur mitigation plan for this afternoon sun?
shahwan86
post Mar 7 2013, 11:00 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(chosie @ Mar 7 2013, 09:03 AM)
Bro, can share what is ur mitigation plan for this afternoon sun?
Well it depends how hot it really is when it's completed, then only I decide. All the mitigation consumes money and it needs to be managed well as I'm not a well off citizen smile.gif Anyways, to answer your question I have identified few possibilities to minimize the heat :

1. Install shades at the balcony with vent openings (the one similar to Binjai Condo) - but I won't get a brown color as dark colors absorb more heat. I'll prob get a cream colored one. There are rolled down ones or sliding/folding ones.

2. Have you heard solar powered air conditioning? Well, it's on the market. Couple that with using a timer. My house currently is facing West and you can start to feel the heat around 3pm-7pm (which is a good natural wake up call on Saturdays/Sundays when I overslept tongue.gif ) I get home around 6pm. Set up the timer for 2-3 hours to operate while you're away at work. If you're at home, open the windows so that it will get natural ventilation and turn on the fan to save electricity. This will add some $ to your monthly bill, but not much. Just know your air-cond power (kwH) and times it with the current TNB tariff. (A 200W air cond operating for 1 hour = 200kWh)

3. Put in green on your balcony although not to the point that it looks like a jungle. It's the best natural way to make a place cooler.

4. This is simple but it helps a little bit for me : If you have windows in your bathroom, open them for ventilation and close the bathroom doors. You don't want the moisture to fill up your room/house and feel humid.

*Some people put in tinted windows. Although it will help to minimize heat trapped in your house by reflecting some of the sunlight, but it messes up the view. Personally, I'm against this.

Hope this helps lor
chosie
post Mar 7 2013, 02:47 PM

69 posts

Thanks bro. Very helpful.
satria89
post Mar 8 2013, 10:39 AM

188 posts

Booked a unit in cyberjaya project name cyberquare at rm261k (Before 10% early bird discount).. Paid rm5000 booking fees.

Is this a good investment in that area?
noblebaby
post Mar 8 2013, 12:06 PM

4,921 posts

got DIBS?

QUOTE(satria89 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:39 AM)
Booked a unit in cyberjaya project name cyberquare at rm261k (Before 10% early bird discount).. Paid rm5000 booking fees.

Is this a good investment in that area?
seanooi880327
post Mar 8 2013, 12:08 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 8 2013, 12:06 PM)
got DIBS?
yes...
If you dowan take DIBS, additional 5% rebate
noblebaby
post Mar 8 2013, 12:22 PM

4,921 posts

so total 15% rebate? any other additional discount?

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Mar 8 2013, 12:08 PM)
yes...
If you dowan take DIBS, additional 5% rebate
satria89
post Mar 8 2013, 01:16 PM

188 posts

Yes with DIBS. If you choose not to take DIBS can get another 5% discount. Submitted for loan see whether can get 90% loan or not if can i don't want to fork out another few k for d/p smile.gif
Hunakadoo
post Mar 8 2013, 01:23 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

almost 9 of 10 cyberjaya investor will rent their unit as invest instead of staying .

TSxyyap
post Mar 8 2013, 02:11 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Mar 8 2013, 01:23 PM)
almost 9 of 10 cyberjaya investor will rent their unit as invest instead of staying .
Flipper, think twice. Haha.

puchongite
post Mar 8 2013, 02:21 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 8 2013, 02:11 PM)
If they all keep their purchases for renting, there is not much risk. The risks come when they are into flipping.
gogreen88
post Mar 8 2013, 02:22 PM

14 posts

Looks like Cyberjaya in a few years time will be having too many vacant units of studio, soho, sofo, sovo and all the so-soh chasing after students to rent. Kind of scary to invest, no?

I am confused with the 2 schools of thinking. Some says great potential with the yet to be seen population growth. Some says watch out for the glut of new incoming condo units chasing slightly increased population.

Anyone can help with better facts and data.
Or we shall need to have good faith on what developers are saying. blink.gif
Hunakadoo
post Mar 8 2013, 02:36 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

after 2015,2016 finish build
BURST !
noblebaby
post Mar 8 2013, 03:00 PM

4,921 posts

only applicable to those developments by small developers...

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Mar 8 2013, 02:36 PM)
after 2015,2016 finish build
BURST !
noblebaby
post Mar 8 2013, 03:00 PM

4,921 posts

unless we have more MNCs, colleges, etc.
noblebaby
post Mar 8 2013, 03:02 PM

4,921 posts

Condo with good size (800-1000sqft) is better bet.
Hunakadoo
post Mar 8 2013, 03:06 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 8 2013, 03:00 PM)
only applicable to those developments by small developers...
only got faith with osk development over there , other than that , hmm.gif think twice.
** some project developer somemore offer 'guarantee' rent out terms to buyer doh.gif
shahwan86
post Mar 8 2013, 03:08 PM

222 posts

Have good faith in the development of Cyberjaya.

Also, I've heard a new theme park will be built close to PICC smile.gif
Let's hope this materialize. That will be a further selling point for people to stay at Cyber.
seanooi880327
post Mar 8 2013, 04:10 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

any new MNCs will come to cyberjaya??
Will visit Cybersquare tomorrow, heard show unit is ready to view... interested in 770sqft, at least sufficient to stay..
qz4eva
post Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM

743 posts

Pak Hitam breed very fast...
Don't worry we will have a steady population going in CJ tongue.gif

307 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0334sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 AM