128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

ifer
post Sep 14 2012, 10:48 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 14 2012, 02:03 AM)
entry level full frame using SDHC. you want what kind of framerate la? smile.gif
Hahaa
Sometimes people don't understand the term entry level. They expect a D4 specs in this camera
Agito666
post Sep 14 2012, 10:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 14 2012, 10:48 AM)
Hahaa
Sometimes people don't understand the term entry level. They expect a D4 specs in this camera
i thought no top LCD is entry level? laugh.gif
KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 10:59 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 14 2012, 10:48 AM)
Hahaa
Exactly. They want everything in but pay peanuts price !
Typical Malaysian biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 14 2012, 11:00 AM

762 posts

what will be the gain if upgrade from d7000 to d600 but then most of the lens still in DX?
Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:01 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

once upon a time, d700 was considered entry level... tongue.gif
gerald7
post Sep 14 2012, 11:04 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:00 AM)
what will be the gain if upgrade from d7000 to d600 but then most of the lens still in DX?
Quote from DPReview
CODE
Those with DX-format lenses will also be happy to know that these lenses can also be used on the camera as well as the ability to set DX crop for stills or video to extend the reach of telephoto or telephoto zoom lenses.

KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 11:08 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

sell everything and buy 50mm f/1.4 to start with.
You're a happy man then. tongue.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 14 2012, 11:10 AM

762 posts

but when in DX mode, it only using partially of the sensor size that like D7000. what will be the significant gain then?
Andy214
post Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:10 AM)
but when in DX mode, it only using partially of the sensor size that like D7000. what will be the significant gain then?
Cuba-lah
Skali Cuba, Hari-Hari-mau tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM

30,735 posts

if u had checked the specs, there is no gain since DX mode in D600 is 10.5mp.

ikengkai
post Sep 14 2012, 11:15 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 13 2012, 05:40 PM)
ill take that as a good thing, i dont need video for work purposes hehe rclxms.gif
i can get 2nd d700!!
I'm interested to get second hand D700 too. Checked on lowyat for recent second hand transaction, it sell for RM5000 ++ for D7000 with shuttle count 50k +/-.
Since the new D600 only 6500++, not sure the use D700 can go low to RM3000 price point.. ??

Added on September 14, 2012, 11:17 am
If decided to move to FX, then need to sell all DX lens le... it really no point to use DX lens on FX body, no gain for AP.
Even kit len with high F will perform better then the lower F value DX lens.... Anyway, FX len is expensive!!

This post has been edited by ikengkai: Sep 14 2012, 11:17 AM
MrAkay
post Sep 14 2012, 11:17 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Sep 14 2012, 11:15 AM)
I'm interested to get second hand D700 too. Checked on lowyat for recent second hand transaction, it sell for RM5000 ++ for D7000 with shuttle count 50k +/-.
Since the new D600 only 6500++, not sure the use D700 can go low to RM3000 price point.. ??

Added on September 14, 2012, 11:17 am

If decided to move to FX, then need to sell all DX lens le... it really no point to use DX lens on FX body, no gain for AP.
Even kit len with high F will perform better then the lower F value DX lens.... Anyway, FX len is expensive!!
d700 will never reach that price point simply because its a d700 haha. even d3 till today used is 8k u know.
FX glass expensive? welcome to the full frame world where everything is very expensive biggrin.gif

to all the sifus in this forum, where should i go to preoder a d600? my boss ask me to buy for the company lol. can get by end of this month isit?

This post has been edited by MrAkay: Sep 14 2012, 11:20 AM
seather
post Sep 14 2012, 11:25 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Sep 14 2012, 11:15 AM)
my fren d300 wanna trade in for d600... budget max 10k for camera n FX lens... i told him good luck & don look at those f2.8 zoom lens.. got a 24-120mm f4 + 50 f1.8 n be a happy man thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by seather: Sep 14 2012, 11:26 AM
gerald7
post Sep 14 2012, 11:29 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM)
if u had checked the specs, there is no gain since DX mode in D600 is 10.5mp.
There is a gain in DX mode... you get 1.5x crop. good for tele shooters as you get more reach. hmm.gif so if i had d600 with 70-200 and i wanted more reach I jst switch to DX mode and i get 300mm at the longest ! laugh.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:33 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
There is a gain in DX mode... you get 1.5x crop. good for tele shooters as you get more reach.  hmm.gif  so if i had d600 with 70-200 and i wanted more reach I jst switch to DX mode and i get 300mm at the longest !  laugh.gif
tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 14 2012, 11:36 AM

11,861 posts

can't wait for Digitalrev Kai review D600... also RX1 tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2012, 11:36 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 14 2012, 11:25 AM)
my fren d300 wanna trade in for d600... budget max 10k for camera n FX lens... i told him good luck & don look at those f2.8 zoom lens.. got a 24-120mm f4 + 50 f1.8 n be a happy man  thumbup.gif
d600 + 28mm 1.8g + 50mm 1.8g + 85mm 1.8g = rm10k biggrin.gif
ongdennis
post Sep 14 2012, 11:39 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
There is a gain in DX mode... you get 1.5x crop. good for tele shooters as you get more reach.  hmm.gif  so if i had d600 with 70-200 and i wanted more reach I jst switch to DX mode and i get 300mm at the longest !  laugh.gif
crop factor still apply when in DX mode?
i thought this dx mode just simply crop ur photo for the side.
Agito666
post Sep 14 2012, 11:42 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:39 AM)
crop factor still apply when in DX mode?
i thought this dx mode just simply crop ur photo for the side.
ya it is... it is same when you use DX body?
anyway same thing. same calculation need to apply

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 14 2012, 11:44 AM
KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 11:52 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Looking for pre-order eh ? My local shop already start taking pre-order thumbup.gif

128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:38 AM