128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

gerald7
post Sep 14 2012, 12:29 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

Everyone have to remember 10MP is still a lot of pixels, enuf for a nice A1 prints, which I have hanging on my walls. DX mode is still good. Esp if you have invested in some DX lenses and do no have the budget to go FX immediately. Rather than shelving them you can still use until can change.

I think thats a smart move by Nikon. Even on D700 you can set to DX mode leh.. at least on the D600 you get an effective 10MP ! on D700 @ DX mode is only 6MP if not mistaken
MrAkay
post Sep 14 2012, 12:31 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 14 2012, 11:52 AM)
Looking for pre-order eh ? My local shop already start taking pre-order thumbup.gif
how much and when can sampai? haha. pm me if dont want say here

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:29 PM)
Everyone have to remember 10MP is still a lot of pixels, enuf for a nice A1 prints, which I have hanging on my walls. DX mode is still good. Esp if you have invested in some DX lenses and do no have the budget to go FX immediately. Rather than shelving them you can still use until can change.

I think thats a smart move by Nikon. Even on D700 you can set to DX mode leh.. at least on the D600 you get an effective 10MP !  on D700 @ DX mode is only 6MP if not mistaken
I always use dx mode on d700 haha.
KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 12:37 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Probably next week got stock already smile.gif
You can call the shop directly. But in Penang wor.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=469...15142211&type=1
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2012, 02:23 PM

K66
21,256 posts

if never owned a D700 before can go for it

seather
post Sep 14 2012, 02:27 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

a good reason to get the D700 is if u need the 8fps (with grip) if u can't afford D4 or D3s smile.gif
MrAkay
post Sep 14 2012, 02:29 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 14 2012, 12:37 PM)
Probably next week got stock already smile.gif
You can call the shop directly. But in Penang wor.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=469...15142211&type=1
alamak. penang ah.. haha im in shah alam u know .. oh well

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 14 2012, 02:27 PM)
a good reason to get the D700 is if u need the 8fps (with grip) if u can't afford D4 or D3s smile.gif
+1
some of my friends have d700 but never know got 8fps mode. i showed them yesterday they thought i modified my camera lol

goldfries
post Sep 14 2012, 02:51 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

there's a difference between "entry level DSLR"

and "entry level full-frame DSLR"

tongue.gif

if D600 has nice framerate la, no need to buy D4 already.
gnome
post Sep 14 2012, 02:58 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/nikonfrance/s...57631526836947/

for those who want to pixel peep tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 03:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 14 2012, 02:58 PM)
A lot of photos seems soft hmm.gif
f5calvin
post Sep 14 2012, 04:39 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

no idea hw much it is yet huh? bt i noe all other camera price drop..drop! best time to change body..
Agito666
post Sep 14 2012, 04:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Sep 14 2012, 04:39 PM)
no idea hw much it is yet huh? bt i noe all other camera price drop..drop! best time to change body..
*looks at wallet....shake shake and got 2 white moths flying away
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2012, 04:54 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 14 2012, 02:51 PM)
there's a difference between "entry level DSLR"

and "entry level full-frame DSLR"

tongue.gif

if D600 has nice framerate la, no need to buy D4 already.
haha overkill the D4 biggrin.gif
./Hack-Fusion
post Sep 14 2012, 05:24 PM

1,111 posts

D600 vs D700 ISO test ~~

D700 vs D600 ISO

kennexionz
post Sep 14 2012, 06:40 PM

168 posts

Hi to all the sifus here.. I got a noobie question here

I notice that the viewfinder size on the D600 is a tad smaller than the D700 and D800 as it uses the D7000 body...

what is the difference between a viewfinder size and viewfinder coverage?

I am a D90 user... and prolong shooting my eye will be like @.@.. saw the viewfinder on the D700 its much more comfy as I do not need to strain to much to view tru it.. haven't really tried the d7000 view finder.. is there a significant difference in comfort from the d90 to the d600 size view finder?

Thanks in advance happy.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 7:01 pmFound an article here while reading bout the D600... quite informative for noobies like me... tongue.gif wanna share it here wink.gif

D600 Limitations

This post has been edited by kennexionz: Sep 14 2012, 07:01 PM
TS0168257061
post Sep 14 2012, 07:41 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 14 2012, 06:40 PM)
Hi to all the sifus here.. I got a noobie question here

I notice that the viewfinder size on the D600 is a tad smaller than the D700 and D800 as it uses the D7000 body...

what is the difference between a viewfinder size and viewfinder coverage?

I am a D90 user... and prolong shooting my eye will be like @.@.. saw the viewfinder on the D700 its much more comfy as I do not need to strain to much to view tru it.. haven't really tried the d7000 view finder.. is there a significant difference in comfort from the d90 to the d600 size view finder?

Thanks in advance happy.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 7:01 pmFound an article here while reading bout the D600... quite informative for noobies like me...  tongue.gif  wanna share it here wink.gif

D600 Limitations
Wow !
Havn't tested already know differences ah ?
No worry, full frame SLR mirror is big, I bet the view is as same as typical 35mm slr not like aps-c mirror.

kennexionz
post Sep 14 2012, 07:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:41 PM)
Wow !
Havn't tested already know differences ah ?
No worry, full frame SLR mirror is big, I bet the view is as same as typical 35mm slr not like aps-c mirror.
Hahaha.. I mean visually from the videos can see la.. the view finder size is not as big as the d700. Might be a deception of the eyes... I dunno
gerald7
post Sep 14 2012, 09:11 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

not that anyone cares, so i jst pic spamming lo

KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 09:16 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

This is crazy ! Super duper sharp !!!
Extremely huge photo

celciuz
post Sep 14 2012, 09:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 14 2012, 09:16 PM)
This is crazy ! Super duper sharp !!!
Extremely huge photo

Wah... D600 on 85mm f/1.8G!

KTCY
post Sep 14 2012, 09:59 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Yes. I tested the 85/1.8G just now. TACK SHARP WIDE OPEN ! My next purchase biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:00 AM