100 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

groovemaster
post Nov 10 2006, 10:55 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(RealityDreamer @ Nov 10 2006, 02:56 AM)
This is interesting.When & where was the demo?

Short demo during d Petnu Subang event on Oct 29. U must hv arrived a little late. Here's a pic

hojeff
post Nov 11 2006, 10:05 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Nov 7 2006, 08:56 PM)
Hv yet 2 c a JRT executing d 'play dead' trick well. Dese guys r more keen on tricks involving movement eg. weaving thru legs, spinning n jumping tricks. Dey dun really enjoy staying still 4 any period of time  drool.gif ... of course, there r exceptions.

If u r still keen, cn try dis:
If he knows how 2 'belly up' ie. lie on back n expose his belly for a good rub, den all u hv 2 do is get him to stay still whilst in d 'belly up' position. Once he is comfortable with dis position, add a command n hand signal eg. 'Bang' n fingers shaped like a gun.

Sounds easy rite ... d tricky part is 2 get him 2 stay still with his belly exposed.  whistling.gif  JRTs arent exactly d submissive type, but good luck anyway.  cool.gif
Yah i know....anyway thanks for the tips....i'll try..my boy never sit still for a min...the only time it still is sleeping time rclxub.gif

QUOTE(salabianca @ Nov 8 2006, 10:22 AM)
hi all!!

thanks for all the advice... really helped! my gsd is pretty friendly with other dogs, and seem to do well with our resident cat (keep my fingers crossed so she doesn't one day turn around and chase the cat instead!)

been reading up on jrts, and my main concern is now whether it can learn to tolerate the cat, since they love to chase small animals. because the cat is the oldest pet in the house, i suppose i should give it 'priority' smile.gif

anyways, its amazing what you can teach a dog, especially the smarter ones like jrt... i've been told by a friend with a jrt the only thing he cannot do is learn to sit still!

yes, i will be at the dog-carnival-thing on 19th november. maybe i can meet up with other dog owners, we can have a good chat ya??

cheers all!
I quite doubtful on the cat thingy...JRT is red as a hunting dog..and it hunting instinct remain strong trhough out their life.....u need a lot of commitment and patience to train up a cat tolerant JRT...remember..it's hard for a JRT to resist the temptation of hunting down a prey....

Hey, my boy got it birth cert already...now need to go to MKA to change ownership....RM 200 gone icon_question.gif sweat.gif any1 care to make some donation hahahahaa blush.gif
I

TSnairud
post Nov 11 2006, 12:23 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

You'll be wasting money if you change ownership if you dont plan to breed
Jenn77
post Nov 12 2006, 12:11 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 11 2006, 12:23 PM)
Shadow also nvr change ownership.. dont plan to breed.. Up to Tyrel. Anyway, make sure MKA ppl get the names type out correctly. tongue.gif
chrisoys
post Nov 12 2006, 02:29 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 11 2006, 12:23 PM)
Changing ownership is good. Touch wood, if your dog lost, ppls scan the microchip atleast they can check and know who is this dog belong to.

Changing ownership is not just for breeding purposes. You must get your fact right!!!

Cheers
TSnairud
post Nov 12 2006, 09:15 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Well, you have your own point, i have my own point.

In so many cases of LnF, out of those cases, how many are there that are identified thru MKA? Ppl would be posting around pet shops, clinics, etc to find them already.
chrisoys
post Nov 12 2006, 10:54 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 12 2006, 09:15 AM)
Well, you have your own point, i have my own point.

In so many cases of LnF, out of those cases, how many are there that are identified thru MKA? Ppl would be posting around pet shops, clinics, etc to find them already.
This is due three factors why many case did not refer thru MKA:-

1. Many ppls don't know they can trace the pure breed dog microchip number thru MKA.

2. The lost dog don't have Microchip number

3. Stray dogs

That why you, me & all dog lovers that know about this should tell the public.

Example when you buy a second hand car. Don't tell me you no need to transfer the ownership of the car ya rclxms.gif

Same goes to pure breed dog that have Cert. The owner SHOULD transfer the cert under their name so that MKA can keep track who is this dog belong to. Who know when you lost your dog, someone like me found your dog and check with MKA then I return the dog to you. thumbup.gif

Transfering ownership is not what you say it just for breeding purpose. There have other benefit like participating your dog in MKA comformation show, Obedience Trail & etcs.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Nov 12 2006, 10:55 PM
Jenn77
post Nov 12 2006, 11:51 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 12 2006, 10:54 PM)
This is due three factors  why many case did not refer thru MKA:-

1. Many ppls don't know they can trace the pure breed dog microchip number thru MKA.

3. Stray dogs

That why you, me & all dog lovers that know about this should tell the public.

Example when you buy a second hand car. Don't tell me you no need to transfer the ownership of the car ya rclxms.gif

Same goes to pure breed dog that have Cert. The owner SHOULD transfer the cert under their name so that MKA can keep track who is this dog belong to. Who know when you lost your dog, someone like me found your dog and check with MKA then I return the dog to you. thumbup.gif

Transfering ownership is not what you say it just for breeding purpose. There have other benefit like participating your dog in MKA comformation show, Obedience Trail & etcs.
U have ur point and I agree on the part about the idenfication purposes. Well, how many cases of LnF, got solved? The purposes of the microchip, issit really that effective? Is MKA really doing their job? If so how can my previous who is able to register his few puppies under a same microchip no? Why my current breeder got a bad experience whereby the MKA ppl told her is ok if they make a mistake about the name of the sire of the puppy from the family tree? The MKA even said the mistake is not a mistake if u dont show ur dog.. just let it be. So issit changing the name such an important thing? If so then I might change the ownership straight away.

And dont compare the ownership of the car to the ownership of a dog. U dont go report to the police if ur fur kid is lost.

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Nov 12 2006, 11:53 PM
fooi
post Nov 13 2006, 12:43 AM

14 posts

my jack russel just give birth 5 male and 3 female,total 8 pups,wow,make me a shock also,below is some of the pics,selling it,anyone intrested pls pm me

This post has been edited by fooi: Nov 27 2006, 01:51 PM
chrisoys
post Nov 13 2006, 08:53 AM

321 posts

U have ur point and I agree on the part about the idenfication purposes. Well, how many cases of LnF, got solved? Again, I already answer ur question. Refresh back...
This is due three factors why many case did not refer thru MKA:-
3. Stray dogs
That why you, me & all dog lovers that know about this should tell the public (Educating). About wat??? Purebreed dog microchip that can be trace from MKA office. That why it is important that purebreed dog owner transfer the cert under their name for easy for MKA to trace the dog owner if someone found your dog

The purposes of the microchip, issit really that effective? Is MKA really doing their job? If so how can my previous who is able to register his few puppies under a same microchip no? Why my current breeder got a bad experience whereby the MKA ppl told her is ok if they make a mistake about the name of the sire of the puppy from the family tree? The MKA even said the mistake is not a mistake if u dont show ur dog.. just let it be. So issit changing the name such an important thing? If so then I might change the ownership straight away.
Yes I must agree in some point that MKA don't really do a good job and still got plenty of room to improve. But again & Yes it is very important to all purebreed dog owner change their furkid cert under their name. It show how you really care about your dog. The dog belong to you not other ppl. The dog is like your own child not other ppl.

If cert & microchip is not important why bother brought a purebreed dog whereas ppl just can go to animal shelter to adopt a dog???

Again, why I first place argue is that you point out that transfer ownership is just for breeding purposes. That is not true!!!

I think our discussion have change to different direction that not related about your statement "Transfer Ownership for Breeding Purpose ONLY" but now more about MKA work effectiveness (sensitive issue). sweat.gif

And dont compare the ownership of the car to the ownership of a dog. U dont go report to the police if ur fur kid is lost. Depend how your furkid is lost. If stolen by ur neighbour can you report this to police??? Yes you can!!!

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Nov 13 2006, 08:55 AM
hojeff
post Nov 13 2006, 09:54 AM

509 posts

wow...i never know the changing of onwership in MKA can cause such a debate...but anyway, i'll be changing the ownership of Ty'rel..but not now..maybe a bit later...i do have plan to breed but that will be in very distants future....1 hing i wanna be sure, before doing so is that there will not be any unwanted pups around...thus, if noboby wants the litters i can rear them myself in my own backyard...still house hunting thou~~~

hey, nice furkid u have there...i planning to adopt another furkid by next year...mayb a female pug or a female GR
chrisoys
post Nov 13 2006, 10:14 AM

321 posts

Debate is good thumbup.gif

Exchanging informations and ppls can learn more.

Good for you by planning first before breeding your dog. notworthy.gif

simchi
post Nov 13 2006, 10:04 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(fooi @ Nov 13 2006, 12:43 AM)
my jack russel just give birth 5 male and 3 female,total 8 pups,wow,make me a shock also,below is some of the pics

heh , got one eye jack there .

Jenn77
post Nov 13 2006, 11:34 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Wah so nice meh! I like the 2nd picture.. are they broken coat or smooth coat? If this happen next year I might buy from u liao.. Hey show the picture of the Sire and Dame also la..

Anyway regarding the MKA issue.. ur entitle to ur opinion, the debate can go on and on and there will be no end. Actually there is always room for improvement for everybody, depending if they waana get the ball rolling. In the doggie case, cert or no cert, microchip or not is still my precious. I always remind myself, the first eye contact we have, my dog oredi tell me 'my fate is in yur hands'.

Back to JRT issue, Fawn / Nairud is there such thing as a shedding season for JRT puppies? Shadow's been shedding alot this few weeks.. I tot only hot weather only they shed. Another thing is v r monitoring Shadow's treats intake, rashes on the armpit and under the hind legs.. any idea guys? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Nov 13 2006, 11:39 PM
chrisoys
post Nov 13 2006, 11:54 PM

321 posts

Wah so nice meh! I like the 2nd picture.. are they broken coat or smooth coat? If this happen next year I might buy from u liao.. Hey show the picture of the Sire and Dame also la..

Anyway regarding the MKA issue.. ur entitle to ur opinion, the debate can go on and on and there will be no end. Actually there is always room for improvement for everybody, depending if they waana get the ball rolling. There is no MKA issue at the first place here. I am here just to voice out the untrue about "Transfering ownership for breeding purpose only".
In the doggie case, cert or no cert, microchip or not is still my precious. I always remind myself, the first eye contact we have, my dog oredi tell me 'my fate is in yur hands'.
This is good if all the dog owners can think like you. notworthy.gif

Back to JRT issue, Fawn / Nairud is there such thing as a shedding season for JRT puppies? Shadow's been shedding alot this few weeks.. I tot only hot weather only they shed. Another thing is v r monitoring Shadow's treats intake, rashes on the armpit and under the hind legs.. any idea guys? I not familiar with JRT, as I know JRT did have shedding season. Maybe other can shed some light about this. About the rashes usually this is due to to much food intake example, dog kibble, treats & canned food. Try minimise the food intake and encourage your dog drink more water. You can give them glucose or 100plus for the time being untill the rashes gone. One more thing you might want to do, try change your current dog food kibble to a low percantage in protein/calories diet dog food.

Hope this help solve your problem.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Nov 13 2006, 11:56 PM
Jenn77
post Nov 14 2006, 12:05 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Nov 13 2006, 11:54 PM)

Anyway regarding the MKA issue.. ur entitle to ur opinion, the debate can go on and on and there will be no end. Actually there is always room for improvement for everybody, depending if they waana get the ball rolling. There is no MKA issue at the first place here. I am here just to voice out the untrue about "Transfering ownership for breeding purpose only".
In the doggie case, cert or no cert, microchip or not is still my precious. I always remind myself, the first eye contact we have, my dog oredi tell me 'my fate is in yur hands'.
This is good if all the dog owners can think like you. notworthy.gif

Back to JRT issue, Fawn / Nairud is there such thing as a shedding season for JRT puppies? Shadow's been shedding alot this few weeks.. I tot only hot weather only they shed. Another thing is v r monitoring Shadow's treats intake, rashes on the armpit and under the hind legs.. any idea guys? I not familiar with JRT, as I know JRT did have shedding season. Maybe other can shed some light about this. About the rashes usually this is due to to much food intake example, dog kibble, treats & canned food. Try minimise the food intake and encourage your dog drink more water. You can give them glucose or 100plus for the time being untill the rashes gone. One more thing you might want to do, try change your current dog food kibble to a low percantage in protein/calories diet dog food.

Hope this help solve your problem.

All this while Shadow is taking Eukanuba Lamb for puppies.. I suspect is the treats that we got from MRDO, with cheese, I think he cant take it. Thats why got rashes. Water intake is ok. Wah take 100 plus is no no ler.. JRT are very energetic dogs, take those high energy stuff will make em go hyper! Another thing to sharewith fellow JRTerrierist comrades, what we eat might be poison to our dogs, so dun simply feed the furkid what we eat. Well thanks for sharing.

Back to the MKA thingy, I just upset with the attitude of the ppl working there. Dog lovers depend on them to make things rite. But what we get is the other way round. Well "Transfering ownership for breeding purpose only" is oredi a favorite tag everywhere, be it petshop, breeder or even season dog keepers. For me no planning breeding means disaster. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Nov 14 2006, 12:07 AM
chrisoys
post Nov 14 2006, 09:04 AM

321 posts

Actually is depend on the owner on how to deal with them. You must always follow-up with them if you want them to get your thing done, and one more thing is that we must know their procedures well. I didn't face any problem dealing with them, so far so good. thumbup.gif
TSnairud
post Nov 14 2006, 09:10 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

JRT sheds all year long but there's a particular season that the shedding becomes worse. So no worries. Rashes and stuffs are mostly because of the food intake or maybe it's the dirty surrounding. Last time Dookie used to have rashes after playing at field.

spcx
post Nov 14 2006, 10:38 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Nov 10 2006, 10:55 PM)
Short demo during d Petnu Subang event on Oct 29. U must hv arrived a little late. Here's a pic

Hehe the dog seems like he's getting some out of the guy's nuts tongue.gif

How's the JRT family? Any JRT gatherings around heehee.

The other day I went to BU park again with Gimli, and this time, I unleashed him..and well.. hell broke looooooseee! Ahaha.. I brought along his toys, and also snacks, those didn't stop him from chasing down big black crows once he was unleased. It was hell for me trying to get him all around the BU Park (i even took off my sandals and looked like an idiot chasing him around) @!#@!#@! mad.gif I was lucky that Gimli saw some guy and he went and disturbed him, haha, that made me caught up with that fella... next time.. no more unleashing! Just imagine if he ran outside to the main road, and seriously...if you can't run fast.. DONT EVEN TRY TO UNLEASH HIM IN A PUBLIC PLACE! Ahaha..

Gimli is getting a habit to sleep with my wife and me on the bed... everytime when he gets up on our bed, he'll dig dig dig and dig our bed/comforter, haha and when we try to push him down, he'll lie down instantly and pretend to sleep..idiot..haha..he's just so funny >.<

Long time didn't post any pics or vids of him liao, he looks alot more "man" now.. will get him up here when i have the time!

Cheers!
hojeff
post Nov 14 2006, 12:11 PM

509 posts

hey, who is going this weekend? I'll be bringing along my camera...hehehe

100 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:02 PM