Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

spcx
post Apr 18 2006, 05:30 PM

207 posts

Haha hi guys, went thru 12 pages of this thread. I'm moving to a new house next month @ Bayu Damansara. My dog passed away early this year, =( so I'm actually very very very interested to get a JRT next month..

Do you guys know what kind of JRT is this? I'm kinda confused with JRTs, some are tall, some are with lotsa furs, some are..weird? haha i'm confused!

I'm actually looking at this type of JRT? Is it a smooth type of JRT?

or

or this video from google..really like this type. you guys know any breeders for this type JRT?

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-1...terrier&pl=true
spcx
post Apr 19 2006, 05:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Apr 18 2006, 11:36 PM)
Hard 2 tell during d pup stage but seems like a short legged smooth coat JRT. Very nice markings.
Those are still in pup stage? >.< How big they'll grow into? Because that's the size of an adult JRT I'm looking for, small and short legged with smooth coat. hehe.

you guys know any breeders? :/

spcx
post May 16 2006, 05:35 PM

207 posts

there are like 7-9 JRT puppies at the petshop in SS2, the same row as KAMDAR, beside KAMDAR actually.

cuties, but they dont have a pup with only 1 patch on 1 side of their face, looking for that >.<

any more pics of ur pups nairud?

This post has been edited by spcx: May 17 2006, 10:51 AM
spcx
post May 24 2006, 11:17 AM

207 posts

nairud, think ur pup is long coat right? haha, why your pups so fat one! others I saw are all so skinny! tongue.gif

grrr, got to wait till I move in to my new house next week, then after my wedding next month I'm gonna get my JRT! GRRRRR ARF!
spcx
post May 29 2006, 11:36 AM

207 posts

Hey Nairud, if you're selling, how much are you planning to sell it at? I'm moving this weekend, so might get the pups in like about 2-3 weeks time..teheee!
spcx
post May 30 2006, 02:39 PM

207 posts

Darren you have a zoo at home? tongue.gif Hehehe.

Anymore JRT pics? =( Also Nairud, happy.gif ur pups, how ar? Are you selling them?
spcx
post May 31 2006, 10:32 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 30 2006, 04:03 PM)
What do you know about Dogs? What do you know about JRT?
To be honest I dont know much about JRTs, all I know is that they are kinda hyper breed, needs alot of attention, jumps quite high, dig holes, and...whatever breed i'm looking at, once i'm taking care of them they would be like my own lil brother or sister. I've taken care of my mixed breed for 11 years, she passed away peacefully (no disease, no injections those tat make them sleep) early this year, like i've mentioned before in my very first few posts in this thread. her last breath was..sad..

sob sob..now u've reminded me bout her.. =( hehe wan me to post some pics of her and me..pretty long time ago.. haha, she does look a lil like JRT, but her ears are pointed. eek
spcx
post May 31 2006, 11:27 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 31 2006, 10:49 AM)
JRT is not for the faint of heart. Think carefully when you want one. esp the active ones.
I have a lifestyle which suits any JRTs tongue.gif lol..i'm kinda hyper type of people. I prefer the active ones though smile.gif

guess I'll have to drop by and get from other breeders then, sobz. thx anyway
spcx
post Jun 23 2006, 11:37 AM

207 posts

hehehe i'm here! picking up 2kor real soon! oh about training, i saw my friend trained his miniature schnauzer to pee and poo in the toilet. biggrin.gif

as long as they dont pee and poo on my carpets/sofas it's fine, hahahahaa.. got to train 2kor to only pee n poo when i bring him out for a walk in the morning n night, haha, got to bear with some uranium bombs for the first few weeks i guess >.<
spcx
post Jun 27 2006, 11:29 AM

207 posts

I'm officially a JRT owner! Yipeeeee, got hold of Gimli yesterday from nairud.

Geez, Gimli is really hyper, we reached home around 11pm from nairud's place, and played till around 3am only he wants to sleep. haha..

funniest thing happened yesterday was Gimli crawled like those soldiers under the barb wires haha, he crawled to get his toy o.O , also my dad pampered him on his lap, and managed to get him to sleep, hahahaha.. Gimli's head was on my dad's lap sleeping like nobody's business, then when I tried to wake Gimli up, he opened his eyes, looked at me for a sec and turned away and continue his sleep..ahhahaa...

cute lil boy, still pooping/peepee outside the cage though, took him for a walk and he didnt manage to poo/pee sleep.gif oh ya, noticed that they dont really like to walk, haha they like to run instead. It's like when I take Gimli out for a walk, he'll run and stop and wait till i walk further and he'll run and stop again..haha

thx again nairud wink.gif he's worth the price haha, promise to take good care of him..teehee

This post has been edited by spcx: Jun 27 2006, 11:58 AM
spcx
post Jul 4 2006, 05:15 PM

207 posts

hey nairud, i'm not scpx la, SPCX <<<<<<

Yea will put up his pics and vid ASAP aight, dont la so impatient tongue.gif

Hmm it's been real quiet over here for some time, where are the rest? *knock knock*
spcx
post Jul 17 2006, 05:26 PM

207 posts

eh nairud, we can see dookie's furs beginning to grow into broken coat adi, till now Gimli's coat is still short, I guess he's a short coat fella. I've snapped some of his pic yesterday.. haha will upload it tomorrow happy.gif

that gimli really i tell you..hahaha.. rascal! tongue.gif now he can jump up the sofas, jump down from the chairs. sleep.gif geeez, gimli is really like a baby boy, once he get scolded he'll run and hide under the sofa or bed, then when u drag him out, he'll try to bite your hand. after a good n nice whipping, that boy will jump onto of my lap and lick me sleep.gif
spcx
post Jul 18 2006, 10:34 AM

207 posts

Here comes the pics!

spcx
post Jul 18 2006, 10:35 AM

207 posts

More pics:

spcx
post Jul 18 2006, 11:14 AM

207 posts

I've uploaded 2 vids at my server as well, others are quite heavy so there's only 2. Hehe.

Gimli "The Jack "Rascal" Terrier!" rclxm9.gif

You guys can download it at:

Gimli x 2 Vids

Gimli - Tug of Spinning War
- This vid abit violent, people with heart attack are not encouraged to watch this vid. whistling.gif
spcx
post Jul 18 2006, 11:17 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 18 2006, 10:43 AM)
muahahahahaha......so big already!!!! wei, he can do Hand?
Hak hak, yes he can when there's something he wants. laugh.gif

There;s a vid of him doing hand hand! heaheha
spcx
post Jul 18 2006, 12:53 PM

207 posts

gimli spends like 30 mins in the cage every morning when it's feeding time. at this time my wife will be dropping me off to work haha.

and another 30-60 minutes at night when my wife picks me up, it's his feeding time too, dinner.

So on average he's in the cage around 2 hours la every day. Most of the time he'll be in the room with my wife or in the living room with my dad/mom/bro. keke.

unless we have some occasions Gimli wont be in the cage for long.

As for walks, he gets at least 1 walk a day, but most of the time 2 walks, in the morning/noon, and night when i come back from work.

Jenn: Shadow is a broken coat? Can see his/her furs growing liao
spcx
post Jul 24 2006, 10:37 AM

207 posts

Hey guys, just wondering. During the mid night, will your JRTs have nightmares and starts to bark when they are already asleep (sleep talk)

It happens to Gimli almost everynight, I think he's too hyper then when he sleeps he'll talk in his dream because of too tired, just like humans.

Hmmm or is he sick?
spcx
post Aug 11 2006, 03:37 PM

207 posts

Hehe long time no see guys! wink.gif Yeap Gimli's weight is around <5.5kg, fat boy! forgot the exact weight though.

geez that boy is really stubborn too, only his snacks can make him stop, or his leash when he knows he's gonna get some whipping, or when he wakes up tongue.gif Manage to train him to sit, hand, down and up now. Still on harness when we go out for a walk, that fella like pulling a train oni when he goes out..omg..cant imagine if i let him off without a harness.

haha yesterday he almost got killed by a cat (i think), a cat bigger than his size! tongue.gif

Also another thing i need to ask, Nairud: there's a bump, quite big and hard at Gimli's back, where the microchip at i think..very worried now.. going to send him to vet ASAP
spcx
post Aug 11 2006, 05:04 PM

207 posts

yeap >.< think ur microchip u implanted grew bigger tongue.gif hope he'll be ok soon. though no signs of pain from the bump

geez yea will take him to VET

0.0229sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:35 PM