7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

hojeff
post Aug 22 2006, 10:29 AM

509 posts

I planning to get a JRT. But i have no exprience in dealing with one before. In the past i have rear quit a number of dogs like locals dog and a few german Shepard but JRT is something new to me.

I heard JRT need constant discipline, how can i train them to stop and stay still upon my command? I planning to enrol my JRT for a obedience class but i need something to deal with it with before i enrol it...

hojeff
post Aug 22 2006, 11:20 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 22 2006, 11:54 AM)
Topic merged

well, like reanne said, you need to work off their energy. That's why we, jrt owners call them Terrierist. If you have rear dogs b4 and you know how to train basic commands to dogs b4, it'll be a lil bit easier to train them since you have the basics already.

everyday you'll have to spend at least an hour to be with them, train them, play with them. the main purpose is to rid them of their pent up energy. If not, they can find/create their own games; ripping up sofas, biting shoes, etc.

where do you plan to house the jrt? in-house? outdoor?
take a short test here and you'll roughly the idea whether you're suitable or not
i took the test few days back. It provide me with a lot of insight of a jrt. many thank. i planning to house it in house. I always keep my pets in house except my german Shepard.

I have develop a few ideas on how to burn out those extra enegry from my jrt. Many thanks again. I looking forward for my 1st jrt. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
hojeff
post Aug 23 2006, 04:54 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 23 2006, 03:13 PM)
where are you boarding Shadow?

scpx: I have tried to call you and you didnt even try to call me back.
boarding? care to explain? whistling.gif
hojeff
post Aug 24 2006, 05:29 PM

509 posts

this site has really increase my love and interest in dogs. Many thanks guys. I never knew having a dog can be so challenging!!!
hojeff
post Aug 24 2006, 08:01 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 27 2006, 03:45 PM)
Dont bring him out for walk just yet. Wait till a week after his 2nd jab..at least , only then bring him out. Later got prob, i kena blame pulak. tongue.gif

i must say now you have 2 most beautiful thing living with ya now. smile.gif treasure it.
How long apart between the 1st n 2nd jab? and how many jabs needed
hojeff
post Aug 25 2006, 11:53 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 24 2006, 09:05 PM)
I'm not trying to put you off but you should at least do more research on dogs b4 you buy one. even the vaccination also you dont know how long is the first and second jab. it's one month apart
one month apart? i tot it's 3 months apart...that's why i need some expert opinion.
hojeff
post Sep 1 2006, 12:05 PM

509 posts

i will be collecting my puppy next saturday afternoon. Really looking forward to it!!!! i have name it Ty'rel !

hojeff
post Sep 4 2006, 07:42 PM

509 posts

darn!! my mom want my JRT to be name Lucky!!! no way, i'm going to name my puppy Lucky..it's so lame....i'm going to name him Ty'rel the guardian angel in Diablo MMROPG.

I'm getting my puppy this saturday....really looking forward to this saturday~~~
hojeff
post Sep 8 2006, 10:17 AM

509 posts

i collected my puppy last nite~~~ so cute, i came to a compromise with my mom...so we name him Lucky Ty'rel..hahahaa

It's so smart only a few hour it know how to play fetch already and understand 'let go' command.

Now trying to toilet train Ty'rel, it's crate train so no worries on that part..i think i better train him to take it poo poo outside the house.

the strange thing is that it didn't bark all nite..fit well into the new environment. Thank God...

Thanks Guys for showing me something so wonderful

by the way, this morning i took it out for a morning walk..it follow me all the way and we has a great time this morning..my whole family love Lucky Ty'rel very much..

Anyway, Nairud, my bro took it to him room last nite...should this recomended or against it..i want ty'rel to remain crate train..

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
hojeff
post Sep 8 2006, 02:22 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 8 2006, 11:19 AM)
No wonder didnt bark la laugh.gif as long as there's somebody to accompany him, he wont bark or whine.

What do you mean by crate train first? pee and poo in the cage or sleep in the cage?

I'm an advocate of Full freedom, well, not caged up the whole time until somebody releases him/her.
sleeping in the crate...that's very crucial if we wanna take him along for a domestic travel.

it didn't bark even i ask my bro to put it back into the crate at 4am...

hojeff
post Sep 9 2006, 10:36 AM

509 posts

Ty'rel, is getting it second vacination this sunday...i planning to deworm it too in the process. By the way, at the tip of Ty'rel's tail is furless. Can someone give me a hint on how should i addreess it???

Ty'rel has been very good since we adopted it....never bark at nite...last nite it slept at 11pm..too tired i guess...this morning i took it out for a morning poo poo...we ran the whole 9 yards playing chasing games with my niece for about an hour....

I'll get some pictures today and post it on monday okie~!!!

hojeff
post Sep 9 2006, 11:04 AM

509 posts

i see...now totally understd.
hojeff
post Sep 11 2006, 10:22 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 10 2006, 11:12 PM)
I got Shadow from the same breeder, I tok with the breeder regarding the furless tail tip that Tyrel is facing and she mentioned is because of the Vet, not experienced or didnt gave much attention while doing it. Silly.. Shadow's tail tip use to be furless at the age of 3 months too, now he become the real 'furkid'..  sweat.gif If u still worry can always check with your vet.

Hojeff I thought Mary mention to u about the tail docking? tongue.gif
nope she didn't...but its okie since you guys have explain to me...i did some checking with a very exprience dog food supplier near my house, he said that it's a norm for breeder to dock their puppy. so i'm not too worry now...

hojeff
post Sep 11 2006, 01:25 PM

509 posts

i went back to the vet who dock my Ty'rel, for the vacination, no worries its definately a dock coz the vet personally dock my Ty'rel. The vet even have the breeder record..so no problem...my Ty'rel is safe..thanks guys.
hojeff
post Sep 11 2006, 06:10 PM

509 posts

my Ty'rel running up and down and become hyperactive after the vacination. I guess it true color is coming out...it very attached to me...everyday when i sit on the floor cross legged it would jump on my lap and sit there....

I love my Ty'rel!!!
hojeff
post Sep 12 2006, 11:22 AM

509 posts

here is it...its from Mary...i'll post mine tomorrow....i having some problem downloading my Ty'rel pic into my laptop. By today i should able to get all the connection up.

Ladies n gentleman here's my Ty'rel

whistling.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif drool.gif flex.gif

hojeff
post Sep 12 2006, 11:25 AM

509 posts

Nairud, Ty'rel lost its appetide yesterday and this morning during bfast. I have mix some breeders pack super premium puppy food with Alpo puppy chick for him. But he seem not having a good appetide.

Should i just go back to pure Alpo chicken for him?

hojeff
post Sep 13 2006, 10:46 AM

509 posts

Guys, this is my Ty'rel, the pics i took last nite. Ty'rel have a tendecy of chasing people and playing my niece's dolls.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hojeff
post Sep 13 2006, 10:51 AM

509 posts

here's more of it...

hojeff
post Sep 14 2006, 10:33 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ Sep 13 2006, 09:47 PM)
Hey, nice pics of Tyrel. How old is he n how active is he on a scale of 1 - 10?

On d food matter, JRTs cn b quite fussy with deir food n u may hv 2 experiment with different brands n flavours 2 get d right mix. Some prefer a mix of wet n dry.  cool.gif
Ty'rel is 3 months old now...the new star amaong my family members...my mom is trying to teach Ty'rel to fetch the astro remote control by command....

as in the term of activeness..my scle woould be 4 but increasing everyday...hahaha

Jen77:

Thanks...thanks for recomending me Mary....my puppy worth every cents of it and more!!!

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0363sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:18 PM