Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!
May 18 2007, 11:04 PM
3,119 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
Hehehe I think the little fella is enjoying himself.. rubbing his body against the floor mat.. ticks? LOL.. My JRT just loves to lick around.. esp my face! Ewwww...
May 19 2007, 11:09 AM
509 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hi all, sorry for disappearing from the forum quite a while. Now busy setting up my own business....less time in the net ...
Hey, i was there last weekend in BU...not as much as furkid as i tit...but it's still a good get around.... my Cha Cha ( cavalier king charles ) met her other sister from a young lady who happened to buy from mary too...small world huh... well, will upload some pictures laer... cheers! |
May 19 2007, 06:46 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 12 2007, 12:58 AM) Well a very responsible dog owner I would say.. congrats! Yes, for one thing if you don't intend to breed your dog, it is better to spay your dog. There are a number of health benefits in spaying your dog, like preventing mammary cancer for female dogs. Anyway, her mummy got spayed after giving birth to her 1st and only litter as the owners did not want to have any more pups. Her dad also got neutered after he was found to be a bit aggressive towards his son. Added on May 19, 2007, 6:49 pm QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ May 18 2007, 04:58 PM) Hi guys! something to share with you JRT lovers Hahahaha... here is my doggie dino scratching out on my house mat =p http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2WdBS2SCFM Have you caught your dog doing the backscratch on the mat as well? Snoopy does that too, especially after makan... Not sure why... This post has been edited by aragorn2976: May 19 2007, 06:49 PM |
May 21 2007, 10:27 AM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Yea he does all that wriggling all over the mat.. My mum was planning to throw that mat away since it looks so ugly but looking at how my JRT loves scratching on it, we decided to just leave it there for him
Scratching the belly on the mat is his alternate way of scratching if he doesnt get his daily rub downs by my family members He sort of looks like a Sea Lion doing that doesnt he? hahaha |
May 27 2007, 12:53 AM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ May 21 2007, 10:27 AM) Yea he does all that wriggling all over the mat.. My mum was planning to throw that mat away since it looks so ugly but looking at how my JRT loves scratching on it, we decided to just leave it there for him Scratching the belly on the mat is his alternate way of scratching if he doesnt get his daily rub downs by my family members He sort of looks like a Sea Lion doing that doesnt he? hahaha Anyway, won't be going to the Olympic Day tomorrow as family members got church duty. You guys have fun, ok??? I'll be looking forward to groovy's pics. |
May 30 2007, 12:38 AM
306 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Pantai, KL |
QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ May 27 2007, 12:53 AM) Anyway, won't be going to the Olympic Day tomorrow as family members got church duty. You guys have fun, ok??? I'll be looking forward to groovy's pics. Will try n post up some pics later. |
May 30 2007, 08:43 AM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oh yeah, speak about olympic day... i still cant forgive one couple who wants to breed their jack russells gave a wrong info to a couple that's interested in getting a Jack.
3-4 events back, this couple keep on asking me about breeding info , etc etc since i've bred Piper b4. In the middle of the conversation, a couple came over as they overheard our conversation per se and ask about buying a JRT. That fella sprung into action and said, I'm planning to breed this 2 Jacks of mine. Seeing that the fella wants to breed, i kept my mouth shut to see how knowledgable he is and this is when disaster struck. The interested couple asked about how come their tails are short and guess what. He told them, "Oh, their tails are already short when they're born" wtf Last week's Olympic, saw him again with the Jacks. doesnt look like he bred them and their size are still the same. Smaller than Piper. lol |
May 31 2007, 11:08 PM
Thats why the JRT breed in M'sia becoming more chapalang ..some r too big n some r too small .. this ppl kinda try to create some new breed.. very sad story. My neighbour's jrt tail is not docked.. looks weird to me .. the bigger it get d more it look like a mongrel.. dont know where he bought it.. but the breeder told him it was from a good lineage.. sigh~
Jun 1 2007, 12:06 AM
321 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 31 2007, 11:08 PM) Thats why the JRT breed in M'sia becoming more chapalang ..some r too big n some r too small .. this ppl kinda try to create some new breed.. very sad story. My neighbour's jrt tail is not docked.. looks weird to me .. the bigger it get d more it look like a mongrel.. dont know where he bought it.. but the breeder told him it was from a good lineage.. sigh~ Not only JRT but other breeds of dog as well.Imagine every individual dog owner also want their own dog puppies without seriously consider the responsibility in breeding their dog. Breeding dog is not just on taking care the puppies & finding a good home but also must consider about their dog whether is suitable for breeding purpose in order to improve the breed standard not just adding the quantity in the sociaty. They are adding more bad gene in this dog breed than improving the breed. SAD |
Jun 1 2007, 10:02 AM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 1 2007, 10:06 AM
321 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Jun 1 2007, 10:12 AM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
where's the written content about it? lol
Dogs will have tail no matter what. same goes to monkey |
Jun 1 2007, 10:17 AM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 1 2007, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 31 2007, 11:08 PM) Thats why the JRT breed in M'sia becoming more chapalang ..some r too big n some r too small .. this ppl kinda try to create some new breed.. very sad story. My neighbour's jrt tail is not docked.. looks weird to me .. the bigger it get d more it look like a mongrel.. dont know where he bought it.. but the breeder told him it was from a good lineage.. sigh~ is it from the breeder i get from? i don't it's mary...coz i getting quality breed from her.....my boy is very intelligent and very healthy...furthermore, my boy is on it rite size n the tail is docked...hehehe |
Jun 4 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(hojeff @ Jun 1 2007, 10:53 AM) is it from the breeder i get from? i don't it's mary...coz i getting quality breed from her..... Of course not.. the breeder is from Kepong.. my neighbour is very satisfied with d JRT he bought from MAry.. Im very proud of my JRT too.. no worries Jeff.. my boy is very intelligent and very healthy...furthermore, my boy is on it rite size n the tail is docked...hehehe |
Jun 5 2007, 09:57 AM
109 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Does any of your JRTs have any allergy towards anything? Mine seems to be allergic to something. But i have yet to find out what is it. Anyone can help out?
Symptoms : Red spots on skin. Itchiness. Lost of appetite. |
Jun 6 2007, 12:34 AM
Mine...!!!
Cheese - causes the skin to turn dark pink (pig skin colour) cute.. Chicken - if take alot will get fungus Lamb - Ditto Detergent - Paws n body will itch.. Will add on if I can remember more.. sigh.. Lost of appetite? I think is common coz my JRT is doing it now.. he takes d food in small amount.. I suspect he is suffering from anxiety.. seems to have more appetite when me n my wife is around! |
Jun 6 2007, 01:27 PM
Yea mine too...
I keep him on a strict diet on Taufu, Rice and Seaweed .. This was recommended by a vet in singapore and it really did improve his health.. He gets rashses from eating stuff with oil, sometimes read meat ( not sure why) salt and anything sweet... |
Jun 7 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jun 6 2007, 12:34 AM) Mine...!!! my boy is losing it appetide too on dog food but very hungry for human food. my boy will have skin allegry from Alpo dog syampoo...now totally change to higher quality medicated symapoo...Cheese - causes the skin to turn dark pink (pig skin colour) cute.. Chicken - if take alot will get fungus Lamb - Ditto Detergent - Paws n body will itch.. Will add on if I can remember more.. sigh.. Lost of appetite? I think is common coz my JRT is doing it now.. he takes d food in small amount.. I suspect he is suffering from anxiety.. seems to have more appetite when me n my wife is around! QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ Jun 6 2007, 01:27 PM) Yea mine too... Tafu??? this is 1st time i heard about..i tot dog cannot eat beans....if they eat bean they will die....better check with others on this.I keep him on a strict diet on Taufu, Rice and Seaweed .. This was recommended by a vet in singapore and it really did improve his health.. He gets rashses from eating stuff with oil, sometimes read meat ( not sure why) salt and anything sweet... |
Jun 13 2007, 04:54 PM
Die o_O? nope infact he is more healthy now with lesser problems
he has been on this diet for more then 2 years now |
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 AM |