Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

aragorn2976
post May 4 2007, 05:55 PM

176 posts

Yo folks!!!

Sorry for the long absence. Been very very bz from work, ever since I got back from UK a couple of months back. cry.gif

Just got this piece of news from a fellow dog lover. Talks about the bravery of a little 9-yr-old JRT called George in NZ, who protected some kids from the attacks of 2 pit bulls.

Have a read... sad.gif

http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/mm/Th...icle/index_html
http://www.stuff.co.nz/4044905a11.html

George is a brave little dog. May he rest in peace. smile.gif
Jenn77
post May 5 2007, 01:18 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ May 4 2007, 05:55 PM)
Yo folks!!!

Sorry for the long absence. Been very very bz from work, ever since I got back from UK a couple of months back.  cry.gif

Just got this piece of news from a fellow dog lover. Talks about the bravery of a little 9-yr-old JRT called George in NZ, who protected some kids from the attacks of 2 pit bulls.

Have a read...  sad.gif

http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/mm/Th...icle/index_html
http://www.stuff.co.nz/4044905a11.html

George is a brave little dog. May he rest in peace.  smile.gif
Yeah bravery is the first honour of JRT.. cry.gif Thats why everytime I see big dogs I just carry my JRT away, no matter they are tame or not.. coz v nvr know how K9 thinks and sometimes a little bit thing can cause some serious accidents..
groovemaster
post May 5 2007, 02:26 PM

306 posts

flex.gif Brave is a true JRT trait n some wld even say brave to a fault ... hence d saying,

'Your heart will be stolen, n from time to time broken, by allowing a JRT in.' - Catherine Brown
nitestar
post May 6 2007, 10:18 PM

13 posts

cry.gif so sad that george can't survived... brave JRT!!! that's why i like JRT so much...they are really good dogs.. small but strong and tough!
hojeff
post May 7 2007, 12:18 PM

509 posts

guys sorry fot the long away trip...so what's new in the club?
nexuz
post May 7 2007, 02:36 PM

109 posts

Any of your JRTs got a craze bout mating? My 5 months old fur kid is already humping the soft toy. VERY HARD!
TSnairud
post May 7 2007, 02:55 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ May 7 2007, 02:36 PM)
Any of your JRTs got a craze bout mating? My 5 months old fur kid is already humping the soft toy. VERY HARD!
that's nothing. It's just that he wants to exert his authority over the soft toy tongue.gif but you better stop it now rather than later when he starts to hump your. smile.gif
Amanda85
post May 7 2007, 05:26 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ May 7 2007, 02:36 PM)
hahah....so obscene....i will be totally embarassed if some1 saw my dog doing it... doh.gif
nexuz
post May 8 2007, 10:07 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ May 7 2007, 05:26 PM)
hahah....so obscene....i will be totally embarassed if some1 saw my dog doing it...  doh.gif
in fact, its humorous when looking at his intensity while doing it...
Jenn77
post May 8 2007, 10:43 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ May 8 2007, 10:07 AM)
in fact, its humorous when looking at his intensity while doing it...
Agreed with Nairud.. if u read my earlier post, my dog did d same when he was 5 month +, so v did not encourage, just pat his bud when he does it, and my silly friends would come over to play with him, encouraging him to hump their legs! So I usually pat him when he does it.. it will become a habit if u ignore it, so do take action as he may go out and do it on some other dogs. biggrin.gif
nexuz
post May 9 2007, 10:40 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 8 2007, 10:43 PM)
Agreed with Nairud.. if u read my earlier post, my dog did d same when he was 5 month +, so v did not encourage, just pat his bud when he does it, and my silly friends would come over to play with him, encouraging him to hump their legs! So I usually pat him when he does it.. it will become a habit if u ignore it, so do take action as he may go out and do it on some other dogs.  biggrin.gif
OIC... point noted
Jenn77
post May 9 2007, 11:38 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(nexuz @ May 9 2007, 10:40 AM)
OIC... point noted
Just my point of view.. coz v must always remember not to let our JRT's outsmart us, like wut Groovemaster always said.. they are waiting for the opportunity to take the lead.. small little dogs with great ambitions.. cool2.gif
aragorn2976
post May 11 2007, 03:13 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 9 2007, 11:38 PM)
Just my point of view.. coz v must always remember not to let our JRT's outsmart us, like wut Groovemaster always said.. they are waiting for the opportunity to take the lead.. small little dogs with great ambitions..  cool2.gif
Yes. :nods:

Anyway, my dog never had the craze mating mood. Just the PMS thing when she was 6 mths old. Then, we knew, it was time to take her to the Vet.. laugh.gif
Jenn77
post May 12 2007, 12:58 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(aragorn2976 @ May 11 2007, 03:13 PM)
Yes. :nods:

Anyway, my dog never had the craze mating mood. Just the PMS thing when she was 6 mths old. Then, we knew, it was time to take her to the Vet..  laugh.gif
Well a very responsible dog owner I would say.. congrats! rclxms.gif V have decided to spay our future dog too, but the vet advice us to let the dog have her 1st period, it is to show the dog is mature enough. Anyway I heard from alot of dog owners that spaying brings alot of benefit to the dog. smile.gif
chrisoys
post May 13 2007, 04:38 PM

321 posts

Groovy In Action

This post has been edited by chrisoys: May 13 2007, 04:39 PM
groovemaster
post May 13 2007, 10:21 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ May 13 2007, 04:38 PM)
Groovy In Action

cool2.gif Cool, nice action shots from today's trials! Must get d originals from u.

U shld join us for agility as well.
chrisoys
post May 14 2007, 11:33 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(groovemaster @ May 13 2007, 10:21 PM)
cool2.gif Cool, nice action shots from today's trials! Must get d originals from u.

U shld join us for agility as well.
Will try join next time icon_idea.gif

I pass you the original disc when we meet again icon_rolleyes.gif
Amanda85
post May 15 2007, 07:24 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ May 14 2007, 11:33 AM)
Will try join next time icon_idea.gif

I pass you the original disc when we meet again icon_rolleyes.gif
u oso got urself a new super 'geng' camera edi? brows.gif
Y a K u Z a
post May 18 2007, 04:58 PM

21 posts

Hi guys! something to share with you JRT lovers

here is my doggie dino scratching out on my house mat =p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2WdBS2SCFM
simchi
post May 18 2007, 05:09 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ May 18 2007, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys! something to share with you JRT lovers

here is my doggie dino scratching out on my house mat =p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2WdBS2SCFM
LOL what exactly he is doing lah .

100 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 PM