The LCD Monitor v12.

Racerx
post Nov 19 2012, 05:00 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(propf @ Nov 18 2012, 09:24 PM)
brothers.
any of you guys had really compared head to head for the LG IPS237L and the Dell UltraSharp U2312HM?

I've seen the Dell UltraSharp U2312HM and the Dell UltraSharp 2209W before but I don't have the special eye to see difference.

going for major upgrades anyway.
I've had brief experiences with the IPS237L and U2312HM and i own the S2340L [and used to own a U2311H as well].
The IPS237L has better out of the box calibration out of them all [it's supposed to be factory calibrated after all]. Besides that the Anti Glare coating on the IPS237L is also milder than on the U2311H and U2312HM but not outright glossy as the S2340L.

kellefe
post Nov 20 2012, 10:06 AM

183 posts

Hi guys,
Anyone encounter dead pixel on Dell monitor ?
Mine Dell monitor having a dead pixel (dark dot on white background) , only a week of purchase ... Kinda annoying me on that...
Their policy is 6 or more dead pixel only available for exchange...
Kinda Dissapointed...
Witchblade
post Nov 20 2012, 11:19 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

guys,
pls recommend me good 27" monitor with Ips Capable and good latency for gaming. my budget is under rm1k.
celciuz
post Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kellefe @ Nov 20 2012, 10:06 AM)
Hi guys,
Anyone encounter dead pixel on Dell monitor ?
Mine Dell monitor having a dead pixel (dark dot on white background) , only a week of purchase ... Kinda annoying me on that...
Their policy is 6 or more dead pixel only available for exchange...
Kinda Dissapointed...
My U2412M has dead pixel, not sure if it was there when I got the monitor or not but I noticed it few months later. But then again the single dot isn't that obvious I'm just going to ignore it.
CyntrixTech
post Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Nov 19 2012, 05:00 PM)
I've had brief experiences with the IPS237L and U2312HM and i own the S2340L [and used to own a U2311H as well].
The IPS237L has better out of the box calibration out of them all [it's supposed to be factory calibrated after all]. Besides that the Anti Glare coating on the IPS237L is also milder than on the U2311H and U2312HM but not outright glossy as the S2340L.
Not to be a snob of any kind but did you take a colorimeter to take a measurement of the monitors to measure their accuracy? biggrin.gif If not, then the remark of one monitor looking better out of the box over another isn't going to be valid much since accuracy cannot be determined through the naked eye. It's more of a preference. Color can deviate in so many ways that it's impossible to actually tell if one monitor is more accurate than the other without relying to the meter sad.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM)
My U2412M has dead pixel, not sure if it was there when I got the monitor or not but I noticed it few months later. But then again the single dot isn't that obvious I'm just going to ignore it.
One call yo Dell anytime within your warranty period should have it resolved. If not, let them swap till it is resolved laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Nov 20 2012, 11:34 PM
Racerx
post Nov 21 2012, 08:28 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM)
Not to be a snob of any kind but did you take a colorimeter to take a measurement of the monitors to measure their accuracy? biggrin.gif If not, then the remark of one monitor looking better out of the box over another isn't going to be valid much since accuracy cannot be determined through the naked eye. It's more of a preference. Color can deviate in so many ways that it's impossible to actually tell if one monitor is more accurate than the other without relying to the meter sad.gif

One call yo Dell anytime within your warranty period should have it resolved. If not, let them swap till it is resolved laugh.gif
Well,here's how i did it. First i compared all 4 uncalibrated,and then since the U2311H and S2340L were mine i calibrated it with an i1d2 . After that i compared it again with the other two [using solid colours ] and thus i came to the conclusion before. It's far from perfect,i admit but that's the best i could do. The U2311H and S2340L were calibrated to 6500K , 2.2 Gamma . blush.gif
apecorp
post Nov 21 2012, 02:03 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM)
But a word of caution - sometimes the one u swap is worse than the one before. Like my own experience the new
Dell U2311H i bought had some problem with OSD menu button lock up, other than this problem evrthing was perfect. So i call Dell to exchange but end up the swap one got dead pixel doh.gif . Then i call to exchange again and the next one the monitor surface got some sticky residue bcoz of the transparent packing and also some minor scratches behind the monitor. Since i already exchange twice, i got tired liao so i just accept it ( i know i could exchange again but it was quite time consuming also ). And then u know wat, after 1 month of usage the monitor got 2 dead pixel mad.gif .but even so, lucky the dead pixel is at the far bottom corner side.
And to "add salt to injury" i found out only later, there was a simple solution to my first monitor problem, the one wit
the OSD problem, at least that one was a new monitor... sad.gif ...
So my advise is if its just 1 dot of dead pixel which like wat u mention it such a minor issue, just bare and stick with it
until maybe some major problems arise than only exchange..

This post has been edited by apecorp: Nov 21 2012, 02:05 PM
Kent3888
post Nov 21 2012, 05:47 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

I plan to get a monitor for Websurfing, Photoediting, Gaming and also can be used as a PS3 console display, gonna survive on this gem when working abroad in a small room, cry.gif.... Which is a better choice u guys thinks??

Dell U2713HM VS Dell S2740L ?

I wonder does the 2713 2560X1440 takes up a lot of power, as in GPU performance hunger and compatibily to consoles

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Nov 21 2012, 05:49 PM
celciuz
post Nov 21 2012, 09:49 PM

14,033 posts

I'll just live with it until more and more pops up then exchange while within warranty period laugh.gif , who knows by then no more U2412M and they replace me with a newer 24" IPS tongue.gif
kellefe
post Nov 21 2012, 11:48 PM

183 posts

Are u able to get exchange ? As they told me their policy is to exchange if your monitor having 5 dead pixel or more .
celciuz
post Nov 22 2012, 11:43 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kellefe @ Nov 21 2012, 11:48 PM)
Are u able to get exchange ? As they told me their policy is to exchange if your monitor having 5 dead pixel or more .
The warranty is only applicable for bright pixel, not dead pixel like what I'm facing unfortunately sad.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 23 2012, 09:15 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Nov 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
guys,
pls recommend me good 27" monitor with Ips Capable and good latency for gaming. my budget is under rm1k.
dude...u need 2 more than double your budget 4 that seriously

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:47 PM)
I plan to get a monitor for Websurfing, Photoediting, Gaming and also can be used as a PS3 console display, gonna survive on this gem when working abroad in a small room, cry.gif.... Which is a better choice u guys thinks??

Dell U2713HM VS Dell S2740L ?

I wonder does the 2713 2560X1440 takes up a lot of power, as in GPU performance hunger and compatibily to consoles
take U2711 right away lorh...this pwns both monitors big time laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ashburn98
post Nov 24 2012, 02:11 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I am using U2713HM and here's my take on the 27" offerings from Dell

U2711 - buy if (1) got budget or (2) do graphic editing
S2740L - buy if (1) can live with the gloss or (2)budget constraint
U2713HM - buy if above conditions not met

Buying U2713HM (2550X1440 res) for me is something like buying a 1000+W power supply unit, it is primarily for future proofing.

*remembered I still need to post a picture of the monitor for CyntrixTech
SomeoneElse
post Nov 24 2012, 03:00 PM

837 posts

Hey guys , i need a new monitor to be used mainly for xbox 360 . Might be using it for my computer in the future. What's the suited monitor for me? Budget wise RM600 or less if possible..
marfccy
post Nov 24 2012, 04:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Nov 24 2012, 03:00 PM)
Hey guys , i need a new monitor to be used mainly for xbox 360 . Might be using it for my computer in the future. What's the suited monitor for me? Budget wise RM600 or less if possible..
Dell's U2312H is the best for that range biggrin.gif

RM589 only, IPS panel with vivid and accurate colour reproduction smile.gif

not to mention, Dell's excellent after sales service

or you can opt for LG's IPS224T (RM429) like me, IPS panel but exclude Dell's after sales service

This post has been edited by marfccy: Nov 24 2012, 04:17 PM
bee993
post Nov 25 2012, 03:44 AM

1,178 posts

Situs here can enlighten which led monitor the best @600 or less?

C Samsung 23 and 24 led price diff around 100.

Nothing Better To Do
post Nov 25 2012, 02:41 PM

297 posts

looking for monitor with ips and dual hdmi slots for laptop and ps3 - any recommendations ?
mikelanding
post Nov 25 2012, 09:12 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ Nov 25 2012, 02:41 PM)
looking for monitor with ips and dual hdmi slots for laptop and ps3 - any recommendations ?
Instead of finding such odd input combo, why dont just use a HDMI to DVI cable for the laptop. PS3 connect using HDMI cable and Laptop connect to DVI port using that cable.
That cable is not expensive
C-Fu
post Nov 26 2012, 01:23 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ Nov 25 2012, 02:41 PM)
I know that many dell monitors have a very very wide input connectors, like VGA+composite+s video+HDMI

some even include USBs as well!
chinkw1
post Nov 26 2012, 11:01 PM

3,153 posts

What is the best LCD/LED monitor 23-25inch for viewing dvd, photo editing ?

140 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:57 AM