The LCD Monitor v12.
celciuz
Aug 25 2012, 12:53 PM
I was checking on the Dell website and found DellTM UltraSharp U2713HM 27" Monitor with LED priced at 1799 as compared to the older at DellTM U2711 priced at 2099... the new 2713 is a budget model of 27" IPS or a new model to replace the old one?
celciuz
Aug 26 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 26 2012, 08:08 AM) Totally new model, and it won't supersede the U2711, it's of different league. U2713HM probably has the same panel as the U2312HM and U2412M, it just got bigger display and it come with USB 3.0 Hub, added 1 HDMI which is a great plus, definitely a good addition for entry 27" IPS monitor. But, will still need to wait for professional reviews regards few points, such as back light bleed, true pixel response time, input lag and viewing angles.  I'm currently using the U2412M, and was thinking to go for something bigger. But guess I'll wait for 30" for upgrade perhaps ;-). Hopefully there will be a cheaper IPS version of the Dell 30" soon.
celciuz
Sep 1 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(xauxix @ Aug 30 2012, 03:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my dell U2713hm just arrived before lunch hour.  balik rumah cepat2 unbox then setup siap2.. here's the drillzzzzz  back   cables  compare with my previous aoc 22"  final setup   Nice set up! Now I also itchy wanna upgrade my U2412M to the 27"... haha >_< mainly for the extra working space for PS and LR.
celciuz
Sep 15 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Sep 15 2012, 10:31 AM) dear sifus.. i recently bought a dell u2312hm monitor... however i didnt get any power cord.. can i use any similar type of power cord? that fits.. how bout the cord's power rating? I think its inside another smaller box? I remember when I bought my U2412M, it came with the big box and another smaller box with some cable inside... not sure if its the VGA cable or the power cord inside as well.
celciuz
Nov 8 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Nov 5 2012, 03:29 PM) IPS all the way. I'm using a U2312H (the HM is LED, I don't like LED  ) and once you go IPS, you cannot be satisfied with other monitors anymore xD (except CRT la  ) Or going up to higher end IPS panels! Since the U2312H is just an e-IPS compared to those higher end using s-IPS.
celciuz
Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(kellefe @ Nov 20 2012, 10:06 AM) Hi guys, Anyone encounter dead pixel on Dell monitor ? Mine Dell monitor having a dead pixel (dark dot on white background) , only a week of purchase ... Kinda annoying me on that... Their policy is 6 or more dead pixel only available for exchange... Kinda Dissapointed... My U2412M has dead pixel, not sure if it was there when I got the monitor or not but I noticed it few months later. But then again the single dot isn't that obvious I'm just going to ignore it.
celciuz
Nov 21 2012, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Nov 20 2012, 11:33 PM) Not to be a snob of any kind but did you take a colorimeter to take a measurement of the monitors to measure their accuracy?  If not, then the remark of one monitor looking better out of the box over another isn't going to be valid much since accuracy cannot be determined through the naked eye. It's more of a preference. Color can deviate in so many ways that it's impossible to actually tell if one monitor is more accurate than the other without relying to the meter  Added on November 20, 2012, 11:34 pmOne call yo Dell anytime within your warranty period should have it resolved. If not, let them swap till it is resolved  I'll just live with it until more and more pops up then exchange while within warranty period  , who knows by then no more U2412M and they replace me with a newer 24" IPS
celciuz
Nov 22 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(kellefe @ Nov 21 2012, 11:48 PM) Are u able to get exchange ? As they told me their policy is to exchange if your monitor having 5 dead pixel or more . The warranty is only applicable for bright pixel, not dead pixel like what I'm facing unfortunately
celciuz
Jan 6 2013, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(yaphong @ Jan 5 2013, 11:35 PM) I had a few blue bright pixel with my Dell 2713HM monitor. I called Dell and they sent me with a refurbished Dell 2711H instead. Should I keep the Dell 2711H or I should insist on getting back the same model? *Yes, I am aware that 2711H is more expensive, but it also uses twice the electricity* U2713HM no more in stock? I would keep the U2711H instead... different grade of IPS panel!
celciuz
Jan 6 2013, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jan 6 2013, 12:14 PM) Hey guys. Just want to ask, how many of you do display calibration when you just bought your new monitor? I do, and I do it regularly too... every 2 months or so.
celciuz
Jan 7 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jan 7 2013, 09:01 AM) Hey nice to see you here CY. Still active in shooting? What gear and software do you use to calibrate your monitor? 2 months is quite often. Restarting the engine for 2013  , I use Spyder3Express with ColorEyes Display Pro.