140 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

The LCD Monitor v12.

freakyleon93
post Jan 1 2014, 07:36 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 03:43 AM)
I have no idea since I don't play games.  laugh.gif

Check out Benq monitor lineup. I heard they produce great gaming monitors.  rclxm9.gif
wow you are right. The BenQ GL2460HM does look pretty attractive with the 2ms response time

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jan 1 2014, 11:04 AM)
How about aoc i2369vm, I'm in the same dilemma as you currently.  hmm.gif
mmmm AH-IPS and MHL drool.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 1 2014, 06:35 PM)
haha samsung drop so teruk dang doh.gif rclxub.gif my next monitor will definitely not a samsung ever again laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Does that mean AOC is growing ?
djlah
post Jan 1 2014, 07:51 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 07:36 PM)
Does that mean AOC is growing ?
if one day Dell out of stock or limited budget, I will try AOC. just see my friend's AOC 23", nice!
gxthelord
post Jan 1 2014, 08:08 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask what is the most cheapest 3D Monitor currently available in the market? Just wanna try out biggrin.gif
post Jan 2 2014, 10:12 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 02:41 AM)
The u2312hm is a 60Hz monitor. Not really recommended for gaming.
QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 03:43 AM)
I have no idea since I don't play games.  laugh.gif

Check out Benq monitor lineup. I heard they produce great gaming monitors.  rclxm9.gif
First you don't recommend 2nd u say u don't game
If you never try before don't simply give comment.

I have a friend use 3x u2312 gaming.
akmalrosli
post Jan 2 2014, 10:21 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 2 2014, 10:12 AM)
First you don't recommend 2nd u say u don't game
If you never try before don't simply give comment.

I have a friend use 3x u2312 gaming.
Ohh, my bad. Ignore my previous post. smile.gif
Zavia/GenX
post Jan 2 2014, 02:29 PM

274 posts

So my IT dept bought some HP x2301 23" monitors and its soooo prettyyy. And sharp and vibrant!

So I come to the conclusion that my 24" dell monitor really sucks.
(bought 2011, model number unsure, the cheapest one then)

So anyway, I hear the x2301 is being phased out and replaced with another one. Its either W2371d, 2311x or 23xi/fi. I'm not sure which it is or if theres much difference (besides dynamic contrast and response rate)

Can anyone help enlighten me? I cant seem to find much details on the hp monitor hierarchy and timeline online. Also, any other brands u can recommend? Not necessarily IPS, just needs to be sharp n vibrant.
22-24" only pls.

Use for gaming, all types.
aknelkaiser
post Jan 2 2014, 05:39 PM

55 posts

Any recommendation for good and available in market for gaming monitor?

icon_idea.gif
djlah
post Jan 2 2014, 05:58 PM

7,723 posts

anyone see any full review available for Dell U2414H?
ronron
post Jan 2 2014, 10:52 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Jan 1 2014, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask what is the most cheapest 3D Monitor currently available in the market? Just wanna try out biggrin.gif
Philips 23" 238G4DHSD ips 3D = rm750 (idealtech)

Acer HS244HQ LED / 3D = RM729 (lingloong)

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 02:29 PM)
So my IT dept bought some HP x2301 23" monitors and its soooo prettyyy. And sharp and vibrant!

So I come to the conclusion that my 24" dell monitor really sucks.
(bought 2011, model number unsure, the cheapest one then)

So anyway, I hear the x2301 is being phased out and replaced with another one. Its either W2371d, 2311x or 23xi/fi. I'm not sure which it is or if theres much difference (besides dynamic contrast and response rate)

Can anyone help enlighten me? I cant seem to find much details on the hp monitor hierarchy and timeline online. Also, any other brands u can recommend? Not necessarily IPS, just needs to be sharp n vibrant.
22-24" only pls.

Use for gaming, all types.
let see the model you mentioned: HP Pavilion 23fi
this model is 23", IPS & LED, 1920x1080, 7ms GTG, input:VGA,DVI-D,HDMI, cost RM599 from HP Malaysia Website.

I assume you budget is RM600.

here are few choices you can consider:
1. Dell S2340L, rm569
2. ViewSonic VX2453MH-LED & IPS, 2ms GTG, Build-in Speaker, = RM559 (lingloong)
3. Benq GL2460HM, 24",LED, 2ms GTG, TN, build-in Speaker, RM 559 (idealtech @ zhen^wei)
4. Acer S231HL LED, TN, 5ms, = RM 495 (lingloong)

Enjoy!

*Please correct me if I provide wrong information.
Zavia/GenX
post Jan 2 2014, 11:02 PM

274 posts

Hi Ron² Yea about that price point.

I was eyeing the x2301 last year thinking its price would go down around now but it didn't. At this rate I will almost certainty buy my monitor at the upcoming PC fair. Hell, its been so long since I went to one.

Sooo... 5 brands total, which would you recommend? At this point, as long as its not above RM601.37 I'm cool. I just haven't had a chance to see much of the new types of monitors around so need anon forum experience.

I had this epiphany sometime back that I should scale back on my processing hardware and input devices, and focus more on my output devices. Got me a new headset de, now for eye treatment.

Yea, dell is ok with their support, my dad pc and lappy is dell.
I was impressed when his XPS broke down and they came to the hse to change the motherboard foc. Ofcourse, he had the more expensive warranty as it was a commercial usage.

Thanks for listing em out, ron!

Ah, I'm using a st2420L

Ron², your 1. Dell S2340L, rm569 reccomendation cannot la.
my st2420l no where as nice looking as the hp one i saw in my office. T.T
ronron
post Jan 2 2014, 11:40 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 11:02 PM)
Hi Ron² Yea about that price point.

I was eyeing the x2301 last year thinking its price would go down around now but it didn't. At this rate I will almost certainty buy my monitor at the upcoming PC fair. Hell, its been so long since I went to one.

Sooo... 5 brands total, which would you recommend? At this point, as long as its not above RM601.37 I'm cool. I just haven't had a chance to see much of the new types of monitors around so need anon forum experience.

I had this epiphany sometime back that I should scale back on my processing hardware and input devices, and focus more on my output devices. Got me a new headset de, now for eye treatment.
based on the 4 options i suggested, I will go for Dell because of the after sales services and warranty.

personally, I will wait for Samsung latest Series 5 (cs570) model which is AD-PLS LED, available soon (might be over your budget).

*correct me if I provided wrong information.

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 11:36 PM)
Yea, dell is ok with their support, my dad pc and lappy is dell.
I was impressed when his XPS broke down and they came to the hse to change the motherboard foc. Ofcourse, he had the more expensive warranty as it was a commercial usage.

Thanks for listing em out, ron!
Cheers! Hope my suggestion helps you in choosing your dream monitor. rclxms.gif
woolala
post Jan 3 2014, 12:01 AM

51 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a monitor for my pc and also ps3.
My budget is around 500-1k. What do you guys recommend?
calintztan
post Jan 3 2014, 12:29 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 2 2014, 10:52 PM)
let see the model you mentioned: HP Pavilion 23fi
this model is 23", IPS & LED, 1920x1080, 7ms GTG, input:VGA,DVI-D,HDMI, cost RM599 from HP Malaysia Website.

I assume you budget is RM600.

here are few choices you can consider:
1. Dell S2340L, rm569
2. ViewSonic VX2453MH-LED & IPS, 2ms GTG, Build-in Speaker, = RM559 (lingloong)
3. Benq GL2460HM, 24",LED, 2ms GTG, TN, build-in Speaker, RM 559 (idealtech @ zhen^wei)
4. Acer S231HL LED, TN, 5ms, = RM 495 (lingloong)

Enjoy!

*Please correct me if I provide wrong information.
How about aoc i2369vm? hmm.gif any recommendation?
post Jan 3 2014, 09:18 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 2 2014, 05:58 PM)
Inconsistent quality like backlit bleeding.
Just that one. Some ppl find it ok. Some not.
G_KeN
post Jan 3 2014, 10:58 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

just got myself an old classic u2312hm laugh.gif

pre calibrated by shop, so the PQ is very good.

better than my previous s2340l, because u2312hm has better contrast ratio and higher nit.
wildwestgoh
post Jan 3 2014, 11:03 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 2 2014, 05:58 PM)
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_p2414h.htm

TFTCentral provide many Dell U series review, do check them out time to time.
They review mostly mid to higher tier monitor.
RowanPaladin
post Jan 3 2014, 11:16 AM

671 posts

Was considering saving time by getting everything from 1 place, but IdealTech no longer stocks u2312hm. Am considering the 2340L but I reeaally don't like glossy screens especially with my back against a window so reflections are going to be a nightmare. Any suggestions of a decent 23" IPS matte screen?

djlah
post Jan 3 2014, 01:00 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 3 2014, 11:03 AM)
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_p2414h.htm

TFTCentral provide many Dell U series review, do check them out time to time.
They review mostly mid to higher tier monitor.
yes, also waiting TFTCentral full review. hopefully they quickly publish U2414H after P2414H.
ronron
post Jan 3 2014, 03:32 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Jan 3 2014, 11:16 AM)
Was considering saving time by getting everything from 1 place, but IdealTech no longer stocks u2312hm. Am considering the 2340L but I reeaally don't like glossy screens especially with my back against a window so reflections are going to be a nightmare. Any suggestions of a decent 23" IPS matte screen?
Lingloong still have stock for u2312m, u can contact him

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 3 2014, 12:22 PM)
Ah, I'm using a st2420L

Ron², your 1. Dell S2340L, rm569  reccomendation cannot la.
my st2420l no where as nice looking as the hp one i saw in my office. T.T
Yes, i recommended it only because it fits your budget, good after sales services and warranty.

U can try the other 234 options ^^
zerorating
post Jan 3 2014, 04:50 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

just bought benq ew2440l for replacement of my dell u2311h, awesome monitor, really good colour production and really good black level (VA panel) and really sexy monitor, but need to play around setting alot (gamma, rgb level, brightness, PC level input (0-255) as default setting is too bright (100% brightness on default). Really recommended monitor for budget of rm750.

no more IPS glow whistling.gif

con: lesser viewing angle compared to IPS panel (especially vertical view) producing color shift and reduced brightness(as expected for VA panel), no DVI output (so need dvi to hdmi adapter, but supported audio with such setup)

too bad I dont see any professional review for this monitor, just bought as a gamble, and I am satisfied with the purchase whistling.gif good job AUO for producing such good panel (amva+)

140 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:10 PM