140 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

The LCD Monitor v12.

djlah
post Dec 24 2013, 10:12 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Dec 17 2013, 03:13 AM)
hi sifus,

i plan to buy monitor to combo with my laptop, lenovo y510p

anyone can recommend me good monitor >20inch, with built in speaker

and ofc good quality and cheap biggrin.gif

budget, 300-700
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
Agreed with ben3003.
Otherwise get a dedicated soundbar if you want that "less clutter" look.
Yes, also suggest get soundbar instead of build in speaker. the only soundbar I know, is Dell, model AC511.
to fit your budget range, the monitors compatible from entry level to Pro series are Dell E2014H, E2214H, E2414H, P1914S, P2014H, P2214H and P2314H. exact price no idea, call Dell to order. P series 24" and above are out of budget for sure.

Worldwide PC Monitor Market Sees Sequential Growth in Q3

This post has been edited by djlah: Dec 24 2013, 10:13 AM
mugenz
post Dec 29 2013, 01:27 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

all the sifu's

can recommend me 23" monitor with audio out and HDMI? its for MHL purposes..

So far for me its S2340L vs VX239H

Anymore suggestions?

Hmmmm

Can normal HDMI work with MHL cables to tabs?

I was told that only MHL supported monitors.
post Dec 30 2013, 01:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

going to hk this week.
gonna grab 2414H.
who wanna me help do price check?
zzzz52
post Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

Really waiting for the U2414H to drop near to RM800, then will grab it. Currently is >RM1K.

of course I would prefer the 16:10, but the thin bezel....... 16:9 also no choice.
Previously was thinking of getting the U2414M, but the bezel is normal thickness.

Currently using 2209WA with the plastic bezel remove, but even with this, the bezel is still noticeable.

If more manufacturer come out with super thin bezel, then maybe we can get lower price with the extra competition.
akmalrosli
post Dec 30 2013, 03:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
Really waiting for the U2414H to drop near to RM800, then will grab it. Currently is >RM1K.
The 16:9 aspect ratio for the U2414H is really a turn off for me. I guess, that the price we have to pay to get the extremely delicious thin bezel. drool.gif

freakyleon93
post Dec 30 2013, 04:55 PM

87 posts

hello guys,

Can recommend any good and cheap 120hz 23" monitor? biggrin.gif

hello,

I have an old samsung syncmaster 2043 monitor and
planning to get a new one (not sure what monitor yet).

can I combine 2 monitors with difference resolutions together?
what are the cons?

thank you in advance.
ronron
post Dec 31 2013, 11:15 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
I chat with the Dell Agent today and I asked about the new U2414H price , the price I got this afternoon inclusive rm200 discount, = RM859
jimbet1337
post Dec 31 2013, 11:59 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Dec 31 2013, 11:15 PM)
I chat with the Dell Agent today and I asked about the new U2414H price , the price I got this afternoon inclusive rm200 discount, = RM859
So did you place an order?

What's your other choice?

How I wish u2414h is 16:10... sigh
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 12:03 AM

423 posts

I didn't place order yet. I am still considering.

this u2414h have no dvi-d and VGA.
akmalrosli
post Jan 1 2014, 12:30 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 1 2014, 12:03 AM)
I didn't place order yet. I am still considering.

this u2414h have no dvi-d and VGA.
Go for the U2413. 16:10 with premier color. icon_idea.gif
Duckies
post Jan 1 2014, 12:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 29 2013, 01:27 AM)
all the sifu's

can recommend me 23" monitor with audio out and HDMI? its for MHL purposes..

So far for me its S2340L vs VX239H

Anymore suggestions?
I would prefer VX239H. Dell S2340L is way too glossy for me sweat.gif Plan to get it this or next week laugh.gif

And happy new year guys!

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 1 2014, 12:32 AM
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 02:05 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 12:30 AM)
Go for the U2413. 16:10 with premier color.  icon_idea.gif
Dellâ„¢ UltraSharp U2413 24" discounted price is RM 1486, extra 15% discount end 2 Jan.

have thought before, tapi over my budget liao. cry.gif

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 1 2014, 12:24 AM)
What's your other choice?

How I wish u2414h is 16:10... sigh
bro, you can consider this Dell UltraSharp U2412M , match your choice 16:10

and the discounted price is RM807, 15% discount will end 2 Jan.

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 01:55 AM)
hello,

I have an old samsung syncmaster 2043 monitor and
planning to get a new one (not sure what monitor yet).

can I combine 2 monitors with difference resolutions together?
what are the cons?

thank you in advance.
can. in extended mode
freakyleon93
post Jan 1 2014, 02:21 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 1 2014, 02:05 AM)
can. in extended mode
Thank you ronron for the reply.

I'm planning to get a 23" display.
Purpose: Gaming and alot of browsing. long hours of daily usage.
I dont mind a thick bezel.
I guess it will be one of the below.
Viewsonic VX2370SMH
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell S2340L

sifu-sifu,
which do you guys think are better?
Or are there anything else better yet under RM600?

This post has been edited by freakyleon93: Jan 1 2014, 02:22 AM
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 02:28 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:21 AM)
Viewsonic VX2370SMH
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell S2340L

sifu-sifu,
I will go for U2312HM dell. Do note that this model have no hdmi input.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jan 1 2014, 02:29 AM
freakyleon93
post Jan 1 2014, 02:38 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Jan 1 2014, 02:28 AM)
I will go for U2312HM dell. Do note that this model have no hdmi input.
May I know why is the U2312HM so popular?
It's a 3 year old model yet it is recommended everywhere and the price is not exactly very cheap hmm.gif
akmalrosli
post Jan 1 2014, 02:41 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:38 AM)
May I know why is the U2312HM so popular?
It's a 3 year old model yet it is recommended everywhere and the price is not exactly very cheap  hmm.gif
The u2312hm is a 60Hz monitor. Not really recommended for gaming.
freakyleon93
post Jan 1 2014, 02:55 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 02:41 AM)
The u2312hm is a 60Hz monitor. Not really recommended for gaming.
Im using a Palit gtx 760 jestream only. Not really high end.
I heard 120hz and 60hz not much difference. whistling.gif your thoughts?
what do you recommend then?
akmalrosli
post Jan 1 2014, 03:43 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:55 AM)
Im using a Palit gtx 760 jestream only. Not really high end.
I heard 120hz and 60hz not much difference.  whistling.gif  your thoughts?
what do you recommend then?
I have no idea since I don't play games. laugh.gif

Check out Benq monitor lineup. I heard they produce great gaming monitors. rclxm9.gif
calintztan
post Jan 1 2014, 11:04 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:21 AM)
Viewsonic VX2370SMH
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell S2340L

sifu-sifu,
How about aoc i2369vm, I'm in the same dilemma as you currently. hmm.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 1 2014, 06:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 24 2013, 10:12 AM)
haha samsung drop so teruk dang doh.gif rclxub.gif my next monitor will definitely not a samsung ever again laugh.gif rclxms.gif

140 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 PM