The LCD Monitor v12.

ronron
post Dec 31 2013, 11:15 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
Really waiting for the U2414H to drop near to RM800, then will grab it. Currently is >RM1K.
I chat with the Dell Agent today and I asked about the new U2414H price , the price I got this afternoon inclusive rm200 discount, = RM859
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 12:03 AM

423 posts

I didn't place order yet. I am still considering.

this u2414h have no dvi-d and VGA.
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 02:05 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Jan 1 2014, 12:30 AM)
Go for the U2413. 16:10 with premier color.  icon_idea.gif
Dell™ UltraSharp U2413 24" discounted price is RM 1486, extra 15% discount end 2 Jan.

have thought before, tapi over my budget liao. cry.gif

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 1 2014, 12:24 AM)
What's your other choice?

How I wish u2414h is 16:10... sigh
bro, you can consider this Dell UltraSharp U2412M , match your choice 16:10

and the discounted price is RM807, 15% discount will end 2 Jan.

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 01:55 AM)
hello,

I have an old samsung syncmaster 2043 monitor and
planning to get a new one (not sure what monitor yet).

can I combine 2 monitors with difference resolutions together?
what are the cons?

thank you in advance.
can. in extended mode
ronron
post Jan 1 2014, 02:28 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 1 2014, 02:21 AM)
Thank you ronron for the reply.
I'm planning to get a 23" display.
Purpose: Gaming and alot of browsing. long hours of daily usage.
I dont mind a thick bezel.
I guess it will be one of the below.
Viewsonic VX2370SMH
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell S2340L

sifu-sifu,
which do you guys think are better?
Or are there anything else better yet under RM600?
I will go for U2312HM dell. Do note that this model have no hdmi input.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jan 1 2014, 02:29 AM
ronron
post Jan 2 2014, 10:52 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Jan 1 2014, 08:08 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask what is the most cheapest 3D Monitor currently available in the market? Just wanna try out biggrin.gif
Philips 23" 238G4DHSD ips 3D = rm750 (idealtech)

Acer HS244HQ LED / 3D = RM729 (lingloong)

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 02:29 PM)
So my IT dept bought some HP x2301 23" monitors and its soooo prettyyy. And sharp and vibrant!

So I come to the conclusion that my 24" dell monitor really sucks.
(bought 2011, model number unsure, the cheapest one then)

So anyway, I hear the x2301 is being phased out and replaced with another one. Its either W2371d, 2311x or 23xi/fi. I'm not sure which it is or if theres much difference (besides dynamic contrast and response rate)

Can anyone help enlighten me? I cant seem to find much details on the hp monitor hierarchy and timeline online. Also, any other brands u can recommend? Not necessarily IPS, just needs to be sharp n vibrant.
22-24" only pls.

Use for gaming, all types.
let see the model you mentioned: HP Pavilion 23fi
this model is 23", IPS & LED, 1920x1080, 7ms GTG, input:VGA,DVI-D,HDMI, cost RM599 from HP Malaysia Website.

I assume you budget is RM600.

here are few choices you can consider:
1. Dell S2340L, rm569
2. ViewSonic VX2453MH-LED & IPS, 2ms GTG, Build-in Speaker, = RM559 (lingloong)
3. Benq GL2460HM, 24",LED, 2ms GTG, TN, build-in Speaker, RM 559 (idealtech @ zhen^wei)
4. Acer S231HL LED, TN, 5ms, = RM 495 (lingloong)

Enjoy!

*Please correct me if I provide wrong information.
ronron
post Jan 2 2014, 11:40 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 11:02 PM)
Hi Ron² Yea about that price point.

I was eyeing the x2301 last year thinking its price would go down around now but it didn't. At this rate I will almost certainty buy my monitor at the upcoming PC fair. Hell, its been so long since I went to one.

Sooo... 5 brands total, which would you recommend? At this point, as long as its not above RM601.37 I'm cool. I just haven't had a chance to see much of the new types of monitors around so need anon forum experience.

I had this epiphany sometime back that I should scale back on my processing hardware and input devices, and focus more on my output devices. Got me a new headset de, now for eye treatment.
based on the 4 options i suggested, I will go for Dell because of the after sales services and warranty.

personally, I will wait for Samsung latest Series 5 (cs570) model which is AD-PLS LED, available soon (might be over your budget).

*correct me if I provided wrong information.

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 2 2014, 11:36 PM)
Yea, dell is ok with their support, my dad pc and lappy is dell.
I was impressed when his XPS broke down and they came to the hse to change the motherboard foc. Ofcourse, he had the more expensive warranty as it was a commercial usage.

Thanks for listing em out, ron!
Cheers! Hope my suggestion helps you in choosing your dream monitor. rclxms.gif
ronron
post Jan 3 2014, 03:32 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Jan 3 2014, 11:16 AM)
Was considering saving time by getting everything from 1 place, but IdealTech no longer stocks u2312hm. Am considering the 2340L but I reeaally don't like glossy screens especially with my back against a window so reflections are going to be a nightmare. Any suggestions of a decent 23" IPS matte screen?
Lingloong still have stock for u2312m, u can contact him

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Jan 3 2014, 12:22 PM)
Ah, I'm using a st2420L

Ron², your 1. Dell S2340L, rm569  reccomendation cannot la.
my st2420l no where as nice looking as the hp one i saw in my office. T.T
Yes, i recommended it only because it fits your budget, good after sales services and warranty.

U can try the other 234 options ^^
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 12:05 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 10 2014, 12:42 AM)
is acer v246hyl really ips?
yes. 24" ips panel. new model from Acer. http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/pr...et/UM.QV6SS.002

23" also. http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/pr...et/UM.VV6SS.003

both new ips model from Acer.

already selling in Malaysia.

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 10 2014, 11:52 AM)
yup, i bought this, but don really hav the ips feel... cause i heard, some model though they list as ips, there arent really ips is it?
u mean not glossy screen like Dell s2340L ? (glossy screen like a mirror)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPS_panel

Advantages
- IPS panels display consistent, accurate color from all viewing angles and without having any blur. (178 178 viewing angle)
- Unlike TN LCDs, IPS panels do not lighten or show tailing when touched. This is important for touch-screen devices, such as smartphones and tablets.
- IPS panels can process high speed signals without data loss by using copper wiring with low resistance values.
- IPS Panels offer clear images and stable response time.
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 12:27 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 10 2014, 12:20 PM)
my screen not glossy... just wondering whether it is ips panel or not.. plus dell sxxxxL is tn panel right?
do you mind to take picture of your Acer monitor?

if not mistaken, the Acer v246hyl screen already coated Anti-Glare. that's why it is not glossy.

dell s2340L is ips panel. glossy screen (without anti-glare coat).
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 12:44 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Jan 10 2014, 12:34 PM)
People really need to know the difference between glossy, matte and anti-glare.

The u2312hm is matte, the Asus Vx239h is anti-glare and most IPS monitors now are glossy, like the 2340L.

Me, I prefer matte. Less strain on the eyes and works in any lighting
yes. I prefer matte too. if not mistaken, mostly Acer and Samsung are Matte.

ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 02:05 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Jan 10 2014, 01:56 PM)
Samsung's recent line of new LCDs are all glossy. Which is why i stopped using them
is it ah? which new lcd you saw? because I still cannot find any ips PLS samsung lcd at my area. now still selling TN panel led monitor like s23c350hl.

May I know which model lcd you are using now? or any recommended matte screen ips? I am thinking to replace my current lcd too.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jan 10 2014, 03:42 PM
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 03:39 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 10 2014, 03:26 PM)
don't you know that samsung never have IPS panel monitor, their high end or equivalent with IPS claimed is PLS panel, but look expensive for me. Yes, samsung mainly have TN panel monitor, more affordable pricing, else can opt for samsung VA panel for better angle view.
ya,sorry, I mean PLS of Samsung. the best at my local shop is S27C750P , which the spec from the website is Wide Viewing Angle LED Type. rclxub.gif
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 04:58 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Jan 10 2014, 03:56 PM)
I'm using the u2312hm for my old rig in my signature. Will getting a P2314H this sat when I go get my new rig.
oh. P2314H! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 10 2014, 04:40 PM)
P2314H not cheap compare to U2312HM.
Grab 2312HM better hmm.gif
Dell Malaysia not selling it(2312HM) anymore. I asked few weeks ago.
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 10:31 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 10 2014, 05:18 PM)
can push p2314h mah  laugh.gif
yes. I am considering P2314H now. tempting @ RM 699
wonder how long it may take to reach Sabah.
ronron
post Jan 10 2014, 10:38 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:32 PM)
order from teng_08
then dell ship u directly.
abt 1 week time.
oh yea! discussing with him now. drool.gif
ronron
post Jan 23 2014, 12:11 PM

423 posts

Just received today 23/1/2014 my Dell P2314H monitor from NCT Logistics.

Ordered on 13/1/2014 from Teng. Highly recommended seller, friendly & helpful, fast response.

Reach my place (from Penang to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) within 8 workings days(promised to allow 4-8 working days). Teng also helped me to call and expedite the order and informed them to deliver it earlier before 24/1 because I am going outstation on 24/1, and the monitor successfully delivered on 23/1/2014. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ronron
post Jan 24 2014, 11:25 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 24 2014, 02:16 AM)
How much did you get it for?
RM635.00, 3 years warranty.
ronron
post Feb 12 2014, 03:29 PM

423 posts

hi shifu, can suggest what model brand has the cheapest price for 1600x900 resolution monitor? use it as a secondary monitor only.
thanks.
ronron
post Feb 12 2014, 04:37 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 12 2014, 04:17 PM)
Hard to find that resolution nowadays, why not 1080p instead?
oh, my budget is around RM300, and the size fit my budget is 20" (1600x900), and will use it as my secondary monitor only.

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 12 2014, 04:27 PM)
Erm, most 20" still has such resolution but rarely can be found in the market due to the common demand for 1080p instead.
I found one on Dell.com.my, easy search, 20" (19.5")
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/p...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
ok.
ronron
post Mar 7 2014, 09:46 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Mar 7 2014, 08:28 AM)
If juz for surfing or watching HD movie any brand & model of LED monitor with support Full HD would be alright & u can get more cheaper than ur budget... But if for gaming is another thing... biggrin.gif
can suggest monitor what brand and which model best for gaming? unsure.gif

0.0469sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:40 PM