The LCD Monitor v12.

marfccy
post Aug 20 2013, 11:01 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 18 2013, 12:42 PM)
thanks for the suggestion. i bought an aoc i2369vm instead. a beast!
may i have a review from you abt the monitor? very interested in the 27" variant smile.gif

QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 20 2013, 11:29 PM)
the only downsides for me are the very minor backlight bleeding at the lower left corner, vga and hdmi instead of dvi and hdmi (my gpu doesn't have hdmi and i prefer dvi over vga), and the panel is wobbly when you wanna adjust the settings (doesn't feel that secure when it's connected to the stand). everything else is great wink.gif .
is there any issues if lets say wall mount? since the ports are lined with the monitor
4sell
post Aug 20 2013, 11:39 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 20 2013, 11:35 PM)
is there any issues if lets say wall mount? since the ports are lined with the monitor
i've never tried vesa mounting so i can't comment about that but i guess it shouldn't be a problem.

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 20 2013, 11:43 PM)
cause the cables are quite huge so i hope theres enough wall clearance hmm.gif

was at All IT recently to see the item, but they use VGA to display pics doh.gif
lol, hence why i can't wait to change my gpu soon.
marfccy
post Aug 20 2013, 11:43 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 20 2013, 11:39 PM)
i've never tried vesa mounting so i can't comment about that but i guess it shouldn't be a problem.
cause the cables are quite huge so i hope theres enough wall clearance hmm.gif

was at All IT recently to see the item, but they use VGA to display pics doh.gif

QUOTE(4sell @ Aug 20 2013, 11:49 PM)
lol, hence why i can't wait to change my gpu soon.
throw in Display Port 1.2 or HDMI 1.4 brows.gif

i always wanted to try the former but RM40 for one cable, and i have like 2 DVI atm

dunno worth it to change
wildwestgoh
post Aug 21 2013, 09:23 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 20 2013, 11:52 PM)
throw in Display Port 1.2 or HDMI 1.4 brows.gif

i always wanted to try the former but RM40 for one cable, and i have like 2 DVI atm

dunno worth it to change
Are you trying to do DVI to DP? hmm.gif
DVI to HDMI is confirmed no problem.
It seems the market is trying to cater for laptop output instead of enthusiast graphics. doh.gif
djlah
post Aug 21 2013, 10:27 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 21 2013, 09:23 AM)
Are you trying to do DVI to DP?  hmm.gif
It seems the market is trying to cater for laptop output instead of enthusiast graphics. doh.gif
all are only either hdmi or mini-dp on laptop now doh.gif coz thinnest design
for me, DVI ftw.......
wildwestgoh
post Aug 21 2013, 11:08 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 21 2013, 10:27 AM)
all are only either hdmi or mini-dp on laptop now  doh.gif  coz thinnest design
for me, DVI ftw.......
Mini DP? That's even rare only on workstation level laptop, consumer laptop mostly only has VGA and/or HDMI. unsure.gif
Anyway DVI isn't going any where soon, DP and HDMI both are growing strong by the day (looking at the revision), and probably will replace VGA and DVI in the far future. hmm.gif
djlah
post Aug 21 2013, 11:28 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 21 2013, 11:08 AM)
Mini DP? That's even rare only on workstation level laptop, consumer laptop mostly only has VGA and/or HDMI. unsure.gif
Anyway DVI isn't going any where soon, DP and HDMI both are growing strong by the day (looking at the revision), and probably will replace VGA and DVI in the far future. hmm.gif
trending now is more focus on ultrabook now by oem. no vga. Yes, DVI still here for desktop for sure, I love it; in before, DVI also popular on high end laptop but no more after replaced by hdmi and oem only keep vga. DP? not really more popular if compare with hdmi. even business level laptop like dell latitude also moved from dp to hdmi.
markypcs
post Aug 22 2013, 02:22 PM

574 posts

Hey guys.

I'm planning on buying the Dell U2312HM, to pair up with an i5-4670k + Gigabyte GA Z87x-D3H motherboard.

Question is, is the DVI-D cable compatible with that mobo? I'm planning on using the integrated GPU (Intel HD 4600) for the time being.
marfccy
post Aug 22 2013, 02:54 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 21 2013, 09:23 AM)
Are you trying to do DVI to DP?  hmm.gif
Im planning to do DP to DP, as my current monitor and card has the DP port. But not sure if buying DP cable is worth it as i have 1 spare DVI cables atm, the other one being used atm

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 22 2013, 02:22 PM)
Hey guys.

I'm planning on buying the Dell U2312HM, to pair up with an i5-4670k + Gigabyte GA Z87x-D3H motherboard.

Question is, is the DVI-D cable compatible with that mobo? I'm planning on using the integrated GPU (Intel HD 4600) for the time being.
Yep, no problem
wildwestgoh
post Aug 22 2013, 04:21 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 21 2013, 02:09 PM)
Im planning to do DP to DP, as my current monitor and card has the DP port. But not sure if buying DP cable is worth it as i have 1 spare DVI cables atm, the other one being used atm
Going for multi-monitor? brows.gif
Multi-4K? shocking.gif
zkhin
post Aug 22 2013, 07:11 PM

184 posts

thinking of buying a led monitor for my laptop. any suggestions? mainly for dota2 and movies though.
PoorVenderz
post Aug 22 2013, 08:49 PM

380 posts

Guys, I need some help here. Why my led recently got this problem? red dot, sometimes spread to 3/4 of led screen. Then sometimes it gone. My led model is Dell S2740L.

Aura
post Aug 22 2013, 09:01 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 22 2013, 08:49 PM)
Guys, I need some help here. Why my led recently got this problem? red dot, sometimes spread to 3/4 of led screen. Then sometimes it gone. My led model is Dell S2740L.

The best is to call Dell for advice if warranty is still intact.
PoorVenderz
post Aug 22 2013, 09:05 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 22 2013, 09:01 PM)
The best is to call Dell for advice if warranty is still intact.
But when I check whether it's dead pixel or not, it show negative, from those website / colour . Maybe because of cable? graphic card? driver? (using latest as geforce 320.49). Just bought it few mths ago .. cry.gif
Aura
post Aug 23 2013, 09:31 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 22 2013, 09:05 PM)
But when I check whether it's dead pixel or not, it show negative, from those website / colour . Maybe because of cable? graphic card? driver? (using latest as geforce 320.49). Just bought it few mths ago ..  cry.gif
Maybe it's a cable issue. Try with another cable and see. If it is the same, then it might be just the graphics card. If still the same, then should contact Dell to claim for warranty.
shikimori
post Aug 23 2013, 10:46 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Aug 22 2013, 08:49 PM)

try running the BIST test for the LCD .

Unplug video cable that you use to connect the monitor to the system

then follow as per below

1. Press and hold Button 1 and Button 4 on the front panel simultaneously for 2 seconds. A gray screen appears.

*(button 1 should be top dot while button 4 would be the dot just above power button)

2. Carefully inspect the screen for abnormalities.
3. Press Button 4 on the front panel again. The color of the screen changes to red.
4. Inspect the display for any abnormalities.
5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 to inspect the display in green, blue, black, white and text screen

This post has been edited by shikimori: Aug 23 2013, 10:52 AM
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2013, 08:51 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(the_vines @ Aug 25 2013, 11:40 PM)
does anyone know if there are any shops around penang that has a 4k monitor (Asus PQ321) on display?
i'm selling off my U3014 to fund for my 4k monitor purchase and would like to have a real look at the monitor with my own eyes. i've only read reviews and seen pictures of it but never in real life.

i saw one of the forumer here (stringfellow) bought a 4k monitor recently. so jeles. heheheheh....
you piece of rich fugs doh.gif shakehead.gif

laugh.gif i guess triple titan SLI aint a problem 4 you huh rclxms.gif

we average joe will say 2 you better import it from amazon...malaysia adoption rate 4 newest ever tech hardware is very slow dang
intothefantasy
post Aug 27 2013, 09:14 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(the_vines @ Aug 26 2013, 10:17 PM)
wahaha.. i'm not rich guy lah. average joe also. just happened to have some extra cash i made from previous investment.
i really want to take a look at the asus 4k monitor in person first before i make my purchase 
hmm not sure if this is possible in penang...as in not sure whether our side here has any shop that brings in the asus 4k monitor.
rattan
post Aug 27 2013, 03:59 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Budget < RM1k what monitor should i get ?
Surf + videos
I am a full hd freak...
please suggest a monitor.
Must be able to mount on wall.
marfccy
post Aug 27 2013, 04:38 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 22 2013, 04:21 PM)
Going for multi-monitor?  brows.gif
Multi-4K? shocking.gif
Nah planning to stick to 1080p atm

But dual 1080p whistling.gif

QUOTE(the_vines @ Aug 26 2013, 10:17 PM)
wahaha.. i'm not rich guy lah. average joe also. just happened to have some extra cash i made from previous investment.
i really want to take a look at the asus 4k monitor in person first before i make my purchase 
I dont think theres a display unit in msia hmm.gif

Maybe the closest thing you can get will be the 4K TVs? Though size wise, totally different thing (32" v 80")

Or you can ask for feedback from 'stringfellow', afaik hes the only one in LYN that procured it recently, maybe he can help guide you smile.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 27 2013, 03:59 PM)
Budget < RM1k what monitor should i get ?
Surf + videos
I am a full hd freak...
please suggest a monitor.
Must be able to mount on wall.
AOC i2769V RM1049 whistling.gif

1080p, can be mounted on wall, AH-IPS panel drool.gif

140 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:01 PM