AOC... hmmm
warranty how long ?
reliability ?
heard alot of AOC of never tried.
-BOOM-
post Aug 27 2013, 10:52 PM

114 posts

Planning to get a 23inch monitor for ps3 and desktop usage... budget rm700..pls give some recommendation dear all!!! Is asus VX239h worth getting?
djlah
post Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(-BOOM- @ Aug 27 2013, 10:52 PM)
Planning to get a 23inch monitor for ps3 and desktop usage... budget rm700..pls give some recommendation dear all!!! Is asus VX239h worth getting?
asus VX239h how much now?
kennethchang
post Aug 28 2013, 03:04 PM

160 posts

my Samsung 2232BW monitor blink 10-15 time when start up after sleep mode,Can anyone tell me what the problem ?

lex
post Aug 28 2013, 07:08 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(kennethchang @ Aug 28 2013, 03:04 PM)
my Samsung 2232BW monitor blink 10-15 time when start up after sleep mode,Can anyone tell me what the problem ?
Does it happen from cold start also? Have you tried using the monitor on another machine? hmm.gif

kevyeoh
post Aug 28 2013, 08:48 PM

4,717 posts

yes yes... I dunno how to explain but I guess your board circuitry or something inside got problem...

my 22" Samsung monitor kena same case a few months back but after repair...works fine...you try monitor and see..over time..the blink duration will get longer and longer....

repair cost RM70 for me...so you decide urself if it's worth it...

QUOTE(kennethchang @ Aug 28 2013, 03:04 PM)
kennethchang
post Aug 28 2013, 09:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 28 2013, 08:48 PM)
yes yes... I dunno how to explain but I guess your board circuitry or something inside got problem...

my 22" Samsung monitor kena same case a few months back but after repair...works fine...you try monitor and see..over time..the blink duration will get longer and longer....

repair cost RM70 for me...so you decide urself if it's worth it...
yes i also feel that blink getting long and long .soon or later will have to send repair .btw where you send to repair and any recommendation ?

-BOOM-
post Aug 28 2013, 09:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2013, 10:19 AM)
asus VX239h how much now?
rm699 from czone

djlah
post Aug 28 2013, 10:49 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(-BOOM- @ Aug 28 2013, 09:43 PM)
rm699 from czone
oic... just found lingloong offer RM675.
if you looking for cheaper model, can check AOC i2369Vm = RM630.
same panel, AH-IPS. plus you get additional DP port & VESA mount.
lionheart9999
post Aug 29 2013, 04:18 PM

46 posts

Any idea on how does ASUS VX-239-H fair? I can't seem to find a review on this monitor as I believe it is still quite new. Would be of great help if you guys have experience with it. The frameless design is nice.. =]. Oh yea and the price for it seems to around 670ish average.

Thanks ya!

AaronFPS
post Aug 29 2013, 05:24 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(-BOOM- @ Aug 27 2013, 10:52 PM)
Dell U2312
Duckies
post Aug 30 2013, 07:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 28 2013, 10:49 PM)
oic... just found lingloong offer RM675.
if you looking for cheaper model, can check AOC i2369Vm = RM630.
same panel, AH-IPS. plus you get additional DP port & VESA mount.
The Asus VX239h has built in speaker though not everyone needs it. Hmmm I am not very familiar with AOC brand. How are they doing?

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Aug 29 2013, 05:24 PM)
Dell U2312
No HDMI port sad.gif Need it for PS3
AaronFPS
post Aug 30 2013, 09:57 AM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2013, 07:45 AM)
No HDMI port sad.gif Need it for PS3
Dell S2340
Akera
post Aug 31 2013, 01:22 AM

HI guys, I need a recommendation for 20" monitor at below RM 300
freakenstein
post Aug 31 2013, 01:22 AM

2,239 posts

I like the design of the thin bezel monitors a lot. Recommendations and pricing for 23inch monitors would be much appreciated. Also , I do play a lot of FPS games and I am currently using a LED 18.5 inch monitor , seems to be fine to me.

I honestly don't get what input lag people are saying , maybe I have not tested a TN panel before. But I do know how input lag feels like , for example turning on vsync. Anyone mind enlightening me?

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Aug 31 2013, 01:23 AM
kevyeoh
post Aug 31 2013, 09:41 PM

4,717 posts

my location is penang...so if you're from penang...PM me and I will let you know...

so far the repair works fine...my monitor still working well...

QUOTE(kennethchang @ Aug 28 2013, 09:10 PM)
yes i also feel that blink getting long and long .soon or later will have to send repair .btw where you send to repair and any recommendation ?
eugene88
post Sep 1 2013, 05:17 PM

2,176 posts

Currently I own a Samsung S22A100 and it only offers one Analog port and only have one button , so I can't customize anything from the monitor.
Should I upgrade to Dell U2312 for the IPS and more customization?
wildwestgoh
post Sep 2 2013, 11:38 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 1 2013, 05:17 PM)
Currently I own a Samsung S22A100 and it only offers one Analog port and only have one button , so I can't customize anything from the monitor.
Should I upgrade to Dell U2312 for the IPS and more customization?
U2312HM has DVI, VGA & DP but no HDMI, if you're sure won't be using HDMI then can go ahead, DVI is way to go for Full HD and beyond, VGA is seriously outdated unless otherwise no other choice. wink.gif
noobandroid
post Sep 2 2013, 11:57 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

what is the cheapest IPS 23" screen out there now?
faisal_smks03
post Sep 3 2013, 09:08 AM

598 posts

What's the best monitor that I can get for budget around rm500?
Requirements:
-IPS screen
-Tiltable screen
-VGA, DVI and HDMI port if possible

140 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:43 PM