The LCD Monitor v12.

ascension
post Mar 25 2013, 02:25 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:06 PM)
U got to read on AH-IPS led backlighing on horizontol,vertical frequencies on pixel clock with sync polarity dumbass

thanks for being a a click and download ignorant fxxl.

btw run a uniformity test on ure AH-IPS.
My bad in the rudeness, cuz no one likes being called a liar. Anyway since you're the expert, what are the downsides for running it at 75hz?
cstkl1
post Mar 25 2013, 02:28 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ascension @ Mar 25 2013, 02:25 PM)
My bad in the rudeness, cuz no one likes being called a liar. Anyway since you're the expert, what are the downsides for running it at 75hz?
Contrast cut to half. So forget any Dynamic Contrast or Power Saving Feature.
Ure RGB presets will be lowered. U will get less than 99% Gamut.
Willing to bet uniformity on AH-IPS since most of ure Presets will have a pre-calibrated will be off. ( Check this)

btw manage to get toasty. talking to him in hardforum.

I know overclokin E-IPS panels were a thing to resolve the ghosting.. Lets see on AH-IPS.

He is saying the 60hz is a DVI/HDMI spec limit and not hardware. Hence y manufacturer follow it.
My current counter argument on Higher Refresh on high end display and vsync .. ure just double the framerates to compensate ghosting. Hence on a faster GC just disable VSync. Tearing only occurs on SLI/Crossfire.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 25 2013, 02:43 PM
ascension
post Mar 25 2013, 03:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:28 PM)
Contrast cut to half. So forget any Dynamic Contrast or Power Saving Feature.
Ure RGB presets will be lowered. U will get less than 99% Gamut.
Willing to bet uniformity on AH-IPS since most of ure Presets will have a pre-calibrated will be off. ( Check this)

btw manage to get toasty. talking to him in hardforum.

I know overclokin E-IPS panels were a thing to resolve the ghosting.. Lets see on AH-IPS.

He is saying the 60hz is a DVI/HDMI spec limit and not hardware. Hence y manufacturer follow it.
My current counter argument on Higher Refresh on high end display and vsync .. ure just double the framerates to compensate ghosting. Hence on a faster GC just disable VSync. Tearing only occurs on SLI/Crossfire.
I'll go back and check, the main reason why I overclocked the monitor was to let it feel less..laggy(?) for the lack of a better term in gaming. After the overclock it felt much smoother, especially in BF3. There is some screen tearing when i disable VSync, especially in older or less demanding games when it runs at 200-300 fps, according to the OSD.
corad
post Mar 25 2013, 03:23 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:53 PM)
Its ban leong thats the distro btw.. those guys who bring most of the asus, leadtek, coolermaster stuff for last decade or more.
I'm assuming they don't sell direct to the end user ? Their contact page is broken on their website : http://banleong.com.my/contact

Not very reassuring but will try giving them a call if anyone has a number.
ascension
post Mar 25 2013, 08:28 PM

101 posts

Tested the screen uniformity, looks the same ... at least to me. Found out that it had some backlight bleed at the bottom left corner regardless of refresh rate tho sad.gif Btw attached the pic

In case new buyers think it's in the official spec to reach 75hz, it's not. As cstkl1 said earlier in the official supported spec sheet, it can only reach 60hz unless you put a custom resolution in. Success may vary.

edit: just realised it shows 1920x350 in the lcd osd, wtf

This post has been edited by ascension: Mar 25 2013, 08:32 PM

cstkl1
post Mar 25 2013, 08:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ascension @ Mar 25 2013, 08:28 PM)
Tested the screen uniformity, looks the same  ... at least to me. Found out that it had some backlight bleed at the bottom left corner regardless of refresh rate tho sad.gif Btw attached the pic

In case new buyers think it's in the official spec to reach 75hz, it's not.  As cstkl1 said earlier in the official supported spec sheet, it can only reach 60hz unless you put a custom resolution in. Success may vary.

edit: just realised it shows 1920x350 in the lcd osd, wtf
ok after having a conversation with him n others. ure right n i am wrong.

monitor capability is always limited by input reso EDID spec.
by right it should be by input bandwidth

running higher hz is needed on IPS/AMVA panels to overcome ghosting.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 25 2013, 09:07 PM
ascension
post Mar 25 2013, 09:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 25 2013, 08:50 PM)
ok after having a conversation with him n others. ure right n i am wrong.

monitor capability is always limited by input reso EDID spec.
by right it should be by input bandwidth

running higher hz is needed on IPS/AMVA panels to overcome ghosting.
Np, just didn't expect people to be so aggressive in the hardware section. Guess not many people overclock their monitors here. Cheers smile.gif
OC4/3
post Mar 25 2013, 11:52 PM

4,746 posts

Nice to see cstkl1 back to hardware section
Been not hearing your voice for long long time thumbup.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 26 2013, 04:12 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 25 2013, 10:49 AM)
Hmm but the discount is no more valid right?And is it too glossy?
1 of the coupons still available. 10% discount, HN0P348MWWRDDW for all dell accessories including monitor.

not glossy problem if the monitor dont face with light source including windows, sunlight, etc.
corad
post Mar 26 2013, 01:34 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 26 2013, 04:12 AM)
1 of the coupons still available. 10% discount, HN0P348MWWRDDW for all dell accessories including monitor.
Does this work over the phone as well ?

Sadru
post Mar 26 2013, 02:32 PM

1,062 posts

hi guys,
could anyone tell me the best for my option?
i was looking for an IPS monitor and this stuck me quite good.
my plan is to use it for photo editing and secondary gaming

Choices:
U2312hm + spyder calibrator = around rm900?
U2412M = around 900?
or
wait for U2413?

thank you smile.gif

Alpha_Tay
post Mar 26 2013, 04:38 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Mar 26 2013, 01:34 PM)
Does this work over the phone as well ?
i dont know, u could try.
Ah Lo Mak
post Mar 26 2013, 08:03 PM

136 posts

Dell UltraSharp U2312HM 23" Monitor with LED doesnt have HDMI port ?!
muhamad_asyraf
post Mar 27 2013, 12:17 AM

168 posts

DVI at that monitor is more than good for high resolution as good as HDMI.. the difference is only HDMI carry audio..
marfccy
post Mar 27 2013, 01:16 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Ah Lo Mak @ Mar 26 2013, 08:03 PM)
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM 23" Monitor with LED doesnt have HDMI port ?!
yep, only DVIs and Display Ports

but tbh, HDMI on computer monitors are useless. not unless it have a built in speakers which you'd like to utilise. but the U2312HM dont
cstkl1
post Mar 27 2013, 01:20 AM

6,799 posts

lol u can get that price without nego in all it hypermarket in digital mall. infact most of their dell prices are way cheaper than zhen wei.

2312hm still using the old e-ips. now most new ips 23 n above all ah-ips.better uniformity

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 27 2013, 01:22 AM
cstkl1
post Mar 27 2013, 01:23 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 26 2013, 02:32 PM)
hi guys,
could anyone tell me the best for my option?
i was looking for an IPS monitor and this stuck me quite good.
my plan is to use it for photo editing and secondary gaming

Choices:
U2312hm + spyder calibrator = around rm900?
U2412M = around 900?
or
wait for U2413?

thank you smile.gif
u2413 id premium color aka rm2k with 5 year with lixel guarantee. discount with 3 year arnd 1.5.
Duckies
post Mar 27 2013, 01:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 26 2013, 04:12 AM)
not glossy problem if the monitor dont face with light source including windows, sunlight, etc.
Hmm mind elaborate more on this?Now I am considering between Dell S2440L or Benq GW2450 tongue.gif I do like glossy screen because it feels the picture is clearer and higher contrast though I am not sure whether it is true case.
Ah Lo Mak
post Mar 27 2013, 08:50 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 27 2013, 02:16 AM)
yep, only DVIs and Display Ports

but tbh, HDMI on computer monitors are useless. not unless it have a built in speakers which you'd like to utilise. but the U2312HM dont
I was planning to use back my old monitor , but my GPU is 7870XT that only have DVI and HDMI port . Currently using Dell u2312hm plugged into DVI port . Are there so called HDMI to VGA converter ? LYP have it ? Cause my old monitor only has VGA port
Alpha_Tay
post Mar 27 2013, 09:16 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 27 2013, 01:24 AM)
Hmm mind elaborate more on this?Now I am considering between Dell S2440L or Benq GW2450  tongue.gif I do like glossy screen because it feels the picture is clearer and higher contrast though I am not sure whether it is true case.
search dell s2440l at google images, there is some pic about its reflectiveness.

and benq has some funny warranty, http://www.benq.com.my/page/?pageid=7

3 years full warranty – purchase on or before 31/12/2009

3 years for labor and parts (except panel 1 year only) – purchase on or after 01/01/2010

*All the accessories is only 1 year warranty such as Power Adaptor

while dell add RM63 can get 5 years from 3 years easily.

This post has been edited by Alpha_Tay: Mar 27 2013, 09:22 AM

140 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:00 PM