Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

kllam
post Dec 20 2014, 10:58 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Dec 20 2014, 09:10 PM)
That's the sound of faulty drive shaft. Better get it change before it causes more problem. Overall how much is the damage? What falken tires that you are using BTW?
Falken 326

My rear tyre is using it, due to change
wanobi
post Dec 23 2014, 02:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Dec 20 2014, 09:10 PM)
That's the sound of faulty drive shaft. Better get it change before it causes more problem. Overall how much is the damage? What falken tires that you are using BTW?
Last Sunday I checked with the mechanic they said sound from front absorber. Need to replace front absorber. Driveshaft is good and new. (maybe first owner has replaced it)

I use Falken 326. 3 days already I received my car now I already drove more than 280km.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
v1n0d
post Dec 23 2014, 05:33 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Dec 23 2014, 02:44 PM)
Last Sunday I checked with the mechanic they said sound from front absorber. Need to replace front absorber. Driveshaft is good and new. (maybe first owner has replaced it)

I use Falken 326. 3 days already I received my car now I already drove more than 280km.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Sometimes it's not the whole absorber that's damaged, just the mounting. Do confirm before replacing. I once had a case where the hot oil from the engine leaked onto the absorber mounting, causing the plastic to melt. The result was a strong creaking noise, which I suspect is similar to what you're hearing.
tommi88
post Dec 23 2014, 05:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 23 2014, 05:33 PM)
Sometimes it's not the whole absorber that's damaged, just the mounting. Do confirm before replacing. I once had a case where the hot oil from the engine leaked onto the absorber mounting, causing the plastic to melt. The result was a strong creaking noise, which I suspect is similar to what you're hearing.
wow vinod, how the engine oil leaked to the absorber mounting?
v1n0d
post Dec 23 2014, 05:50 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Dec 23 2014, 05:48 PM)
wow vinod, how the engine oil leaked to the absorber mounting?
You know that part when the engine oil seeps up to where the spark plugs are? Apparently it can splash around. sweat.gif
jimmychoo75
post Dec 24 2014, 05:26 PM

30 posts

Guys. I'm going for a servicing soon. Just wondering what engine oil should I use? All this while I'm using shell helix mineral oil. Thinking of changing to semi synthetic oil. My aim is lower fc and better power overall. Don't mind spending a bit more.

I reviewed bhp, caltex & petronas. Any opinion on bhp syngard 6000? I also saw eneos 10w30, anyone has experienced using eneos brand?
wanobi
post Dec 25 2014, 02:03 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jimmychoo75 @ Dec 24 2014, 05:26 PM)
Guys. I'm going for a servicing soon. Just wondering what engine oil should I use? All this while I'm using shell helix mineral oil. Thinking of changing to semi synthetic oil. My aim is lower fc and better power overall. Don't mind spending a bit more.

I reviewed bhp, caltex & petronas. Any opinion on bhp syngard 6000? I also saw eneos 10w30, anyone has experienced using eneos brand?
Right now I'm using castrol magnetic for my kenari..maybe after this I will use M7

My Satria neo using M7 semi and performance pretty good..responsive and lower fc

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wanobi: Dec 26 2014, 10:19 AM
jimmychoo75
post Dec 25 2014, 06:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Dec 25 2014, 02:03 AM)
Right now I'm using castrol magnetic for my kenari..maybe after this I will use M7

My Satria neo using M7 semi and performance pretty guide..responsive and lower fc

thumbup.gif
I google m7 oil and found some good reviews. Selling price at RM125 but one seller in lelong.com selling RM100 promo price + free shipping.

I'm still skeptical to try out bhp syngard 6000 10w40 selling at RM125 at bhp stations or Pennzoil platinum semi 5w30 at around RM86. Any more opinions from other fellow members?
TSjaesern
post Dec 26 2014, 01:26 AM

257 posts

doh.gif

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Dec 17 2014, 10:40 AM)
just wanna ask now my car is like driving lorry everytime it goes thru uneven roads, very noisy and can feel the surfaces of the roads..

is it that we must change all the bush?
is the sound from front or rear?

the sound from front may come from the front absorber top mount or front anti roll bar bush, total four for it.

i didn't experience anything wrong from the rear suspension yet. so can't say anything about it.

QUOTE(Move2u @ Dec 19 2014, 12:44 AM)
Sharing is caring tommi88 bro. im very happy meet you all.
A lot people said "if you want fast, K3 is answers". but, you all different.
Stock engine, standard exterior but, performance part inside! I surprise Jaesern car.
some mods engine had done. semi slick tyre, 4 disc barke,bucketseat....
no budget to make the car looks nice, and with bodykit need to jaga more, cannot jump speed bump sweat.gif

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 11:20 AM)
Superficial scars. That color is nice though, I didn't know it's stock. Also, jasearn has finally convinced me that full bucket seats are not for the weak!
you may try to feel other semi bucket seat as mine is counted as full bucket. driver side of mine Bride Low Max reclineable + SSCUS rail, new one from Kakimotor should be near to rm1k fyi.
TSjaesern
post Dec 26 2014, 01:34 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jimmychoo75 @ Dec 25 2014, 06:41 PM)
I google m7 oil and found some good reviews. Selling price at RM125 but one seller in lelong.com selling RM100 promo price + free shipping.

I'm still skeptical to try out bhp syngard 6000 10w40 selling at RM125 at bhp stations or Pennzoil platinum semi 5w30 at around RM86. Any more opinions from other fellow members?
i would advise Kenari to run on 0w30, 5w30 or 10w30. w40 don't really advantage to the car.

for additional information, i'm running on 10w30 semi syn Liqui Moly. done few observation before, i run at around 140km/h during night time no rain, oil temp is less then 80c; during raining night time 110km/h, oil temp is less then 70c. day time hot weather says 34c the oil temp is 80~90c, which it's just nice working temp; traffic jam around 100c. i don't have oil press gauge so i don't have full detail on it.
v1n0d
post Dec 26 2014, 07:42 AM

3,197 posts

Today is service day. rclxm9.gif
kllam
post Dec 26 2014, 02:04 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 26 2014, 01:26 AM)

doh.gif
is the sound from front or rear?

the sound from front may come from the front absorber top mount or front anti roll bar bush, total four for it.

i didn't experience anything wrong from the rear suspension yet. so can't say anything about it.
no budget to make the car looks nice, and with bodykit need to jaga more, cannot jump speed bump  sweat.gif
you may try to feel other semi bucket seat as mine is counted as full bucket. driver side of mine Bride Low Max reclineable + SSCUS rail, new one from Kakimotor should be near to rm1k fyi.
see ur car, can know u're the sifu.... rclxms.gif
v1n0d
post Dec 27 2014, 11:14 PM

3,197 posts

Ever since we formed our WhatsApp group this place has been a lot more quiet. I think it's time we moved our discussions back here.
wen9x88
post Dec 28 2014, 03:34 PM

2,933 posts

my kenari recently have problem.
can recommend me place to full check and repair ?
KL area

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Dec 28 2014, 03:45 PM
dominic
post Dec 28 2014, 06:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Move2u @ Dec 19 2014, 02:13 AM)
dominic: that meaning is under power? try look up ekzos got leak or not.
Ya, I'll send it check soon. Maybe I'll try to change the extractor as well to see any result or not.
v1n0d
post Dec 30 2014, 11:21 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 28 2014, 03:34 PM)
my kenari recently have problem.
can recommend me place to full check and repair ?
KL area
Which part of KL is closest to you?
wen9x88
post Dec 30 2014, 12:53 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 30 2014, 11:21 AM)
Which part of KL is closest to you?
i m from cheras.

v1n0d
post Dec 30 2014, 01:09 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 30 2014, 12:53 PM)
i m from cheras.
IIRC one of the forumers here is from your area, let's hope he replies to your post.
Move2u
post Dec 31 2014, 10:51 PM

Thank V1n0d.

wen9x88 bro, im from cheras. anything help?
wanobi
post Jan 1 2015, 09:51 PM

20 posts

Hi All

First I want to wish you all Happy New Year! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I need all sifus advices

Yesterday my kenari handbrake indicator & battery indicator light ON.

I just change my brake pad and top up brake fluid few weeks ago. I also checked my brake fluid level and its ok.

For Battery Indicator I think it is from the bad alternator.

Any of u guys experience this?

Thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wanobi: Jan 1 2015, 11:55 PM

86 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:37 AM