86 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

v1n0d
post Dec 17 2014, 11:48 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Dec 17 2014, 10:40 AM)
just wanna ask now my car is like driving lorry everytime it goes thru uneven roads, very noisy and can feel the surfaces of the roads..

is it that we must change all the bush?
Haha, welcome to my world. Absorber okay or not?
Zack Styler
post Dec 17 2014, 12:02 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 17 2014, 11:48 AM)
Haha, welcome to my world. Absorber okay or not?
absorber ok..just changed 4 new ones..

v1n0d
post Dec 17 2014, 01:02 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Dec 17 2014, 12:02 PM)
Weird. Maybe stiff suspension? Summoning any of the sifus here for clarification...
tommi88
post Dec 17 2014, 01:08 PM

275 posts

What abs did you changed to?
ledtechn
post Dec 17 2014, 01:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Dec 17 2014, 12:02 PM)
How about the absorber mounting? New also?
Zack Styler
post Dec 17 2014, 03:40 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Dec 17 2014, 01:08 PM)
What abs did you changed to?
Changed to ori P2..

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Dec 17 2014, 01:35 PM)
How about the absorber mounting? New also?
Yup new too..

dominic
post Dec 17 2014, 04:13 PM

35 posts

just drove my mum's kenari, yr 2002 recently when she came to KL for holiday. it is a stock car.

i found the engine is sluggish and very high FC compare to my fren's kenari 2005. it is using single wired O2 sensor compare 2005 dual wired O2 sensor;

i have done the following this month;
1. replaced all engine mounting original from P2
2. throttle body cleaning by P2
3. using M1 5w-30 full syn oil as usual
4. 4pcs 14" new tyre
5. 4pcs absorber changed
6. full grounding installed
7. ATF flush and changed
8. stock air filter also replace. usually i replace it at 10k per OCI.

high FC, RM50 (current price), i manage to clock 180km max before refill and the engine is sluggish. my fren kenari which i drove last month for 1 week, have better response and FC is not bad. at least my same driving style and route is same. RM50 i can easily get 250KM.

thus, now im considering to change the petrol pump but i notice not many kenari owner change it. any advice for me?

This post has been edited by dominic: Dec 17 2014, 04:16 PM
v1n0d
post Dec 18 2014, 10:04 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(dominic @ Dec 17 2014, 04:13 PM)
just drove my mum's kenari, yr 2002 recently when she came to KL for holiday. it is a stock car.

i found the engine is sluggish and very high FC compare to my fren's kenari 2005. it is using single wired O2 sensor compare 2005 dual wired O2 sensor;

i have done the following this month;
1. replaced all engine mounting original from P2
2. throttle body cleaning by P2
3. using M1 5w-30 full syn oil as usual
4. 4pcs 14" new tyre
5. 4pcs absorber changed
6. full grounding installed
7. ATF flush and changed
8. stock air filter also replace. usually i replace it at 10k per OCI.

high FC, RM50 (current price), i manage to clock 180km max before refill and the engine is sluggish. my fren kenari which i drove last month for 1 week, have better response and FC is not bad. at least my same driving style and route is same. RM50 i can easily get 250KM.

thus, now im considering to change the petrol pump but i notice not many kenari owner change it. any advice for me?
That's a lot of work done. Maybe try cleaning out the engine before replacing the petrol pump? I did 1 treatment of Techron and it worked quite well for me.
dominic
post Dec 18 2014, 10:29 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 18 2014, 10:04 AM)
That's a lot of work done. Maybe try cleaning out the engine before replacing the petrol pump? I did 1 treatment of Techron and it worked quite well for me.
thanks bro. yeah i also have done it since last month as following which i forget to include;

1. fuel system cleaning 3 bottle by prestone which i bought from ace hardware
2. techron done but seems no improvement - 2 full tanks
3. now testing shell 97 v power, 3rd tanks also seems no improvement but im getting slight better response only but engine still sluggish as it seems reluctant to rev.

v1n0d
post Dec 18 2014, 12:54 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(dominic @ Dec 18 2014, 10:29 AM)
thanks bro. yeah i also have done it since last month as following which i forget to include;

1. fuel system cleaning 3 bottle by prestone which i bought from ace hardware
2. techron done but seems no improvement - 2 full tanks
3. now testing shell 97 v power, 3rd tanks also seems no improvement but im getting slight better response only but engine still sluggish as it seems reluctant to rev.
Weird. hmm.gif
I can only suggest that you check your spark plugs before replacing the fuel pump. After all, you don't want to have to replace one part only to find out later on that there was nothing wrong with it to begin with.
dominic
post Dec 18 2014, 02:27 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 18 2014, 12:54 PM)
Weird. hmm.gif
I can only suggest that you check your spark plugs before replacing the fuel pump. After all, you don't want to have to replace one part only to find out later on that there was nothing wrong with it to begin with.
hmm....done as well for spark plug, tried denso normal spark plug and now using ori P2 spark plug as well.

i do read up someone posted regard someone change fuel filter for his sentra here and found good improvement. then since my mum car with me now, im planning to change it but after Google for sometimes, i cannot find any information on the changing this fuel pump. when i asked P2 during my service with them, they said i can try to change it as the fuel filter is attached with the fuel pump. suspect maybe debris is clogging the petrol flow that contributed to my poor FC and power. however, they said fuel pump for kenari / kelisa, either yes / no answer. so im kinda risk to change it as well with no improvement as told. i asked my mechanic also said he never change kenari fuel pump before as well.

scratching head now

This post has been edited by dominic: Dec 18 2014, 02:40 PM
Move2u
post Dec 19 2014, 12:44 AM

Sharing is caring tommi88 bro. im very happy meet you all.
A lot people said "if you want fast, K3 is answers". but, you all different.
Stock engine, standard exterior but, performance part inside! I surprise Jaesern car.
some mods engine had done. semi slick tyre, 4 disc barke,bucketseat....
Move2u
post Dec 19 2014, 02:13 AM

dominic: that meaning is under power? try look up ekzos got leak or not.
v1n0d
post Dec 19 2014, 07:33 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Move2u @ Dec 19 2014, 12:44 AM)
Stock engine, standard exterior but, performance part inside! I surprise Jaesern car.
I very malu la see your cars, all in good condition. Mine on the other hand... doh.gif
kllam
post Dec 19 2014, 09:51 AM

1,228 posts

alot of ppl think power is everything but without control it's nothing. i think a K3 will disrupt the balance of the car as it will be front heavy. it's still a mini mpv after all. these ppl only know how to go straight line

the stock engine is good enough with some tweaks and if proper balanced, it can be alot faster than bigger car on the right hand.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 07:33 AM)
I very malu la see your cars, all in good condition. Mine on the other hand... doh.gif
bro, ur car still looks better than mine. mine with broken front and rear bumper, fender and bump all over. haha...

This post has been edited by kllam: Dec 19 2014, 09:56 AM
v1n0d
post Dec 19 2014, 11:20 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
bro, ur car still looks better than mine. mine with broken front and rear bumper, fender and bump all over. haha...
Superficial scars. That color is nice though, I didn't know it's stock. Also, jasearn has finally convinced me that full bucket seats are not for the weak!
tommi88
post Dec 19 2014, 06:17 PM

275 posts

Move2U bro, i would say this really depends on individual. some people want straight line power whereas they sacrifice the handling balance of the car itself. putting K3 does not mean it is necessarily better in all ways. i believe most of us in here is finding the right balance between handling and performance.

Jaesern car is top of all our cars here. but your car also not bad what. exterior and interior done up nicely especially the roof railing.

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 07:33 AM)
dont need to be malu vinod. when you know what you want and with the right parts, you can look good as well in your own taste. just get rid of the front and rear bull bars. like you have said, it may shed 20 kg away from the overall car weight which is good! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(kllam @ Dec 19 2014, 09:51 AM)
alot of ppl think power is everything but without control it's nothing. i think a K3 will disrupt the balance of the car as it will be front heavy. it's still a mini mpv after all. these ppl only know how to go straight line

the stock engine is good enough with some tweaks and if proper balanced, it can be alot faster than bigger car on the right hand.
agree with you kklam on K3 will disrupt the car balance. as our car body type is not sedan, putting heavier engine in front means most of the weight will be on the front. this will be very noticable under hard braking and cornering. even by putting higher spring rate on the front, it doesnt solve the problem.

i do agree that stock engine once done up properly, it will have the right performance to compete with bigger car. anyway, we do have the advantage of light weight body after all. that is a good place to start for modding.

time to change aerodown bumpers and skirting and full respray will solve the issue. also, spray your rims flat black and it will look awesome! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 11:20 AM)
Superficial scars. That color is nice though, I didn't know it's stock. Also, jasearn has finally convinced me that full bucket seats are not for the weak!
the color on kklam car is stock. this color only appears on the late batch of kenari aerosport as well as the silver color.

full buckets are only for people like jaesern which is sifu on a different league. LOL!

v1n0d
post Dec 20 2014, 11:18 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Dec 19 2014, 06:17 PM)
dont need to be malu vinod. when you know what you want and with the right parts, you can look good as well in your own taste. just get rid of the front and rear bull bars. like you have said, it may shed 20kg away from the overall car weight which is good!  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
I'm getting the bars removed next week, but I doubt it weighs that much lol.

I discussed additional work for the car with my waifu (mainly painting the car), she's not pleased. sad.gif
wanobi
post Dec 20 2014, 03:43 PM

20 posts

Hai All Sifus

I received my car yesterday. I pump 15 ringgit petrol can go around 120 km (mix city and highway) .

List things that I serviced yesterday

• Engine Oil Semi
• Gearbox Auto oil
• Brake fluid top up
• Auto Steering oil top up
• brake pad
• brake fluid
• new air filter
• 4 new falken tyre
• X1-R Engine Oil Treatment

Need to change new driveshaft and absorber.

When I steer steering to the right or left it sounded 'keek'. I suspect driveshaft but will change end of this month

Overall I very satisfied with my car. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wanobi: Dec 20 2014, 07:16 PM
tommi88
post Dec 20 2014, 09:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(wanobi @ Dec 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
Hai All Sifus

I received my car yesterday. I pump 15 ringgit petrol can go around 120 km (mix city and highway) .

List things that I serviced yesterday

• Engine Oil Semi
• Gearbox Auto oil
• Brake fluid top up
• Auto Steering oil top up
• brake pad
• brake fluid
• new air filter
• 4 new falken tyre
• X1-R Engine Oil Treatment

Need to change new driveshaft and absorber.

When I steer steering to the right or left it sounded 'keek'. I suspect driveshaft but will change end of this month

Overall I very satisfied with my car.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
That's the sound of faulty drive shaft. Better get it change before it causes more problem. Overall how much is the damage? What falken tires that you are using BTW?

86 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0611sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:33 PM