post Mar 9 2013, 04:41 PM

613 posts

CART,
C-Capacity,
A-Achievement,
R-Relationship,
T-Technical,

SRD, isnt all that difficult, if you got it, you will easily pass. If they feel that you do not have what it takes, you will not be given an offer, thats all. It all depends on your capability as an individual.

AVREEL
post Mar 9 2013, 11:34 PM

hi,

last two week i got a phone call interview (sort of) from SBSC (shell business service centre), asking me on what i am doing now, what is my expected salary and so on.

After managed to answer those questions, one week later, i got an invitation for attending an interview from them and I went to the interview, and been told that I was a shortlisted ones meaning that I able to get through the interview.. Then they said they will give me a call within two weeks (today is the 3rd day).

The question is; did I get the job? Why must use "shortlisted" term if I manage to get the job? Is that possible that I did not get the job? If so, why they must inform me during the interview that I succeed the interview?

Help !!

AVREEL
post Mar 9 2013, 11:35 PM

Oh before i forgot, i got the interview from SBSC Cyberjaya, Malaysia
ohsome
post Mar 10 2013, 12:03 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(AVREEL @ Mar 9 2013, 11:54 PM)
hi,

last two week i got a phone call interview (sort of) from SBSC Malaysia (shell business service centre), asking me on what i am doing now, what is my expected salary and so on.

After managed to answer those questions, one week later, i got an invitation for attending an interview (SRD) from them and I went to the interview, and been told that I was a shortlisted ones meaning that I able to get through the interview.. Then they said they will give me a call within two weeks (today is the 3rd day).

The question is; did I get the job? Why must use "shortlisted" term if I manage to get the job? Is that possible that I did not get the job? If so, why they must inform me during the interview that I succeed the interview?

Help !!
Sorry dude I don't think I can help you..@@ Why don't you just give them a call to clarify instead?
rotinhell
post Mar 10 2013, 06:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Mar 7 2013, 08:29 PM)
waah..so it depends..some took 1 day and some took 14 days to get the result..mine still waiting..done my online assessment yesterday..juz see how..hopefully get a good luck like u all..congrats to those who passed it~! =)
I did the online assesment less than 15 minutes, mine was like personality test only, and got result in less than 10 minutes... regretted... i'm wondering what are they looking for? hehe

confident with all the answer on the assesment but outcome was unexpected.. haha!
BvTechSales
post Mar 10 2013, 12:18 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(rotinhell @ Mar 10 2013, 06:47 AM)
I did the online assesment less than 15 minutes, mine was like personality test only, and got result in less than 10 minutes... regretted... i'm wondering what are they looking for? hehe

confident with all the answer on the assesment but outcome was unexpected.. haha!
is it?how come we got different online assessment?i tot all will be the same.3 parts..competency based question,decision making and problem solving. biggrin.gif
rotinhell
post Mar 10 2013, 05:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Mar 10 2013, 12:18 PM)
is it?how come we got different online assessment?i tot all will be the same.3 parts..competency based question,decision making and problem solving.  biggrin.gif
I have no idea why different... Mine 18 questions was like "I'm the person who is:" then rate 4 different criteria from 1-5... i din see decision making, problem solving typed of questions...

Kinda disappointed with the assessment system... haven't got to my resume already regretted.

sad.gif
zephyrus9999
post Mar 10 2013, 06:26 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(rotinhell @ Mar 10 2013, 05:04 PM)
I have no idea why different... Mine 18 questions was like "I'm the person who is:" then rate 4 different criteria from 1-5... i din see decision making, problem solving typed of questions...

Kinda disappointed with the assessment system... haven't got to my resume already regretted.

sad.gif
The behavioral test.. Well its a pre-requisite for them to have their employee to carry certain attitudes.. I believe CAR is being tested in this test also. Anyhow you can try contacting them for appeal? idunnolol
ohsome
post Mar 10 2013, 06:39 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(rotinhell @ Mar 10 2013, 05:04 PM)

sad.gif
That's online assessment part 1. Competency based questions. Pass it and you will have to do online assessment part 2, decision-making and problem-solving questions. Pass it and you will be invited for a phone/f2f interview. And then SRD if you do it good.

No comment on whether has your resume been studied carefully, but the last time I applied for internship in Shell, I couldn't even make it to the online assessments. So you should have passed the resume first-stage screening IMO. Cheers and probably better opportunities are waiting for you ahead!

BvTechSales
post Mar 10 2013, 08:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ohsome @ Mar 10 2013, 06:39 PM)
That's online assessment part 1. Competency based questions. Pass it and you will have to do online assessment part 2, decision-making and problem-solving questions. Pass it and you will be invited for a phone/f2f interview. And then SRD if you do it good.

No comment on whether has your resume been studied carefully, but the last time I applied for internship in Shell, I couldn't even make it to the online assessments. So you should have passed the resume first-stage screening IMO. Cheers and probably better opportunities are waiting for you ahead!
oh..i really tot everyone will get a chance to finish the online assessment until the last part.they still evaluate our 1st part in order to continue the 2nd part?
rotinhell
post Mar 10 2013, 09:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ohsome @ Mar 10 2013, 06:39 PM)

I see... Thanks for the info smile.gif
BvTechSales
post Mar 10 2013, 10:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(rotinhell @ Mar 10 2013, 09:52 PM)
I see... Thanks for the info  smile.gif
i think u shud get the emel for 2nd part later on..sumtimes might be a bit late..do u cek ur application status at shell website?try login n cek 1st.if they says "application under review"..means u juz need to wait bro.dun worry.
rotinhell
post Mar 10 2013, 11:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Mar 10 2013, 10:06 PM)
i think u shud get the emel for 2nd part later on..sumtimes might be a bit late..do u cek ur application status at shell website?try login n cek 1st.if they says "application under review"..means u juz need to wait bro.dun worry.
I wish that was the case... but application there stated "unsuccessful"... no point hoping for more smile.gif
AVREEL
post Mar 11 2013, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Mar 10 2013, 10:06 PM)
If u wun mind, may i ask u.. What position did u apply? Mine is hr service advisor.
As in my case, i already went to the interview at shell. Then been shortlisted.
So is there any next stage after this? Im quite confuse as they said no more second interview. If so why must put shortlisted status on shell website?

May i know what assesment were talking about? Is that same as mine?
I am in cyberjaya malaysia btw. U?
AVREEL
post Mar 11 2013, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(rotinhell @ Mar 10 2013, 11:06 PM)
I wish that was the case... but application there stated "unsuccessful"... no point hoping for more smile.gif
Hi there, if u wun mind, what position tht uve been applied?
And mind sharing the stages tht u have gone tru.
Just want to cimpar with mine..

Did u manage to get the interview?
And which country do u stay.
Im from malaysia btw :-)
Blood.Revenge
post Mar 11 2013, 07:35 PM

26 posts

Hi, I'll be working a Wisma Shell soon. Can anyone tell me where can I park please? I'm not familiar with the area.

AVREEL
post Mar 11 2013, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(Blood.Revenge @ Mar 11 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hi, I'll be working a Wisma Shell soon. Can anyone tell me where can I park please? I'm not familiar with the area.

Wisma shell in cyberjaya? U may ask securit guard there. They are very helpful.
May i know when was your interview and what position? Bcz i am one of the shortlisted candidate and did the interview on 8th mac 2013
Blood.Revenge
post Mar 11 2013, 08:39 PM

26 posts

I'm not working for Shell. I'm working for Accenture. Shell is our client.
kalkulator85
post Mar 12 2013, 06:46 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(jafnm_04 @ Mar 2 2013, 05:44 PM)
Hi arcteryx,
Walau weh.. 18 questions in 18 minutes? Are those questions hard or cincai cincai one?
mmm..for me only 16 question in 18 minutes..but still cant aswer all in time..fingers crossed...
kalkulator85
post Mar 12 2013, 11:19 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Mar 8 2013, 11:34 PM)
so far now 3 days without any news or emel from shell..make me so nervous tho..if dun want me plz tell me fast..want to move on..ahaha! =D

\

just move on bro..smile.gif...

157 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:22 PM