Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

x0x
post Jan 18 2013, 12:47 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:25 PM)
any mechanical engineers here mind to share what kind of thing u do in shell?
Design, study, operate and maintain mechanical equipments. Ok?
slash_des
post Jan 28 2013, 07:23 AM

Hi guys !! Heads up - Im very much new here smile.gif

I hv few questions. The HR in the Hague gave me a verbal offer as a Well Site Drilling Engineer in the Netherlands. It is part of the Shell Well Engineering Graduate Program. So I have to commit for at least 6-8 years there to complete the program.

I know the program is standard within Shell, so any tips and perspectives from you guys ? smile.gif

Do you know what is the offshore allowance rate for Shell employee in North Sea/Europe ?

Have a nice day guys !! biggrin.gif
cwongqf
post Feb 5 2013, 01:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Chevron88 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:11 PM)
finding a way to get an IT job in Shell Company, is there any opening for it or they have their own job hunter for the company.
Because what i knw from my friend they say Shell company seldom post online when they need someone.
blink.gif  blink.gif
yep, IT post should be available (since Dec 2012, not sure if vacancy have been filled up yet) but u need to be recommended by a Shell personal. Got any frens working with Shell, get em to recommend u for the job.
cwongqf
post Feb 5 2013, 01:27 PM

30 posts

Say anyone knows why Shell hiring list for 2013 is taking so long to be released. Any one here like me waiting for a posting from Shell ?
faizul2201
post Feb 25 2013, 04:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(cwongqf @ Feb 5 2013, 01:27 PM)
Say anyone knows why Shell hiring list for 2013 is taking so long to be released. Any one here like me waiting for a posting from Shell ?
Any news on that as well? I know they already open up for recruitment but has the listing finalized yet?
cwongqf
post Feb 27 2013, 12:29 PM

30 posts

emailed

This post has been edited by cwongqf: Feb 27 2013, 08:08 PM
samo1390
post Feb 28 2013, 12:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(cwongqf @ Feb 5 2013, 01:27 PM)
Hey, i'm also interested in applying for Shell. May i ask how do you guys apply online? Like you guys been through the online assessment or anything? Then get shortlisted? Was hoping to have tips on applying and get through the online part. I heard the online assessment is also hard and bring u immediately to a wall.

What about those people who know someone inside the company? If know someone and emailed the resume to the person inside, still need apply for online?

When will hiring list be out?

Thanks smile.gif
yiivei
post Feb 28 2013, 01:08 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Feb 28 2013, 12:35 PM)
Hey, i'm also interested in applying for Shell. May i ask how do you guys apply online? Like you guys been through the online assessment or anything? Then get shortlisted? Was hoping to have tips on applying and get through the online part. I heard the online assessment is also hard and bring u immediately to a wall.

What about those people who know someone inside the company? If know someone and emailed the resume to the person inside, still need apply for online?

When will hiring list be out?

Thanks  smile.gif
For sharing.

An agent of shell found me through shell portal. He then request me to send him an updated CV. After a few days, i received an email from a candidate coordinator of shell arranging a phone interview with me. The interviewers will then call you on the agreed time and date.

Till now, i have yet to receive further respond from there after 1 month+. So i guess, i didn't get through.

Good luck to the rest.
arcteryx
post Mar 2 2013, 05:20 PM

40 posts

I just did shell assessment part 2 online..what the hell.u only have 18 minutes to solve the 18 calculation questions..anyone go thru to the next level?
jafnm_04
post Mar 2 2013, 05:44 PM

130 posts

Hi arcteryx,
Walau weh.. 18 questions in 18 minutes? Are those questions hard or cincai cincai one?
liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 02:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(arcteryx @ Mar 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
I just did shell assessment part 2 online..what the hell.u only have 18 minutes to solve the 18 calculation questions..anyone go thru to the next level?
speed & accuracy,but for me, it is b**ls**t if u want to assess someone like that, its not like we gonna make a decision in real life in 18 minutes..well it takes 2 to 3 weeks after the test,just be patient..if u pass,u'll get phone interview,& after that u'll get to join SRD..a one day assessment

jafnm_04
post Mar 3 2013, 04:28 AM

130 posts

What kind of question do they ask for 1 minuter per question? mathematic question?
liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:37 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(jafnm_04 @ Mar 3 2013, 04:28 AM)
What kind of question do they ask for 1 minuter per question? mathematic question?
simple mathematical question, but its not as easy as it sound,each question will squeeze & twist the freak out of u without u even realizing that dozens of times already wasted on only 1 question..but dont take my word,just go ahead apply & try it.. good luck.

jafnm_04
post Mar 3 2013, 04:44 AM

130 posts

Owh thank you.. Now I am on the process of applying..

They said, please make your resume as detailed as you can, provide evidence of your skills that you gained through your experience, but in the same time limit your resume to 2 page? Is that possible?
jafnm_04
post Mar 3 2013, 06:02 AM

130 posts

I just submit my application. Usually how long will they notify me to take the online assessment? Thankss in advance. smile.gif
arcteryx
post Mar 3 2013, 12:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(liquidocelot @ Mar 3 2013, 02:16 AM)
speed & accuracy,but for me, it is b**ls**t if u want to assess someone like that, its not like we gonna make a decision in real life in 18 minutes..well it takes 2 to 3 weeks after the test,just be patient..if u pass,u'll get phone interview,& after that u'll get to join SRD..a one day assessment
We regret to inform you that we will not be proceeding you to the next stage. As you are most likely making important career decisions at this time, we wanted to share our decision with you as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, i'm not going to the next stage... sad.gif
aureola
post Mar 3 2013, 02:31 PM

27 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by aureola: Mar 3 2013, 02:37 PM
liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:06 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(arcteryx @ Mar 3 2013, 12:33 PM)
We regret to inform you that we will not be proceeding you to the next stage. As you are most likely making important career decisions at this time, we wanted to share our decision with you as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, i'm not going to the next stage...  sad.gif
wow! u already receive the result, how did u get it, is it through email o check a status through their website?

it's ok bro, dun give up,try other O&G MNC as well.

This post has been edited by liquidocelot: Mar 3 2013, 04:07 PM
liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:12 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(jafnm_04 @ Mar 3 2013, 06:02 AM)
I just submit my application. Usually how long will they notify me to take the online assessment? Thankss in advance. smile.gif
no worry,u will receive the invitation of assessment within 24 hours after sending the application..all the best!
klein
post Mar 3 2013, 07:28 PM

311 posts

wrong thread.. blah

This post has been edited by klein: Mar 3 2013, 07:29 PM

157 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:55 AM