Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 02:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(arcteryx @ Mar 2 2013, 05:20 PM)
I just did shell assessment part 2 online..what the hell.u only have 18 minutes to solve the 18 calculation questions..anyone go thru to the next level?
speed & accuracy,but for me, it is b**ls**t if u want to assess someone like that, its not like we gonna make a decision in real life in 18 minutes..well it takes 2 to 3 weeks after the test,just be patient..if u pass,u'll get phone interview,& after that u'll get to join SRD..a one day assessment

liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:37 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(jafnm_04 @ Mar 3 2013, 04:28 AM)
What kind of question do they ask for 1 minuter per question? mathematic question?
simple mathematical question, but its not as easy as it sound,each question will squeeze & twist the freak out of u without u even realizing that dozens of times already wasted on only 1 question..but dont take my word,just go ahead apply & try it.. good luck.

liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:06 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(arcteryx @ Mar 3 2013, 12:33 PM)
We regret to inform you that we will not be proceeding you to the next stage. As you are most likely making important career decisions at this time, we wanted to share our decision with you as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, i'm not going to the next stage...  sad.gif
wow! u already receive the result, how did u get it, is it through email o check a status through their website?

it's ok bro, dun give up,try other O&G MNC as well.

This post has been edited by liquidocelot: Mar 3 2013, 04:07 PM
liquidocelot
post Mar 3 2013, 04:12 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(jafnm_04 @ Mar 3 2013, 06:02 AM)
I just submit my application. Usually how long will they notify me to take the online assessment? Thankss in advance. smile.gif
no worry,u will receive the invitation of assessment within 24 hours after sending the application..all the best!
liquidocelot
post Mar 9 2013, 01:55 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(felimz @ Mar 9 2013, 01:15 PM)
A Shell employee who is a friend of mine offered a small glimpse into this question:

1) The candidates are NOT in competition with each other
2) You are chosen based on your CAR(T) performance; if you score well, you will most likely be made an offer
3) Historically, only about 50% of people who attend SRD are offered a position
4) You will be paired with candidates who are either technical or commercial based on your background; Ph.D.'s are assessed slightly differently and have an additional technical requirement they must pass before being hired
5) If you pass SRD, you will not be given a specific position. You will become part of a graduate training program. You will, however, be considered "high potential" for the rest of your career at Shell, which puts you at a great advantage, as Shell uses potential as a measurand for layoffs, raises, and promotions.
what is CAR(T) stands for? one more thing,did we receive an online assessment result through email or need to check it manually at SHELL website?

i still yet to receive my result since i send it on 18th Feb, 2 weeks already but still haven't heard anything.
liquidocelot
post Apr 1 2013, 11:17 PM

66 posts

I check my application status on shell website for SRD, it says " pending interview ", does it mean that i got the interview and it delays for a time being or my application is delay for the next SRD intake?

someone ,please tell me . smile.gif
liquidocelot
post Apr 1 2013, 11:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Apr 1 2013, 11:51 PM)
I think if ur application status is pending interview..u shud received notifications from shell thru ur emel. mine is the same.and i selected the date and time for the interview which is this thursday at shell house KL.face to face interview  smile.gif
what?? how come i didn't receive that notification email, weird...maybe i'm not lucky enough sad.gif

BTW when did u receive that email ?

liquidocelot
post Apr 2 2013, 12:05 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:00 AM)
Mine was supposed to be 2nd April but rescheduled to 3rd April which is this Wednesday because the interviewer is not free. Just got a call this morning for the last minute rescheduling. Getting so nervous already! Hopefully it won't be rescheduled again @@
maybe reading about shell a lil bit is good for preparation , Good luck for both of u!! rclxms.gif
liquidocelot
post Apr 2 2013, 10:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:19 AM)
Thank you! Hopefully the interviewer is in a good mood. Lol...
Anyway, your notification will come soon. Just wait for it and congrats for getting to the first stage! biggrin.gif
the HR called recently & says that my interview will be on 4th April , & she will send the email regarding the interview..but when i check my inbox , its not there.. sad.gif did u receive an email one day before the interview or else?
liquidocelot
post Apr 2 2013, 11:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Apr 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
hye bro.my interview will be this thursday too.its weird u didn't receive any notification from emel.u try cek ur SPAM emel?or maybe the emel u provided them was wrong?try check back ur resume and profile information u upload at shell career website..this is the best i can advice you.
finally, smile.gif i check through my communication history on shell website, the invitation is right there,but the weird thing is it does not reach my inbox even though my email is correct..but doesn't matter,as long as i know the address, it will be in cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by liquidocelot: Apr 2 2013, 11:33 PM
liquidocelot
post Apr 2 2013, 11:51 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(BvTechSales @ Apr 2 2013, 11:35 PM)
good for you bro  smile.gif  oh cyberjaya?so we will be in different place..mine will be at shell house damansara..u applied for graduates programme too?engineering background?
Different venue but same day ,haha tongue.gif ..yup,the SRD, i'm a business major,what about u? frankly speaking , i'm freaking nervous right now, hope i can make it to the SRD.
liquidocelot
post Apr 3 2013, 04:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:00 AM)
Mine was supposed to be 2nd April but rescheduled to 3rd April which is this Wednesday because the interviewer is not free. Just got a call this morning for the last minute rescheduling. Getting so nervous already! Hopefully it won't be rescheduled again @@
So, how was your interview ? everything went well ?

0.0204sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:26 PM