QUOTE(lynforum @ Dec 2 2012, 10:06 PM)
i went to watch life of pi 3D, how come no free pop corn ?1st time watch 3D movie, the 3D spec they don collect it back huh after movie finish.
Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Dec 3 2012, 08:01 AM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
Dec 3 2012, 10:41 AM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 30 2012, 08:25 PM) Just to share my experience.On a Saturday morning (24/11/2012...3rd day of opening TGV SW), around 11.30am, one of the cinema halls was playing "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2", the whole cinema only got 2 audiences, myself and my son, really amazing! |
Dec 3 2012, 10:51 AM
471 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:41 AM) Just to share my experience. You must be very rich, can bao the cinema. On a Saturday morning (24/11/2012...3rd day of opening TGV SW), around 11.30am, one of the cinema halls was playing "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2", the whole cinema only got 2 audiences, myself and my son, really amazing! |
Dec 3 2012, 10:56 AM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
I want try 2 in cinema
Dec 3 2012, 11:10 AM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Dec 3 2012, 11:43 AM
i already say bye bye to GSC IOI once i saw the lobby area...hahah..the waiting seat area so big, nice
Dec 3 2012, 11:52 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,615 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Benny5187 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:10 AM) No lah, hahaha! If your only purpose of going to a IOI mall is to watch shows then I can understand that.But really appreciate TGV...they still keep the movie running with only 2 miserable audiences. Just like some taiko said, after going to TGV, you can say bye-bye to the GSC cinemas in IOI Mall. But people go to cinemas and do many other things as well. So I don't think this TGV in SetiaWalk would be a big enough threat to the GSC in IOI Mall. |
Dec 3 2012, 12:20 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2012, 11:52 AM) If your only purpose of going to a IOI mall is to watch shows then I can understand that. GSC is in real trouble with this latest TGV coming into stylish SW...But people go to cinemas and do many other things as well. So I don't think this TGV in SetiaWalk would be a big enough threat to the GSC in IOI Mall. Couple Seat ![]() nice big and clean seat ![]() spacious legroom ![]() This post has been edited by ace77: Dec 3 2012, 12:21 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(ace77 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:20 PM) So this is your prediction ?How much time do you need ( to allow TGV to ramp up ) ? Shall we give you 6 months to see if GSC will be really in "real trouble" after 6 months ? Kekeke .... Don't tell me you need another 2 years lar, then the prediction not much meaning. |
Dec 3 2012, 03:22 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2012, 11:52 AM) If your only purpose of going to a IOI mall is to watch shows then I can understand that. Watching movie is at least 2-hours thing, after I watch in TGV, I am very sure I will not go back to GSC. But people go to cinemas and do many other things as well. So I don't think this TGV in SetiaWalk would be a big enough threat to the GSC in IOI Mall. If want to spend 4-6 hours to shop, I may go to Sunway / Mid Valley / 1 Utama. If really want to shop in IOI JJ, I will watch TGV & then drive to IOI JJ. |
Dec 3 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 3 2012, 03:22 PM) Watching movie is at least 2-hours thing, after I watch in TGV, I am very sure I will not go back to GSC. Well, that's your shopping/cinema going style. You are free to choose your style, but we are not sure it will be applicable to most people. As far as the business prosperity is concerned, it is the majority that matters, If want to spend 4-6 hours to shop, I may go to Sunway / Mid Valley / 1 Utama. If really want to shop in IOI JJ, I will watch TGV & then drive to IOI JJ. And some even go to the extend to predict that GSC will be in big trouble. But what is the definition of "big trouble" ? Is 6 months enough for us to see that GSC will be in "trouble" ? Or are we saying that GSC will wind down their business in 1 year time ? I am just saying TGV in SetiaWalk is no way nearing being a threat to GSC in IOI mall. On the contrary, it's TGV which itself has yet to establish a good footing. If TGV is able to establish itself, then the outcome is that Puchong will sustain two cinema centres. It will not bring down GSC. And don't forget there is also a possibility that TGV might not able to sustain. Kekeke ..... |
Dec 3 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2012, 03:57 PM) Well, that's your shopping/cinema going style. You are free to choose your style, but we are not sure it will be applicable to most people. As far as the business prosperity is concerned, it is the majority that matters, I agree, it's yr money and it's yr choice.And some even go to the extend to predict that GSC will be in big trouble. But what is the definition of "big trouble" ? Is 6 months enough for us to see that GSC will be in "trouble" ? Or are we saying that GSC will wind down their business in 1 year time ? I am just saying TGV in SetiaWalk is no way nearing being a threat to GSC in IOI mall. On the contrary, it's TGV which itself has yet to establish a good footing. If TGV is able to establish itself, then the outcome is that Puchong will sustain two cinema centres. It will not bring down GSC. And don't forget there is also a possibility that TGV might not able to sustain. Kekeke ..... BTW hv you watch movie in TGV SW before? I would say SW TGV is better than Sunway TGV except the IMAX This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 3 2012, 04:53 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 04:55 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 3 2012, 03:57 PM) Well, that's your shopping/cinema going style. You are free to choose your style, but we are not sure it will be applicable to most people. As far as the business prosperity is concerned, it is the majority that matters, 101% agreed! Everything and anything is possible. It is possible that tgv sw might not sustain. It is possible that puchong might sustain two cinemas within a mile of each other. It is also possible that tgv might threaten gsc ioi mall's businwss.And some even go to the extend to predict that GSC will be in big trouble. But what is the definition of "big trouble" ? Is 6 months enough for us to see that GSC will be in "trouble" ? Or are we saying that GSC will wind down their business in 1 year time ? I am just saying TGV in SetiaWalk is no way nearing being a threat to GSC in IOI mall. On the contrary, it's TGV which itself has yet to establish a good footing. If TGV is able to establish itself, then the outcome is that Puchong will sustain two cinema centres. It will not bring down GSC. And don't forget there is also a possibility that TGV might not able to sustain. Kekeke ..... Oh, monday blues.... |
Dec 3 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ace77 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:20 PM) GSC is in real trouble with this latest TGV coming into stylish SW... agree |
Dec 3 2012, 05:16 PM
enough of TGV thing...puchong pp can now enjoy more hang out places.
i saw the entertainment mall facade is having some mark there, any idea what is that? repair hairline crack or going to hv new painting or putting more attractive facade like glasses? |
Dec 3 2012, 08:53 PM
718 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
As for me, of course I will go to SW TGV for a movie...walk along the water features to enjoy the serenity of the water & plants b4 going for a cup of coffee after a meal. If I would go for groceries shopping...just walk over the bridge & drop by at Tesco. No need to be too stereotyped & typical Malaysians doing the same boring stuffs.
Added on December 3, 2012, 8:55 pm QUOTE(lynforum @ Dec 3 2012, 08:48 PM) Of course only you & your son, because it's still new. I went to Siam Paragon cinema and only a few cinema goers. I even tried cinemas in Singapore..sometimes only a handful.This post has been edited by Marine Boy: Dec 3 2012, 08:55 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 08:58 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Dec 7 2012, 04:15 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Dec 7 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Dec 7 2012, 04:15 PM) What happen to Solace main lobby, still empty? |
Dec 7 2012, 08:22 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec