Marine Boy
post Oct 30 2012, 07:30 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Oct 28 2012, 12:10 AM)
Puchong also famous for Student gangterism  no1 in selangor

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_dx-KFhd3o

Added on October 28, 2012, 12:13 am
Puchong known as murder capital of selangor. Bodies are dump into nearby former mining lakes. My indon friend told me. Sometimes indon murder a fellow worker they dump in those lakes. If ask puchong policemen nicely they will tell you puchong is label as kawasan hitam (black district) or dangerous area for selangor.
Common , ignorant & "small people" complaint & criticized on others. I once passed over a notorious city called Johanesberg and stayed on a hill heavily guarded by soldiers & German Shepherds. Looking away from the highly fenced perimeter, I gazed on this beautiful city called Johanesberg. The moral of the story is that if many complaint in their whole lives about everything, Puchong is not the only place for them to stay or other cities....they should stay behind bars, fences and anything of the sorts.....
twincharger07
post Oct 30 2012, 07:56 PM

4,788 posts

i adi malas to layan this fellow,,, bunch of nonsense,,, we hav more stuff to discuss n share,,, its just insulting our intelligence
ProPStaR
post Oct 31 2012, 02:42 PM

175 posts

Alrighty ..
Dont get emotional .. I think you all need my input ..
Ok let me help u guys out.
I am currently staying in SW apartment. I can give a fair input to everyone here.
Do you want to begin with pro or con first brows.gif
Ok. Let's start with something bad ya ..
1) The mall is dead in daylight. I myself cant think of any reason why i should go there. Hopefully TGV can bring change to this.
2) Access - sorry have to brag about residence part. There is still no proper access and exit from the apartment. I still need to go in via the mall and exit via the carpark. I dont think this problem will be resolved not in the next few months time.
3) Occupancy - After few months of VP, there has been very low occupancy. It is about 10 units out of 200 over units. I think mostly are really investors or flippers. I heard more coming in Nov.
4) Facilities - Despite VP for few months, some of the facilities are still not open for resident. The gym was locked all the time, the lobby is still empty, etc. Luckily the swimming pool is finally up and running last week.
5) Noise - This is frustrating as well cos my unit is facing the LDP, hence i get all the noise from the pubs and bars. The noise is so loud and it last till 3am .. However, it is on Fri and Sat only. The rest of the day is pretty okay to have some soft, relaxing, free music.
6) Now back to commercial, u can see some of the shops are doing pretty bad. Not all eateries are doing well. What more to say about other business. Basically if you are doing business in daytime then it's a matter of time.

Okay hope i cover enough of the cons. Or for some who want to bash me, let me finish off with the pros
1) The mall is alive, happening and kicking at night time. I myself cant think of any reason why i shouldn't go there if i want to have a drink. What a nice ambience. It is definitely one of the best place u can count on your hand.
2) Nice occupancy - As mentioned about 10 units currently occupied. Mostly are chinese, if not, then they are expats. I have seen 2 units ang moh, and one indian family expat. I heard another ang moh coming in soon. I think SW attracts the ang moh because they can have beer just downstairs.
3) Security - i cant say security is good just because nothing happen or who knows it may happen. Anyway, from what i observed, they are pretty okay and strict. I think they employed enough guards or maybe they dont need so many. But they made me feel safe. In fact, one head security can speak english better than me unsure.gif
4) Owners - I have seen a few owners who bought for investment. One actually told me he saw prospect in SW and intend to rent it out until LRT and PFCC completed. I guess there are still many exciting news that can bring value to SW. I believe the owners are looking for long term investment and they didnt compromise to rent to ah chu ah gao because they want the caps to be higher in near future.

Ok i hope i cover enough.

Marine Boy
post Oct 31 2012, 06:19 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Oct 31 2012, 02:42 PM)
Alrighty ..
I am currently staying in SW apartment. I can give a fair input to everyone here.
Do you want to begin with pro or con first  brows.gif
1) The mall is dead in daylight. I myself cant think of any reason why i should go there. Hopefully TGV can bring change to this.
2) Access - sorry have to brag about residence part. There is still no proper access and exit from the apartment. I still need to go in via the mall and exit via the carpark. I dont think this problem will be resolved not in the next few months time.
3) Occupancy - After few months of VP, there has been very low occupancy. It is about 10 units out of 200 over units. I think mostly are really investors or flippers. I heard more coming in Nov.
4) Facilities - Despite VP for few months, some of the facilities are still not open for resident. The gym was locked all the time, the lobby is still empty, etc. Luckily the swimming pool is finally up and running last week.
5) Noise - This is frustrating as well cos my unit is facing the LDP, hence i get all the noise from the pubs and bars. The noise is so loud and it last till 3am .. However, it is on Fri and Sat only. The rest of the day is pretty okay to have some soft, relaxing, free music.
6) Now back to commercial, u can see some of the shops are doing pretty bad. Not all eateries are doing well. What more to say about other business. Basically if you are doing business in daytime then it's a matter of time.

Okay hope i cover enough of the cons. Or for some who want to bash me, let me finish off with the pros
1) The mall is alive, happening and kicking at night time. I myself cant think of any reason why i shouldn't go there if i want to have a drink. What a nice ambience. It is definitely one of the best place u can count on your hand.
2) Nice occupancy - As mentioned about 10 units currently occupied. Mostly are chinese, if not, then they are expats. I have seen 2 units ang moh, and one indian family expat. I heard another ang moh coming in soon. I think SW attracts the ang moh because they can have beer just downstairs.
3) Security - i cant say security is good just because nothing happen or who knows it may happen. Anyway, from what i observed, they are pretty okay and strict. I think they employed enough guards or maybe they dont need so many. But they made me feel safe. In fact, one head security can speak english better than me  unsure.gif
4) Owners - I have seen a few owners who bought for investment. One actually told me he saw prospect in SW and intend to rent it out until LRT and PFCC completed. I guess there are still many exciting news that can bring value to SW. I believe the owners are looking for long term investment and they didnt compromise to rent to ah chu ah gao because they want the caps to be higher in near future.

Very well said. However, I felt the same at One Utama's mall during day time.....slow moving & night time bustling with activities.

PrinceHamsap
post Oct 31 2012, 07:28 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

given a chance again to you
you wanna choose facing the ldp or behind instead?
Nikmon
post Oct 31 2012, 07:41 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Oct 31 2012, 06:19 PM)
Very well said. However, I felt the same at One Utama's mall during day time.....slow moving & night time bustling with activities.
no way you can compare SW with 1U? SW still is a small kid. 1U day or night also crowded.

Added on October 31, 2012, 7:41 pm
Alrighty ..

3) Security - i cant say security is good just because nothing happen or who knows it may happen. Anyway, from what i observed, they are pretty okay and strict. I think they employed enough guards or maybe they dont need so many. But they made me feel safe. In fact, one head security can speak english better than me  unsure.gif

seem like not suite for family stay......

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Oct 31 2012, 07:41 PM
youknowlah
post Oct 31 2012, 08:11 PM

26 posts

Another question to ProPStaR: what level is your unit?
Marine Boy
post Oct 31 2012, 09:15 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Oct 31 2012, 07:41 PM)
no way you can compare SW with 1U? SW still is a small kid.  1U day or night also crowded.

Added on October 31, 2012, 7:41 pm

seem like not suite for family stay......
I am not comparing...I dunno why people got confused when I brought up an example. Are you sure 1 Utama is crowded in the day time?
Nikmon
post Oct 31 2012, 10:04 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Oct 31 2012, 09:15 PM)
I am not comparing...I dunno why people got confused when I brought up an example. Are you sure 1 Utama is crowded in the day time?
than it is not a good example as it is not comparable, yah, it is a lot lot better than SW. biggrin.gif
Marine Boy
post Oct 31 2012, 10:44 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Oct 31 2012, 10:04 PM)
than it is not a good example as it is not comparable, yah, it is a lot lot better than SW.  biggrin.gif
I am not comparing with SW. BTW you answered wrongly.
airline
post Nov 1 2012, 12:19 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Which part Puchong is prostitute den?
The shoplot hotels ar?
ProPStaR
post Nov 1 2012, 08:37 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Oct 31 2012, 07:28 PM)
given a chance again to you
you wanna choose facing the ldp or behind instead?
Actually if price is not too much difference, i would have chosen facing wawasan because it's more serene and has bigger sqft. btw, the view facing ldp actually is not too bad especially at night. Problem is really on the noise.

QUOTE(youknowlah @ Oct 31 2012, 08:11 PM)
Another question to ProPStaR: what level is your unit?
mine is just mid-floor.

re_freako
post Nov 1 2012, 08:40 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 27 2012, 10:40 PM)
Are there enough anchor tenants in this place ? Between tgv cinema and LRT station, that's good 2-3 years apart. If that's the case, maybe after a year or so tgv also charp larp lor.
Agreed timing factor is very important in seizing opportunity.

JayC75
post Nov 1 2012, 09:11 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

saw the Oversea Chinese Restaurant almost ready for biz yday, perhap this weekend?
puchongite
post Nov 1 2012, 09:26 AM

33,674 posts

QUOTE(re_freako @ Nov 1 2012, 08:40 AM)
Agreed timing factor is very important in seizing opportunity.
Based on the information on the net, they are listing these as anchored tenants :-

TGV Cinemas, Celebrity Fitness and Superstar Karaoke

I think it's not sufficient. There is a need to have a department store. LRT is a good factor, but too long to come.
JayC75
post Nov 1 2012, 09:39 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

Superstar Karaoke already pulled out
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 1 2012, 02:53 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 1 2012, 09:39 AM)
Superstar Karaoke already pulled out
Ya better
CMW123
post Nov 1 2012, 03:39 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 1 2012, 02:53 PM)
Ya better
Some how or rather small neighbourhood mall no matter what cannot beat the traditional 3 storey shoplot commercial area... tongue.gif

SW some how or rather give me a sense of overly high density and the heavy traffic just outside add to the pressure...
charlieboy61
post Nov 1 2012, 07:09 PM

734 posts

Alrighty ..

4) Owners - I have seen a few owners who bought for investment. One actually told me he saw prospect in SW and intend to rent it out until LRT and PFCC completed. I guess there are still many exciting news that can bring value to SW. I believe the owners are looking for long term investment and they didnt compromise to rent to ah chu ah gao because they want the caps to be higher in

near future.

[pppb

Thank you for your feedback. Sw still has a lot of potential

Akimoto Shun
post Nov 2 2012, 09:27 AM

99 posts

Alrighty ..

hi, thx for the feedbacks...
Just hope to understand more on the access, do u mean that whenever u need to access the residential carpark, u need to go in to the mall carpark first ?
Is this a permanent design? shocking.gif

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(Akimoto Shun @ Nov 2 2012, 09:27 AM)
hi, thx for the feedbacks...
Just hope to understand more on the access, do u mean that whenever u need to access the residential carpark, u need to go in to the mall carpark first ?
Is this a permanent design?  shocking.gif
Sorry, another question... does SetiaWalk residential has Unifi / other broadband services now ?
I heard my friend said a new condo / apartment will only have Unifi after 60% occupancy, not sure if this is valid or not.

This post has been edited by Akimoto Shun: Nov 2 2012, 09:31 AM

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:42 PM