Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

CMW123
post Nov 1 2012, 03:39 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 1 2012, 02:53 PM)
Ya better
Some how or rather small neighbourhood mall no matter what cannot beat the traditional 3 storey shoplot commercial area... tongue.gif

SW some how or rather give me a sense of overly high density and the heavy traffic just outside add to the pressure...
CMW123
post Dec 17 2012, 05:11 PM

3,774 posts

How is sales of Trigon?

More investors or more own stay?
CMW123
post Jun 6 2013, 08:08 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Jun 6 2013, 07:36 PM)
The apartmenst are zoned as residential. Thus hostels would be clearly illegal. Colleges are not smart if they rent the units under their name and call them as college hostels. It would be less obvious if ther rent the units with personal names and then let out the rooms. This is where resonable house rules made by JMB would help to prevent too many adults in one unit and that each resident behave decently.
What is the JMB rules or local authorities regulation to control maximum how many people stay in a unit?
CMW123
post Jun 7 2013, 03:32 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Akimoto Shun @ Jun 7 2013, 04:25 AM)
I believe other rules like bomba regulation on how many person allowed in a single floor / single unit may take into consideration as well.

Not sure if this applies to condo / apartment, it definitely applies to office building. Any # exceeding the allowed numbers would deemed building management or unit owner violating certain laws already.
Thanks. Just wanted to know what is the rule. Like for 1000 sq ft unit, is there a maximum number of occupants (how to define, sleep there every nite?), or is it how many rooms maximum how many occupants etc...

I mean rules need to be specific to enforce, right?
CMW123
post Jun 15 2013, 10:50 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Jun 15 2013, 01:03 AM)
A good JMB is crucial. Get enough residents to form a JMB which can creatively and quickly do something that would positively reduce foreign student population. Meanwhile get management to record details  of foreigners such as number of occupants in each unit, their personal details such as where and what they study or work, their thumb print, how long have they been in the country, etc. Such info would help JMB to devise appropriate counter actions. And the most important of all, Malaysians must be educated not to fall for such rare but often expert, casanova/tricksters! Also get JMB to ensure SW management receive and compile residents' reports of any suspicious characters. Investigate on them if needed. Somehow devise ways to get owners of units with many foreign students to pay extra service charges for all these precautionary work. I think even the foreign students that ultimately get to stay in SW, would also appreciate the effort to makw SW a better and safer place to live.
Does management has the legal rights to get personal details, thumbprint etc??
CMW123
post Jun 24 2013, 12:14 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kelvintan_mobile @ Jun 24 2013, 08:58 AM)
hello guys, anyone has ever stuck in SW commercial lift b4? My wife was stuck in there without ventilation fan for about 45 minutes. Exhausted,dizzy,short of breath, hysterical immediately after released. Management choose to wash their hand off, say is none of their business and did not provide any form of emergency medical relief, even though at one point of the time they could open the lift door slightly(allowing my wife to breath), but close it again for fear of voiding the warranty.
I am pursuing legal(lawyer and DOSH) means to  this case, anyone have any suggestion or experience?
Is the managment still under SP Setia? Cannot believe...fear of voiding warranty vs a life....

Please get back your rights...
CMW123
post Jun 28 2013, 10:33 PM

3,774 posts

When visit this thread, read many complaints, really project a different image on SP Setia as we know...seems like they not too proactive on solving the issues or is it the JMB punya responsibility?
CMW123
post Jul 7 2013, 08:12 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Jul 7 2013, 07:45 AM)
Trigon-only eight units left. All on lower floors and cost more than a million each.
Remember was around RM600 psf right? What size left? Must be big sized unit...

The 9xx sq ft from the showroom did not look spacious
CMW123
post Jul 8 2013, 09:27 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 8 2013, 07:27 AM)
Is it an indication of oversupply of mid and high end condo ?

Too many investors too few own stayers ?
For a project like Setiawalk, worrying sign!

More supply coming, hurray...skypod...
CMW123
post Jul 10 2013, 05:51 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 10 2013, 05:49 PM)
If a Japanese / Korean lady, I can confirm at this rate now.
I hv got an offer for RM2200, will meet the tenant, if ok I will rent it out.
At the moment, I rent my master room to a China business lady for 2 mths, 1300/room. Starts fr 12/7.
Boss, how you rent only the master room?

You lock up the other 2 rooms and the spare toilet?

CMW123
post Jul 10 2013, 06:01 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 10 2013, 05:56 PM)
Hmmm China business lady .....
Do you mind if I ask what business she is in? tongue.gif
CMW123
post Jul 12 2013, 09:35 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kafechew @ Jul 11 2013, 11:00 PM)
I would like to rent out mine soon~
R3 1096 sf fully-furnished (initially for own stay but moving).
What do you think the price range?  icon_question.gif

p/s: Intro me tenants, maybe  drool.gif
SW is a nice place, why not own stay and rent out one room to a chinese business lady?
CMW123
post Jul 18 2013, 08:14 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Jul 16 2013, 09:03 PM)
Prices of this themed condos will surely shoot up,considering the space & water features. Many foreigners will envied over this project, as many congested cities do not have this greens & space
You mean only foreigners envy. Malaysian also can envy ma...
CMW123
post Jul 20 2013, 06:33 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2013, 06:16 PM)
rental vs price is not worth it....

Price 1,007 sf = RM 520,000(RM 516 psf)

Rental: RM1500

1500 x 12 = 18000

ROI
18000 / 520000 x 100 = 3.46% pa

source
http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/1280171...sale-by-shonyap
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2856092
Rental for bare, semi furnished or furnished?

Rental only RM1.50 psf for a new condo in a good location??

To much supply within SW???

CMW123
post Jul 20 2013, 08:07 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jul 20 2013, 07:34 PM)
Recalculate after LRT complete, do see for now, but see the future.
But if now cannot rent out n so cannot pay bank loan where got future leh...
CMW123
post Jul 20 2013, 09:32 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2013, 09:29 PM)
Surrounding area still have lot of cheaper rental compare to this.
But surrounding area no highclass lifestyle facilities like SW

You mean Puchong people not willing to pay for the lifestyle ??
CMW123
post Jul 21 2013, 12:14 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jul 20 2013, 09:26 PM)
There is no house that cannot rent out, just got cannot rent out punya rental.

Lower down your rental if you need $ desparately for instalment

Subsales definately higher price and lower rental yield,abo y the seller want to sell wor? It still early to said the rental suck before lrt complete.
LRT will be ready in 2015...
CMW123
post Jul 24 2013, 12:21 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 24 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hey guys, new here.
Interested in the Trigon @Setiawalk.
Any info on this? already started selling for quite some times?
What's the price now? Is it worth to get for ownstay/investment?
Personally kinda like SetiaWalk concept.
If SW having issues on renting out, Trigon will be even tougher at higher rental rite?

Trigon is supposed to be the luxury version within SW. Last time launch was RM600psf+ and people said new benchmark in puchong...now most new launches also close to this price psf...

During launch time, the smallest 900+ sq ft 2 room unit already RM600k+ and only 1 carpark...
CMW123
post Jul 26 2013, 08:16 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Jul 25 2013, 09:30 PM)
Just look at PJ. Beside 1U , there is Tropicana, Centrepoint and Paradigm Mall - all within 5 km of each other. There are all doing quite well. The success or failure of SW really depends very much on its JMB and owners at facilitating and allowing things to happen. Just look at Sector 7 and Beer Factory. Their blatant disregard of others by turning Brio main entrance into a back alleyway - but yet hardly anyone is willing bring this out to the attention of JMB in writing and JMB seem oblivious to this simple problem.
Do we know who are the JMB members as in know them and their background? Are they residents at SW? How to get the JMB to hold more regular meetings with owners?
CMW123
post Aug 7 2013, 10:44 AM

3,774 posts

On music to fight back

0.0442sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:25 AM