Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

ProPStaR
post Oct 31 2012, 02:42 PM

175 posts

Alrighty ..
Dont get emotional .. I think you all need my input ..
Ok let me help u guys out.
I am currently staying in SW apartment. I can give a fair input to everyone here.
Do you want to begin with pro or con first brows.gif
Ok. Let's start with something bad ya ..
1) The mall is dead in daylight. I myself cant think of any reason why i should go there. Hopefully TGV can bring change to this.
2) Access - sorry have to brag about residence part. There is still no proper access and exit from the apartment. I still need to go in via the mall and exit via the carpark. I dont think this problem will be resolved not in the next few months time.
3) Occupancy - After few months of VP, there has been very low occupancy. It is about 10 units out of 200 over units. I think mostly are really investors or flippers. I heard more coming in Nov.
4) Facilities - Despite VP for few months, some of the facilities are still not open for resident. The gym was locked all the time, the lobby is still empty, etc. Luckily the swimming pool is finally up and running last week.
5) Noise - This is frustrating as well cos my unit is facing the LDP, hence i get all the noise from the pubs and bars. The noise is so loud and it last till 3am .. However, it is on Fri and Sat only. The rest of the day is pretty okay to have some soft, relaxing, free music.
6) Now back to commercial, u can see some of the shops are doing pretty bad. Not all eateries are doing well. What more to say about other business. Basically if you are doing business in daytime then it's a matter of time.

Okay hope i cover enough of the cons. Or for some who want to bash me, let me finish off with the pros
1) The mall is alive, happening and kicking at night time. I myself cant think of any reason why i shouldn't go there if i want to have a drink. What a nice ambience. It is definitely one of the best place u can count on your hand.
2) Nice occupancy - As mentioned about 10 units currently occupied. Mostly are chinese, if not, then they are expats. I have seen 2 units ang moh, and one indian family expat. I heard another ang moh coming in soon. I think SW attracts the ang moh because they can have beer just downstairs.
3) Security - i cant say security is good just because nothing happen or who knows it may happen. Anyway, from what i observed, they are pretty okay and strict. I think they employed enough guards or maybe they dont need so many. But they made me feel safe. In fact, one head security can speak english better than me unsure.gif
4) Owners - I have seen a few owners who bought for investment. One actually told me he saw prospect in SW and intend to rent it out until LRT and PFCC completed. I guess there are still many exciting news that can bring value to SW. I believe the owners are looking for long term investment and they didnt compromise to rent to ah chu ah gao because they want the caps to be higher in near future.

Ok i hope i cover enough.

ProPStaR
post Nov 1 2012, 08:37 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Oct 31 2012, 07:28 PM)
given a chance again to you
you wanna choose facing the ldp or behind instead?
Actually if price is not too much difference, i would have chosen facing wawasan because it's more serene and has bigger sqft. btw, the view facing ldp actually is not too bad especially at night. Problem is really on the noise.

QUOTE(youknowlah @ Oct 31 2012, 08:11 PM)
Another question to ProPStaR: what level is your unit?
mine is just mid-floor.

ProPStaR
post Nov 21 2012, 08:12 AM

175 posts

As a resident of Solace Apartment, i might be bias.
Wait a minute, i actually don't agree with all this high price jack up.
Let me tell you guys the fact ok.
Owners always want high price, buyers always look for cheapest price.
No doubt SW is currently the most high class apartment in puchong even though it may not look like one wink.gif
Ok the fact is market demand that is willing to pay for 1.8k to 2k rent is less in puchong. But the concept is the same everywhere.
Wherever you go in this part of world, u will see that the most expensive stuff usually have the least transaction volume.
Because buyer or tenant will always compare against the cheapest.
I would think SW apartment has potential too but let's put it this way, it has yet to reach the state that all owners want at this moment.
Like some taiko have said on the commercial shoplots, while i don't brand it as failure but it is still far from success.
The night is lively but the day is dead.
Forgive me for taking this comparison, SW is like a prostitute.
All night-goers that visited her find that she is a beauty. But this beauty will fade and exhausted when she accepts customer of this kind.
SW needs to change her job by opening day time shop, then she can maintain her beauty otherwise it may bound to failure one day when she lose her attractiveness.
At the moment, i still see new shops open every month. But i find it slow, and hope it doesn't come to a day when the shops start to close down.
ProPStaR
post Jan 7 2013, 12:24 PM

175 posts

ok i stay on 10th floor, i can tell you the noise is audible but if you close the window, it has pretty good sound proof.
Actually muzeum music is soothing and nice and it's not too loud. Just nice. But the irritating techno music travels all the way from beer factory. They are especially loud on friday and sat night fever. also the ldp highway can be quite noisy as well.
One thing good about facing ldp is the magnificient night view. The night view are surprisingly pretty good.
ProPStaR
post Jan 9 2013, 09:57 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 8 2013, 08:49 PM)
I look for cafe kaseh next round I there
I also recommend cafe kaseh.
Food is nice and special, service good, price reasonable and most importantly a CSR company
CSR = Corporate Social Responsibility
http://www.iris.com.my/index.html
Worth every dime to dine there. rclxms.gif

ProPStaR
post Jan 30 2013, 05:32 PM

175 posts

There isn't any freebies for Brio because they slept overnight eventhough there is no freebies.

Brio has more problem to be concerned of. One major is the noise from Sector 7 and Beer Factory. Now worse, they gonna open this SkyBar very soon. Even if they don't turn the music loud, you can't stop the people from talking.
ProPStaR
post Feb 4 2013, 05:04 PM

175 posts

Brio owners got so many complaints.
I agree all these need to be addressed but don't be harsh on management fees. i think some money needs to be paid to get everything started ( for eg; security) They need to pay the guards before they collect money from you. So don't be harsh on them. If they are good, they can defer the payment otherwise, they have every rights to collect it once VP.
The real problem is how they get VP when there are so many things undone but this is not surprising because this is Malaysia.
Anyway, it's pretty common but you guys have to voice out to ensure the developers rectify the problem. But don't be upset because this is too common in this country.
ProPStaR
post Mar 2 2013, 03:42 PM

175 posts

I do agree. I think SW is a beautiful product and second to none.
Unfortunately sp setia execution is pretty bad. This place could have been more happening. But there aren't many shops that enter. And look at the entertainment mall. Apart from tgv and gym nothing else. I was expecting something better but much to disappointment. However I don't know what is their challenge. Maybe there aren't many shops that want to open. In fact many shops have been complaining about poor business.
ProPStaR
post Mar 3 2013, 01:23 PM

175 posts

Yes there are many stewardess here in solace. Every week u will see a bald agent that bring all the stewardess in. They don't look local to me. I once heard them speaking in Korean.
The crowd is a lot during Friday night and sat night. Only if the crowd is like that every day then it will attract more shops. I have heard shops wanting to sell their business already. If business still no good soon u will hear them closed shop. There also currently 3 parking entrance. So situation is slightly better. Parking rate is also reasonable hence didn't stop the crowd from coming.

Btw, not just the Korean are increasing there also blacks although there aren't many at the moment.
ProPStaR
post Mar 14 2013, 09:59 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(tonyliew74 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:46 AM)
yesterday drop by solace saw 2 air asia chicks in the lobby... tenant in solace... thought of obtaining some info from them as I have one unit in vio.. after finishing my puff and just as i was starting my conversation with them, too bad they had to leave...managed to pass my card to them and asked them to contact if any of their friends interested.. : ) rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i should have waited a little longer to rent my solace unit to air asia chicks.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif huhu...currently renting to setia walk yoga centre...
Were they wearing air asia uniform ? Else how would you know they are air asia crew. Are they korean by the way ? because i notice many air stewardess are korean .. Ok i dont know if they are air stewardess but somehow they look like one rolleyes.gif There are really many air stewardess currently but i am disappointed because they don't seem to like swimming .. i should frequent there more often. brows.gif
ProPStaR
post Mar 25 2013, 11:47 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Summer11 @ Mar 25 2013, 10:13 AM)
I am looking to buy a unit preferably size at 1138 sq ft but budget 500k to 550k only. Anyone think it is possible to still get it now?
All the agents I met I feel are all giving sales speech that it is being transacted at sky high price. I have checked with valuer, so far no such thing.
Unfortunately, market price and valuer price are different and it's happening everywhere. Valuer price is also limited because they do take into consideration the launching price and today market price. Hence valuer may reason Brio price higher than Solace because it was launched more expensive. Then valuer for solace may reason Solace price to be the same as Brio because they are essentially the same product. Once Vio VP, higher value price will be expected.
Not to put cold water on you or bring up the apartments, for your budget you can only afford 1007 sqft. Else you need to wait for election over and hope there will be riot and preferably war for the price to drop. U can wait though. I suggest you get the 1007 sqft size.
ProPStaR
post Apr 2 2013, 10:46 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ch_kee83 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:03 AM)
Hi everyone.

Was considering subsale for Puchong SetiaWalk.
Being offered 1009sf for RM530k.
Considering taking loan for 40yrs with 10% downpayment and maintenance fees of RM230, every month need to fork out around RM2000 and the rental there only around RM1700.
Location wise is good due to incoming LRT right opposite the block.
So it will be negative ROI for a couple of years.
And looking at the complaints from bro n sis who residing there, it really makes me to think twice on this property.

For half a million apartment, is the quality that bad?
Dude, they all complain about leasing of the commercial area and you are buying the apartment instead. It's two different issue.
I don't see major problem with workmanship unless someone strongly feels so.
I guess the unsatisfactory is due to maintenance fees paid but facilities not ready.
Commercial is a total different issue, i think sps is more frustrated than the owners here. Imagine there is no intake for the entertainment mall and hotel where else their shoplot sold were rented out. I think sps suffer more losses in that case.
Anyway, after staying here in R3, i can say the management office do rectify the problems and take initiative for further improvement. The lobby in R3 is actually quite comfortable and prestigious.
It is air-conditioned comes with newspaper and with fragrance spray. I think it is one of the best lobby and certainly has the high-class feel.
U guys might need to be patient to get the problems rectified but i dont ask u to stop. Keep complaining to get them working but dont feel frustrated cos it is indeed the most luxury apartment u can find in puchong. i feel proud everytime people at the commercial looked up at our apartment, as if they wished they owned one there. thumbup.gif

ProPStaR
post May 28 2013, 09:33 AM

175 posts

Great effort ..
It is good that you people come out to protest.
But protesting without an objective will not bear any result.
Can the developer stop owners from renting out to PH ?
Maybe it is good to list down what exactly the objectives that you want to achieve in this protest.
Can getting a signed petition of say >80% stop the PH from renting the units ?
What about those which have already signed the tenancy of agreement with PH ? Can they be revoked ?
Is there someone with this experience suggest something.
ProPStaR
post Jun 11 2013, 10:56 AM

175 posts

Sigh. Yesterday, I saw a bus of PH landing on both R1 and R2.
Looks like we are really invaded. This should not happen. Are all these owners nutz ? If they want quick profit, they should sell it off. If they wait for higher capital appreciation, renting to PH will not achieve their objective. Something needs to be done. How was the rally going ? Ok not rally, but the gathering protest. This PH will also affect the shop business. Already there are 3 shops closed down La Kaffa, Beer House, Roommates. Are we looking for more ? Sigh, do something before it is too late.
ProPStaR
post Jul 23 2013, 10:11 AM

175 posts

Wow this thread is still hotly debated.
Recently R3 has changed security company. The new security officers look much better and professional than previous ones.
Some are Nepalese guard and they look quite handsome plus without tummy.

I think many naysayers are right about the current condition. Rental cannot even pay for monthly installment but isn't this happening almost everywhere ?
The difference is rather the potential that it bears in future. LRT, entertainment mall, PFCC.
I do agree however, things are slow. But things are heading in the right direction SLOWLY.
So far, the trend i see is increased of public interest on the condominium and increased of popularity of SW. However, it still need a further push.
Many who are in love with SW are getting bored because they don't know what to do there. It needs more activity or shopping to give people a reason to visit.
Once LRT is completed and mall is matured, many naysayers will say that it is overprice again and the price we see today will be considered cheap. I have seen this before 4years ago, and I will see it again.

By the way, don't mention about surrounding properties which is way cheaper. It's not apple to apple comparison. It was discussed before and even big shot taiko was proven wrong today. Apart the fact that there is a new commercial area for them, it is not comparable to SW apartments. The pride when people look up from the commercial area with envy, the convenience of walking to cinema and all other famous eateries, the popularity when others know exactly where you are staying and jealous of you. All these are just incomparable. The good thing is time has surprised many people. The bad thing is it is still slow, and leads to another good thing that is the potential has not been fully utilised.
ProPStaR
post Jul 23 2013, 12:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jul 23 2013, 11:30 AM)
wah, u can write advertisement dy. If sub RM550k condo can produce enviousness and jealousy. Then MK and KLCC highrise will make people worship those staying there. They even kneel down like north korea ppl worshiping kim jong ill
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 23 2013, 11:35 AM)
Bragging right, huh? Huhu
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
Sounds like a subtle SPS fanxi or cyber trooper.
whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Wah that bad meh. Ok let me rephrase then.

SW is not all good okay. Look at the offices and the mall, it's still dead after one year. The question is who wants to do business there when there is no spending power. It is still located in Puchong. You can say it had changed, but there are still many people will just shrug off because it is in Puchong. That is why no branded wants to get into Puchong. It has never been a luxury market there.
You have 5 PFCC buildings but what can they attract when KLCC offices are already struggling. In the end, look what they have attracted. Kolej Rima in one of PFCC building. So don't hope so much that it will attract big companies.
LRT is far from completion. The track just stop immediately after IOI. The fact is gov is more concerned on MRT than just this extension. To hope that it will be completed in 2015, one must pray very hard. The beam in front of SW also not sighted yet. Might as well invest in other property near MRT.
Now, the hard fact is SW fail to attract good tenant. Many business are struggling in SW. Hotel, karaoke etc that were promised earlier didn't materialise. SPS failed in bringing good tenants. They remained a property developer not a property management.

Ok this shall neutralise a bit the impression on me icon_rolleyes.gif
ProPStaR
post Aug 2 2013, 11:23 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Aug 2 2013, 06:27 AM)
This a major problem and accordingly to my agent the reason why my unit is not able to be rented out. How to resolve this issue so that sw becomes more attractive to potential tenants?  What can we do?
Unfortunately that's the problem. We cannot just depend on Maxis. I suggest owners register your interest at ABNXcess
http://www.abnxcess.com/service-availability.php
Hopefully they see so much demand in this area, then they will put priority to lay fibre optic cable here. Then we can say goodbye to Maxis.

Alternatively check what other solution with the management, maybe laying our own cable tapping from beside bandar puteri.
We are just one street across but they have MSC building while we are in stone age.

0.0229sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:06 AM