57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

Doom
post Jan 15 2008, 10:17 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

haha .. just a tip tie going though the fan screw hole opening and the ROM cage screw holes ... four edges need to ensure it doesn't tile the wrong direction ...

no trick .. just use what ever I have ... If I got tool here I would cut myself an acrylic or aluminum piece and use some L-shaped bracket to mount it nicely ...

brows.gif
clayclws
post Jan 15 2008, 10:23 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 15 2008, 10:17 PM)
haha .. just a tip tie going though the fan screw hole opening and the ROM cage screw holes ... four edges need to ensure it doesn't tile the wrong direction ...

no trick .. just use what ever I have ... If I got tool here I would cut myself an acrylic or aluminum piece and use some L-shaped bracket to mount it nicely ...

brows.gif
Ah...tat's nice trick smile.gif
sukhoi37
post Jan 17 2008, 10:49 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

the HR03 GT will be awesome on 3870 or 8800gt.
i checked temp modded HR03 Plus with 3870 at stock (875/1250), idle 36C and load 44C.
AMD powerplay feature maybe plays an important role here.
general_odin
post Jan 27 2008, 09:19 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

hello...
i wanna mod my galaxy GeForce 8500GT-2 OC (GE) 256MB DDR3
i don't want the Cooler Master Active fan, instead i would prefer a Passive heatsink, any suggestion ?

want it cheap and good...
ashraful
post Feb 23 2008, 02:48 PM

205 posts

hi there all.
Do you know any vga cooler that support ASUS EN8600GT.
i dunno how to check the height compatibility thingy.. lol..
anyway, here's the link to the site. Asus EN8600GT

can Arctic Cooling Accelero X2 or Arctic Accelero S1 Rev 2 fit my GC?
can u guys recommend me others? thnx~!

here's my GC looks like..
the capacitor arranged in an awkward way by the way..
ben3003
post Feb 23 2008, 08:30 PM

10,859 posts

my 8600gt max temp now is 98c... i am using xfx stock hsf, any software can turn my gfx card fan to max? I dont wan to waste another rm100 for a hsf.. better i sell off get new card.. sigh. 98c is way too high..
ashraful
post Feb 23 2008, 08:39 PM

205 posts

lol same here.... my ASUS EN8600gt was 77degrees on idle... darn.. hehe:lol:
does anybody knows which cooler is fit for my GC?? THnx~!
OC4/3
post Feb 24 2008, 01:54 AM

4,746 posts

Use Rivatuner and make the fan spin@100%,see how.
ben3003
post Feb 24 2008, 08:37 AM

10,859 posts

i used rivatuner oleidi, still the same, i think the fan cant be controlled.. sienz. When i use 3dmark06 and aittools artifact scanner sure kena 98c. Then if i play team fortress max also 85c without OC. If oc average 86-87c max is 90c for once only..

Added on February 24, 2008, 9:40 pmlatest update: i change the thermal paste to mx-1 and it got worst... QQ.. before i change, i play TF2 only load at 85-86c max at stock speed. Now i change oleidi is 95c max... T.T...

This post has been edited by ben3003: Feb 24 2008, 09:40 PM
sukhoi37
post Feb 27 2008, 11:10 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

Xigmatek HDT VGA Cooler

http://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=173538
IcEMoCHa
post Feb 28 2008, 01:54 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 27 2008, 11:10 PM)
wow.. looks alot like hr03 ... how does it compare with accelero s1?... and whats the price?

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Feb 28 2008, 01:55 PM
mcmicheal
post Feb 28 2008, 06:35 PM

IT Guy
952 posts

Hmm... anyone can recommend me a cooler for my
Gecube HD2600 Pro ?
tomatos
post Feb 29 2008, 02:11 AM

563 posts

Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme 8800
Product link

Product reviews:
http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews.php?reviewid=527
http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&number=1&artpage=3162&articID=667
mcmicheal
post Feb 29 2008, 09:58 AM

IT Guy
952 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 29 2008, 02:11 AM)
Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme 8800
Product link

Product reviews:
http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews.php?reviewid=527
http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&number=1&artpage=3162&articID=667
Wow... this is too much... GENG
sHawTY
post Feb 29 2008, 12:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Feb 29 2008, 09:58 AM)
Wow... this is too much... GENG
Don't quote the pictures please.
IcEMoCHa
post Feb 29 2008, 05:14 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

I think that that cooler is overkill.. ~~
RokXIII
post Feb 29 2008, 05:21 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

would like to ask that, is there any cooler for Nvidia 7950 GX2? I know there got few water coolers that suit this GC, but how bout air cooler 1? hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Feb 29 2008, 08:39 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 29 2008, 05:14 PM)
I think that that cooler is overkill.. ~~
No it's not overkill.
Remember about one thing.
That heatsink is made for the old 8800 Series that is based on G80 which is uber hot. Unlike their younger brother which is based on G92 which is a lot cooler than G80.

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Feb 29 2008, 05:21 PM)
would like to ask that, is there any cooler for Nvidia 7950 GX2? I know there got few water coolers that suit this GC, but how bout air cooler1? hmm.gif
You can use any aftermarket heatsink that is made for Nvidia 7950 single card, but [there's always a but laugh.gif ] before you can actually use those aftermarket heatsink on the 7950GX2, you'd have to buy these first:
http://www.swiftech.com/products/7950gx2spacerkit.asp
tomatos
post Feb 29 2008, 10:13 PM

563 posts

The Xtreme 8800 do show some good reviews. The price abit high for AC products though. But if performance is good then wouldn't be a problem.
RokXIII
post Mar 1 2008, 12:31 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 29 2008, 08:39 PM)
No it's not overkill.
Remember about one thing.
That heatsink is made for the old 8800 Series that is based on G80 which is uber hot. Unlike their younger brother which is based on G92 which is a lot cooler than G80.

You can use any aftermarket heatsink that is made for Nvidia 7950 single card, but [there's always a but laugh.gif ] before you can actually use those aftermarket heatsink on the 7950GX2, you'd have to buy these first:
http://www.swiftech.com/products/7950gx2spacerkit.asp
it still difficult for me to find those spacerkit, sweat.gif
anyway, really thanks for ur help, Shawty! notworthy.gif

57 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 PM