I'm driving from Jb to Melaka, Melaka to Shah Alam, Shah Alam to Kuala Terengganu.. all in a day. Mampus!
Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com
Sep 20 2012, 06:07 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
I'm driving from Jb to Melaka, Melaka to Shah Alam, Shah Alam to Kuala Terengganu.. all in a day. Mampus!
Sep 20 2012, 07:31 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Searching for the ultimate Optima best deal?
For more info click below " Kia/Naza Cars Best Promo!" |
Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM
103 posts Joined: May 2008 |
one question, if checking the sunroof during collection of the car and found the problem what can we do? refuse to collect? will they change?
Sep 21 2012, 12:10 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 20 2012, 05:58 PM) hehehe... yup... but it will be a bit difficult as need to drive around, and possibly on uneven road to test.... sigh for my case, i dont need uneven road to test. simple straight road also can hear the sound consistently. my mileage is close to 900km already. dont know whether i can wait for close to 2000km for my first service or not, too annoying |
Sep 21 2012, 12:24 AM
127 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hmm... did u put your sunglass inside the sunglass compartment... try take it out?
Sep 21 2012, 12:38 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2009 |
no bro, its not sunglasses. will check the sound further this weekend
Sep 21 2012, 09:10 AM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(zihao1214 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM) one question, if checking the sunroof during collection of the car and found the problem what can we do? refuse to collect? will they change? not necessary to NOT take the car unless it is really serious. Coz first of all, the car has been registered under ur name, and the car is confirmed urs, unless something really bad happened, then u can strongly request for car change which i doubt this sound problem can allow u.wat u can do is, request the sales to note down in ur service manual, and have it solved at ur 1000km first service. This will allow u more time to find if there are any more tweaks or problems u want them to address. If u really cant wait, then have the appointment set asap with them to rectify it. Not a major issue. I used to have squeaking sound at the rear absorber, but after a while, it is no more, although i done nothing. Maybe it need time for the rubber mounting or watever to really sit in. But not all the case are this way. Added on September 21, 2012, 9:10 am QUOTE(komandermaut @ Sep 21 2012, 12:10 AM) for my case, i dont need uneven road to test. simple straight road also can hear the sound consistently. my mileage is close to 900km already. dont know whether i can wait for close to 2000km for my first service or not, too annoying first service at 1,000kmThis post has been edited by K5WHITE: Sep 21 2012, 09:10 AM |
Sep 21 2012, 10:17 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 20 2012, 04:16 PM) It seems lotsa ppl here got this issue with noise from the sunroof....I wonder why Naza not solving this issue before passing the car to the customer upon delivery. Anyway, i got a question abt the car alarm. Does it have siren, if somebody breaks in? Or even breaking of window. Thanks. No such problem on my car yet. |
Sep 21 2012, 10:38 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 10:17 AM) I don't have any sound problem so far. My k5 mileage is 9800 ++ already. Should send for my 2nd service another 2 or 3 weeks time...Hope to meet somebody from our club there...Added on September 21, 2012, 10:40 am QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 20 2012, 04:16 PM) It seems lotsa ppl here got this issue with noise from the sunroof....I wonder why Naza not solving this issue before passing the car to the customer upon delivery. Anyway, i got a question abt the car alarm. Does it have siren, if somebody breaks in? Or even breaking of window. Thanks. Bro, our K5 don't come with alarm. You have to install it yr self. Cost bout RM1600...This post has been edited by shah mad: Sep 21 2012, 10:40 AM |
Sep 21 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(shah mad @ Sep 21 2012, 10:38 AM) Bro, our K5 don't come with alarm. You have to install it yr self. Cost bout RM1600... The siren will sound when there is a break-in. |
Sep 21 2012, 11:06 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM
Sep 21 2012, 04:02 PM
37 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(komandermaut @ Sep 20 2012, 02:34 AM) OMG! how come the thread for my newly beloved car is found in the 4th page?? u means the car with advanti rims ? is your beloved car ? btw... need to know from you guys if it is normal to hear 'tak tak tak' noise coming from the roof of left rear passenger seat? i have yet to pin point to the noise location but im quite positive that it may be coming from the sunroof. its rather annoying coz its so obvious and its the only thing bugging me now, after collecting my car last fri. Added on September 21, 2012, 4:04 pm QUOTE(zihao1214 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM) one question, if checking the sunroof during collection of the car and found the problem what can we do? refuse to collect? will they change? u can not collect the car and ask SA send for u to service it , the worst come to worst , yes u have right not to collect the car .. but have to wait another 1 , and change name etc .. many proceduce ..Added on September 21, 2012, 4:06 pm QUOTE(shah mad @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM) now most of the new car and euro car also dont have alarm , only siren sound when u have break in case , check it out the previous post 'K5white' did explain how to make the siren sound ..This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 21 2012, 04:06 PM |
Sep 21 2012, 04:18 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(shah mad @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM) got alarm already, just that many cars nowadays dont have that panic button on the remote.To force trigger ur car alarm, simply lock ur wife inside, u with the remote walk away from the car(15~20ft). wait for a while(1/2min??), then ur wife open the door manually from inside. Actually, there is a motion sensor inside the car, so ur wife moving inside oso will trigger it. But, since u already post the 3rd party alarm at rm1600, i assume u already installed another alarm. Maybe u can try at other K5. p/s : the actual distance and waiting time i cant remember dy, but confirm got alarm. A few tried b4 This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Sep 21 2012, 04:19 PM |
Sep 21 2012, 04:54 PM
89 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
"simply lock your wife inside"....LOL!
Sep 21 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Sep 21 2012, 04:18 PM) got alarm already, just that many cars nowadays dont have that panic button on the remote. Ok...will try this weekend...ThanksTo force trigger ur car alarm, simply lock ur wife inside, u with the remote walk away from the car(15~20ft). wait for a while(1/2min??), then ur wife open the door manually from inside. Actually, there is a motion sensor inside the car, so ur wife moving inside oso will trigger it. But, since u already post the 3rd party alarm at rm1600, i assume u already installed another alarm. Maybe u can try at other K5. p/s : the actual distance and waiting time i cant remember dy, but confirm got alarm. A few tried b4 |
Sep 21 2012, 11:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Sep 22 2012, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(BLU***0 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:48 PM) Yes, don't have a/c unit. That's why RM 5000 discount, REdcube Is that discount offer for currently available 2011 units? If thats the case, then RM5K is pathetic considering that the car would be in its 3rd year by 1 Jan 2013. |
Sep 22 2012, 11:34 AM
74 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Has anyone tried f1 eagle tyres 18". If so how much a piece? How's the road noise and handling? What about ultra racing bars, any comment?
Thanks. |
Sep 22 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 22 2012, 11:34 AM) Has anyone tried f1 eagle tyres 18". If so how much a piece? How's the road noise and handling? What about ultra racing bars, any comment? Goodyear Eagle F1 Assy 2 tyres are rated higher than even the new Michelin Pilot Super Sport. The following article will give you a rough idea: Thanks. http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/Goody...c-2-is-here.htm This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Sep 22 2012, 11:48 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:30 PM |