Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

komandermaut
post Sep 14 2012, 08:43 AM

357 posts

hi guys,
anyone of you use 3M tint? i need to know whether the 3M trademarks on the windows and windscreen are really noticeable and block your views
komandermaut
post Sep 15 2012, 12:08 AM

357 posts

k5 bros!

new proud owner reporting in! smile.gif pls add me in the list... pearl white
placed my order last weekend, loan approved on monday, bla bla bla... and finally able to have it released today.
in my case, i retained my old plate number and it was a superb last minute deal at jpj shah alam today. my registration only completed at 5pm++

my package was quite ok i think... 3M tint and coating, sunroof coating, silver plate, full tank and touch 'n go. did not manage to get a free smart tag though
komandermaut
post Sep 15 2012, 12:44 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Sep 15 2012, 12:28 AM)
Welcome to the club... remember to join www.myk5club.com smile.gif
joined already bro. too scared of the poisons inside, quickly log off biggrin.gif
komandermaut
post Sep 16 2012, 03:51 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(mfosman @ Sep 16 2012, 01:25 AM)
Komandermaut
how much the 3M tinted and coating? 3M is security or normal tinted? I'm looking for security tinted.
bro, i think it is normal tinted... from the 3m cert that i got, its ST-70, with a warranty of 5 years. not sure of the price though since it is packaged together with the car
komandermaut
post Sep 20 2012, 02:34 AM

357 posts

OMG! how come the thread for my newly beloved car is found in the 4th page??

btw... need to know from you guys if it is normal to hear 'tak tak tak' noise coming from the roof of left rear passenger seat? i have yet to pin point to the noise location but im quite positive that it may be coming from the sunroof. its rather annoying coz its so obvious and its the only thing bugging me now, after collecting my car last fri.

komandermaut
post Sep 20 2012, 09:17 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Sep 20 2012, 08:55 AM)
most of us are at myk5club.com smile.gif can u duplicate the sound? If can, then send straight to SC to ractify it...
yes, i can see the FB page is much more happening and poisonous!
what do u mean by duplicating the sound? im actually waiting for my first service and i will kaw kaw insist them to rectify it. so irritating to buy a car only ends up with persistent 'tak tak tak' sound being your soundtrack rclxub.gif
komandermaut
post Sep 20 2012, 12:02 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(septrain @ Sep 20 2012, 11:10 AM)
Anyone notice that after driving, there is some metal 'clunking' sound when car is park and stop. Mine is quite obvious. Can hear from outside only.
whats ur mileage? mine is only 700km+ and yet to hear that sound, but since you pointed it out, i will listen more biggrin.gif
komandermaut
post Sep 21 2012, 12:10 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 20 2012, 05:58 PM)
hehehe... yup... but it will be a bit difficult as need to drive around, and possibly on uneven road to test.... sigh
for my case, i dont need uneven road to test. simple straight road also can hear the sound consistently. my mileage is close to 900km already. dont know whether i can wait for close to 2000km for my first service or not, too annoying
komandermaut
post Sep 21 2012, 12:38 AM

357 posts

no bro, its not sunglasses. will check the sound further this weekend
komandermaut
post Sep 25 2012, 01:43 AM

357 posts

wa.. i initially thought F1 is quieter, or maybe slightly quieter. if its not, then what would be the recommended choice of quieter tyres?
komandermaut
post Sep 30 2012, 01:02 AM

357 posts

guys,
for those who have rattling issue, i suggest you guys to look for a technician named Fendi at Kia Glenmarie. i initially complained it during my 1st service at red cube but they did not solve my rattling noise from the rear side. today, i went to glenmarie specifically to complain abt the same thing. Fendi fixed back my left rear door trim and boot.... the result was awesome! no more annoying sound and i left the SC with a happy face smile.gif
komandermaut
post Oct 11 2012, 12:47 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:10 PM)
Why so high? I got mine for 2.42% only back in April
mine with MBB, approved mid sept, 2.43%
komandermaut
post Oct 11 2012, 04:03 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(funnybone @ Oct 11 2012, 01:02 PM)
Wait....mine got approved at the same time and yours is 2.43%??
yup. maybe different track record. my life all depends on MBB, salary in, home loan, credit card, M2U... i initially asked for 2.40%, but seems they dont trust me that much yet biggrin.gif
komandermaut
post Jul 25 2014, 11:29 AM

357 posts

join the myk5club fb page... and you will be swarmed with accessories

0.0524sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:22 AM