144 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

vios2002
post Feb 14 2013, 01:06 PM

167 posts

Kenji1903,

that was different range la.... sure better this is why at some stage Europe car is better then asian can.... Understand that the new Kia K5 also very good as their standard is to match European level.

New update,
been using 2t oil mix with my regular RON95 and on average able to archive range 570km~590km for average city driving, from my scangauge reading water temp very stable compare last time.
lung85
post Feb 14 2013, 06:46 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:41 AM)
this is a normal issue for J owner, buying a J spec there is 2 spec that is 1 look for a manual car or 2 wan to own a vios but cant afford higher spec end up buying a base model.

other model better.
the spec on the paper didnt show no sound proof on J, but i think G spec gt, cos looking at my friend G spec, seems like better. If i gt the bugdget to buy G spec, maybe i get other car. hihi

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:46 PM)
what kind of loud?

at 140km/h got wind noise, engine noise, road noise... my G spec also loud...
but at 140km/h passat CC very nice, quieter than C200 or 320i thumbup.gif
don say 140km/h , even ideling i also feel the engine is moving. but my avanza G spec, when engine idle, i forgot that i start my engine, maybe J spec don have any sound proof at all, others model maybe.

Passat is total different lvl of car, if gt money sure get 1
vexus
post Feb 14 2013, 10:34 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

G or J or E spec roof insulation is sucks !!! all same material
hailiss8384
post Feb 14 2013, 10:39 PM

323 posts

vios recently being awarded by Malaysian NCAP with 4 star only....so sad...even honda city facelifted 2012 got 5 star....

im proud owner of vios g limited 2012...

anyhow, my vios always being fuel efficient compared to my brother's honda city 2011 and my sister honda city 2012....

hahaha...thats the point that we can proud of ourself.
Tainted
post Feb 15 2013, 01:42 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Anyone knows the latest/best deal for Toyota Vios right now? And whats the price now?
miloy2k
post Feb 16 2013, 01:39 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 25 2013, 10:08 AM)
If you're driving the NCP43, then that price is the promotional price.
The new generation NCP93 should be cheaper at 159.
Check their website for the details before accusing Toyota of overcharging you.
if want cheaper, can go buy at dealer shop and diy smile.gif
Thunder_Bolt
post Feb 17 2013, 07:45 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(uzzuzz @ Feb 8 2013, 07:44 PM)
im getting 535.5km using RON95.......and left with 3 bar before refueling.....40%city 60%highway
you mean after ran for 535.5km, there are still 3 bars of petrol left? wow shocking.gif

any mod to the car? which RON95 petrol you using?
uzzuzz
post Feb 17 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Feb 17 2013, 07:45 AM)
you mean after ran for 535.5km, there are still 3 bars of petrol left? wow  shocking.gif

yes after ran 535.5km and there is still 3 bars...i also shock...but i was on highway la...dont dare not to pump bcos im in seremban highway scared long stretch jam...

any mod to the car? which RON95 petrol you using?
no mods and my car after 1k service biggrin.gif ...
im using shell ron 95
Clem1982
post Feb 18 2013, 12:01 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(uzzuzz @ Feb 17 2013, 12:06 PM)
no mods and my car after 1k service  biggrin.gif ...
im using shell ron 95
New one like mine bro tongue.gif just pumped full tank for RON95 (Rm63+) ODO reading was 272km so your post looks promising wink.gif
vios2002
post Feb 18 2013, 02:07 PM

167 posts

im using shell ron 95
wah great mileage ohhh....
mine now about 560km with 2 bar left
post Feb 18 2013, 04:47 PM

48 posts

Why i only can get 300km with 2 bar left? why my vios so bad fuel consumption?
Thunder_Bolt
post Feb 18 2013, 04:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(1692 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:47 PM)
Why i only can get 300km with 2 bar left? why my vios so bad fuel consumption?
how old is your car?
girl83
post Feb 18 2013, 04:58 PM

1,871 posts

Does anyone know new vios got Idle Air Control or not? Can it be clean or not?

I know got MAF sensor, throttle body, Air filter, O2 sensor all can be clean..

I am having issue locate for Idle Air Control (IAC) / Idle Speed control - heard ppl say if clean then FC will improve...

Any sifu know where IAC valve locate at?
adamlee
post Feb 18 2013, 05:27 PM

22 posts

guy, my vios had the bearing fixed, but there is another problem now..
When the car traveling at 80kmh(only at 80Kmh), a loud humming sound and vibration come out...
The SA there also notice that, so he want keep my car overnight(2 night) for inspection..LOL..
Do you guys have any idea on this issue?
flex3x
post Feb 18 2013, 06:40 PM

im using shell ron 95
Nice fc of your car man thumbup.gif
uzzuzz
post Feb 18 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:01 PM)
New one like mine bro tongue.gif just pumped full tank for RON95 (Rm63+) ODO reading was 272km so your post looks promising wink.gif
most important is control ur throttle..if u press kaw kaw sure makan minyak lor
uzzuzz
post Feb 18 2013, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 18 2013, 06:40 PM)
Nice fc of your car man  thumbup.gif
thanks biggrin.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 19 2013, 09:13 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 18 2013, 05:27 PM)
guy, my vios had the bearing fixed, but there is another problem now..
When the car traveling at 80kmh(only at 80Kmh), a loud humming sound and vibration come out...
The SA there also notice that, so he want keep my car overnight(2 night) for inspection..LOL..
Do you guys have any idea on this issue?
not sure if it's the same thing or not but my Wira had the same problem and it has something to do with the wheel hub or something that is causing the noise on one side.. fixed by replacing the part the same day lolz

QUOTE(uzzuzz @ Feb 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
most important is control ur throttle..if u press kaw kaw sure makan minyak lor
Ok bro, i'll advise my wife to drive slower than normal tongue.gif
adamlee
post Feb 19 2013, 09:28 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:13 AM)
not sure if it's the same thing or not but my Wira had the same problem and it has something to do with the wheel hub or something that is causing the noise on one side.. fixed by replacing the part the same day lolz
Ok bro, i'll advise my wife to drive slower than normal tongue.gif
But those parts has been replaced since last wheel bearing service vo... i juz wonder wat is going wrong with my car? hmm.gif
it is juz 11 months old car, and the mileage juz 12,000km..... rclxub.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 19 2013, 10:11 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 19 2013, 09:28 AM)
But those parts has been replaced since last wheel bearing service vo... i juz wonder wat is going wrong with my car?  hmm.gif
it is juz 11 months old car, and the mileage juz 12,000km..... rclxub.gif
Relax bro.. thats why I said that I dunno if it's the same problem or not, just hope that the pros can find the problem and fix it

144 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:00 PM