7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

lung85
post Aug 16 2012, 12:07 AM

426 posts

i ask about to get a J spec soon, plan to install a reserve cam + 6.1inch dvd avn package, but toyota offer rm2990, any other get deal with cheaper price?

nw getting a vios o after raya getting one, got any promo o rebates? o free gift?
lung85
post Aug 23 2012, 12:51 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:42 AM)
guys.. this morning accidentally knock those big size triangle cone and scratched my front bumper.. anyone knows how can i fix this.. can i just send it to those car polish or car wash centre for polishing? will it reduce the visibility of the scratch?

my vios is only a year old..  cry.gif
any pic? if scatch a bit no into base paint stil ok with polish
lung85
post Aug 23 2012, 05:19 PM

426 posts

plan to get vios J spec manual but my friend told me the next election the car price will reduce, anyone know bout it
lung85
post Sep 2 2012, 12:49 AM

426 posts

for vios 2012, which generation is it?? i mean after they change to this design, is remain about 5 years, 1st batch they say direct from thailand, no much issue.

2nd batch, which my friend owns, he told me got small problem n is frm malaysia. so wonder if this the 3rd batch?
lung85
post Sep 15 2012, 06:34 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kingis @ Sep 14 2012, 11:53 PM)
will it void the warranty if i change the ice?
J spec no have usb,mp3,aux....x blh tahan...zzz
last time toyota saleman tell me shd be ok, wont void as long u don pull many cable n kacau the car ori cable shd be ok
lung85
post Nov 14 2012, 09:28 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Nov 14 2012, 08:32 AM)
my car fell like a jerk when change to semi oil yesterday......WTF???
dont know why...maybe it takes times....tarak syiok ooooo
previously u using full oil? i heard cant change frm fully to semi, only can upgrade. hahahaha

i want to ask new vios 2012 all running timing chain?
lung85
post Nov 15 2012, 01:36 AM

426 posts

i getting my vios , nw waiting for bank approve, i getting a manual since i wan better fc, will i want to ask

1. i wan install bodykit, hw much will it cost, wat material it uses?
( no to fancy one, juz like normal trd one will do)

2. rm500 budget for tinted, mostly for uv protection, wat brand is good

3. wan to install leather seat, or pvc material. what is the different?
lung85
post Nov 24 2012, 03:33 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Nov 23 2012, 09:00 PM)
how to remove the long rubber surrounding the roof?
I circle it in the picture

The picture is forte.. I wanna know how to remove vios punya.... Issit like forte just pull out??
i think is the same thing, juz pull it out, but never try, u try n tell us hahaha
lung85
post Nov 28 2012, 12:28 AM

426 posts

V3 oredi but ppl seem to like V2 better.
lung85
post Nov 30 2012, 04:58 PM

426 posts

juz get my J spec manual 2012 model, only 4 bar petrol, drive 140km already blinking. how long will it last if start blinking? i plan to get my pump on the next 50km
lung85
post Dec 2 2012, 12:39 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:34 AM)
the blinkling will get faster after around 20-30km after it starts blinking... usually after its starts blinking,i ll pump in another 50km...

Last year first time got my car, don't know what the blinking means since never pump before, just drive only... Then the car auto shutdown in the middle of the road doh.gif
lucky it was a housing there was a petrol kiosk 300m away... Bought a tong and walked back to refill, when the car can move, i drove to the kiosk to pump full tank, scary but lucky sweat.gif
after start blinking, u can get 50km be4 u get another pump?

and when u get ur car, the last line blinking, u didnt pump petrol, how many km u travel till it shutdown? in city o highway?
lung85
post Dec 3 2012, 05:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:42 PM)
Anyone is getting a new Vios recently? Mind to share what is the promotion going on? Have gotten a few replies from SA offering up to RM7000 - RM 7500 cash rebate where some of them even offering extra gifts such as tinting voucher and smart tag, with a full tank!
juz got my new vios last week, but i from East malaysia, the promo only got 3k for J spec model, and rm500 reduce frm salesman commission. no extra, but gt 1 umbrella la. hahahaa
lung85
post Dec 4 2012, 06:31 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:17 AM)
Haha, how do you find your new car?

Added on December 4, 2012, 10:18 am

Nice deal. Where are you located and what is the value of your tinting voucher?
during sept i go to test drive found out no discount, so i didnt buy. but nw i needed a car, and the salesman call me up, after test drive other brand car, decide to go with vios in the end due to low fc and maintenace.

so no much discount for me, but i think east malaysia all the same, hard to get great deal like free gift o tinted or more cash rebate.

i driving a J spec manual, now equiped with dual airbag and alloyrims, so no need to change. but i found out my manual clutch is hard to control, but after 1 week is getting better.

juz one thing i don like bout vios, is noisy escpecially reverse, i can heard the tyre sound really loud, the salesman told is normal for manual. so don go with manual, and hard to control the clutch with manual.

my friend who own second gen vios NCP92 sit at my ccar, he told me the NCP93(3rd gen) one the interior feel much smaller, donno is juz him but i feel the same too.

but if u when 2 test drive, i think they only have trd model NCP92.

lung85
post Dec 4 2012, 09:40 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 4 2012, 08:09 PM)
Thanks for your input. I personally finds that the latest vios is abit cramp behind actually and it is not really comfortable. But heck, I will not be sitting behind, LOL.  cool2.gif
i test drive honda city, the back is a bit bumpy also due to hard suspension, but almera n vios is better, ending out i choosing vios due to i travel outstation(no highway, EM many mountain) so i need a realiable and tahan car, so i choose vios in the end
lung85
post Dec 5 2012, 12:57 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
Welcome to the VIOS club. rclxms.gif
u frm kuching? wan to ask u got change seat to leather? any shop recommend?
lung85
post Dec 5 2012, 12:52 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
Congrats bro, when u will get ur car ?  hmm.gif
driving nw lo, less than 3week get my car, i also choose medium silver cos easy to clean n look nice, after receive my car direct go tinted and install carpet n pedal lock(previous toyota corolla stolen) and airmaster full bodykit.
lung85
post Dec 6 2012, 08:35 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Dec 6 2012, 05:00 PM)
last time i did mine at everise bdc there. actually any accessories shop should be have
accessories shop one only gt pvc leather, i wan real leather, need to take out the fabic and sew the leather.

i ask at Keyalang doin the cushion shop full leather 3k, semi 2.4k. too expensive

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 6 2012, 05:47 PM)
wow..can share with us the photo of ur car with the new body kit ?  laugh.gif
gt my car and during weekend i clean and wax my car with meguiars product(new car kit), but now always raining, car dirty lo.....
shw u ppl next time after i clean la, hahahhaa
lung85
post Dec 7 2012, 01:33 PM

426 posts

u think is this neccessary to install this to reduce the noise and heat?

others say the heat will focus at the carpet make the bonet paint easily fade out, which is true?
lung85
post Dec 12 2012, 02:39 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(donmancini @ Dec 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
er.. guys....

I looking at Vios J MT and Inspira 1.8 MT...

pros cons advice pls..
im a vios MT driver, juz gt my vios 2 weeks. Well i never driven a Inspira be4, so my feedback for my vios is

For MT, reverse sound is really loud and can heard tyre sound, clutch very hard to control at 1st, but after 2weeks, the clutch is better to control.
for AT and MT, i think there is no much different as the engine is same, 80km rpm reaches 2.2k, same like auto, no different, juz u feel when changing gear is no as smooth as other 5 o 6 speed gearbox auto.

for FC for vios manual, full pump rm77, now blinking at 430km. 100% city drive, i frm kuching so not many highway, normal is 80 ~100km, 140km once to test the sound only.

i think inspira win in many expect in term of look and handling, but is a proton, no class like import car, ur choice, test both to decide.
jus that there will be no manual vios to test, normally only full spec like TRD or G
lung85
post Dec 13 2012, 12:13 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 12 2012, 11:32 PM)
I'm selling this item to Kuching ppl only.
Click on link for details.

Grit Guard Bucket Insert
apa itu?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:17 AM