144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

flex3x
post Feb 4 2013, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jan 30 2013, 07:56 PM)
my vios 2012 fc is about 12~12.5km/litre, now juz reach 2.6k millage, 100% city drive, J spec manual, all stock juz add bodykit ,

hw to improve to 14km/l, i drive 100% city, frm kuching so no v big town where there lots of highway, nw kuching road many hole, so cant drive v fast.
Since your car is manual, try to manage to use lesser for Gear 1.. smile.gif
adamlee
post Feb 4 2013, 05:25 PM

22 posts

Hi all, my whity`s rims had been scratched by the sideway (just a soft kissing). T.T darn sad....
Now, there is a rubbing sound+ little vibration when travelling 60kmh above, i suspects the wheel bearing goes bad.
Decided to send it to SC this Wednesday to claim warranty for the bearing replacement, as my vios is just 10 months old
Guys..Will they deny me to claim the warranty?
lung85
post Feb 4 2013, 05:47 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 4 2013, 05:25 PM)
Hi all, my whity`s rims had been scratched by the sideway (just a soft kissing). T.T darn sad....
Now, there is a rubbing sound+ little vibration when travelling 60kmh above, i suspects the wheel bearing goes bad.
Decided to send it to SC this Wednesday to claim warranty for the bearing replacement, as my vios is just 10 months old
Guys..Will they deny me to claim the warranty?
juz tell them dono y got sound n show them the face then shd be ok
adamlee
post Feb 4 2013, 05:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 4 2013, 05:47 PM)
juz tell them dono y got sound n show them the face then shd be ok
hahaha, rclxms.gif , then i should ask my mum face to face "Talk" to the sale assistance. cool2.gif

just curious, will those scratches on rims effect the car warranty? will they say this is operation error cant claim?
lung85
post Feb 4 2013, 10:36 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 4 2013, 05:54 PM)
hahaha, rclxms.gif , then i should ask my mum face to face "Talk" to the sale assistance.  cool2.gif

just curious, will those scratches on rims effect the car warranty? will they say this is operation error cant claim?
if ur rims gt scatches, i scare they will claim u hit on bumps o road, maybe harder to claim, u can try swap ur wheels to back, so they no question anymore, haha rclxms.gif
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 09:13 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:36 PM)
if ur rims gt scatches, i scare they will claim u hit on bumps o road, maybe harder to claim, u can try swap ur wheels to back, so they no question anymore, haha rclxms.gif
I painted all my four rims LOL. hope they wont find out yah..... but.. my bodykit oso have some scratches leh.. those scratches oso made by the curb mad.gif
TSkenji1903
post Feb 5 2013, 10:16 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 5 2013, 09:13 AM)
I painted all my four rims LOL. hope they wont find out yah..... but.. my bodykit oso have some scratches leh..  those scratches oso made by the curb  mad.gif
always wanted to know how much to paint the rims tongue.gif
lung85
post Feb 5 2013, 11:00 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 5 2013, 10:16 AM)
always wanted to know how much to paint the rims tongue.gif
DIY FOC. hahhaa

thoes skirting u can say hit others, shdnt be a problem at all
TSkenji1903
post Feb 5 2013, 11:04 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:00 AM)
DIY FOC. hahhaa

a lot of work leh... but nowadays can see a few people painted their stock rims black...
quite nice, saw a matt black on Pug308, and metallic black on a Scirocco
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 11:19 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:04 AM)
a lot of work leh... but nowadays can see a few people painted their stock rims black...
quite nice, saw a matt black on Pug308, and metallic black on a Scirocco
=.=|| one rim below rm100, but those painted cant tahan more than 3 years de...
My advise: better don paint them if there is no obvious scratches on them.
my vios is G Limited, sport rims now become almost black ed, my heart hurt like wanna suicide mega_shok.gif
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 11:26 AM

22 posts

DIY FOC. hahhaa

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hahaha, u r the sifu of bluff ppl leh. ask my mum to tell them like this . hahaha biggrin.gif
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 11:41 AM

22 posts

this is before (bumper pop for horn replacement)

this is after....

my G limited stock sport rims... bye.gif
TSkenji1903
post Feb 5 2013, 02:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 5 2013, 11:19 AM)
=.=||  one rim below rm100, but those painted cant tahan more than 3 years de...
My advise: better don paint them if there is no obvious scratches on them.
my vios is G Limited, sport rims now become almost black ed, my heart hurt like wanna suicide   mega_shok.gif
very nice what... why suicide??

but can't tahan long then better not lar... almost RM400 for repaint... might as well and RM200 for a new set of light weights...

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 5 2013, 02:21 PM
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 02:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 5 2013, 02:19 PM)
very nice what... why suicide??
coz i like the ori color cry.gif
black color seem too "ah beng" to my car ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by adamlee: Feb 5 2013, 02:22 PM
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 5 2013, 02:19 PM)
but can't tahan long then better not lar... almost RM400 for repaint... might as well and RM200 for a new set of light weights...
yalo, before repaint i was thinking of looking the same Sport Rims to replace the scratched rims, but this type of rim only can find on G Limited version, so it is really hard to find. I tried to ask Toyota, they quota me RM2202 each. LOL.
TSkenji1903
post Feb 5 2013, 02:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 5 2013, 02:22 PM)
coz i like the ori color  cry.gif
black color seem too "ah beng" to my car  ph34r.gif
i like the G limited rims also... when i bought that time, my G spec is still the silver color rims... now all J/E Vios also same rims, now mine like fake G spec doh.gif
TSkenji1903
post Feb 5 2013, 02:32 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
yalo, before repaint i was thinking of looking the same Sport Rims to replace the scratched rims, but this type of rim only can find on G Limited version, so it is really hard to find. I tried to ask Toyota, they quota me RM2202 each. LOL.
there are people selling in LYN, forgot who... the G spec rims are almost the same price as TRD 7-spoke gold rims, around RM1.6k per set of 4
adamlee
post Feb 5 2013, 02:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 5 2013, 02:32 PM)
there are people selling in LYN, forgot who... the G spec rims are almost the same price as TRD 7-spoke gold rims, around RM1.6k per set of 4
cheap ed lo. if buy from toyota for G limited rims RM2202x4... i ask them go die...
Thunder_Bolt
post Feb 5 2013, 09:09 PM

24 posts

DIY FOC. hahhaa

didn't think of spraying the rims color to bronze or copper?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Feb 5 2013, 09:12 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Feb 5 2013, 09:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(adamlee @ Feb 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
RM2202 for 4 original G limited rims including labor charges?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Feb 5 2013, 09:13 PM

144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:53 PM