144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 2 2013, 07:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(edwardgan @ Jan 2 2013, 07:47 AM)
Hi guys,

Just collected my Vios a few days ago and noticed that the auto lock was removed as mentioned. Just wondering if anybody knows of any aftermarket device which could be installed to enable the auto lock which does not involve any modifications to the current wiring system?

Thanks in advance
Edward
biggrin.gif this is what you should be looking at

speed lock tongue.gif

just plug into OBD socket and kaw tim

( pic on a prius c )

edwardgan
post Jan 2 2013, 08:40 PM

Bro,

How much for this item?
DaBestOne
post Jan 3 2013, 06:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

only applicable for Toyota ?
vincent_ng86
post Jan 4 2013, 09:47 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(edwardgan @ Jan 2 2013, 07:51 PM)
Apparently it is a new govt directive that all auto lock features would have to be removed for safety reasons during accident.
Does it means JPJ is afraid that the auto lock feature will prevent the passenger or someone from outside opening the door after an accident? What difference would it make if we manually lock the door from the inside?

lung85
post Jan 4 2013, 12:38 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:47 AM)
Does it means JPJ is afraid that the auto lock feature will prevent the passenger or someone from outside opening the door after an accident? What difference would it make if we manually lock the door from the inside?
for me the different is maybe for manual lock, ppl like me wil no lock, if auto ppl wan get out stil u wan open for them, for me tis isnt a big issue, but some say they remove auto lock cos cut cost
vincent_ng86
post Jan 7 2013, 11:09 AM

1,659 posts

Sorry if this has been asked before. It is nearly time for my first service, can anyone recommend which service centre to go around Bandar Sunway or Petaling Jaya?

Secondly, can I bring my own parts for the service (eg. Engine Oil, Filter etc.)?
rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 12:24 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:09 AM)
Sorry if this has been asked before. It is nearly time for my first service, can anyone recommend which service centre to go around Bandar Sunway or Petaling Jaya?

Secondly, can I bring my own parts for the service (eg. Engine Oil, Filter etc.)?
The best service centre in PJ is the one opposite 3 2 Square, nearby Section 19. This centre always crowded, please book days in advance or weeks in advance if you planning to send on weekend.

Another service centre is at Jalan Templer, just beside Honda. I went there for my first service, took them two and half hours to complete my car. shakehead.gif

For the parts, I not sure. Other sifu can enlighten us?
vincent_ng86
post Jan 7 2013, 12:37 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:24 PM)
The best service centre in PJ is the one opposite 3 2 Square, nearby Section 19. This centre always crowded, please book days in advance or weeks in advance if you planning to send on weekend.

Another service centre is at Jalan Templer, just beside Honda. I went there for my first service, took them two and half hours to complete my car.  shakehead.gif

For the parts, I not sure. Other sifu can enlighten us?
Thanks. Checked online and found out that this particular SC in Section 19 PJ is quite popular getting complaints. Nevertheless, I have booked for a service there since it is just the most basic service. Will see how it goes. Just to share, I booked the service online through Tribe Toyota and seems we can only book for weekdays. I later call the service centre up and rescheduled the service to a Saturday. Not sure why we could not book Saturday online.

rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 12:54 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:37 PM)
Thanks. Checked online and found out that this particular SC in Section 19 PJ is quite popular getting complaints. Nevertheless, I have booked for a service there since it is just the most basic service. Will see how it goes. Just to share, I booked the service online through Tribe Toyota and seems we can only book for weekdays. I later call the service centre up and rescheduled the service to a Saturday. Not sure why we could not book Saturday online.
What I noticed is most of the Toyota service centre will get frequent complaint due to their large volume of cars. I browsed over few SC and most of them will have negative review but I think is down to yourself to inspect and try the SC first. Apart from the waiting hours, the Jalan Templer SC is not bad, the Service Ambassador is friendly and easy to talk with.

Section19 is the most crowded SC in PJ, not a surprise if some people complaint about them.
hetcire
post Jan 7 2013, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(prem182 @ Dec 18 2012, 12:43 AM)
can someone identify what bodykit is used below?

Think twice before you go for this design. I installed this design on the first day i collected my new car 2 years ago.
Since then whenever i go to steep basement car park is a nightmare.
There was once i hit it so hard till the bumper clipper also open. Luckily no major damage.
There are many places i choose not to go just because my car not able to enter the car park.... haih~~
Sigh~

Now i'm looking for other skirting design which is slightly higher and shorter on the front so that i would not face similar issue again!

So far going thru bump not an issue only steep ramp.

Btw, anyone out there can recommend me some nice front skirting design which will not face this problem?
Coz i really wanted to change~

vincent_ng86
post Jan 7 2013, 01:09 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:54 PM)
What I noticed is most of the Toyota service centre will get frequent complaint due to their large volume of cars. I browsed over few SC and most of them will have negative review  but I think is down to yourself to inspect and try the SC first. Apart from the waiting hours, the Jalan Templer SC is not bad, the Service Ambassador is friendly and easy to talk with.

Section19 is the most crowded SC in PJ, not a surprise if some people complaint about them.
I guess you are right. More customers, more chances of getting complained.
rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 01:20 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(hetcire @ Jan 7 2013, 01:02 PM)
Think twice before you go for this design. I installed this design on the first day i collected my new car 2 years ago.
Since then whenever i go to steep basement car park is a nightmare.
There was once i hit it so hard till the bumper clipper also open. Luckily no major damage.
There are many places i choose not to go just because my car not able to enter the car park.... haih~~
Sigh~

Now i'm looking for other skirting design which is slightly higher and shorter on the front so that i would not face similar issue again!

So far going thru bump not an issue only steep ramp.

Btw, anyone out there can recommend me some nice front skirting design which will not face this problem?
Coz i really wanted to change~
TRD Sportivo bodykit seems nice, I don't like its standout spoiler. I'm thinking to get the TRD bodykit and change the spoiler to G Limited, should looks okay.

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Jan 7 2013, 01:25 PM
iLegend
post Jan 7 2013, 06:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:09 AM)

no you can't bring your own parts. I asked the technician before.
Servicing my Vios outside now since the warranty is over laugh.gif lighter on wallet
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 8 2013, 12:02 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:47 AM)
biggrin.gif thats why they dont encourage u to lock

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:38 PM)
for me the different is maybe for manual lock, ppl like me wil no lock, if auto ppl wan get out stil u wan open for them, for me tis isnt a big issue, but some say they remove auto lock cos cut cost

anyway , those added us at fb will knw we did sell few on vios

here's one of it

all you need is 20 mins of your time to get this done

steering control can use back

rm 5xx laugh.gif
maddriver
post Jan 8 2013, 12:34 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

for those of you who want to take part in a grassroots motorsports event for almost next to no cost, pls click on the link below...

speedfest.my's first event
lung85
post Jan 8 2013, 10:13 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:02 AM)

here's one of it

rm 5xx  laugh.gif
nice item but i frm East malaysia
Thunder_Bolt
post Jan 9 2013, 03:31 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:02 AM)

here's one of it

rm 5xx  laugh.gif
I think this is for E and J spec.
how about for G spec, the piece of panel included?
TSkenji1903
post Jan 9 2013, 12:08 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jan 9 2013, 03:31 AM)
was going to ask the same question tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 9 2013, 01:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:13 PM)
nice item but i frm East malaysia
tongue.gif you did not add us up at fb

if not u can see one of our east msia member bought it from us and install there, already tag us in the pic rclxms.gif

afterall its just plug and play

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jan 9 2013, 03:31 AM)
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 9 2013, 12:08 PM)
was going to ask the same question tongue.gif
casing can buy at a reasonable price biggrin.gif

like this?

got all 3 colors, silver, black and piano black

thumbup.gif

and did we mention u can still use back your steering control?

pics from our customer at east msia

first gen vios

flex3x
post Jan 9 2013, 04:05 PM

How much is the price for this ?

144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top