LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 12:24 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:09 AM)
Sorry if this has been asked before. It is nearly time for my first service, can anyone recommend which service centre to go around Bandar Sunway or Petaling Jaya?

Secondly, can I bring my own parts for the service (eg. Engine Oil, Filter etc.)?
The best service centre in PJ is the one opposite 3 2 Square, nearby Section 19. This centre always crowded, please book days in advance or weeks in advance if you planning to send on weekend.

Another service centre is at Jalan Templer, just beside Honda. I went there for my first service, took them two and half hours to complete my car. shakehead.gif

For the parts, I not sure. Other sifu can enlighten us?
rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 12:54 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:37 PM)
Thanks. Checked online and found out that this particular SC in Section 19 PJ is quite popular getting complaints. Nevertheless, I have booked for a service there since it is just the most basic service. Will see how it goes. Just to share, I booked the service online through Tribe Toyota and seems we can only book for weekdays. I later call the service centre up and rescheduled the service to a Saturday. Not sure why we could not book Saturday online.
What I noticed is most of the Toyota service centre will get frequent complaint due to their large volume of cars. I browsed over few SC and most of them will have negative review but I think is down to yourself to inspect and try the SC first. Apart from the waiting hours, the Jalan Templer SC is not bad, the Service Ambassador is friendly and easy to talk with.

Section19 is the most crowded SC in PJ, not a surprise if some people complaint about them.
rayz1031
post Jan 7 2013, 01:20 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(hetcire @ Jan 7 2013, 01:02 PM)
Think twice before you go for this design. I installed this design on the first day i collected my new car 2 years ago.
Since then whenever i go to steep basement car park is a nightmare.
There was once i hit it so hard till the bumper clipper also open. Luckily no major damage.
There are many places i choose not to go just because my car not able to enter the car park.... haih~~
Sigh~

Now i'm looking for other skirting design which is slightly higher and shorter on the front so that i would not face similar issue again!

So far going thru bump not an issue only steep ramp.

Btw, anyone out there can recommend me some nice front skirting design which will not face this problem?
Coz i really wanted to change~
TRD Sportivo bodykit seems nice, I don't like its standout spoiler. I'm thinking to get the TRD bodykit and change the spoiler to G Limited, should looks okay.

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Jan 7 2013, 01:25 PM
rayz1031
post Jan 30 2013, 11:21 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Guys, just wondering when the fuel indicator is blinking at the last bar, will the fuel totally out when the bar is gone or there will be a little left in the tank?

I always pump petrol when the bar is blinking, can never gauge the mileage I can go with that bar is blinking.

rayz1031
post Jan 31 2013, 12:33 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:06 PM)
after blinking i only try 40km plus only, n go pump, someone do have this issue, blink till totally cant start.

mine is 100% city drive.
I did that this evening, coming back from office and the last bar start blinking. I drove for another 40-50km and only went to pump petrol. I can never get good mileage with my car, not with current traffic jam and my heavy right food sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0189sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:30 AM