Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 11 2012, 10:48 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
i believe many people "sweet talk" by agent which is why majority investor are unhappy when funds dip.
salesman is always salesman

after buy, investors have to take charge, AT THE VERY LEAST monitor once in 3 months. If not right, grill the agent. Not all agents are proactive. If u grill ur agent yet he/she not giving solutions/suggestions to improve, then change agent/fund house.

Too many ppl out there who dump 1 lump sum in UT and just hope for miracles to happen.
MakNok
post Oct 11 2012, 11:00 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(frost99 @ Oct 11 2012, 01:59 AM)
Interesting, yes I had posted my comments about underperforming funds a couple weeks ago. Anyway I've moved most my investments to PDSF...will see how it goes.

I still have to say, underperforming short term is one thing, everyone makes mistakes and nobody has a crystal ball....but doing so consistently for years is just....see if the FM just go and straight up follow the benchmark profile, can achieve almost break-even performance.... but to continue underperforming for years... a bit too much right !
Just like my previous agent, only interested in getting commission.
So i took the liberty to do switching online by myself.

i also understand that the agent have to take care of his many "investor".

So...we must Help ourself to achieve our Goal of buying UT.

Added on October 11, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2012, 10:48 AM)
salesman is always salesman

after buy, investors have to take charge, AT THE VERY LEAST monitor once in 3 months. If not right, grill the agent. Not all agents are proactive. If u grill ur agent yet he/she not giving solutions/suggestions to improve, then change agent/fund house.

Too many ppl out there who dump 1 lump sum in UT and just hope for miracles to happen.[SIZE=1][COLOR=red]
Ya...couldn;t agree with the BOLDED RED!!!!
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 11 2012, 11:01 AM
hafiez
post Oct 11 2012, 11:06 AM

2,980 posts

There are many consultants work because of commission rather than helping people.

Both have hugeeee differences.

Been there done that.
Kaka23
post Oct 11 2012, 05:46 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
There are many consultants work because of commission rather than helping people.

Both have hugeeee differences.

Been there done that.
Agree! Sell and get commission first by pushing lump sum EPF/Cash, if not successful just push for monthly
SUSDavid83
post Oct 15 2012, 04:27 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap and bond market review for the week/fortnight ended 5 October 2012 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
wongmunkeong
post Oct 17 2012, 07:35 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Any kind users with old version of FPAdvisor can help export the historical prices for PNREF (since start) to Excel, zip it and PM it to me?
WIIFM? ("what's in it for me" - U thinking?)
I'm doing up a simple short-mid & mid-long term trend for my own investing. I'll send U the "processed" Excel in zipped format and explain what the heck those columns of mine indicates.

I stupidly upgraded coz new PC on Windows7 (forgot fellow forumer's earlier posting) and woohoo... no PRICE button! doh.gif
2 extra buttons for historical Index's PER & Treasury bill rates' NAV/price.. but but.. own PM's historical prices hilang.
Downgrade to me rather than upgrade mad.gif
Any users of FPAdvisor cheesed off, please email PM's IT & Agent Services your feedback, else the historical "Price" function may be gone for goodcry.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 17 2012, 07:48 AM
xuzen
post Oct 17 2012, 06:44 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 17 2012, 07:35 AM)
Any kind users with old version of FPAdvisor can help export the historical prices for PNREF (since start) to Excel, zip it and PM it to me?
WIIFM? ("what's in it for me" - U thinking?)
I'm doing up a simple short-mid & mid-long term trend for my own investing. I'll send U the "processed" Excel in zipped format and explain what the heck those columns of mine indicates.

I stupidly upgraded coz new PC on Windows7 (forgot fellow forumer's earlier posting) and woohoo... no PRICE button! doh.gif
2 extra buttons for historical Index's PER & Treasury bill rates' NAV/price.. but but.. own PM's historical prices hilang.
Downgrade to me rather than upgrade  mad.gif
Any users of FPAdvisor cheesed off, please email PM's IT & Agent Services your feedback, else the historical "Price" function may be gone for goodcry.gif
Wow WMK,

I see that there is a treasure trove of useful information presented in the FPAdvisor.

How can I get it? Is it free or need to pay?

I can see that with info, and my Excel Solver function..... wonderful things can happen.

Xuzen
wongmunkeong
post Oct 17 2012, 07:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 17 2012, 06:44 PM)
Wow WMK,

I see that there is a treasure trove of useful information presented in the FPAdvisor.

How can I get it? Is it free or need to pay?

I can see that with info, and my Excel Solver function..... wonderful things can happen.

Xuzen
Yo Xuzen,

FPAdvisor? To get it, register as PM's agent + subscribe $90pa.
Else - poke your friendly neighbourhood agent who has subscribed.

I think KPARAM + a few others have access to it (i'm getting old & foggy, can't recall 2 other fellows that posts often in PM thread v2 & v3, missing on/off in v4). Wonderful tool with flexi From To dates to press out the data, exportable to Excel for easy & direct processing for quants tongue.gif

Note - Ahem ahem.. some jokers thought i was pulling data from my butt when i first uploaded these data as a point of reference and comparisons. Neanderthals never saw such nice toys & thought they don't exist (world's still flat to them), what to do <end of b*thching> tongue.gif
xuzen
post Oct 17 2012, 11:13 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 17 2012, 07:23 PM)
Yo Xuzen,

FPAdvisor? To get it, register as PM's agent + subscribe $90pa.
Else - poke your friendly neighbourhood agent who has subscribed.

I think KPARAM + a few others have access to it (i'm getting old & foggy, can't recall 2 other fellows that posts often in PM thread v2 & v3, missing on/off in v4). Wonderful tool with flexi From To dates to press out the data, exportable to Excel for easy & direct processing for quants tongue.gif

Note - Ahem ahem.. some jokers thought i was pulling data from my butt when i first uploaded these data as a point of reference and comparisons. Neanderthals never saw such nice toys & thought they don't exist (world's still flat to them), what to do <end of b*thching> tongue.gif
Pai- seh, pai-seh as I am a bona-fide Pub-Mut agent but I have been so kiam-siap with the RM 90. I do not have a FPAdvisor. I have doing it the ol'skool way i.e., EXCEL 2007.

Warning, quant speak ahead: My portfolio is hitting 9.5% p.a with a Sharpe of 1.35 using 3.1% as Risk-free. My VaR is 7.5% with a 95-confidence level over a 36 mths period. How is your baby doing?

Xuzen
wongmunkeong
post Oct 17 2012, 11:38 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 17 2012, 11:13 PM)
Pai- seh, pai-seh as I am a bona-fide Pub-Mut agent but I have been so kiam-siap with the RM 90. I do not have a FPAdvisor. I have doing it the ol'skool way i.e., EXCEL 2007.

Warning, quant speak ahead: My portfolio is hitting 9.5% p.a with a Sharpe of 1.35 using 3.1% as Risk-free. My VaR is 7.5% with a 95-confidence level over a 36 mths period. How is your baby doing?

Xuzen
er.. i'm only 50% quant but other 50% fan-shee tongue.gif
No idea what's my combined portfolio's Sharpe or CAGR is hehe. Just know each fund's / stocks' and transaction's CAGR sweat.gif

Generally ok lar - beat my target value for this year end's Net Worth by nearly 10% on my last tracking on Oct 15th,
thanks to CRAZY REITs (domestic + foreign) & property run-up (domestic - just sold). Lucky gua rclxm9.gif
However, can be MUCH MUCH better... if i had the nuts to just buy into DLADY big time aaargh.. doh.gif

er.. or U asking about my REAL baby.. my little girl? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 17 2012, 11:40 PM
mois
post Oct 18 2012, 09:40 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

That is FPAdvisor? That was the software i played with few years ago. If not an agent how to get it? Can buy?

Anyone buy china related fund recently? We all know most china funds underperformed for the last 5 years and it makes alot of investor lose money. But remember the phrase one man losses is the another man gains. Those funds are having massive drop from the top ie. 30-45%. I see some opportunity here for china related fund as they are relatively cheap. Our local KLCI is at all high compared to chinese market 3 years low.

This post has been edited by mois: Oct 18 2012, 10:44 AM
DarReNz
post Oct 18 2012, 11:11 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 18 2012, 09:40 AM)
That is FPAdvisor? That was the software i played with few years ago. If not an agent how to get it? Can buy?

Anyone buy china related fund recently? We all know most china funds underperformed for the last 5 years and it makes alot of investor lose money. But remember the phrase one man losses is the another man gains. Those funds are having massive drop from the top ie. 30-45%. I see some opportunity here for china related fund as they are relatively cheap. Our local KLCI is at all high compared to chinese market 3 years low.
i will avoid china and australia equity funds all making loses

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Oct 18 2012, 11:12 AM
mois
post Oct 18 2012, 11:26 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
i will avoid china and australia equity funds all making loses
When did you bought it? What were your strategy? PCSF NAV currently almost similar to 5 years ago. 3 years bottom. But i believe no matter what strategy used in the past 5 years on this fund wont generate much return. High risk fund though.

This post has been edited by mois: Oct 18 2012, 11:27 AM
DarReNz
post Oct 18 2012, 11:30 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 18 2012, 11:26 AM)
When did you bought it? What were your strategy? PCSF NAV currently almost similar to 5 years ago. 3 years bottom. But i believe no matter what strategy used in the past 5 years on this fund wont generate much return. High risk fund though.
2-3 years ago I just cut my losses and move to another fund house. I still got one UOB-OSK stuck for 3 years with the bank that not generating any $$$ will just get back the principal vmad.gif
Kaka23
post Oct 22 2012, 09:22 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 18 2012, 12:30 PM)
2-3 years ago I just cut my losses and move to another fund house. I still got one UOB-OSK stuck for 3 years with the bank that not generating any $$$ will just get back the principal  vmad.gif
Bro... mind to share which OSKUOB fund you are referring to?
DarReNz
post Oct 22 2012, 09:24 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:22 AM)
Bro... mind to share which OSKUOB fund you are referring to?
it's the one advantange fund
Kaka23
post Oct 22 2012, 11:04 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 22 2012, 10:24 AM)
it's the one advantange fund
Oh.. it is a close ended fund and give capital protection. If there is capital protection, my opinion you may not gain much from it. If lucky slightly higher than FD only.
monara
post Oct 24 2012, 08:01 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Hello guys, need to ask somethings to sifus here...

How can i know, which companies that each funds are investing in..
have tried to look in the website, but couldnt find it.

also, currently planning to invest in PIDF.
is it the right time to buy it (and is there any other recommended funds with more stable/ better return) ?
hafiez
post Oct 24 2012, 10:16 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2012, 08:01 PM)

is it the right time to buy it (and is there any other recommended funds with more stable/ better return) ?
usually those information available in the fund fact sheet.
kparam77
post Oct 24 2012, 11:46 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2012, 08:01 PM)

if u go for annual income, go for it.
capital grow.... hold first. price is high.

lump sum... wait.
DDI... go for it.

cannot assume which one stable and better returns.. it will change time to time. 8%-9% compounded return over the time is realistik.

plan first waht is ur objective and go for it.

my opinion only.

149 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:34 AM