now i am waiting for malaysia market to perform badly..
kakakaa
Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds
Sep 1 2012, 10:45 PM
5,713 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
now i am waiting for malaysia market to perform badly..
kakakaa |
Oct 4 2012, 05:14 PM
i don't care about Mutual Gold benefit..
i still rather WANT lower charges (currently,0.75%) for less than 90 days switching of funds.. Just imagine switching 100k funds...!!! i have stop investing eversince the blooody ruling. |
Oct 5 2012, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 4 2012, 08:37 PM) Excuse me...It our money...right? and they also allow switching online...right?? Tell me...which agent of yours advise you to switch to better fund...?? Mostly ask you to invest and let it grow only.. Get commision and contact you again in few month time to invest further. Everytime there is a new share selling at 0.25 cents...ask you to buy but when listed always drop below Rm0.25 MOSt of the time. AND you call this investing???? |
Oct 5 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2012, 09:32 AM) Don't need to get all fired up, I'm not a UT agent and not even a PM investor tell me...what the purpose of investing in mutual fund then?Trying to beat the market by trading is like gambling at casino, u win some, u lose some, in the long run u lose out. Just my 1 sen opinion... it also a form of speculating as well. |
Oct 5 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2012, 09:54 AM) I always look at long-term. how sure are you that my fund isn't performing much better eversince i take charge of switching IN and OUt all by myself?I also bought a fund that lost 20%++ within a year But 4 years later it has made a comeback and now I'm getting annualised returns of 3% (yea not amazing, but from -20% to +12% in 3 years, it's 12% annualised) U may ask, why I didn't switch out? I ask back, how sure are you that the next fund can outperform i.e. deliver 12% p.a.? U may end up like my favourite metaphor, u betting dices at casino u bet Big it opened 5 times Small, then u switch to Small and a streak of Big comes. I only complaint about the switching fee coz it eat into my "earning"!! This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 5 2012, 10:31 AM |
Oct 5 2012, 10:54 AM
My latest switching:[SIZE=1]
If i didn't do switching then; (4/10/2012) PUBLIC SELECT BOND FUND (PSBF) [COLOR=red]1.0185 164,186.82 x 1.0185 = RM 167,222.27 Switch to Public Equity Fund (3/10/2012 ) PUBLIC EQUITY FUND (PEF) 0.2759 622,206.25 x 0.2759 = RM171,666.70 See the difference!![SIZE=1][COLOR=blue] Added on October 5, 2012, 10:56 am QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 5 2012, 10:51 AM) even u trade shares also got brokerage fee, clearing fee and stamp duty for EACH transaction...just live with it. So..care to tell me what the brokerage fee..clearing fee and stamp duty??This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 5 2012, 10:56 AM |
Oct 5 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 5 2012, 12:14 PM) 0.42% brokerage fee if using online, (RM 28.00 min per transaction), 0.03% clearing fee and 0.1% stamp duty. thx for the infoTotal = 0.55% per transaction. Still cheaper than 0.75%. But if you switch after 90 days, then a flat rate of RM 25.00 per transaction. It becomes cheaper than share trading. So, if you want cepat masuk, cepat keluar.... go online share trading. If you only want to rebalance once a year, because you have a life outside your computer screen, then public mutual is a viable option. Xuzen but i just want to maximise my mutual funds portfolio. what i am trying to point out here is, there is still "money" to be make if active movement in the market. i base my switching base on KLCI index movement and also looming Budget announcement at that time. I switch on 24 Sep which happen to the dropping to 1,612.38. (Public Select Bond Fund to Public Equity Fund) At that time, i have 164k units of PSBF which generate me RM167k approx. As from yesterday Public Mutual Fund Prices (04/10/12); (a) 164,186.82 x 1.0185 = RM 167,222.27 <---- If i didn't do switching. Switching to PEF ; (a) 622,206.25 x 0.2785 = RM173,284.44. The difference is Rm6k estd[SIZE=1][COLOR=blue]. This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 5 2012, 01:45 PM |
Oct 5 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2012, 01:48 PM) Wah I don't know which share broking company you use... nowadays brokers can get 0.1% cash upfront minimum RM 8 already... This one pay first then only buy, similar to UT right? ETF much better?If the 0.42% is based on buy first pay later T+3, also most minimum already RM 12... I am migrating towards ETF already and liquidating my PM UT's... elaborate bro.... |
Oct 11 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2012, 01:21 AM) and the choice of benchmark also determines how good a fund looks i believe many people "sweet talk" by agent which is why majority investor are unhappy when funds dip.And then there are index-linked funds available if u are sceptical whether a fund manager can beat the market. I just can't stand ppl who go around claiming that UTs are scams, those ppl don't know what UT is about and/or did not monitor/review their investments, they think that UTs are like EPF/ASB, year in year out declaring dividends with no risk of losses. |
Oct 11 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(frost99 @ Oct 11 2012, 01:59 AM) Interesting, yes I had posted my comments about underperforming funds a couple weeks ago. Anyway I've moved most my investments to PDSF...will see how it goes. Just like my previous agent, only interested in getting commission.I still have to say, underperforming short term is one thing, everyone makes mistakes and nobody has a crystal ball....but doing so consistently for years is just....see if the FM just go and straight up follow the benchmark profile, can achieve almost break-even performance.... but to continue underperforming for years... a bit too much right ! So i took the liberty to do switching online by myself. i also understand that the agent have to take care of his many "investor". So...we must Help ourself to achieve our Goal of buying UT. Added on October 11, 2012, 11:01 am QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 11 2012, 10:48 AM) salesman is always salesman Ya...couldn;t agree with the BOLDED RED!!!!after buy, investors have to take charge, AT THE VERY LEAST monitor once in 3 months. If not right, grill the agent. Not all agents are proactive. If u grill ur agent yet he/she not giving solutions/suggestions to improve, then change agent/fund house. Too many ppl out there who dump 1 lump sum in UT and just hope for miracles to happen.[SIZE=1][COLOR=red] This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 11 2012, 11:01 AM |
Nov 9 2012, 07:06 PM
Now is the time to invest!!!!!
Apr 3 2013, 05:14 PM
I switch out from PRSF and switch in to PIMMF today.
(Parliment bubar) but gonna get hit 0.75%(transaction less than 90 days) means RM1,381.41 deduction.. Betting that the market will go sideways or go down until almost election time. Then come back and switch back in again. |
Apr 5 2013, 05:04 PM
Apr 5 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 5 2013, 05:31 PM) U Aiyoo,When u withdraw ur EPF A/C 1-funded investments from PM, it has to go back to EPF A/C 1. What "can withdraw it when u want it"??? he just pointed out that all EPF investment from account One will be converted to Cash Investment once THe investor turn 55 years old lah. |
Apr 5 2013, 06:39 PM
Apr 6 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 6 2013, 10:45 AM) Morning MakNok, hi felix,I see your details, you keen switching everything to fund that going to declare Distribution. I believe you started doing such switching started 2012 MAY. Not sure you consider the NAV before Distribution, NAV after Distribution and switching fee. You are Mutual Gold Member, enjoying switching entitlment. Can you specific your question, i still blur blur what you want to ask. you see, i divide my total monies and spilt equally to PRSF & PAGF My AIM at that time was to cash in "Income TAX rebate" from above equity. Year 2012, both equity declared 4.5cents/unit but it seem PRSF gives better "Income Tax Rebate" percentage as compared to PAGF. My MAIN question now is if i have not switch that PRSF on 15/05/2012. What will be the nett worth of that PRSF portion using my repurchase price on 28/03/2013 which is 0.6746? This post has been edited by MakNok: Apr 6 2013, 12:43 PM |
Apr 8 2013, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Apr 6 2013, 08:35 PM) Ignore the NAV price since there were distributions... use the total amounts given on 15/05/12 & 28/03/13.... RM162,755.63 Thanks& RM177,594.51... so an increase of 9.12%. Now see the performance chart in Public Mutual website and insert the same dates on PRSF... 8.96%. So after all the ting ting tong tong, not much difference... Cheers. PS. Interestingly, Public Mutual treated the reinvested distribution units as more than 90 days when switched, and don't incur the 0.75% switching charge. edit: correction... |
Apr 8 2013, 06:40 AM
Apr 22 2013, 04:57 PM
The market have to dip somehow SOON
GE13 is around the corner. If "malaysia spring" become reality... Then it will be FUN market This post has been edited by MakNok: Apr 22 2013, 04:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:57 AM |