QUOTE(hypercore @ Sep 2 2012, 01:05 PM)
You people are weird......... U guys say Bangi, Rawang, Sepang, Dengkil, outskirts of Puchong and Bandar Seri Putra is not far but u say Semenyih Is far?
Do you know it takes 30 minutes from Cheras and 40 minutes from KLCC to reach Semenyih through Lebuhraya Cheras Kajang without jam. Even faster if you stay in Sunway Semenyih - 15 minutes from Cheras and 30 minutes from KLCC?
Compare that with 1 hour to Bandar Seri Putra through Lebuhraya KL-Seremban (Jalan Sungei Besi) and what about other god forsaken jam areas like Rawang and outskirts of Puchong.
Dengkil and Sepang is even worst than Semenyih.....very much jungle like than kampung like......I wouldnt be suprise to see monkeys jumping and playing on the roads and tigers looking for food and coming into your house in Sepang and Dengkil. The kampung ulu area look in Sepang and Dengkil is still there.
Bangi just havent the ammenities.....no large shopping mall in Bangi.
U guys talk about kampung but do you know Setapak at one time was ridden with kampung houses and still is - Kg Air Panas and yet developers are moving in to build property there complete with apartments and shopping malls. The most significant being Wangsa Maju in the early 80s when that Jalan Genting Kelang was riddled with kampung and squatter rumah papan. At that time that Jalan Genting Kelang look like a slum area even as recent as 2006. Look at it today.............totally changed. I know because I grew up in Setapak.
Actually Semenyih is a hot and upcoming property hotbed in the South of KL. What it maybe significantly needs is some very huge shopping malls. Maybe you people can write or contact big time property developers like Gamuda, Mah Sing, MK Land and IJM to build huge shopping complexes here. A good place would be in Semenyih town somewhere close to Semenyih Sentral along Jalan Bangi Lama. This would then turn that area into a thriving commercial and buisness hub.
The access roads will be built as time goes by but although I think Jalan Semenyih should be widen to at least a 6 lane main road all the way from Sunway Semenyih to Beranang Industrial Estate or Mahkota Industrial Estate. Jalan Sungei Lalang should also be widen to a 6 lane road to KM5 where Semenyih High Tech Park 1 and 3, Semenyih Ria are located and the access road and bridge into Yokohama factory should be widen and intergrated into a single 6 lane bridge as that area is going to be an upcoming industrial area with Semenyih Heights Industrial Park and Semenyih Sentral Industrial Park.
Also one can write to the transport ministry about bringing the LRT to Semenyih extended from the Sungei Buloh-Kajang line. The proposed stations can be built in Semenyih Town and Bandar Tasik Kesuma.
Great write-up on Semenyih, hypercore.

To sum up your words:-
i. Semenyih is a hot and upcoming property hotbed in the South of KL
ii. It takes 30 minutes from Cheras and 40 minutes from KLCC to reach Semenyih through Lebuhraya Cheras Kajang without jam.
iii. Semenyih town somewhere close to Semenyih Sentral along Jalan Bangi Lama will turn into a thriving commercial and buisness hub.
iii. What Semenyih needs is some very huge shopping malls (at the moment Semenyih has Tesco, The Store, Econsave, and Billion)
iv. Further transportation can be enhanced (LRT Station to Semenyih, Jalan Semenyih should be widen to at least a 6 lane main road all the way from Sunway Semenyih to Beranang Industrial Estate or Mahkota Industrial Estate).
Semenyih is a gem moving forward.