160 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment SP Setia EcoHill Semenyih Registration, Semenyih greatest hope

hidzwan
post Sep 3 2012, 08:28 PM

377 posts

before they start building up sky-crapper or mega mall in Semenyih, i would like to appeal. Please solve the traffic problem first, i heard about the road widen project that has been approved by JKR early this year but until now haven't seen anything yet. I don't really mind about shopping malls as long as i can go anywhere smooth and clear. At the moment, even ambulance stuck in traffic jam #OnlyInSemenyih
rAzOr_BlAdE
post Sep 3 2012, 09:04 PM

17 posts

Thanks izzudrecoba.
I think the message to convey to SPS is that we want a township of "LIVE, WORK, PLAY"...I dunno if the blockage is because of the spending power or lifestyle of the community in this area. But I personally do not agree on this point, those who can afford the purchase price of this development has the strong statistics to prove them on the financial status of the community. Next, I would bet most younger generation who has stayed in this area will want to live the same here if these are to materialize. I would also say most younger generation who prefer to purchase somewhere else is due to lack of such amenities. I do think that this area can be BIG because it will serve areas like Mantin, Pajam, and Kajang.
AMINT
post Sep 3 2012, 10:12 PM

7,446 posts

Thanks izzudrecoba for ur input of shopping malls in semenyih. Appreciate it. Just out of curiosity, is there any bungalow lot in a gated and guarded area in semenyih?
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 09:21 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

good development took time, just be patient. Setia Alam and their intersection highway did not just pop up in 1 year time, its took years for perfection
ruben7389
post Sep 4 2012, 09:34 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

with SPS being partly owned by u know who, what are your guys inputs on the success of this compared to EcoPark?
TSizzudrecoba
post Sep 4 2012, 09:38 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 4 2012, 09:21 AM)
good development took time, just be patient. Setia Alam and their intersection highway did not just pop up in 1 year time, its took years for perfection
Hi Guys,

Please see the image detail of SP Setia Eco Hills Project as attached.

Each village in SP Setia Eco Hills is either gated or guarded, while each home is fitted with alarm system. There will be 24-hour guard patrol throughout the township.

Based on SP Setia value creation in each township (like Setia City Mall Shah Alam), I'm confident that Semenyih residents will see another version of shopping mall within SP Setia Eco Hills vicinity thumbup.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:49 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 3 2012, 10:12 PM)
Thanks izzudrecoba for ur input of shopping malls in semenyih. Appreciate it. Just out of curiosity, is there any bungalow lot in a gated and guarded area in semenyih?
Welcome, AMINT. You can try Bandar Akademia for bungalow lot, albeit the location was in Lenggeng, not in Semenyih.

This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Sep 4 2012, 09:49 AM

majid
post Sep 4 2012, 06:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Sep 4 2012, 09:38 AM)
Hi Guys,

Please see the image detail of SP Setia Eco Hills Project as attached.

Each village in SP Setia Eco Hills is either gated or guarded, while each home is fitted with alarm system. There will be 24-hour guard patrol throughout the township.

Based on SP Setia value creation in each township (like Setia City Mall Shah Alam), I'm confident that Semenyih residents will see another version of shopping mall within SP Setia Eco Hills vicinity  thumbup.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:49 am
Welcome, AMINT. You can try Bandar Akademia for bungalow lot, albeit the location was in Lenggeng, not in Semenyih.
I thought eco hill is their high end like ecopark.. setia emas is the mass market right similar to setia alam? ?
Just being a devils advocate.. would southville city by tms be a better bet than setia emas?
Personally prefer SVC becoz of location at plus highway.. but setia emas is setia... Hmm..
AMINT
post Sep 4 2012, 06:21 PM

7,446 posts

Any DIBS for Setia Eco Hills?
| KENZO |
post Sep 4 2012, 08:53 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 4 2012, 06:21 PM)
Any DIBS for Setia Eco Hills?
I think not sure yet because they have plenty of time to plan it as it was target to launch next year 1st Qtr, which means, earliest also Feb or March 2013.

AVFAN
post Sep 4 2012, 09:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(majid @ Sep 4 2012, 06:12 PM)
I thought eco hill is their high end like ecopark..  setia emas is the mass market right similar to setia alam? ?
Just being a devils advocate.. would southville city by tms be a better bet than setia emas?
Personally prefer SVC becoz of location at plus highway..  but setia emas is setia... Hmm..
eh will be a mix. gng, non-gng, links, smds, bungalows, bungalow land. some will be like parts of setia alam, some more like ecopark.
em is all "normal" housing, no "eco" theme.
jerry88
post Sep 4 2012, 10:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 4 2012, 09:07 PM)
eh will be a mix. gng, non-gng, links, smds, bungalows, bungalow land. some will be like parts of setia alam, some more like ecopark.
em is all "normal" housing, no "eco" theme.
What is the demographic profile of Semenyih?
CK15
post Sep 9 2012, 08:18 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 3 2012, 10:12 PM)
Doing my research and found this you might interested. smile.gif

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/show...=347306&page=15

The price is cheaper than SP's land acq cost.
Mamalynn
post Sep 9 2012, 09:00 PM

40 posts

Eco hill neighbourhood are factory , long house or asli house . Kakaka
hidzwan
post Sep 9 2012, 10:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Mamalynn @ Sep 9 2012, 09:00 PM)
Eco hill neighbourhood are factory , long house or asli house . Kakaka
beg to differ, no native people live in Semenyih as far as I'm concerns. haha
and the neighborhood is the likes of Tesco & other township development project. Pelangi Semenyih, Parklands, Gallery Home, Bandar Tasik Kesuma, Bandar Rinching, Tiara East to name few. Even Sime Darby has a crop of land there. icon_idea.gif

Kakaka
HintChin
post Sep 10 2012, 12:04 AM

19 posts

Look good and impress with the starting price as we well
peri peri
post Sep 10 2012, 08:59 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(HintChin @ Sep 10 2012, 12:04 AM)
Look good and impress with the starting price as we well
u need strong holding power to wait for its mature.
poorchinaman
post Sep 12 2012, 11:24 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(hypercore @ Sep 2 2012, 01:05 PM)
You people are weird......... U guys say Bangi, Rawang, Sepang, Dengkil, outskirts of Puchong and Bandar Seri Putra is not far but u say Semenyih Is far?

Do you know it takes 30 minutes from Cheras and 40 minutes from KLCC to reach Semenyih through Lebuhraya Cheras Kajang without jam. Even faster if you stay in Sunway Semenyih - 15 minutes from Cheras and 30 minutes from KLCC?

Compare that with 1 hour to Bandar Seri Putra through Lebuhraya KL-Seremban (Jalan Sungei Besi) and what about other god forsaken jam areas like Rawang and outskirts of Puchong.

Dengkil and Sepang is even worst than Semenyih.....very much jungle like than kampung like......I wouldnt be suprise to see monkeys jumping and playing on the roads and tigers looking for food and coming into your house in Sepang and Dengkil. The kampung ulu area look in Sepang and Dengkil is still there.

Bangi just havent the ammenities.....no large shopping mall in Bangi.

U guys talk about kampung but do you know Setapak at one time was ridden with kampung houses and still is - Kg Air Panas and yet developers are moving in to build property there complete with apartments and shopping malls. The most significant being Wangsa Maju in the early 80s when that Jalan Genting Kelang was riddled with kampung and squatter rumah papan. At that time that Jalan Genting Kelang look like a slum area even as recent as 2006. Look at it today.............totally changed. I know because I grew up in Setapak.

Actually Semenyih is a hot and upcoming property hotbed in the South of KL. What it maybe significantly needs is some very huge shopping malls. Maybe you people can write or contact big time property developers like Gamuda, Mah Sing, MK Land and IJM to build huge shopping complexes here. A good place would be in Semenyih town somewhere close to Semenyih Sentral along Jalan Bangi Lama. This would then turn that area into a thriving commercial and buisness hub.

The access roads will be built as time goes by but although I think Jalan Semenyih should be widen to at least a 6 lane main road all the way from Sunway Semenyih to Beranang Industrial Estate or  Mahkota Industrial Estate. Jalan Sungei Lalang should also be widen to a 6 lane road to KM5 where Semenyih High Tech Park 1 and 3, Semenyih Ria are located and the access road and bridge into Yokohama factory should be widen and intergrated into a single 6 lane bridge as that area is going to be an upcoming industrial area with Semenyih Heights Industrial Park and Semenyih Sentral Industrial Park.

Also one can write to the transport ministry about bringing the LRT to Semenyih extended from the Sungei Buloh-Kajang line. The proposed stations can be built in Semenyih Town and Bandar Tasik Kesuma.
Very well said!!! thumbup.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:38 pm4 years back when I first looking at Setia Alam, it was damn far, regardless from PJ, KL city center or Cheras... today, it is so near for me, only 35 minutes drive from Cheras and 20 minutes drive from if the traffic is smooth... Why do we have such perception??? It's because we have so used to travelling, and the concrete fact that no more cheap land in Klang Valley central... This is why the sub sale in Setia Alam are going so strong... Also, we should believe the number 1 developer in Malaysia to make things happen, to transfor a 'kampung' area...

For SP Setia project in Semenyih, I don't see any reasons for this project to fail, unless the whole world economic collapse, which every single corner in Malaysia will be affected, NOT ONLY in Semenyih... Why critisicing on this up-coming & booming location by reknown developer when the concrete fact has proven that even Kajang 2 storey linked is being sold > RM 600k? Kajang 2, The Grove are very good examples, AND these 2 townships were sold damn well! Generally, when people want to buy affordable landed property, they have 3 choices... 1st, to move towards Kajang & Semenyih. 2nd, to move towards Klang. 3rd, to continue to hide your money inside the milo tin & pray for miracle to happen days and nights.

Conclusion, Setia Ecohill is good buy, regardless for own occupation or investment purpose...

This post has been edited by poorchinaman: Sep 12 2012, 11:38 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 13 2012, 03:18 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(poorchinaman @ Sep 12 2012, 11:24 PM)
Very well said!!!  thumbup.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:38 pm4 years back when I first looking at Setia Alam, it was damn far, regardless from PJ, KL city center or Cheras... today, it is so near for me, only 35 minutes drive from Cheras and 20 minutes drive from if the traffic is smooth... Why do we have such perception??? It's because we have so used to travelling, and the concrete fact that no more cheap land in Klang Valley central... This is why the sub sale in Setia Alam are going so strong... Also, we should believe the number 1 developer in Malaysia to make things happen, to transfor a 'kampung' area...

For SP Setia project in Semenyih, I don't see any reasons for this project to fail, unless the whole world economic collapse, which every single corner in Malaysia will be affected, NOT ONLY in Semenyih... Why critisicing on this up-coming & booming location by reknown developer when the concrete fact has proven that even Kajang 2 storey linked is being sold > RM 600k? Kajang 2, The Grove are very good examples, AND these 2 townships were sold damn well! Generally, when people want to buy affordable landed property, they have 3 choices... 1st, to move towards Kajang & Semenyih. 2nd, to move towards Klang. 3rd, to continue to hide your money inside the milo tin & pray for miracle to happen days and nights.

Conclusion, Setia Ecohill is good buy, regardless for own occupation or investment purpose...
Branding. Branding & branding!
I am wondering if Syariat ABC is developing this township, the comment fr certain people might change nod.gif
As I always say, location factor is not so important sometimes, but a good developer can turn a charcoal into diamond!
rAzOr_BlAdE
post Sep 13 2012, 07:38 AM

17 posts

With SPS, it's more than just buying a house...
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 13 2012, 09:53 AM

6,747 posts

SPS house quality is so so onli, but township development is fantastic.

160 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:05 AM