11,861 posts

::Thread History::

V1 = https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/160574
V2 = https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625849
V3 = https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2015187

Continue your art attack here, not just anime/manga style drawings. Others type drawing as well as if I can understand tongue.gif

or clay, or sculpture, or others... WIP also okay wink.gif

photomanipulation also okay for heavy tweak one until it is not really simple adjust colour that type... hmm.gif

HAPPY ART ATTACKING tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 9 2012, 10:54 PM
Dreadlock13
post Aug 10 2012, 12:08 AM

480 posts

V4 edi meh fast oh
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 10 2012, 12:11 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

I suggest u collect some arts posted in the last version and feature it in the first post.

that way,the contributions in the last version might be appreciated.

on the side note...it has been a year,takes a year to finish the last version...which is quite impressive looking at the past versions that were more slower and lack in contributions.

thank you so much for all the artists that have been contributing. notworthy.gif

Sai91,DragonReine,Dreadlock13,Bonchi,H4XF4XTOR,Benny-T,
acefreakz,Hexism,DaddyO,mclelun,LeechFever,Keiichi,BenSow,
missingNo notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Aug 10 2012, 12:11 AM
TSAgito666
post Aug 10 2012, 12:13 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 10 2012, 12:11 AM)
I suggest u collect some arts posted in the last version and feature it in the first post.

that way,the contributions in the last version might be appreciated.

on the side note...it has been a year,takes a year to finish the last version...which is quite impressive looking at the past versions that were more slower and lack in contributions.

thank you so much for all the artists that have been contributing. notworthy.gif

Sai91,DragonReine,Dreadlock13,Bonchi,H4XF4XTOR,Benny-T,
acefreakz,Hexism,DaddyO,mclelun,LeechFever,Keiichi,BenSow,
missingNo notworthy.gif
you make 1 post i copy paste there whistling.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 10 2012, 12:16 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:13 AM)
you make 1 post i copy paste there  whistling.gif
you should be more diligent as a thread starter.

Im planning to do it once I am the ts.

but u are the ts now,try to make this thread more nice.
TSAgito666
post Aug 10 2012, 12:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 10 2012, 12:16 AM)
you should be more diligent as a thread starter.

Im planning to do it once I am the ts.

but u are the ts now,try to make this thread more nice.
nah i actually think it is not useful unless they want to put in first post, then you guys can PM me so i just put there.

*if you guys want to.
everyone's judgement is not same, i think artwork A is nice, but they think artwork B is nicer....
so i think to be fair if you guys like adam's suggestion, you guys are welcome to PM me so i can pick and put in first post smile.gif *

** i mean artwork's owner**

to be frank i TS so many thread actually NO ONE DOES READ FIRST POST. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 10 2012, 12:33 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 10 2012, 12:35 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:29 AM)
nah i actually think it is not useful unless they want to put in first post, then you guys can PM me so i just put there.

*if you guys want to.*
suka hati,itu suggestion saja untuk buatkan tered ni best sikit

no previews in the first post is disturbing...

makes it easy for the new people to see whats happening in the last version,what the artists in lyn can do.

just a glimpse.
mclelun
post Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM

662 posts

image from last thread

Agito666, vypur85
similar to Leatherface,jason. but I put a smiley face as mask, abit like the smiley icon from watchmen.
but i guess because of the cold color photofilter, the mask doesnt look that yellow anymore.

- edit -
oh yea, it wasnt really base on my own experience. tongue.gif
whenever i realize i am dreaming, there is only a short amount of time before wake up, cant do much stuff

This post has been edited by mclelun: Aug 10 2012, 01:01 PM
babycookie
post Aug 10 2012, 11:54 PM

54 posts

ThousandMango
post Aug 11 2012, 12:08 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM)
image from last thread

Agito666, vypur85
similar to Leatherface,jason. but I put a smiley face as mask, abit like the smiley icon from watchmen.
but i guess because of the cold color photofilter, the mask doesnt look that yellow anymore.

- edit -
oh yea, it wasnt really base on my own experience. tongue.gif
whenever i realize i am dreaming, there is only a short amount of time before wake up, cant do much stuff

haha i like this kind of comic , nice man , makes me wanna do something like this too biggrin.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 11 2012, 03:53 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

even with grids...it is just wont cut it...I dont know whats wrong with me

I often have that feeling to stop my work whenever I am really frustrated with the current outcome...why it just wont get perfect.

btw this photo was taken on 24 june...it has been a long time I started working on this...it is still frozen at this phase.

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Aug 11 2012, 04:13 AM
ThousandMango
post Aug 11 2012, 05:36 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 11 2012, 03:53 AM)

I often have that feeling to stop my work whenever I am really frustrated with the current outcome...why it just wont get perfect.

btw this photo was taken on 24 june...it has been a long time I started working on this...it is still frozen at this phase.
thats lookin good man , u should continue it.
DragonReine
post Aug 11 2012, 08:20 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

@ Adam

Quality comes with practice, sweetie smile.gif

You have to remember, all paintings go through an "ugly" phase, which starts from somewhere around 20% completion and ends only when the painting is about 90% complete.

At this stage, the painting may look horrible, terrible, and really bad, and you will very likely think "---- this, I'm not finishing it" at some point during this phase, but you have to push through that mental barrier and complete the painting. It may not be your best work, but it DOESN'T MATTER. The point is that you can and will complete whatever you set out to do; quitting halfway only starts a nasty downward spiral where you start to get discouraged very easily in future projects. So just bite the damn bullet and finish your work. You won't regret finishing it, and at the very least, you'll be able to train your mind to keep your tenacity when working on art.

====

Unrelated, here's something I've been working on, and it's about 75% complete:

Added on August 11, 2012, 8:22 am
QUOTE(babycookie @ Aug 10 2012, 11:54 PM)
Oh, so very cute and fluffy wub.gif

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Aug 11 2012, 08:22 AM
Dreadlock13
post Aug 11 2012, 10:01 AM

480 posts

i never really good at background .....

Sai91
post Aug 11 2012, 01:09 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 11 2012, 03:53 AM)

dats pretty good la.. go go go continue thumbup.gif

and mclelun nais cartoon there flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sai91: Aug 11 2012, 01:09 PM
TSAgito666
post Aug 11 2012, 01:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 11 2012, 12:08 AM)
haha i like this kind of comic , nice man , makes me wanna do something like this too biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 11 2012, 05:36 AM)
please spoiler the picture inside the quote that you replied next time

inb4 i drop a personal PM to teach you how to use spoiler tag. smile.gif
ThousandMango
post Aug 11 2012, 02:33 PM

80 posts

TS y u quote me pulak
TSAgito666
post Aug 11 2012, 02:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 11 2012, 02:33 PM)
TS y u quote me pulak
because i m talking to you sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2463897?author=ThousandMango
ThousandMango
post Aug 11 2012, 03:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
bukan saya post punya eh , should ask the poster to spoiler it

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Aug 11 2012, 03:07 PM
TSAgito666
post Aug 11 2012, 03:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 11 2012, 03:07 PM)
bukan saya post punya eh , should ask the poster to spoiler it
doh.gif

you quote this and you should MANUAL DROP THE SPOILER TAG LAHHHHH BRO....

all other responsible forumer did that, what you think how they do it? auto script ar?

Added on August 11, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(babycookie @ Aug 10 2012, 11:54 PM)

very fluffy pony, however how fluffy it is... please drop spoiler tag your image due to size is too big. smile.gif sweat.gif

you can drop a medium size artwork without spoiler then put the original big-arse size image in spoiler tag in same post. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 11 2012, 03:17 PM
ThousandMango
post Aug 11 2012, 03:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 11 2012, 03:10 PM)
doh.gif

you quote this and you should MANUAL DROP THE SPOILER TAG LAHHHHH BRO....

all other responsible forumer did that, what you think how they do it? auto script ar?

Added on August 11, 2012, 3:17 pm

very fluffy pony, however how fluffy it is... please drop spoiler tag your image due to size is too big.  smile.gif  sweat.gif

you can drop a medium size artwork without spoiler then put the original big-arse size image in spoiler tag in same post.  laugh.gif
dont so angry la bro , spoiler next time lor
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 11 2012, 05:36 AM)
yeah I should,but I dont have the mood.

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Aug 11 2012, 08:20 AM)
@ Adam

Quality comes with practice, sweetie smile.gif

You have to remember, all paintings go through an "ugly" phase, which starts from somewhere around 20% completion and ends only when the painting is about 90% complete.

At this stage, the painting may look horrible, terrible, and really bad, and you will very likely think "---- this, I'm not finishing it" at some point during this phase, but you have to push through that mental barrier and complete the painting. It may not be your best work, but it DOESN'T MATTER. The point is that you can and will complete whatever you set out to do; quitting halfway only starts a nasty downward spiral where you start to get discouraged very easily in future projects. So just bite the damn bullet and finish your work. You won't regret finishing it, and at the very least, you'll be able to train your mind to keep your tenacity when working on art.

====

Unrelated, here's something I've been working on, and it's about 75% complete:

Added on August 11, 2012, 8:22 am

Oh, so very cute and fluffy  wub.gif
thanks,I do think like this at times.

Ill try

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 11 2012, 01:09 PM)
dats pretty good la.. go go go continue thumbup.gif

and mclelun nais cartoon there flex.gif
mekasih mekasih

aku cuba
DragonReine
post Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM

2,610 posts

Meme funsies:

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Aug 15 2012, 07:43 PM
ThousandMango
post Aug 12 2012, 07:26 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
Meme funsies:

lookin good man

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Aug 12 2012, 07:27 PM
shinkawa
post Aug 13 2012, 11:44 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

eh got one year meh?
DragonReine
post Aug 13 2012, 08:06 PM

2,610 posts

@ Shinkawa

Feel free to visit the archived art yourself if you wish:

http://dragonreine.deviantart.com/art/Rion...trait-215067731

http://dragonreine.deviantart.com/art/Bran...Hanks-314598251
Sai91
post Aug 14 2012, 08:04 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

still learnin coloring the robot or steel thing :\
and yeap the robot eyebrows not identical..lol doh.gif
TSAgito666
post Aug 14 2012, 08:18 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:04 PM)

perspective Z axis off kaw kaw whistling.gif
because in between the axis you did off already so other kena liao lor.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 14 2012, 08:18 PM
Sai91
post Aug 14 2012, 08:33 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:18 PM)
perspective Z axis off kaw kaw  whistling.gif
because in between the axis you did off already so other kena liao lor.
lol.. doh.gif me alwis fail in perspective..can you conteng2 abit where should i repair? hmm.gif
i mean the prspctive lines..
TSAgito666
post Aug 14 2012, 09:45 PM

11,861 posts

DragonReine
post Aug 15 2012, 12:40 AM

2,610 posts

ClichƩd, but fun:

TSAgito666
post Aug 15 2012, 01:50 AM

11,861 posts

slenderman horror drawing NSFW:

nose issue, refer to real photo wanted to get right tone, but then thinking again and forget i m drawing anime so i will change to simplified shade for nose lol doh.gif

ThousandMango
post Aug 15 2012, 06:43 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:04 PM)

perspective can be quite a pain in the ass , but for your coloring for steel things , i would recommend putting strong highlights for steel material characteristic , of course strong highlights at the proper place
TSAgito666
post Aug 15 2012, 02:13 PM

11,861 posts

today's proper doodle

and a doodle animation: whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 15 2012, 03:22 PM
DarkSilver
post Aug 15 2012, 06:06 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 15 2012, 02:13 PM)
today's proper doodle

and a doodle animation: whistling.gif

Twisted! tongue.gif
Hmm... Journey to the west have become INTERESTING. LOL!
vypur85
post Aug 15 2012, 07:08 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
Meme funsies:

Wrong year, Reine. smile.gif
TSAgito666
post Aug 15 2012, 07:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Aug 15 2012, 06:06 PM)
Twisted!  tongue.gif
Hmm... Journey to the west have become INTERESTING. LOL!
i refer to Po-Ju's work, secret journey, be warned, that is H-manga unsure.gif whistling.gif
google at your risk
DarkSilver
post Aug 15 2012, 07:34 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 15 2012, 07:32 PM)
i refer to Po-Ju's work, secret journey, be warned, that is H-manga  unsure.gif  whistling.gif
google at your risk
Me gusta... LOL. Not gonna find it, I don't want to destroy my childhood. tongue.gif
DragonReine
post Aug 15 2012, 07:34 PM

2,610 posts

@ Vypur

LOL yes, I know that now. The dA version has the right year, tho sweat.gif
Dreadlock13
post Aug 16 2012, 06:38 AM

480 posts

TSAgito666
post Aug 16 2012, 03:15 PM

11,861 posts

op op op oppa gundam style whistling.gif

Dreadlock13
post Aug 16 2012, 05:56 PM

480 posts

Sai91
post Aug 16 2012, 07:06 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

Sai91
post Aug 16 2012, 07:12 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:45 PM)
hoho..no i can see it.. notworthy.gif
thank you

mclelun
post Aug 17 2012, 02:18 PM

662 posts

short random hari raya animation tongue.gif

https://vimeo.com/47669149

This post has been edited by mclelun: Aug 17 2012, 02:19 PM
ThousandMango
post Aug 17 2012, 03:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 17 2012, 02:18 PM)

lol dudee , that is so cute man !!

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Aug 17 2012, 03:58 PM
Sai91
post Aug 17 2012, 08:34 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

thats a good character laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sai91: Aug 17 2012, 08:35 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 17 2012, 10:35 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

hahahaha this is cute and funny rclxms.gif

good job man.

selamat hari raya!

inachi
post Aug 18 2012, 01:30 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

haha aww very cutee!! simple animation but nice!! selamat hari raya everyone =)
OH-
post Aug 18 2012, 10:41 AM

1,010 posts

It's been a while since I posted here~ Selamat Hari Raya to all smile.gif
mclelun
post Aug 19 2012, 11:19 AM

662 posts

glad to hear that you all like it smile.gif
ThousandMango
post Aug 20 2012, 02:19 AM

80 posts

Alien queen WIP , moar lights!!

SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 21 2012, 03:51 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

woah looks cool

but I cant really sure what is that.
ThousandMango
post Aug 21 2012, 06:36 PM

80 posts

Haha i also dont know what is it , but to me its some robotic mech sci fi alien queen kinda thing , maybe too big , see it here instead

DeviantArt
OR
Blog

Sai91
post Aug 21 2012, 06:42 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

wow thats crazy
TSAgito666
post Aug 21 2012, 07:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 21 2012, 06:36 PM)
Haha i also dont know what is it , but to me its some robotic mech sci fi alien queen kinda thing , maybe too big , see it here instead

DeviantArt
OR
Blog

sorry for spoiling.... i dont see anything beside a glass and some portion showing there is a suit there unsure.gif

need more highlight what is inside if you want to tell what is the character about this.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 21 2012, 07:13 PM
ThousandMango
post Aug 21 2012, 07:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 21 2012, 07:12 PM)
sorry for spoiling.... i dont see anything beside a glass and some portion showing there is a suit  there  unsure.gif

need more highlight what is inside if you want to tell what is the character about this.
yeah i realised that too actually , struggled with lighting abit , also gonna try no more greyscale for next piece.

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:41 amA quick dementor study for the night , need to study more on loose clothes for a game project.

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Aug 22 2012, 03:41 AM
Sai91
post Aug 22 2012, 03:48 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

ohoho..nice collection there @_@
mclelun
post Aug 22 2012, 01:52 PM

662 posts

did this 2 during last saturday and sunday

This post has been edited by mclelun: Aug 22 2012, 01:52 PM
ThousandMango
post Aug 22 2012, 03:20 PM

80 posts

i like ur style of animation man , like anime but 3d , cool stuff

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 22 2012, 03:48 AM)
ohoho..nice collection there @_@
Thanks man smile.gif

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Aug 22 2012, 03:21 PM
mclelun
post Aug 22 2012, 04:57 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Aug 22 2012, 03:20 PM)
i like ur style of animation man , like anime but 3d , cool stuff

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:21 pm

Thanks man smile.gif
thanks dude.
I actually did a new short animation on the cat, now just waiting vimeo to reset my weekly quota wink.gif
TSAgito666
post Aug 22 2012, 05:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 22 2012, 01:52 PM)

still got some flaw in animation, i duno how to explain also sweat.gif
anyway i think missing some "arc" there. unsure.gif
pziv2
post Aug 22 2012, 05:24 PM

551 posts

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
TSAgito666
post Aug 23 2012, 02:25 PM

11,861 posts

office work, animation for game sprite really need takes time sweat.gif

Kak Ros from Upin and Ipin tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 23 2012, 05:15 PM
sinobali
post Aug 24 2012, 01:52 AM

Was so happy when I bought a cheap broken Digimon Vpet then I found out it isnt actually broken biggrin.gif (owner never changed the battery) ,I decided to draw this Vpet Digimon Anniversary for fun smile.gif

Will probably sell this fullsize print at Animangaki (25-26 August 2012), If your going dont forget to swag this >:D

This post has been edited by sinobali: Aug 24 2012, 01:55 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 24 2012, 03:04 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

ffuuuuuu nice job mang
shinkawa
post Aug 24 2012, 10:34 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 22 2012, 02:52 PM)

the cat animation lack of reference.

the cat walk shoulder bone will a bit higher and a little arc on middle like cheetah

then the eye pupil is part of their expression.
TSAgito666
post Aug 24 2012, 03:31 PM

11,861 posts

really hard to do animation ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 24 2012, 03:36 PM
Loto
post Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM

114 posts

The PC down, so I pretty much draw all my stuff on my sketchpad now. I'm really not that good on a tab anyway.

I posted all my stuff on tumblr and sorry about the picture quality. iPod cams suck.

EDIT: fixed that

This post has been edited by Loto: Aug 24 2012, 05:16 PM
TSAgito666
post Aug 24 2012, 04:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Aug 24 2012, 04:39 PM)
The PC down, so I pretty much draw all my stuff on my sketchpad now. I'm really not that good on a tab anyway.

I posted all my stuff on tumblr and sorry about the picture quality. iPod cams suck.

Can't seem to put em in here using [img] somehow, so here's a link
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m990jium...1nxto1_1280.jpg
manual type

CODE
[IMG]http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m990jiumaa1rv1nxto1_1280.jpg[/IMG]

Added on August 24, 2012, 4:49 pm

v2 animation testing ><
still need more time refine.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 24 2012, 04:49 PM
Loto
post Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM

114 posts

hey, it works now! thanks man

This post has been edited by Loto: Aug 24 2012, 05:00 PM
TSAgito666
post Aug 24 2012, 05:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Aug 24 2012, 04:59 PM)

hey, it works now! thanks man
BB code is very easy to learn. far more easy than HTML code biggrin.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 25 2012, 09:18 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

wah quite nice bro loto

lulz agito doing boobs animation,still looking stiff
Loto
post Aug 25 2012, 06:32 PM

114 posts

thanks! :]

Anyway, I did this one, last night. Never drew Goon before but here's my shot at him

and here's Goon

I think they're pretty close
Benny-T
post Aug 26 2012, 01:11 PM

450 posts

long taim no see gaise
long time no draw as well
shinkawa
post Aug 27 2012, 10:55 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

agito animation seems nice. boobs seem stiff, need a little expend when bounce up? not sure. need watch more hentai.
TSAgito666
post Aug 27 2012, 11:03 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Aug 27 2012, 10:55 AM)
agito animation seems nice. boobs seem stiff, need a little expend when bounce up? not sure. need watch more hentai.
got tight cloth on la (not showing in sketch) sweat.gif
and i need refine more

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 27 2012, 11:03 AM
mclelun
post Aug 27 2012, 01:39 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
still got some flaw in animation, i duno how to explain also  sweat.gif
anyway i think missing some "arc" there.  unsure.gif
i guess i know what are u trying to say, the arc as in the bounciness when moving?

anyway here is the animation I did earlier. decide to just share in a new week tongue.gif

https://vimeo.com/48204509
http://www.mclelun.com/animation/#bigcat
TSAgito666
post Aug 27 2012, 02:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 27 2012, 01:39 PM)
i guess i know what are u trying to say, the arc as in the bounciness when moving?

anyway here is the animation I did earlier. decide to just share in a new week tongue.gif

something like "in between" keyframe.

the cat running looks more like a horse instead of cheeta/cat lol.

ya, you need insert more animation in-between key frame animation.

nice credit presentation tho thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 27 2012, 02:31 PM
Loto
post Aug 27 2012, 08:12 PM

114 posts

Didn't notice they're missing shadows beneath them until now but ehh, I'll fix that later
Sai91
post Aug 28 2012, 04:49 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

dats pretty good @_@
shinkawa
post Aug 28 2012, 01:53 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 27 2012, 02:39 PM)

nice, ya like agito said. that cat really weird
Loto
post Aug 28 2012, 07:06 PM

114 posts

Slightly improved! Well, sorta. But it has shadows now!

I'm still not satisfied with the outcome of this but I don't know why. Help?

This post has been edited by Loto: Aug 28 2012, 07:06 PM
TSAgito666
post Aug 28 2012, 07:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Aug 28 2012, 07:06 PM)

tone is not clear i guess. when i look from far, i see seketul hitam there...

Added on August 28, 2012, 7:34 pmuser posted image

blush.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 28 2012, 07:34 PM
Loto
post Aug 28 2012, 08:34 PM

114 posts

I see. Yeah, I probably screwed up the tone, it came out like you said and lost some amount of detail right there. I need to study more about toning, in that case.

And oh, love that detail on her

This post has been edited by Loto: Aug 28 2012, 08:35 PM
mclelun
post Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM

662 posts

draw something b4 sleep
Loto
post Aug 29 2012, 06:39 PM

114 posts

Mole! And I have nothing better to do!
vypur85
post Aug 29 2012, 08:50 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM)

draw something b4 sleep
Somehow got some Akira feeling in your art. biggrin.gif

Looking cool Loto. But really blur le the camera work. tongue.gif
DragonReine
post Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Aug 28 2012, 07:06 PM)

There are a few technical issues...

QUOTE(LIGHT AND SHADOW)

Probably the most obvious one. The cast shadows are not consistent with the overall lighting scheme of the subject. If the light comes from the upper right, the shadows should be in the lower left of the subject.

There is also very little contrast between the highlights (brightest parts) and accents (darkest parts) of the painting, and you didn't take into account the different reflective properties of the different materials (fur, leather, cloth, metal etc)

QUOTE(Tangents)
A visual tangent is created when shapes or edges within the art touch in a way that is visually irritating. It disrupts the "flow" of the image and creates ambiguous shapes that make it difficult for the eye to isolate different elements in the artwork.

The red lines indicate where there are hidden/stolen edges. Because of the way the edges are aligned, it makes the two characters appear weirdly joined together, since the curves of the edges visually blend into each other.

QUOTE(Contrast)
The two characters share the same amount of contrast and detail. This gives the impression that the characters are viewed from the same distance. Generally, when you want to create the illusion of depth and three-dimensions, you make the focal point of the painting have the sharpest contrast and the most details. Anything that is "off-focus" should be blurred and less contrasting. This helps the viewer to visually separate the different elements in the drawing.

The following image gives an example of how the overall image should look like, assuming the left/foreground figure is meant to be the focal point.

You can see that the foreground figure stands out the most, while the figure farther back seems to blend in slightly to the background.
QUOTE(Composition)
This could simply be an effect of the way the camera is aligned when the image is taken, or how you cropped the image, but the composition of the drawing is not ideal.

I made a few adjustments to the drawing, to help illustrate the difference it makes if you change a few things. Mostly I corrected the lighting and the contrast, and I also took the liberty of changing the tones between the clothing and the figure, to further emphasize the contrast:

TSAgito666
post Aug 29 2012, 10:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM)

rclxms.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Aug 29 2012, 10:23 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

FUUUUUFUFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
DragonReine
post Aug 29 2012, 10:30 PM

2,610 posts

Why? No good? biggrin.gif
vypur85
post Aug 29 2012, 10:33 PM

140 posts

I guess it's too good (the effort, that is). Hehe. Too bad there's no like button.
Loto
post Aug 29 2012, 10:44 PM

114 posts

There are a few technical issues...
I made a few adjustments to the drawing, to help illustrate the difference it makes if you change a few things. Mostly I corrected the lighting and the contrast, and I also took the liberty of changing the tones between the clothing and the figure, to further emphasize the contrast:

Wow. Dayum, I gotta take some lessons. A lot. A f@<king lot. Well, I'll blame my lack of attention with the focus of the pic. That and probably- no, definately contrast. I think I went crazy on the toning as well with some of my recent stuff but I eh, I'll learn from it.

Cheers for the insights, bro!

Added on August 29, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(vypur85 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:50 PM)
Somehow got some Akira feeling in your art. biggrin.gif
Looking cool Loto. But really blur le the camera work. tongue.gif
I know la! Like I said, iPod cameras suck @$$, so bleh... It's all I have left, though; with my PC down.

This post has been edited by Loto: Aug 29 2012, 10:47 PM
maranello55
post Aug 30 2012, 11:01 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

hai guise...

very looooonngg time nvr sketch....will post something later
TSAgito666
post Aug 30 2012, 04:31 PM

11,861 posts

LRT drawing unsure.gif
eymir12345
post Aug 30 2012, 11:58 PM

24 posts

can you teach me how to use grid to draw human face?
Loto
post Aug 31 2012, 12:24 AM

114 posts

Merdeka Night! Now for firewoks!
ThousandMango
post Aug 31 2012, 01:02 AM

80 posts

i see some great critiques !
arimii
post Aug 31 2012, 04:50 AM

cool artwork guys . long time already din't touch pencil nowadays sad.gif
mclelun
post Aug 31 2012, 08:54 PM

662 posts

Did 2 more similar stuff. smile.gif

DragonReine
post Sep 1 2012, 01:09 AM

2,610 posts

... not entirely happy with how the landscape is turning out so far. Too Chinese-style for a Wild-West setting, haha
ThousandMango
post Sep 1 2012, 02:51 AM

80 posts

Some hand sketches for the night

Added on September 1, 2012, 2:54 am
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 1 2012, 01:09 AM)

... not entirely happy with how the landscape is turning out so far. Too Chinese-style for a Wild-West setting, haha
Tight face rendering rclxms.gif : rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 1 2012, 02:54 AM
DragonReine
post Sep 2 2012, 03:38 PM

2,610 posts

Thanks, Mr Mango! biggrin.gif

Another WIP, college romance, yay!

Dreadlock13
post Sep 2 2012, 05:08 PM

480 posts

Just pure sketch from me

btw nice art DragonReine... cant wait to see it finish smile.gif

FireFryXx
post Sep 2 2012, 06:13 PM

242 posts

Original Character...in WIP stages!
is it has her own originality XDDD

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Sep 2 2012, 06:18 PM

TSAgito666
post Sep 2 2012, 06:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 2 2012, 06:13 PM)
Original Character...in WIP stages!
is it has her own originality XDDD
i see she is holding on the blade....ouch tongue.gif
FireFryXx
post Sep 2 2012, 06:26 PM

242 posts

I totally love girls with blades brows.gif

SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 2 2012, 06:49 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 31 2012, 08:54 PM)

wow beautiful
Loto
post Sep 2 2012, 07:26 PM

114 posts

POKEYMANZ

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 2 2012, 07:27 PM
ThousandMango
post Sep 2 2012, 10:43 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 2 2012, 07:26 PM)

POKEYMANZ
wow i rmb this 3 heads chicken

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 3 2012, 05:51 AM
Loto
post Sep 2 2012, 11:01 PM

114 posts

It's Dodrio, mang. But I always thought this one is more like a wierd gene-spliced cross between an ostrich and a kiwi mutant-thing
mclelun
post Sep 2 2012, 11:12 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 2 2012, 06:49 PM)
wow beautiful
thanks dude, my ultimate plan for these is for animation. all the fat guy and cat animation i did is just for practise.

did this stupid artwork just now tongue.gif

Dreadlock13
post Sep 3 2012, 04:31 PM

480 posts

DO this for Malaysia Anime World Artworks Artists on FB

this is the Blue sky group.
there are 4 group that under Malaysia Anime World Artworks Artists

Main group is

Malaysia Anime World Artworks Artists

sub group

Team Yellow Knight
Team Blue sky
Team Silver Shadow
Team Red Brave

its a active group and a lot of event going on every week

This post has been edited by Dreadlock13: Sep 3 2012, 04:32 PM
Loto
post Sep 3 2012, 06:04 PM

114 posts

Mice 'coz why dafuq not?
Mario Ranger
post Sep 3 2012, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(mclelun @ Aug 31 2012, 09:54 PM)

I like ur style man.. awesome! high 5 for u!

doinkz_gaara
post Sep 4 2012, 12:49 AM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

prinny101
post Sep 4 2012, 04:05 PM

101 posts

oops.gif

This post has been edited by prinny101: Jul 23 2013, 02:08 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 4 2012, 05:50 PM

11,861 posts

the more i paint, the more off from my imagination doh.gif
speedy paint
Dreadlock13
post Sep 4 2012, 07:46 PM

480 posts

MS Paint work.. also Drow ranger biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Dreadlock13: Sep 4 2012, 07:47 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 4 2012, 10:58 PM

2,610 posts

It's awesome to see your improvement over time, Agito!
TSAgito666
post Sep 5 2012, 10:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 4 2012, 10:58 PM)
It's awesome to see your improvement over time, Agito!
blush.gif
Sai91
post Sep 5 2012, 02:42 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

thats pretty good agito @_@
mclelun
post Sep 5 2012, 04:32 PM

662 posts

both are nice looking drow ranger biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mclelun: Sep 5 2012, 04:33 PM
Loto
post Sep 5 2012, 04:36 PM

114 posts

That Drow Ranger looks pretty good, Agito!
TSAgito666
post Sep 5 2012, 04:52 PM

11,861 posts

lanaya, templar assassin.
Keiichi
post Sep 6 2012, 12:18 PM

85 posts

slowly but surely, i think.
Loto
post Sep 6 2012, 06:47 PM

114 posts

I can't stop drawing them, for some odd reason.
dammit, Mouse Guard...
ThousandMango
post Sep 6 2012, 10:58 PM

80 posts

any1 experiencing like lagginess when reaching to almost complete stage of a painting , i think my laptop cannot tahan d
Bonchi
post Sep 7 2012, 02:30 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ Sep 6 2012, 12:18 PM)

slowly but surely, i think.
how do you make your swatches like that?
TSAgito666
post Sep 7 2012, 02:56 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
any1 experiencing like lagginess when reaching to almost complete stage of a painting , i think my laptop cannot tahan d
save your work and try restart your PS?
ThousandMango
post Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM

80 posts

tried that but not after awhile sure come back the lag , btw how big normally are ur psd files ?
TSAgito666
post Sep 7 2012, 03:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 7 2012, 03:18 AM)
tried that but not after awhile sure come back the lag , btw how big normally are ur psd files ?
it should be how big you set? might need merge some layers to prevent it cause lag... i drawing on 1 layer actually
TSAgito666
post Sep 7 2012, 04:34 PM

11,861 posts

lycan this time unsure.gif
DragonReine
post Sep 7 2012, 06:21 PM

2,610 posts

Greek myth!

Loto
post Sep 8 2012, 01:00 AM

114 posts

I'm supposed to draw a tank here but I know f**ck all about drawing those glorious armoured war vehicles that I love so much, right now. So, here's a literal angry house
SUSLingLingFat
post Sep 9 2012, 06:58 PM

204 posts

Hey guys wanna ask sumting here.

Where can you find these in Msia? Do you know someone / someplace that you can get this from?

I'm looking for cheap plastic standard pen holders (in packs) and some manga nibs..

DragonReine
post Sep 9 2012, 07:32 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Sep 9 2012, 06:58 PM)
Hey guys wanna ask sumting here.

Where can you find these in Msia? Do you know someone / someplace that you can get this from?

I'm looking for cheap plastic standard pen holders (in packs) and some manga nibs..

You can find them in art speciality shops. I know of one shop in Klang Valley that sells these ("Art Friend" in The Gardens Mid Valley) and there are other shops in the commercial area near Sunway Pyramid that also sells art tools.
SUSLingLingFat
post Sep 9 2012, 07:44 PM

204 posts

But I'm in East Msia(KK, Sabah) ... Can buy 'em for me?
DragonReine
post Sep 9 2012, 07:51 PM

2,610 posts

Should be able to. PM me what you're looking for, exactly?
TSAgito666
post Sep 9 2012, 08:13 PM

11,861 posts

if you are looking cheap stuff in sabah or sarawak... you need compare the price of

A) postage to SAbah + cheap price KL
B) expensive price in Sabah

see which one is cheaper XD
SUSLingLingFat
post Sep 9 2012, 08:23 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 9 2012, 08:13 PM)
if you are looking cheap stuff in sabah or sarawak... you need compare the price of

A) postage to SAbah + cheap price KL
B) expensive price in Sabah

see which one is cheaper XD
Yup that's common sense but I can't even find those item here.
The pen/nib holders are relatively quite cheap, around rm 3-5 each.
The nibs are more expensive tho..

If I can find these in my place I'd be glad to buy bundles of 'em. rclxms.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 9 2012, 08:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Sep 9 2012, 08:23 PM)
Yup that's common sense but I can't even find those item here.
The pen/nib holders are relatively quite cheap, around rm 3-5 each.
The nibs are more expensive tho..

If I can find these in my place I'd be glad to buy bundles of 'em.  rclxms.gif
oh i thought you can find them in KK like expensive 10 ringgit so you want try KL XD

or got try taobao those site? i duno got that art stuff or not haha ><

but it seems got a lot things to sell like ebay
SUSLingLingFat
post Sep 9 2012, 08:30 PM

204 posts

if on9 buy mate.... price is high + convert to MYR + long shipping time + shipping cost.... @.@

Added on September 9, 2012, 8:33 pmI'm looking for;

3 pcs of Standard Pen Holders ( cheap, generic brands are fine).
If you can find these in packs (5 pcs ) better.

2 pcs of each nibs;
G-pen nibs
Saki nibs
Maru nibs

1x 15ml bottle Black Ink / Indian Ink.

If anyone of you guys can do me a favor.. Scout these for me nearby your place.. And the prices...

This post has been edited by LingLingFat: Sep 9 2012, 08:33 PM
Loto
post Sep 10 2012, 02:04 AM

114 posts

I've never drawn sexier lips than hers, period. Also, mildy NSFW

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 10 2012, 02:07 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 10 2012, 06:15 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 10 2012, 02:04 AM)
I've never drawn sexier lips than hers, period. Also, mildy NSFW

nice one there mang
Loto
post Sep 10 2012, 04:15 PM

114 posts

thanks, mang.

Her shoulder looks a bit odd to me, though but what the heck.

i ain't done with this one yet but I want a bit of something to put on this guy here. dunno what
shinkawa
post Sep 10 2012, 05:40 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

dragon ball?
TSAgito666
post Sep 10 2012, 05:43 PM

11,861 posts

personal i feel this is not really good =x
done in midnight due to coffee intake in late night and family problem.
go see the serious kopitiam topic i created if really want busybody.
prinny101
post Sep 10 2012, 06:00 PM

101 posts

oops.gif

This post has been edited by prinny101: Jul 23 2013, 02:08 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 10 2012, 06:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Sep 10 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hello~ mind if i join xD

mecha anyone?

a very simple process
can biggrin.gif

nice mech.
Loto
post Sep 10 2012, 06:49 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Sep 10 2012, 05:40 PM)
dragon ball?
it sorta look like Toriyama's stuff. somehow, it turned out to look like that circular space pod the Saiyans used, only with appendages. tried to base this one on the Slug Gunner from MS5, though but that didn't turn out well...

Added on September 10, 2012, 6:50 pm
Hello~ mind if i join xD

mecha anyone?

a very simple process
thy mech is bigger than mine robot!

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 10 2012, 06:50 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 10 2012, 07:46 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2012, 05:43 PM)

personal i feel this is not really good =x
done in midnight due to coffee intake in late night and family problem.
go see the serious kopitiam topic i created if really want busybody.
She seems to be missing her hips. blink.gif

I'd seen the serious kopitiam topic before sad.gif I want to say something but not sure if I should unsure.gif

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 10 2012, 07:46 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 10 2012, 08:21 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

Hello~ mind if i join xD

mecha anyone?

a very simple process
NICE thumbup.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 10 2012, 09:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 10 2012, 07:46 PM)
She seems to be missing her hips.  blink.gif

I'd seen the serious kopitiam topic before sad.gif I want to say something but not sure if I should  unsure.gif
just say, actually it is over.

breaked up'd =x

i want listen all people all over the malaysia see what is the opinion.

Added on September 11, 2012, 8:45 pmuser posted image

gundam whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 11 2012, 08:45 PM
Loto
post Sep 12 2012, 04:11 PM

114 posts

Finally finished it but people kept asking me "Hey! Is this from Dragonball?"
TSAgito666
post Sep 12 2012, 04:21 PM

11,861 posts

sketches. educational purpose tongue.gif
Loto
post Sep 12 2012, 06:26 PM

114 posts

Oh, why yes! How very.... educational cool2.gif
prinny101
post Sep 12 2012, 10:49 PM

101 posts

I agree nod.gif

@Agito nice lineart biggrin.gif

@loto lol I don't remember seeing a mech in dragonball, or were there? blink.gif but the style is similar, nonetheless nicely done on the finish thumbup.gif

Another mech

I never finished my stuff, its usually rush and half done lol. my bad.
TSAgito666
post Sep 12 2012, 11:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:49 PM)
I agree  nod.gif

@Agito nice lineart biggrin.gif

@loto lol I don't remember seeing a mech in dragonball, or were there? blink.gif but the style is similar, nonetheless nicely done on the finish thumbup.gif
Another mech

I never finished my stuff, its usually rush and half done lol. my bad.
so i see you liek armed core laugh.gif
Yume-rie
post Sep 12 2012, 11:44 PM

19 posts

Mirai fanart :'D
Hopefully not too big... oh and hi everyone!

TSAgito666
post Sep 13 2012, 12:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Yume-rie @ Sep 12 2012, 11:44 PM)

sword is too small i guess? unsure.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 13 2012, 01:16 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

woah as usual,terrific!!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 13 2012, 12:34 AM)
sword is too small i guess?Ā  unsure.gif
errr...isnt it the author who decides the size of the sword unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 13 2012, 01:19 AM
Yume-rie
post Sep 13 2012, 01:28 AM

19 posts

Yeah I think it's too small for her too. But I really wanted it to be within the illustration, so I chose to adjust the size of it ;;

Thanks though :'D!
TSAgito666
post Sep 13 2012, 02:00 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 13 2012, 01:16 AM)
errr...isnt it the author who decides the size of the sword unsure.gif

here is the roughly original concept size tongue.gif

now that one is millennium dagger whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 13 2012, 02:01 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 13 2012, 02:03 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:00 AM)

here is the roughly original concept size  tongue.gif

now that one is millennium dagger  whistling.gif
well still looks like a sword to me

dagger sounds exaggerating. :/
heLL[tuRt]
post Sep 13 2012, 01:50 PM

365 posts

Something from a long time ago ::

DragonReine
post Sep 14 2012, 06:57 AM

2,610 posts

Prop to be used for a larger painting

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 14 2012, 06:58 AM
Loto
post Sep 14 2012, 02:15 PM

114 posts

:I
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 14 2012, 06:57 AM)

that's a harp, right?

mclelun
post Sep 14 2012, 04:00 PM

662 posts

beautiful, although I am not sure who is mirai.
TSAgito666
post Sep 14 2012, 04:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Sep 14 2012, 04:00 PM)
beautiful, although I am not sure who is mirai.
danny choo's mascot.
DragonReine
post Sep 14 2012, 06:45 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 14 2012, 02:15 PM)

that's a harp, right?
A chelys, actually: It is an ancient Greek stringed instrument, said to be invented by Hermes from the guts of cattle he stole from Apollo and a tortoise shell. It isn't actually like a harp, because the harp is played by plucking; the Greeks played the chelys by strumming with a plectrum, like a guitar.

You can see the strumming technique in the video below, from 2:54 onwards, using a reconstructed lyre.

Dreadlock13
post Sep 14 2012, 06:47 PM

480 posts

im going back to photoshop...
since im the only one here using Sai =_=

Mecha !!! sleep.gif
ThousandMango
post Sep 14 2012, 08:15 PM

80 posts

Sweet biggrin.gif

Long time no post here

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 15 2012, 01:40 AM
inachi
post Sep 15 2012, 03:41 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

thousandmango, truly like this..palette knife?
ThousandMango
post Sep 15 2012, 08:09 AM

80 posts

Thanks ! yeap palette knife in corel painter

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 15 2012, 08:10 AM
FireFryXx
post Sep 15 2012, 12:18 PM

242 posts

you guys, do you have problem like art thief? Claim your artwork to be s/he 's artwork??
Loto
post Sep 15 2012, 12:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 14 2012, 08:15 PM)

Sweet biggrin.gif

Long time no post here

F*kin' sweet
ThousandMango
post Sep 15 2012, 01:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 15 2012, 12:18 PM)
you guys, do you have problem like art thief? Claim your artwork to be s/he 's artwork??
i dont know , i hope not , but i dont think im at that level where people actually wanna steal my work lolol

thanks loto!

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 15 2012, 01:39 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 15 2012, 04:29 PM

2,610 posts

Haha, I actually had my art used without permission and without credit before, but no actual art thieves (yet).
TSAgito666
post Sep 15 2012, 06:32 PM

11,861 posts

art thief not yet but recent gangnam style with some gundam actually from my shot, but since that origin idea was from the one who use AE to mask the gundam head on it so i just keep quiet. somemore it is not profit purpose also so i dont really care.

also ealier the 9gag derpina fan art needless to say, i got someone repost it too sweat.gif
Loto
post Sep 15 2012, 09:14 PM

114 posts

I wanted to draw some badgers for a long time but I have no bloody idea what to do with them. At least this came out decent, I think.
mclelun
post Sep 15 2012, 10:12 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:09 PM)
danny choo's mascot.
ahh now I remember. biggrin.gif

right now I am working on a short animation

closer look of the character

This post has been edited by mclelun: Sep 15 2012, 10:13 PM
FireFryXx
post Sep 16 2012, 11:36 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 15 2012, 06:32 PM)
art thief not yet but recent gangnam style with some gundam actually from my shot, but since that origin idea was from the one who use AE to mask the gundam head on it so i just keep quiet. somemore it is not profit purpose also so i dont really care.

also ealier the 9gag derpina fan art needless to say, i got someone repost it too  sweat.gif
cool Gundam collection!
love how they pose like Psy, make it look rare biggrin.gif

I recently experience art thief, that thief remake my fan art as her's fan art..and never credit it to me. and claimed it was originally her's. After that incident I had to make my own original watermark. I hope that solve the problem..haha

prinny101
post Sep 16 2012, 04:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 16 2012, 11:36 AM)
cool Gundam collection!
love how they pose like Psy, make it look rare biggrin.gif

I recently experience art thief, that thief remake my fan art as her's fan art..and never credit it to me. and claimed it was originally her's. After that incident I had to make my own original watermark. I hope that solve the problem..haha
yeah a watermark is a good way to say 'this is my art so buzz off!' xD for me, I usually put my small sig at the bottom which can be erase easily, but heck theres no reason for my art to be taken, cause its not worth the interest haha cool2.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 17 2012, 05:26 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 14 2012, 06:57 AM)

must be an epic master piece in the making tongue.gif

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 14 2012, 02:15 PM)

that's a harp, right?
loto I gotta say u are the most active user in contributing arts Ive ever seen here,selain agito that been posting his doodles of course. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

and u got ur own style!cartoonish,nintendoish from my perspective!yeah...unique.I think u should start using pen!

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Sep 14 2012, 06:47 PM)

im going back to photoshop...
since im the only one here using Sai =_=

Mecha !!! sleep.gif
fuyooooooooooooooooo cooooool... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 14 2012, 08:15 PM)

Sweet

Long time no post here

mang u are good!TOA is a great academy if the students show something awesome like this!I wonder how they teach the students...though I think it is the students thats already talented. hmm.gif

nope,never...well never in my knowing,but most of the time I put watermark on my arts thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mclelun @ Sep 15 2012, 10:12 PM)

damn mclelun,another great stuff from u!maaaaan...u should teach me once in a while...u so pro can learn this all by ur self!!!

very impressive...

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 16 2012, 11:36 AM)
cool Gundam collection!
love how they pose like Psy, make it look rare

woah...thats bad...though I think thats an indirect way of compliment...ur art must be awesome that can make people steal it. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 17 2012, 05:30 PM
shinkawa
post Sep 18 2012, 10:36 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Sep 15 2012, 11:12 PM)

damn, beautiful.

how to animate the eye and mouth? issit mapping the video / texture on the face.

TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2012, 10:45 AM

11,861 posts

but most of the kena "stolen", i mean repost without credit me usually is fan art doh.gif

i think i need write down / type my dA URL next time
Keiichi
post Sep 18 2012, 11:10 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:45 AM)
but most of the kena "stolen", i mean repost without credit me usually is fan art doh.gif

i think i need write down / type my dA URL next time
thats why some people watermarked their works heavily.
TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2012, 11:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ Sep 18 2012, 11:10 AM)
thats why some people watermarked their works heavily.
wait my original work famous first tongue.gif
Keiichi
post Sep 18 2012, 12:19 PM

85 posts

so you're saying that your 'frequently reposted derpina' isnt famous. bollocks i'd say. Your work is your work, unless you like people stealing off and claiming theirs.
SUSelcieloultima
post Sep 18 2012, 01:14 PM

67 posts

im here for teh sexy post count lulz

mclelun
post Sep 18 2012, 01:22 PM

662 posts

The animation is in my vimeo page, if anyone want to look at it.
https://vimeo.com/49599944

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 17 2012, 05:26 PM)
damn mclelun,another great stuff from u!maaaaan...u should teach me once in a while...u so pro can learn this all by ur self!!!
thanks~ there is nothing pro about me. Believe in yourself, you can do it too if you put some effort in it smile.gif

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Sep 18 2012, 10:36 AM)
damn, beautiful.

how to animate the eye and mouth? issit mapping the video / texture on the face.
I use shape key / morpher to animate the the face.

TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ Sep 18 2012, 12:19 PM)
so you're saying that your 'frequently reposted derpina' isnt famous. bollocks i'd say. Your work is your work, unless you like people stealing off and claiming theirs.
ya i can say that. that derpina actually i just replace with face feature. since anime rules #341234151, different characters identify with different hair style tongue.gif

i actually draw that effortless tongue.gif

also explain why fan art it appear lot because we no need scratch our head to make a unique OC setting.

oh well past is past already... full colour work i shall put my signature there.

*and ya, i kena one case that someone removed my signature. but it is a fan fiction fanart.

Added on September 18, 2012, 3:07 pmuser posted image

action pack.... fail sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 18 2012, 03:07 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 18 2012, 04:17 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

well most famous artists dont put watermark on their arts

I keep having trouble finding the author behind an illustration sweat.gif
Loto
post Sep 18 2012, 04:34 PM

114 posts

Trust me, it's much better on paper. But, god-f**king-dammit, this turned out a bit terrible on camera.

Added on September 18, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 18 2012, 04:17 PM)
well most famous artists dont put watermark on their arts

I keep having trouble finding the author behind an illustration sweat.gif
Probably they hated the fact that the watermark gets in the way of their artwork, even if it is pretty transparent

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 18 2012, 04:37 PM
FireFryXx
post Sep 18 2012, 05:26 PM

242 posts

some famous people did not need any water mark maybe because some of the illustrations is already sold to some company etc...
and they can 'lepas tangan' as long they received the pay cheque tongue.gif
but we draw them for fun/hobby/portfolio thing like that with blood & sweat but in the end it been re-post without permission or claim to be copy right by some strangers that finds our art in Google search

well yeah, actually only Fan Art artworks always get stolen by art thief ^^"

with my big ass watermark now should definitely scare them away LOL
maranello55
post Sep 18 2012, 05:51 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

a lazy sketch. copied of course from a guy fr imaginefx

TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2012, 06:08 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 18 2012, 05:51 PM)

i actually like your strokes biggrin.gif
Sai91
post Sep 19 2012, 12:23 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

nicee...ive been working on doodles lately... xD
maranello55
post Sep 19 2012, 10:41 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 18 2012, 06:08 PM)
i actually like your strokes  biggrin.gif
thnks....
anyone using stylus to sketch on ipad? wut brand and wuts the app u use?
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2012, 10:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:41 AM)
thnks....
anyone using stylus to sketch on ipad? wut brand and wuts the app u use?
stylus is capasitive stylus. you can google DIY stylus to play with too

to be frank i dont like sketch on ipad, unless you no need rest your hand on there.

and stroke can't be too fast because there is no device yet allow I do this.

only tablet can . tongue.gif
maranello55
post Sep 19 2012, 11:23 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
stylus is capasitive stylus. you can google DIY stylus to play with too

to be frank i dont like sketch on ipad, unless you no need rest your hand on there.

and stroke can't be too fast because there is no device yet allow I do this.

only tablet can . tongue.gif
lol thnks...was lookin for tablet and sketch pad alternative. i guess i stick to those lol. Haf an ipad. just thinking.
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2012, 11:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
lol thnks...was lookin for tablet and sketch pad alternative. i guess i stick to those lol. Haf an ipad. just thinking.
even samsung new tablet tab also i feel not good unless your stroke can do slow more la haha
i testing it in lowyat samsung store
maranello55
post Sep 19 2012, 11:32 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 19 2012, 11:26 AM)
even samsung new tablet tab also i feel not good unless your stroke can do slow more la haha
i testing it in lowyat samsung store
yeah...i tried too...very laggy la lol
DarkSilver
post Sep 19 2012, 12:48 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Speed Painting of "Plastic-Surgeryed" BOOBIES without using any reference. smile.gif tongue.gif
Loto
post Sep 19 2012, 04:08 PM

114 posts

Werez da nippulz?
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2012, 04:13 PM

11,861 posts

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 19 2012, 04:13 PM
Loto
post Sep 19 2012, 04:20 PM

114 posts

ART FOR THA ART THREAD
DragonReine
post Sep 20 2012, 07:15 AM

2,610 posts

Work in Progress...

TSAgito666
post Sep 20 2012, 10:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 20 2012, 07:15 AM)
Work in Progress...

nose senget? according to the face angle is slightly senget, so nose also senget..but in pic that one is straight. tongue.gif

liquify can fix it easily brows.gif
ThousandMango
post Sep 20 2012, 12:16 PM

80 posts

Burnnn

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 20 2012, 12:17 PM
Loto
post Sep 20 2012, 01:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
Burnnn

I like you
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2012, 04:48 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Speed paint of BBT's Sheldon Cooper in PS. smile.gif tongue.gif
The nose is cacat. sad.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Sep 20 2012, 04:49 PM
TSAgito666
post Sep 20 2012, 04:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 20 2012, 04:48 PM)
Speed paint of BBT's Sheldon Cooper in PS.  smile.gif  tongue.gif
The nose is cacat.  sad.gif

i think need a little blue highlight there hehee... hmm.gif

---

today sketch tongue.gif

ThousandMango
post Sep 20 2012, 06:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 20 2012, 04:48 PM)
Speed paint of BBT's Sheldon Cooper in PS.  smile.gif  tongue.gif
The nose is cacat.  sad.gif

bad ass signature yo , but yeah the nose need some light

Added on September 20, 2012, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 20 2012, 01:43 PM)
I like you
haha thanks man

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 20 2012, 06:39 PM
Lord Tiki Mick
post Sep 20 2012, 09:57 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:00 AM)

here is the roughly original concept size  tongue.gif

now that one is millennium dagger  whistling.gif
Aren't daggers suppose to be short? hmm.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 21 2012, 01:50 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Sep 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
The animation is in my vimeo page, if anyone want to look at it.
https://vimeo.com/49599944
thanks~ there is nothing pro about me. Believe in yourself, you can do it too if you put some effort in it smile.gif
I use shape key / morpher to animate the the face.
man few animations more I think u can nail the smoothness...nice!

and this is quite random lol..I think this is just for practicing purpose right.

man u so pro la...

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 18 2012, 05:26 PM)
some famous people did not need any water mark maybe because some of the illustrations is already sold to some company etc...
and they can 'lepas tangan' as long they received the pay cheque tongue.gif
but we draw them for fun/hobby/portfolio thing like that with blood & sweat but in the end it been re-post without permission or claim to be copy right by some strangers that finds our art in Google search

well yeah, actually only Fan Art artworks always get stolen by art thief ^^"

with my big ass watermark now should definitely scare them away LOL
yeah yeah +10 nod.gif

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 18 2012, 05:51 PM)

what is that

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 20 2012, 07:15 AM)
Work in Progress...

waaaaa looks like a portrait commission hmm.gif

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 20 2012, 12:16 PM)
Burnnn

wwoooooaaaaaaah
DarkSilver
post Sep 21 2012, 04:31 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Painted in PS for 2 hours+.
Howard Wolowitz @ The Big Bang Theory.
TSAgito666
post Sep 21 2012, 04:50 PM

11,861 posts

roar...

DragonReine
post Sep 21 2012, 09:38 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 21 2012, 01:50 AM)
waaaaa looks like a portrait commission hmm.gif
Yeah, it is biggrin.gif

----

I probably should learn how to be less fussy on details, but I rather like how the mandolin design turned out:

SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 21 2012, 09:40 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 21 2012, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, it isĀ  biggrin.gif

----

I probably should learn how to be less fussy on details, but I rather like how the mandolin design turned out:

oh shit how did u do that

reference?

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 21 2012, 09:41 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 21 2012, 09:50 PM

2,610 posts

Yup, reference smile.gif

I want to put some wood texture on the surface, but the texture distracts from the main focus of the painting O_O ah well, it works as it is when zoomed out, LOL
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 21 2012, 11:26 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

oo I see

eh why not..will it really distracts people?
DragonReine
post Sep 21 2012, 11:46 PM

2,610 posts

Most of the painting is actually pretty simple in texture, because instead of hard surfaces like floors and walls, the background is predominantly made of loads and loads of drapery/fabrics. Composition and flow are established using the lines of the fabrics' folds, and the play of light/colour.

Normally in character art, I make sure to give a lot of attention the characters' faces so that you automatically focus on them first, and that they're making eye contact with the viewer.

In this painting, however, the two characters are NOT looking out of the painting; one of them is looking down with eyes closed, and the other has the face partially obscured, and you only really see part of the eye.

The faces, therefore, have less "draw" than the typical "making eye contact" face. The result is that out of the whole painting, the mandolin stands out, because it is more detailed and has straight lines that contrast with the rest of the painting, which consists mostly of more organic curves from flesh and fabric. It doesn't help that the folds of the loose shirt point down towards the mandolin. I used a lighting trick to draw attention to the faces (one of the characters has luminous blond hair), but the balance of focus is fairly delicate. I don't want to mess the balance up too much, LOL
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 22 2012, 03:09 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 21 2012, 11:46 PM)
Most of the painting is actually pretty simple in texture, because instead of hard surfaces like floors and walls, the background is predominantly made of loads and loads of drapery/fabrics. Composition and flow are established using the lines of the fabrics' folds, and the play of light/colour.

Normally in character art, I make sure to give a lot of attention the characters' faces so that you automatically focus on them first, and that they're making eye contact with the viewer.

In this painting, however, the two characters are NOT looking out of the painting; one of them is looking down with eyes closed, and the other has the face partially obscured, and you only really see part of the eye.

The faces, therefore, have less "draw" than the typical "making eye contact" face. The result is that out of the whole painting, the mandolin stands out, because it is more detailed and has straight lines that contrast with the rest of the painting, which consists mostly of more organic curves from flesh and fabric. It doesn't help that the folds of the loose shirt point down towards the mandolin. I used a lighting trick to draw attention to the faces (one of the characters has luminous blond hair), but the balance of focus is fairly delicate. I don't want to mess the balance up too much, LOL
man o man

so much aspect,so much factor

I think I understand ur points,lol u think alot when u are drawing..fuuu
DragonReine
post Sep 22 2012, 07:37 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 22 2012, 03:09 AM)
man o man

so much aspect,so much factor

I think I understand ur points,lol u think alot when u are drawing..fuuu
Some say I think too much sweat.gif even for basic portrait, I'm sweating over the "Golden Ratio" or "Rule of Thirds" composition, haha
FireFryXx
post Sep 22 2012, 03:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 21 2012, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, it is  biggrin.gif

----

woaaa...so detail on the fingers woooo
MASTER!!

Anatomy & fingers is my weakest point every time I draw figure tongue.gif
ThousandMango
post Sep 22 2012, 11:13 PM

80 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzmUiSt_ugg

Mclelun i dont know if youre seeing this , but i saw ur name in the credit of this film/ trailer , i have to say its some kickass stuff right there, especially the background

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Sep 22 2012, 11:13 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 23 2012, 01:09 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Sep 22 2012, 11:13 PM)

Mclelun i dont know if youre seeing this , but i saw ur name in the credit of this film/ trailer , i have to say its some kickass stuff right there, especially the background
OH MY GOD OMG

MCLELUN U DO A TERRIFIC AWESOME JOB ON THE BG

FUUUUUU that really increase the quality of the movie in many level.

but I'd say the voice and the mouth movement need more work,the animation and the 3d model is good enough

but damn man mclelun,UR BG MAKE IT WHOLE LOT BETTER

I got goosebumps throughout the trailer...the idea behind the movie is also awesome

OUR ANIMATION INDUSTRY GOT SOME HOPE

oh one more...the characters got no shadows hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 23 2012, 01:19 AM
Loto
post Sep 23 2012, 01:09 PM

114 posts

Oh? What is this? Something from Loto that is not rodents?

Added on September 23, 2012, 1:14 pm

Yeah, that trailer seems pretty good there, I'll give him that

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 23 2012, 01:14 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 23 2012, 07:38 PM

2,610 posts

Loki!

ThousandMango
post Sep 23 2012, 08:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 23 2012, 07:38 PM)
Loki!

oo turning out like a royal portrait, sweet
DragonReine
post Sep 23 2012, 10:53 PM

2,610 posts

Thanks. TMango!

Progress...

mclelun
post Sep 23 2012, 11:43 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 23 2012, 01:09 AM)
OH MY GOD OMG

MCLELUN U DO A TERRIFIC AWESOME JOB ON THE BG

FUUUUUU that really increase the quality of the movie in many level.

but I'd say the voice and the mouth movement need more work,the animation and the 3d model is good enough

but damn man mclelun,UR BG MAKE IT WHOLE LOT BETTER

I got goosebumps throughout the trailer...the idea behind the movie is also awesome

OUR ANIMATION INDUSTRY GOT SOME HOPE

oh one more...the characters got no shadows hmm.gif
cry.gif I cry in happy tears when see you guys punya comments. thanks alot.

Yeah, there are still room for improvements. But as a 3 person group, we did what we can in the timeframe without sacrificing too much on our own personal time. We are really a small team and one of the member have to do it part time as he is working overseas. But we are really happy to win the grandprize in IPCC superpitch, sharing it with a much more establish/better skill side, GlueStudios.

I actually written a blog post earlier. with some screenshot in it.
http://www.mclelun.com/blog/2012/05/sunsas...ronment-design/

and back to vector today tongue.gif

ThousandMango
post Sep 24 2012, 04:31 AM

80 posts

i know a whole animation needs everyones skill in the team , but i have to say ur background contributed the most honestly. keep up the good work yo !
TSAgito666
post Sep 24 2012, 03:05 PM

11,861 posts

fan art book project. sweat.gif

need fix body proportion also. but overall is this feel

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 24 2012, 03:06 PM
Loto
post Sep 24 2012, 09:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 23 2012, 10:53 PM)
Thanks. TMango!

Progress...

Huh. Somehow he looks softer in here than I remember
DragonReine
post Sep 24 2012, 09:59 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 24 2012, 09:09 PM)
Huh. Somehow he looks softer in here than I remember
laugh.gif softer how, exactly? I'm doing this according to the commissioner's requests, but I'd like feedback from others as well, in case I draw him again for future art projects smile.gif

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 24 2012, 10:07 PM
inachi
post Sep 25 2012, 09:34 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

seriously very awesome background! mcleleun, well done!

but the character doesnt seem to blend in with ur bg..u are not part of the character animator right?
Loto
post Sep 25 2012, 09:51 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 24 2012, 09:59 PM)
laugh.gif softer how, exactly? I'm doing this according to the commissioner's requests, but I'd like feedback from others as well, in case I draw him again for future art projects smile.gif
Well, he looks a bit creepier in the movie, if you ask me.

then again, you're doing this for a commission
DragonReine
post Sep 25 2012, 12:50 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 25 2012, 09:51 AM)
Well, he looks a bit creepier in the movie, if you ask me.

then again, you're doing this for a commission
Ohhh, that, haha yes, he is deep in the loony pit by the time of The Avengers, with the psycho smiles and everything, hehe. The client wanted something more solemn, though, as if he is posing for an official portrait or something. It's meant to be a gift for a girl who's a big fan of Loki, haha!
prinny101
post Sep 25 2012, 04:16 PM

101 posts

anyone ever tried something like an art challenge? like we come up with a topic and we try draw it out? something like that. Just a thought.
Loto
post Sep 25 2012, 04:17 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:16 PM)
anyone ever tried something like an art challenge? like we come up with a topic and we try draw it out? something like that. Just a thought.
Any ideas?
TSAgito666
post Sep 25 2012, 04:25 PM

11,861 posts

Luka megurine with hard rock costume with mecha whistling.gif
prinny101
post Sep 25 2012, 04:50 PM

101 posts

xD you can start with that first. haha.
TSAgito666
post Sep 25 2012, 04:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:50 PM)
xD you can start with that first. haha.
see post #237 whistling.gif
DragonReine
post Sep 26 2012, 12:26 AM

2,610 posts

The zippers are going to be difficult ;_;

TSAgito666
post Sep 26 2012, 01:35 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
The zippers are going to be difficult ;_;

ohh now really looks nicer a lot.
duno why grey scare i personal think need more higher contrast tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 5 2012, 11:20 AM
DragonReine
post Sep 26 2012, 06:36 AM

2,610 posts

@ Agito

laugh.gif Thank you! Yeah, I didn't give the greyscale underpainting much contrast because Color mode won't look nice on too light and too dark pixels. The contrast would change when I start painting on Overlay anyway, hehe, so it didn't matter to me.
FireFryXx
post Sep 26 2012, 03:56 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 26 2012, 06:36 AM)
@ Agito

laugh.gif Thank you! Yeah, I didn't give the greyscale underpainting much contrast because Color mode won't look nice on too light and too dark pixels. The contrast would change when I start painting on Overlay anyway, hehe, so it didn't matter to me.
Now grey scale colour become the easiest technique..also thanks to photoshop XD
looks good, one of the best character in movie Avenger ^^
TSAgito666
post Sep 26 2012, 04:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 26 2012, 03:56 PM)
there is a little weakness of grey scale... colour looks "mono" for me hehe ><
maybe i need more experience for that.
FireFryXx
post Sep 26 2012, 04:56 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
there is a little weakness of grey scale... colour looks "mono" for me hehe ><
maybe i need more experience for that.
aaaa...now you mention it!
It did look mono. I never tried it before, but it's okey to try-try la sometime ^^
I'm not very good at realistic painting, but this technique only work on realistic painting right?
just guessing
DragonReine
post Sep 26 2012, 05:01 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 26 2012, 03:56 PM)
Hmm, it's not really that different from working off a tonal underpainting when painting with oils. Obviously the underpainting for oils is a lot less opaque, but the concept is the same, haha! And thank you!

Added on September 26, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Sep 26 2012, 04:56 PM)
aaaa...now you mention it!
It did look mono. I never tried it before, but it's okey to try-try la sometime ^^
I'm not very good at realistic painting, but this technique only work on realistic painting right?
just guessing
Using the grayscale + Colour layer method has its weaknesses, yes. I always finish painting on Normal, to get the right colour variety and detail

Nah, it would work for cartoon style too, as long as the shading technique is "realistic" or 3D-ish.

For cell shading, however, it's better to just work purely in colour

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 26 2012, 05:09 PM
Bonchi
post Sep 26 2012, 05:37 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

been a long time since i last did some drawing ... well since im having exams (supposed to study) i did this instead doh.gif
Loto
post Sep 26 2012, 07:14 PM

114 posts

malas aku nak habiskan nih. esok lah
DragonReine
post Sep 26 2012, 09:22 PM

2,610 posts

BONCHI! Hello! Yes, you should be studying if you have exams tongue.gif But it's a nice WIP you've posted there!

@ Loto: I don't know why, but I love the fact that most of your drawings are of anthropomorphic rodents. It's adorable.

--------

Progress... Refining things on a Normal painting layer now. and he FINALLY looks like Tom Hiddleston, haha

TSAgito666
post Sep 26 2012, 10:05 PM

11,861 posts

it would be nicer if loto scan those and use PS enhance the contrast tongue.gif

=====

wip unsure.gif
Bonchi
post Sep 27 2012, 01:27 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 26 2012, 09:22 PM)
BONCHI! Hello! Yes, you should be studying if you have exams tongue.gif But it's a nice WIP you've posted there!
and your artworks are as awesome as ever biggrin.gif ... and i see alot of new member's posts too

being in uni for more than 4 years is taking a toll on my enthusiasm.. since im already at final year and its probably impossible for me to be in the second upper ... so meh as long as i maintain a 3.0+ GPA .. i dont really study at all doh.gif

DragonReine
post Sep 27 2012, 06:30 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 27 2012, 01:27 AM)
and your artworks are as awesome as ever biggrin.gif ... and i see alot of new member's posts too

being in uni for more than 4 years is taking a toll on my enthusiasm.. since im already at final year and its probably impossible for me to be in the second upper ... so meh as long as i maintain a 3.0+ GPA .. i dont really study at all doh.gif
Aw [hug] Just tahan a little longer, eh? Once the year is over, you're FREE.

(Until you have to start looking for a job, but let's not worry about that till later wink.gif )

Loto
post Sep 27 2012, 09:55 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 26 2012, 09:22 PM)

@ Loto: I don't know why, but I love the fact that most of your drawings are of anthropomorphic rodents. It's adorable.

--------

Progress... Refining things on a Normal painting layer now. and he FINALLY looks like Tom Hiddleston, haha

I blame Mouse Guard smile.gif

and thanks

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 27 2012, 09:56 AM
FireFryXx
post Sep 27 2012, 10:39 AM

242 posts

walaweiiii!!
you guz arr very good at realistic cry.gif
mine more to anime cartoon
my trial for Korra from LoK FAILED looks like an indian girl from Bollywood XDDD

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Sep 27 2012, 10:42 AM

Bonchi
post Sep 27 2012, 11:57 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

tomorrow is my exam and yet the first thing i did when i wake up is continue drawing sweat.gif

the picture is finally coming out :'D

*put image in spoiler as its huge*

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Sep 27 2012, 11:59 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 28 2012, 01:20 AM

11,861 posts

time to sleep... ><
Loto
post Sep 28 2012, 02:05 PM

114 posts

Finally! It is complete!

This post has been edited by Loto: Sep 28 2012, 02:08 PM
TSAgito666
post Sep 28 2012, 02:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 28 2012, 02:05 PM)

Finally! It is complete!
when you want get a scanner?
unsure.gif

can scan it and use software re-adjust white balance and compile it into a nice collection picture smile.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 28 2012, 09:48 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 28 2012, 07:22 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 28 2012, 02:05 PM)

Finally! It is complete!
SO PRETTY-FUL.

I want to paint/colour this so bad, you have no idea ;_;
Loto
post Sep 29 2012, 05:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
when you want get a scanner?
unsure.gif

can scan it and use software re-adjust white balance and compile it into a nice collection picture smile.gif
I do have a scanner but my PC's acting like sh*t at the moment so, I have to make do with what I have right now, unfortunately enough.
FireFryXx
post Sep 29 2012, 06:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Sep 29 2012, 05:35 PM)
I do have a scanner but my PC's acting like sh*t at the moment so, I have to make do with what I have right now, unfortunately enough.
before I have a scanner I only use my canon camera, I does done the job same as the scanner biggrin.gif
so no need any scanner for a long time...

buy a canon scanner, worth the money and your PC lol *joke*
Loto
post Sep 29 2012, 08:47 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 28 2012, 07:22 PM)
SO PRETTY-FUL.

I want to paint/colour this so bad, you have no idea ;_;
Me too. I'm always curious about how it looks like when it's coloured. I'm pretty rubbish at colouring my stuff partly because I'm colour-blind but I always had the urge to do so, so long as it doesn't ruin the pic and I can undo the mistakes sad.gif
ThousandMango
post Sep 30 2012, 06:37 PM

80 posts

Happy mooncake festival guys

heres a quick 1 from me ( larger res @blog )

TSAgito666
post Oct 4 2012, 05:59 PM

11,861 posts

necro this thread, 10-15 minutes sketch

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 4 2012, 05:59 PM
FireFryXx
post Oct 4 2012, 09:47 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 4 2012, 05:59 PM)

SEXY!! enough said!user posted image

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Oct 4 2012, 09:48 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 4 2012, 09:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Oct 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
SEXY!! enough said!

basic structure only. sweat.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 4 2012, 09:50 PM
DragonReine
post Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM

2,610 posts

Ugh, this will be the last piece where I work directly in colour without making a tonal underpainting first. So difficult to polish and correct...

===============

Busy busy busy... can't complain, even if sometimes I just want to take an extended vacation >_<

inachi
post Oct 5 2012, 12:07 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM)
Ugh, this will be the last piece where I work directly in colour without making a tonal underpainting first. So difficult to polish and correct...

looking at the girl's right hand, seeing her hand can bend till like that, her fore arm shud at least been seen a lil bit?
DragonReine
post Oct 5 2012, 12:26 AM

2,610 posts

Yeah sweat.gif Big mistake over there, erk.
Bonchi
post Oct 5 2012, 01:22 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

check out the guy's neck and his hat.. it looked somewhat weird to me too
neck : angle , hat : near the back of the head

i got to greedy with the resso... now i cant resume my artwork untill i get back to my main PC in melaka as it crashes on my not so powderful PC in KL doh.gif
FireFryXx
post Oct 5 2012, 07:42 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:50 PM)
basic structure only.  sweat.gif  blush.gif
I bet when it finish also look good too! biggrin.gif
very talented la!

and that guy on your page is also sexy too LOL
Bonchi
post Oct 8 2012, 12:35 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

borrowed some sticks of ram and manage to crop it down to a size where my old PC can handle biggrin.gif

at the same time to necro this thread ... my progress so far:

Sai91
post Oct 8 2012, 02:39 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

fffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu bonchi.....D:
Loto
post Oct 8 2012, 04:07 PM

114 posts

'sup guys. What I miss?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 4 2012, 05:59 PM)

*zzzzziiip*

TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2012, 04:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 8 2012, 04:07 PM)
'sup guys. What I miss?

*zzzzziiip*
is that shade or smudge? hmm.gif
need careful lor for pencil... suggest you little challenge...

use pencil lightly sketch outline then use ballpen/gel-pen inking and use pencil/pen shade tongue.gif

see will get nicer result or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 8 2012, 04:14 PM
Loto
post Oct 8 2012, 04:28 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2012, 04:13 PM)
is that shade or smudge? hmm.gif
need careful lor for pencil... suggest you little challenge...

use pencil lightly sketch outline then use ballpen/gel-pen inking and use pencil/pen shade tongue.gif

see will get nicer result or not  tongue.gif
Smudged it. Try to make smoke effects but meh. It kinda works, I guess

Maybe I'll try to use pens with another drawing
TSAgito666
post Oct 8 2012, 04:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 8 2012, 04:28 PM)
Smudged it. Try to make smoke effects but meh. It kinda works, I guess

Maybe I'll try to use pens with another drawing
suggestion la,

1) add highlight for the gun fire, means you had to darken down overall thing to show the highlight lol.
2) auto white balance your sketch work hehe.
3) smoke need more work harder. that one i thought was a bad accident smudge. usually smoke area is blured line one haha ><
Loto
post Oct 8 2012, 09:17 PM

114 posts

And I probably should add in some light to the mutant's face when he's firing his shotgun. I wasn't really picturing that he's firing it, rather about to take a potshot at his face, so I kinda just left the muzzle flash out.

I think you solved the smoke problem that I wasn't quite sure how it should look. Thanks for the tips!

This post has been edited by Loto: Oct 8 2012, 09:18 PM
DarkSilver
post Oct 9 2012, 02:51 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

My new creation in a while(1-2hours). LOL.
DA here, http://silver-fate.deviantart.com/#/d5hawhw
TSAgito666
post Oct 9 2012, 02:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 9 2012, 02:51 AM)
DA here,

kinda unique biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 3:04 am

random mecha head, EVA unit + Dead Space

wrong perspective sweat.gif doh.gif

andriod 18

tf2 spy female ver.

lame joke

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 9 2012, 03:05 AM
ThousandMango
post Oct 9 2012, 07:57 PM

80 posts

nice work guys , been busy with assignments , heres an update and somemore at blog/deviant

This post has been edited by ThousandMango: Oct 9 2012, 07:57 PM
DragonReine
post Oct 9 2012, 10:10 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Oct 9 2012, 07:57 PM)
nice work guys , been busy with assignments , heres an update and somemore at blog/deviant

Oh, VERY nice. Love the watercolour + airbrush effect, makes it very stand-out thumbup.gif Especially the lined-paper texture, makes it look "authentic" wink.gif

Her face, though, a bit too round, I think? hmm.gif Not much definition to her jawline/chin, looks a bit too egg-shaped in my eyes... although I personally have a preference for chiselled faces, so this might just be my prejudice speaking tongue.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 9 2012, 02:58 AM)
whistling.gif

ROFL, this is hilarious. thumbup.gif Although, if I may suggest, make the straps more like straps? tongue.gif Right now it just looks like those flimsy stick-on things ladies wear under backless dresses.. unless that was your intention, in which case, ignore me XD

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Oct 9 2012, 10:13 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 9 2012, 10:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:10 PM)
ROFL, this is hilarious.  thumbup.gif Although, if I may suggest, make the straps more like straps? tongue.gif Right now it just looks like those flimsy stick-on things ladies wear under backless dresses.. unless that was your intention, in which case, ignore me XD
that are not the shoulder straps, more likely the one strapless bra. XD

doodle tho, used for my cover photo.
DragonReine
post Oct 9 2012, 10:35 PM

2,610 posts

Oh, poop, sorry, I meant the part that wraps around and hooks behind the body... CHEST BAND, forgot the name for that bit XD

EDIT: And this coming from someone of gender that wears bras the most often, geeze, I am fail at this XD

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Oct 9 2012, 10:36 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 9 2012, 10:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
Oh, poop, sorry, I meant the part that wraps around and hooks behind the body... CHEST BAND, forgot the name for that bit XD

EDIT: And this coming from someone of gender that wears bras the most often, geeze, I am fail at this XD
not your fault. i draw from pure imagination tho. sweat.gif
including the lace.
FireFryXx
post Oct 10 2012, 12:06 PM

242 posts

is pressure on your tablet is important? just asking biggrin.gif
because I'm using wacom Bamboo now and planning to upgrade to Intuos
Loto
post Oct 10 2012, 03:56 PM

114 posts

I thought I should do something for my blog for Halloween

I could barely draw zombified mice, let alone anything zombified, so have some Templar mice and Paladin getting screwed
Sally ll
post Oct 10 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 9 2012, 02:51 AM)
DA here, http://silver-fate.deviantart.com/#/d5hawhw
nice rclxms.gif
Alohazo_oppa
post Oct 10 2012, 06:43 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=G16-gr14oLs

This is holy art~!
SUSelcieloultima
post Oct 11 2012, 01:53 AM

67 posts

POST COUNT HERE I COMETH

submission for upcoming vocaloid artbook,support local products plox!

This post has been edited by elcieloultima: Oct 11 2012, 01:53 AM
TSAgito666
post Oct 12 2012, 12:51 AM

11,861 posts

sweat.gif slow progress
mclelun
post Oct 12 2012, 03:12 PM

662 posts

Havent share anything here for a while. Have done quite a lot of artwork recently.

Photoshop

More in spoiler

Toon Vector art

More vector art in spoiler

TSAgito666
post Oct 12 2012, 03:16 PM

11,861 posts

i like the pop pop one biggrin.gif
mclelun
post Oct 12 2012, 03:17 PM

662 posts

old school pop pop smile.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 12 2012, 03:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Oct 12 2012, 03:17 PM)
old school pop pop smile.gif
and dat "CMYK" combo colour feel.
not sure you can spot CMYK or not. i remember you are colour blind. but partial one like red-green blind or?
mingyuyu
post Oct 12 2012, 03:35 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Oh hai everyone, I'm new to here.

http://tuner97.deviantart.com/#/d5hnbsl

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Oct 12 2012, 06:10 PM
mclelun
post Oct 14 2012, 01:18 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 12 2012, 03:22 PM)
and dat "CMYK" combo colour feel.
not sure you can spot CMYK or not. i remember you are colour blind. but partial one like red-green blind or?
yeah, partial color blind, certain red-green-orange, blue-purple, pink-grey.

reference makoto shinkai color, and did this.
ThousandMango
post Oct 14 2012, 01:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Oct 14 2012, 01:18 AM)

respect thumbup.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 14 2012, 06:51 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Oct 14 2012, 01:18 AM)

so i just assume you are red-green blind then lol...

most of the case is like my dad... any colour contain red pigment cant see well.

orage = red + yellow (so you can see same as yellow or variant i assume.)

blue -purple, Purple = Red + blue...

pink - grey, Pink is variant of red + white

hmmm oh wait i maybe should use RGB theory because this is Lightwave related. doh.gif
mclelun
post Oct 14 2012, 10:28 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Oct 14 2012, 01:15 PM)
respect  thumbup.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 14 2012, 06:51 PM)
so i just assume you are red-green blind then lol...

most of the case is like my dad... any colour contain red pigment cant see well.

orage = red + yellow (so you can see same as yellow or variant i assume.)

blue -purple, Purple = Red + blue...

pink - grey, Pink is variant of red + white

hmmm oh wait i maybe should use RGB theory because this is Lightwave related.  doh.gif
yea true, I think my problem is red and green pigment. purple, pink, orange is due to red pigment. Sometime, I see certain green as skin color, the traffic light green is too bright for me, so i see it as white most of the time.

In other word, my world is less colorful than non-colorblind ppl. lol

On a side note, I have complete this.

Tiny tutorial in my blog
http://www.mclelun.com/blog/2012/10/makoto...nting-tutorial/

and here is a bonus video. smile.gif
Watch in HD or my vimeo page for better quality

Loto
post Oct 15 2012, 04:23 PM

114 posts

Paper's too smooth and it's hard to draw the outlines. I think I need to buy a new sketch pad
TSAgito666
post Oct 15 2012, 04:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 15 2012, 04:23 PM)

Paper's too smooth and it's hard to draw the outlines. I think I need to buy a new sketch pad
a better picture editing software also too, snap photo and then correct your white balance and boost contrast to make it nicer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 15 2012, 04:50 PM
Loto
post Oct 15 2012, 09:16 PM

114 posts

I tried scanning and editing it with GIMP. Well, I have to say GIMP kinda made my picture a bit too pixelated rather than grainy now. Not very sharp sad.gif

Is photoshop any better?

This post has been edited by Loto: Oct 15 2012, 09:16 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 15 2012, 09:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 15 2012, 09:16 PM)
I tried scanning and editing it with GIMP. Well, I have to say GIMP kinda made my picture a bit too pixelated rather than grainy now. Not very sharp sad.gif

Is photoshop any better?
huh what you did with it sweat.gif
Loto
post Oct 16 2012, 09:47 AM

114 posts

I think I just opened it on a 1600x900 template, so maybe that's the prob
DragonReine
post Oct 17 2012, 06:48 AM

2,610 posts

Bleh...

Spoilered, because a bit large

Painting the locket that'll go onto his right hand is going to be a b**** XD

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Oct 17 2012, 06:48 AM
Sai91
post Oct 17 2012, 08:53 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

damn it..thats is awesome
Loto
post Oct 17 2012, 10:21 PM

114 posts

A little more progress over here but goddamn, I can't get the values right. Somebody sugested that I should avoid drawing outlines. Probably need more photostudies coz light and dark is always my weakness
DragonReine
post Oct 20 2012, 07:37 AM

2,610 posts

@ Loto

Have you tried making soft pastel tonal studies? Get some pastel sticks and work fast and loose to capture the form of real-life things. The softness of pastel forces you to work on big shapes instead of the details, so you're more or less pushed into focusing on the light/shadow forms of an object to create its likeness.

===============

Quickie, about 2 hours...

ThousandMango
post Oct 20 2012, 12:38 PM

80 posts

higher res at deviant/blog smile.gif

Dreadlock13
post Oct 20 2012, 01:36 PM

480 posts

Less reality and more Anime ish tongue.gif

pziv2
post Oct 20 2012, 06:19 PM

551 posts

hello, a sketch of a very cliched scene:

FireFryXx
post Oct 20 2012, 07:04 PM

242 posts

I jelly to you all!!!

u all can draw on PSD but I can only use SAI Paint tool

Dreadlock13
post Oct 20 2012, 07:15 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Oct 20 2012, 07:04 PM)
I jelly to you all!!!

u all can draw on PSD but I can only use SAI Paint tool
lol all my work are sai origin cool2.gif

FireFryXx
post Oct 20 2012, 07:25 PM

242 posts

uwahhh??
really ar? teach me senseiiiii biggrin.gif

when ever i saw someone use PSD for their artwork always get jelly wooo

Loto
post Oct 20 2012, 07:39 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 20 2012, 07:37 AM)
@ Loto

Have you tried making soft pastel tonal studies? Get some pastel sticks and work fast and loose to capture the form of real-life things. The softness of pastel forces you to work on big shapes instead of the details, so you're more or less pushed into focusing on the light/shadow forms of an object to create its likeness
Nah, I haven't done any of that. But I've done photostudies and I'm more of a pencil guy anyway. I'm interested in doing charcoal, though

Bonchi
post Oct 20 2012, 10:35 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

i personally find PSD easier than SAI :|
Dreadlock13
post Oct 21 2012, 12:43 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 20 2012, 10:35 PM)
i personally find PSD easier than SAI :|
depend on person smile.gif

all i need is a simple good stoke brush and 4 type of different layers. and im good to go,
but i have to admit that PS bring toon of tool that are useful and major brush that useful.. sometimes ...
well if you know how to use them..
which i don't. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

so sai is pretty much bare... without all the stuff on PSD

and need a lot of time to master since. you pretty much doing everything on your own,

but it does support a PSD file conversion... so its the best tool where you can go back and forth form sai and PSD
to get thr best of both world smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
ThousandMango
post Oct 21 2012, 02:10 AM

80 posts

another 1 for the night , any LoL players biggrin.gif

cant seem to upload it to deviant. but manage to post it up on blog rclxm9.gif

Bonchi
post Oct 21 2012, 02:34 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Oct 21 2012, 12:43 AM)
depend on person smile.gif

all i need is a simple good stoke brush and 4 type of different layers. and im good to go,
but i have to admit that PS bring toon of tool that are useful and major brush that useful.. sometimes ...
well if you know how to use them..
which i don't.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

so sai is pretty much bare... without all the stuff on PSD

and need a lot of time to master since. you pretty much doing everything on your own,
but it does support a PSD file conversion... so its the best tool where you can go back and forth form sai and PSD
to get thr best of both world  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
well actually i use about 2 types of brushes in photoshop as well XD ... since CS5(or was it CS4) you can rotate your canvas already.. hence i can sketch directly in photoshop. i only use the other features and more brushes for detailing once i completed the painting phase brows.gif
Loto
post Oct 21 2012, 11:14 AM

114 posts

20(!) hours and this came out.
If the sticks behind him distract you, I rubbed it off and it turned out to be...

....meh
inachi
post Oct 21 2012, 07:26 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

shud emphasize more on the tone..now it looks a bit flat and hard to see the overall drawings
TSAgito666
post Oct 21 2012, 08:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Oct 21 2012, 07:26 PM)
shud emphasize more on the tone..now it looks a bit flat and hard to see the overall drawings
this was what i said similar ealier lol... i told him try use pen for outline XD
Loto
post Oct 21 2012, 09:20 PM

114 posts

NO PENS

Right now, i'm just practicing exclusively on graphite.
inachi
post Oct 21 2012, 11:20 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 21 2012, 09:20 PM)
NO PENS

outline or not its ok..but u need to emphasize mroe on the shadow to have a depth..and also the whole drawing is abit dirty..lol
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2012, 01:43 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 21 2012, 09:20 PM)
NO PENS

then strengthen your outline or something similar more darker. sweat.gif
and ya, overall smudge a lot , very waste to see this.
Bonchi
post Oct 22 2012, 04:24 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

@loto try to avoid smudging its actually a bad practice in my opinion (makes the artwork dirty)

something i drew quite a long time ago (pardon the hair and clothes as my aim is only the face).. using only 2B pencil... hmm you cant really see the shading here in this pic.. but i drew fine hashing .. fine lines -> thick lines = light ->dark

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Oct 22 2012, 04:24 AM
vypur85
post Oct 22 2012, 09:41 AM

140 posts

@Loto

I personally find smudging is alright. Perhaps it depends on personal stylisation. Then again, I completely agree with darker and depth thing. You need to press harder, or at least use a softer pencil. smile.gif It looks rather flat as it is now.
Loto
post Oct 22 2012, 09:47 AM

114 posts

Yeah, I know... I know... I smudge a lot. Unintentionally, most of the time.

I'll try to be cleaner next time. But I don't know about the flat part. Is it the armour or the hammer? or... everything?
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2012, 10:32 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 22 2012, 09:47 AM)
Yeah, I know... I know... I smudge a lot. Unintentionally, most of the time.

I'll try to be cleaner next time. But I don't know about the flat part. Is it the armour or the hammer? or... everything?
everything.

picture at the right side is the one "normal" nice contrast sketch should be looks like.
Loto
post Oct 22 2012, 11:56 AM

114 posts

Dang, knew I shoulda used that 7B pencil...
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2012, 12:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Oct 22 2012, 11:56 AM)
Dang, knew I shoulda used that 7B pencil...
that's why i said you can use either one of the method...
1) use more strength on darker area.
2) avoid smudge, maybe try get a piece of tissue to put under your palm. but best choice is shading do it from left to right if you are right handed. (just dont touch it)
3) Photoshop or any image editor boost contrast haha tongue.gif
4) Use scanner if your camera sucks, or try shoot it with nice sunlight condition . check your lens got finger print or not tongue.gif *photography term already*
5) ealier i suggest pen because if you have hard time of smudge issue. that's why. use it if you done sketch outline with pencil, or maybe shading with pencil + outline with pen.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 22 2012, 12:07 PM
Bonchi
post Oct 22 2012, 01:07 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

agito just gave some really solid advice do take note on 1) and 2), especially number 2). and you dont really need 7b well i only use 2b for the girl i draw. but usually i have a 6H 2B and 4B also a mechanical pencil for outlines. try practicing shading more
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2012, 02:55 PM

11,861 posts

and even you use 7b, if you dont take your smudge job well you will smudge more often because 7B is more softer ==

do remember pencil is stick on paper, not in paper.
johnjonny
post Oct 22 2012, 04:41 PM

102 posts

Emma X-MEN The anime
cool.gif
[attachmentid=3114584]
edwardgsk
post Oct 23 2012, 08:02 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Didn't know such thread exist in Lyn tongue.gif

Something I did for fun more than half year ago, IU wub.gif took about 2 hours to draw it in photoshop using Intuos4

TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2012, 08:08 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Oct 23 2012, 08:02 PM)
Didn't know such thread exist in Lyn tongue.gif

Something I did for fun more than half year ago, IU  wub.gif  took about 2 hours to draw it in photoshop using Intuos4

hi edward, it is like duno how many V... maybe 6-9 Ver. of nikon thread didnt see you there lol

edwardgsk
post Oct 23 2012, 08:11 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I jump ship to Canon ald lor, but never active in Canon thread either cuz too busy with final year assignments sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2012, 09:15 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Oct 23 2012, 08:11 PM)
I jump ship to Canon ald lor, but never active in Canon thread either cuz too busy with final year assignments  sweat.gif
art related? or wait is business course right? unsure.gif
edwardgsk
post Oct 23 2012, 11:13 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 23 2012, 09:15 PM)
art related? or wait is business course right?  unsure.gif
Art related bro! I'm The One Academy student lol! laugh.gif Currently final year in Digital Animation, specializing Visual Effects tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 23 2012, 11:46 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Oct 23 2012, 11:13 PM)
Art related bro! I'm The One Academy student lol!  laugh.gif Currently final year in Digital Animation, specializing Visual Effects tongue.gif
rclxms.gif

good luck. i'm not TOA student whistling.gif

but here got some might is your junior or maybe senior tongue.gif
FireFryXx
post Oct 24 2012, 06:57 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:46 PM)
rclxms.gif

good luck. i'm not TOA student  whistling.gif

but here got some might is your junior or maybe senior  tongue.gif
so where did you study theN?
TSAgito666
post Oct 24 2012, 07:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Oct 24 2012, 06:57 PM)
so where did you study theN?
MMU whistling.gif unsure.gif
FireFryXx
post Oct 24 2012, 07:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 24 2012, 07:04 PM)
MMU whistling.gif  unsure.gif
woaaa...good school tongue.gif
*just curious* how much the school fee per sem?? >8D
Bonchi
post Oct 24 2012, 09:24 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Oct 24 2012, 07:12 PM)
woaaa...good school tongue.gif
*just curious* how much the school fee per sem??  >8D
not nice XD well..it depends on how many credits you're taking... averaging 4-5K for my IT degree
Sai91
post Oct 27 2012, 01:03 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
FireFryXx
post Oct 28 2012, 06:31 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 24 2012, 09:24 PM)
not nice XD well..it depends on how many credits you're taking... averaging 4-5K for my IT degree
I studied at Uitm Shah Alam also not very nice.. Maybe too old school?
but the fees is very reasonable 'you know what I mean' rolleyes.gif

and guys this what I can do after playing Skyrim: The Elder of Scrolls V
that game is wonderful!

it's a WIP, I'll make a finish work after this ;P

DragonReine
post Oct 28 2012, 07:06 PM

2,610 posts

Skyrim is indeed awesome biggrin.gif

I prefer using Khajit, though, since I like playing thief classes biggrin.gif

Still working on the Vincent Valentine painting... now cleaning up the Lucrecia pendant sweat.gif

FireFryXx
post Oct 28 2012, 08:41 PM

242 posts

Nice, I just started to play last few weeks..fall in love at 1st stage lol
I already force her to be a warrior even though she's an elf

If you don't mind please put up your Khajit's drawing biggrin.gif I really like to see them
also your Vincent Valentine painting of course tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Nov 7 2012, 01:46 PM
Gmruleme
post Oct 29 2012, 08:25 AM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

some of my traditional paintings.. did these few years back ago (during 2010)

and of course, not fully by myself bt under supervision and guidance of my art sifu master Koay (koay shao peng) notworthy.gif

One of my best post apocalyptic art (penang 'revamped')?

This post has been edited by Gmruleme: Oct 29 2012, 08:36 AM
shinkawa
post Oct 29 2012, 10:27 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

hohoho, 3rd painting is getting there.
TSAgito666
post Oct 29 2012, 10:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Oct 29 2012, 08:25 AM)
some of my traditional paintings.. did these few years back ago (during 2010)

and of course, not fully by myself bt under supervision and guidance of my art sifu master Koay (koay shao peng)  notworthy.gif

One of my best post apocalyptic art (penang 'revamped')?

your photo manipulation is imba. tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 29 2012, 04:29 PM

11,861 posts

sketch juri han.

TF2 lowyat server SEA/SG admins team avatar, i do this volunteer (half force them change too la lol) to unify the team avatar lol so it will looks awesome when all admins join together in server
magnablade
post Oct 31 2012, 12:43 AM

13 posts

i can't grasp the knowledge of human proportions.it's so hard to get it right and I have to fix it so many times to get it just "ok" doh.gif rclxub.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 31 2012, 06:02 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

i use ovals as my guide on 2D
http://www.realcolorwheel.com/final.htg/2ani.gif

but when its perspective drawings.. i go for "asalkan nampak betul" XD
DarkSilver
post Oct 31 2012, 06:45 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Uchiha Madara's Susanoo. Draw for fun. tongue.gif
Time elapsed, 1 hour in Photoshop.
DeviantART link here, http://silver-fate.deviantart.com/art/Mada...sanoo-335285236

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 31 2012, 10:45 PM
Loto
post Nov 2 2012, 09:06 AM

114 posts

nak periksa berapa hari lagi pun aku still nak lukis lagi...

But this'll be some of my last before it ends

Also, I think I might've drew in Rowan Atkinson, here. Not that I mean it but...

This post has been edited by Loto: Nov 2 2012, 09:06 AM
TSAgito666
post Nov 2 2012, 10:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Oct 31 2012, 12:43 AM)
i can't grasp the knowledge of human proportions.it's so hard to get it right and I have to fix it so many times to get it just "ok"  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
post some of your human drawings then we can see which part is need to improve biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Loto @ Nov 2 2012, 09:06 AM)
nak periksa berapa hari lagi pun aku still nak lukis lagi...

But this'll be some of my last before it ends

as usual, your contrast is not good sweat.gif
Loto
post Nov 2 2012, 11:43 AM

114 posts

I know la! T_T

I would've thought that I should make the background a lot darker but it's always a problem of mine to sacrifice detail over contrast. It's a pet peeve

This post has been edited by Loto: Nov 2 2012, 11:46 AM
shinkawa
post Nov 2 2012, 12:11 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Nov 2 2012, 12:43 PM)
I know la! T_T

I would've thought that I should make the background a lot darker but it's always a problem of mine to sacrifice detail over contrast. It's a pet peeve
Just a suggestion. What if you draw on black paper using white pen, color pencil or crayon.

Maybe your artwork would look much nicer, just my thought.
mclelun
post Nov 3 2012, 03:06 PM

662 posts

Dont want to spam too much image here. So I just share a few

This is paint over photo, the sky/horizon make it look like a flying train

And some of the vectors I did recently

DragonReine
post Nov 5 2012, 12:42 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Oct 28 2012, 08:41 PM)
Nice, I just started to play last few weeks..fall in love at 1st stage lol
I already force her to be a warrior even though she's an elf

If you don't mind please put up your Khajit's drawing biggrin.gif I really like to see them
also your Vincent Valentine painting of course tongue.gif
Haha, I have a drawing. It's a work-in-progress, though, and currently low on the my art priority list sweat.gif

His name is Ma'Lik. Lives in Hjerim, spends a lot of time sneaking around and stealing anything that is valuable and isn't bolted down.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Nov 5 2012, 12:45 AM
FireFryXx
post Nov 6 2012, 11:50 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 5 2012, 12:42 AM)
Haha, I have a drawing. It's a work-in-progress, though, and currently low on the my art priority list sweat.gif
Walawehhh
nice la!
I think you have some trouble on paint his furr tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Nov 7 2012, 12:38 PM
TSAgito666
post Nov 6 2012, 12:08 PM

11,861 posts

sometimes, it is advisable to use Spoiler tag to hide repetitive pictures for nicer surfing experience.
FireFryXx
post Nov 6 2012, 06:40 PM

242 posts

Sorry! sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 6 2012, 08:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 6 2012, 06:40 PM)
Sorry! sweat.gif
there is a edit button for your previous post sweat.gif
DragonReine
post Nov 6 2012, 10:12 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 6 2012, 11:50 AM)
Walawehhh
nice la!
I think you have some trouble on paint his furr tongue.gif
Haha, yes, it looks a mess, doesn't it? This is the underpainting stage still, if I were to complete it, I'd enlarge the painting again and go back over the fur with a small hard brush to detail the individual hairs, LOL.
FireFryXx
post Nov 7 2012, 12:39 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
there is a edit button for your previous post  sweat.gif
Thank you for remind me tongue.gif done it *actually I never use it before*

Added on November 7, 2012, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 6 2012, 10:12 PM)
Haha, yes, it looks a mess, doesn't it? This is the underpainting stage still, if I were to complete it, I'd enlarge the painting again and go back over the fur with a small hard brush to detail the individual hairs, LOL.
That's going to be 'tahap leleh' details wooo...

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Nov 7 2012, 12:41 PM
DragonReine
post Nov 7 2012, 09:22 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 7 2012, 12:39 PM)
That's going to be 'tahap leleh' details wooo...
Well, it was supposed to be an experiment in finally putting what I learned from this tutorial [link] to good use. But it'll take a while, haha biggrin.gif

Working on this now:

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Nov 7 2012, 09:24 PM
amipiai
post Nov 7 2012, 11:52 PM

Wow the level of talent in this thread... Let me just collect my dropped jaw... .-.

Haha I'm actually bit reluctant to share my artworks here, but eh, why not? I'm quite a monotonous artist and my style is totally influenced by manga/anime. I also just started digital drawing, so excuse my artwork's humbleness *_*;;

Xanfiore
post Nov 8 2012, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(amipiai @ Nov 8 2012, 12:52 AM)
Wow the level of talent in this thread... Let me just collect my dropped jaw... .-.

Haha I'm actually  bit reluctant to share my artworks here, but eh, why not? I'm quite a monotonous artist and my style is totally influenced by manga/anime. I also just started digital drawing, so excuse my artwork's humbleness *_*;;

Yours is pretty gorgeous if you ask me rclxms.gif
FireFryXx
post Nov 11 2012, 11:01 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
Well, it was supposed to be an experiment in finally putting what I learned from this tutorial [link] to good use. But it'll take a while, haha biggrin.gif

Working on this now:

those hands shocking.gif very realistic wooo..I really like how you done a good job on those biggrin.gif
how you paint the armor? mine always cannot show it is an armor..more like soft armor sweat.gif
prinny101
post Nov 11 2012, 09:31 PM

101 posts

oops.gif

This post has been edited by prinny101: Jul 23 2013, 02:07 AM
DragonReine
post Nov 12 2012, 08:12 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
[/spoiler]

those hands  shocking.gif  very realistic wooo..I really like how you done a good job on those biggrin.gif
how you paint the armor? mine always cannot show it is an armor..more like soft armor  sweat.gif
Hands are a favourite thing of mine to paint. And ears. I love ears. I dunno why XD

On armour, it's a question of how you shade, especially for metallic armor. There needs to be a sharp transition from midtone to highlight, so the highlight has to be really bright and the midtone closer to the shadow in tone. Somethere like, in grayscale, will be Brightness 90% for the highlight, Brightness 40% for the midtone, and Brightness 20% for the shadow.

Lines-wise, it's best to keep to sharp, geometric shapes and angles. The artificial quality of metal armour means that the shapes are even.
ThousandMango
post Nov 13 2012, 12:09 AM

80 posts

hey long time havent been here , i just wanna ask anyone here printed ur artworks on badges before ? if so , how ? is there a specific template or what soever , please pour me with knowledge ~~~
DragonReine
post Nov 13 2012, 01:28 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
hey long time havent been here , i just wanna ask anyone here printed ur artworks on badges before ? if so , how ? is there a specific template or what soeverĀ  , please pour me with knowledge ~~~
My friend used templates from this page:

http://buttonmakers.net/button_design_help.htm

(Assuming that you're talking about button aka round badges, that is)

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Nov 13 2012, 01:29 AM
ThousandMango
post Nov 13 2012, 02:23 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 13 2012, 01:28 AM)
My friend used templates from this page:

http://buttonmakers.net/button_design_help.htm

(Assuming that you're talking about button aka round badges, that is)
Thanks alot!
xiaopuyo
post Nov 13 2012, 02:47 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

anybody using wacom bamboo here ? share your art tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 14 2012, 03:12 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Nov 13 2012, 02:47 PM)
anybody using wacom bamboo here ? share your art tongue.gif
bamboo or not, it is same thing.... it depend on skill tongue.gif
FireFryXx
post Nov 14 2012, 12:03 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:12 AM)
bamboo or not, it is same thing.... it depend on skill  tongue.gif
Very true... hmm.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
Hands are a favourite thing of mine to paint. And ears. I love ears. I dunno why XD

On armour, it's a question of how you shade, especially for metallic armor. There needs to be a sharp transition from midtone to highlight, so the highlight has to be really bright and the midtone closer to the shadow in tone. Somethere like, in grayscale, will be Brightness 90% for the highlight, Brightness 40% for the midtone, and Brightness 20% for the shadow.

Lines-wise, it's best to keep to sharp, geometric shapes and angles. The artificial quality of metal armour means that the shapes are even.
I will try, will upload them here when I have the chance smile.gif

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Nov 14 2012, 12:05 PM
Bonchi
post Nov 14 2012, 11:19 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

im using wacom bamboo pen.. the cheapest one XD ... since im not majoring in art/ using it to "make" money ... i decided not to invest in an intuos.
DragonReine
post Nov 15 2012, 12:24 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:12 AM)
bamboo or not, it is same thing.... it depend on skill  tongue.gif
SO TRUE.

*GENZOMAN creates awesome art with the Bamboo. tongue.gif
Loto
post Nov 15 2012, 12:34 PM

114 posts

I have a bamboo. I'm sh*t at it at the moment. Also, I haven't touched it in ages.
xiaopuyo
post Nov 15 2012, 01:18 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

suck at anatomy, needa proper tutorial to learn or step by step @(
DragonReine
post Nov 15 2012, 04:27 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Nov 15 2012, 01:18 PM)
Try this for size:

"UNDERSTANDING ANATOMY: part I" by =FOERVRAENGD

There's links to the other parts of the tutorial in the artist's descriptio

=========

Also, for FireFryXx, the Vincent Valentine portrait is finished:

"Love is eternal as long as it lasts" by *DragonReine
xiaopuyo
post Nov 15 2012, 04:55 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 15 2012, 04:27 PM)
Try this for size:

"UNDERSTANDING ANATOMY: part I" by =FOERVRAENGD

There's links to the other parts of the tutorial in the artist's descriptio

=========
Also, for FireFryXx, the Vincent Valentine portrait is finished:

"Love is eternal as long as it lasts" by *DragonReine
whoa thx man ! notworthy.gif

how bout anime's??
DragonReine
post Nov 15 2012, 05:18 PM

2,610 posts

That IS a tutorial for comic (anime/cartoon) and realistic art. Anatomy rules for both styles are the same, unless you are going for highly stylised work
amipiai
post Nov 15 2012, 06:08 PM

Has anyone used Manga Studio before?

I find the software challenging to use, probably because of my limited knowledge in digital drawing. Well I tried... (Still in sketch process)

There is also this Fire Alpaca thing which is like a combination of Photoshop and Paint Tool SAI. The best thing about it is that it is a free software ^w^b
mclelun
post Nov 15 2012, 09:17 PM

662 posts

I just use photoshop all the time :/

here's one of my recent work. Will use this 3d model for 2d comic project.

Loto
post Nov 16 2012, 12:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Nov 15 2012, 01:18 PM)
idrawgirls (it's not what you think!) on YouTube helps a whole lot. But he focuses more on realism, so it might be a bit intimidating to draw like he does.

TSAgito666
post Nov 16 2012, 12:52 PM

11,861 posts

for me, learn realism then anime helps better.

also the theory how you arrange facial / body proportion will affect the looks/ feeling of hte character.
xiaopuyo
post Nov 16 2012, 01:07 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:52 PM)
for me, learn realism then anime helps better.

also the theory how you arrange facial / body proportion will affect the looks/ feeling of hte character.
one of my weakness is not about face or body or lower part . it's the limbs that i having hard time ! i can take reference and draw it nicely. but when comes to imagination my weakness occurred i draw it like FxxK ! dunno why my brain are so De-brained . doh.gif
Loto
post Nov 16 2012, 01:08 PM

114 posts

and when you master that, then you can try to change proportions of you characters without it looking horribly mangled or amatuerish. well, that's what I thought.
xiaopuyo
post Nov 16 2012, 01:14 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

Share my art that i put on my wedding card .
( Censored body ) suck at them .... still take my time self-learning how to draw limbs doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Conclusion - The male i just put his hand into pocket at the end it never show up . at least the female part i still manage to show abit on her hand .
super failed . ah ha ... since drawing is my hobby . i decided to attend to art class next year to improve my skill and to understand theory of art tongue.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by xiaopuyo: Nov 16 2012, 01:18 PM
johnjonny
post Nov 16 2012, 01:42 PM

102 posts

to tell you the truth,
1st time i learn on how draw anatomy by tracing the picture,
not fully tracing, just the general outline ( basic body proportion) and then i construct transparent line across the body sketch (using HB pencil).
finally proceed with my idea of drawing.

but now i can draw male or female without tracing since i can imagine the suitable human body proportion.
[attachmentid=3158710]

TSAgito666
post Nov 16 2012, 03:31 PM

11,861 posts

trying pixel art tongue.gif
Sai91
post Nov 17 2012, 12:52 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

remake.. XD
ThousandMango
post Nov 17 2012, 11:30 AM

80 posts

been busy with assignments shakehead.gif

but heres my own rendition of prometheus smile.gif higher res at deviant/blog rclxm9.gif

Loto
post Nov 17 2012, 01:09 PM

114 posts

I thought I grind those rusty gears and draw some crap again. Just practicing on perspective at the moment.
Sai91
post Nov 17 2012, 06:43 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 17 2012, 11:30 AM)
been busy with assignmentsĀ  shakehead.gifĀ 

but heres my own rendition of prometheus smile.gif higher res at deviant/blog rclxm9.gif

lefu...asssignments? so this mean you like diploma or degree.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sai91: Nov 17 2012, 06:48 PM
ThousandMango
post Nov 17 2012, 10:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Nov 17 2012, 06:43 PM)
lefu...asssignments? so this mean you like diploma or degree.. hmm.gif
lefu? yeah diploma
TSAgito666
post Nov 18 2012, 01:10 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:52 AM)
remake.. XD

you missed mickey mouse ear nod.gif
Sai91
post Nov 18 2012, 08:05 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 17 2012, 10:41 PM)
lefu? yeah diploma
which college O:
you got osem skill thar.. shocking.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2012, 01:10 AM)
you missed mickey mouse ear  nod.gif
lool..yeah forgot its disney edy.. sweat.gif
DragonReine
post Nov 19 2012, 12:33 AM

2,610 posts

Really, really wanna cry now. This is NOT FINISHED.

TSAgito666
post Nov 19 2012, 12:52 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 19 2012, 12:33 AM)

side face really weird, somehow flat like poker face unsure.gif
for this time
inachi
post Nov 19 2012, 01:27 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 19 2012, 12:33 AM)

the man shoulder shud be SLIGHTLY larger in width..its either shoulder too small or head too big..

and i also realised when u have some overlapping anatomy, the hidden part always make the prportion goes wrong..Same for this one..if u construct the antomy according to this, u will realised that the arm is way too short. smile.gif

DragonReine
post Nov 19 2012, 08:27 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 19 2012, 12:52 AM)
side face really weird, somehow flat like poker face  unsure.gif
for this time
Yes, thanks. Shading is off on the lower jaw sweat.gif

QUOTE(inachi @ Nov 19 2012, 01:27 AM)
the man shoulder shud be SLIGHTLY larger in width..its either shoulder too small or head too big..

and i also realised when u have some overlapping anatomy, the hidden part always make the prportion goes wrong..Same for this one..if u construct the antomy according to this, u will realised that the arm is way too short.  smile.gif
Can't change the shoulder width (was half a head wider but client wants him to be more slender) but thanks for the arm tip, try to correct the best I can.
Loto
post Nov 21 2012, 01:04 PM

114 posts

drawin with crappy pencil but I kinda like this
Gmruleme
post Nov 23 2012, 09:48 AM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 17 2012, 12:30 PM)
been busy with assignments  shakehead.gif 

tongue.gif At first I thought it's some sort of AC drawing.. the big guy in the artwork looks like he's wearing a hood and reminds me of ezio from assassins creed lol
ThousandMango
post Nov 23 2012, 11:45 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Nov 23 2012, 09:48 AM)
tongue.gif At first I thought it's some sort of AC drawing.. the big guy in the artwork looks like he's wearing a hood and reminds me of ezio from assassins creed lol
haha yeah , some said magneto icon_idea.gif

limfreelance
post Nov 23 2012, 01:06 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 17 2012, 11:30 AM)
been busy with assignments  shakehead.gif 

assassin creed + god of war???

Added on November 23, 2012, 1:07 pmbtw, very nice painting

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Nov 23 2012, 01:07 PM
Loto
post Nov 24 2012, 04:03 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 23 2012, 11:45 AM)
haha yeah , some said magnetoĀ  icon_idea.gif
Sheeeeeeeeeeet. It'll be 1000000 times more awesome if that's Magneto

This post has been edited by Loto: Nov 24 2012, 04:04 PM
FireFryXx
post Nov 25 2012, 06:09 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Quentin Coldwater @ Nov 23 2012, 01:22 PM)
I need a drawing done by tonight, urgent. Anyone can help? Willing to compensate.
What kind of drawing? hmm.gif
FireFryXx
post Nov 25 2012, 09:55 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Quentin Coldwater @ Nov 25 2012, 07:03 PM)
Line art of an animal
cool, PM me if you still need someone to draw for you biggrin.gif
SUSelcieloultima
post Nov 27 2012, 02:23 PM

67 posts

2nd sub for project diva 2 fanbook

and oh post count get!
FireFryXx
post Nov 27 2012, 02:24 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(elcieloultima @ Nov 27 2012, 02:23 PM)

and oh post count get!
Very nice!
I like the girl's eyes... smile.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2012, 02:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(elcieloultima @ Nov 27 2012, 02:23 PM)

and oh post count get!
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

i dont recognize this... rclxub.gif
who is this? unsure.gif

but very nice thumbup.gif
it is very nice to see new thing from you.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 27 2012, 02:32 PM
SUSelcieloultima
post Nov 27 2012, 02:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:32 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

i dont recognize this...  rclxub.gif
who is this? unsure.gif

but very nice  thumbup.gif
it is very nice to see new thing from you.
meiko lehh sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2012, 02:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(elcieloultima @ Nov 27 2012, 02:36 PM)
meiko lehh sweat.gif
duno lost all meiko feel lol or i really sucks in this.
but then meiko is the one have varity age looks compare to miku.
whatever, looks nice can already tongue.gif

i still working on luka sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 27 2012, 02:49 PM
SUSelcieloultima
post Nov 27 2012, 03:07 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:38 PM)
duno lost all meiko feel lol or i really sucks in this.
but then meiko is the one have varity age looks compare to miku.
whatever, looks nice can already tongue.gif
i still working on luka  sweat.gif  doh.gif

not bad la very nice lehh you punya mecha-with-aegis-color-scheme-eva001-torso-and-deadspace-looking-visor-thingy
the line very kemas

my BG all cincai wan deswai can come out with two pieces
TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2012, 03:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(elcieloultima @ Nov 27 2012, 03:07 PM)
not bad la very nice lehh you punya mecha-with-aegis-color-scheme-eva001-torso-and-deadspace-looking-visor-thingy
the line very kemas

my BG all cincai wan deswai can come out with two pieces
luka is pink/magenta
so i refer to aegis theme also

origin is this

then feel gundam might take over the spotlight and also copyright issue, i change the eyes.

rough colour theme and feel

conversion of CMYK, makes the green highlight dull a lot so i change to blue light, which is a step before you see the current one

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 27 2012, 03:19 PM
raksasa_laut
post Nov 27 2012, 04:07 PM

115 posts

awesome!
FireFryXx
post Nov 27 2012, 04:45 PM

242 posts

sometimes grunge wallpaper could help some character alive (well that's what I think) sweat.gif

how do you guys feel adding randoms pattern as finishing touches?

TSAgito666
post Nov 27 2012, 04:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 27 2012, 04:45 PM)
sometimes grunge wallpaper could help some character alive (well that's what I think)  sweat.gif

for this case i feel you just simply slap the texture on it. sweat.gif
i duno i not play texture a lot, cant help sweat.gif
FireFryXx
post Nov 27 2012, 05:08 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 27 2012, 04:59 PM)
for this case i feel you just simply slap the texture on it.Ā  sweat.gif
i duno i not play texture a lot, cant helpĀ  sweat.gif
I love to add it on my artworks but not consistently ofcoz (only when ever I don't know what background I should draw OTL )
trying to emitted this kind of artwork

I find it I failed to emitted it lol

This post has been edited by FireFryXx: Nov 27 2012, 05:09 PM
ThousandMango
post Nov 27 2012, 07:23 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(FireFryXx @ Nov 27 2012, 04:45 PM)
sometimes grunge wallpaper could help some character alive (well that's what I think)  sweat.gif

in my understanding , textures can be helpful and can spoil ur work at the same time , i suggest try playing with diff layer mode see which suits the overall mood best , for this piece i think u can tone down the texture a lil , cheeeeeeeers
TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2012, 04:19 AM

11,861 posts

done sweat.gif
Loto
post Nov 28 2012, 10:53 AM

114 posts

'bout time!
FireFryXx
post Nov 28 2012, 12:04 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Nov 27 2012, 07:23 PM)
in my understanding , textures can be helpful and can spoil ur work at the same time , i suggest try playing with diff layer mode see which suits the overall mood best , for this piece i think u can tone down the texture a lil , cheeeeeeeers
Thanks friend!
I will try to avoid using texture ^^' and try to tone down the texture biggrin.gif

many thanks!
maranello55
post Nov 28 2012, 02:05 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

agito imba

btw simon cheng and i had posted a tutorial for psd magazine and its finally out smile.gif

TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2012, 03:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:05 PM)
agito imba

btw simon cheng and i had posted a tutorial for psd magazine and its finally out smile.gif

you more imba sweat.gif
i know nothing about 3D and texture stuff for doing digital artowrk. and playing texture brush too. >_<

i sometimes hope got a pro can coach me. step by step how they apply texture brush and concept how to use brush. ><
i noob, lazy reading. need use body to learn one.
maranello55
post Nov 28 2012, 03:54 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:00 PM)
you more imba  sweat.gif
i know nothing about 3D and texture stuff for doing digital artowrk. and playing texture brush too. >_<

i sometimes hope got a pro can coach me. step by step how they apply texture brush and concept how to use brush. ><
i noob, lazy reading. need use body to learn one.
all got style la....u got urs...somore so humble leh sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2012, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:54 PM)
all got style la....u got urs...somore so humble leh  sweat.gif
i actually amire how the concept artist can handle light and shadow tone etc with simple strokes... *lazy people thinking*
maranello55
post Nov 28 2012, 04:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:59 PM)
i actually amire how the concept artist can handle light and shadow tone etc with simple strokes... *lazy people thinking*
i admire how u did some nice ones without thinkin abt light n shadow n did it with simple strokes icon_question.gif
its how u master ur trade i guess
TSAgito666
post Nov 28 2012, 04:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:08 PM)
i admire how u did some nice ones without thinkin abt light n shadow n did it with simple strokes  icon_question.gif
its how u master ur trade i guess
anime and realism? XDD

i like how the conncept artist use shapes silhouette to design characters
maranello55
post Nov 28 2012, 04:45 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:17 PM)
anime and realism? XDD

i like how the conncept artist use shapes silhouette to design characters
lol kinna.

yeah true...they have in their head already wuts the character is gonna be like from the silhoutte...osum.
alot of fast painting vid in youtube...when i watch i drool lol
Sai91
post Nov 28 2012, 10:33 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:05 PM)
agito imba

yo olso imba.. sweat.gif
mohon ajar plox :B
maranello55
post Nov 29 2012, 03:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:33 PM)
yo olso imba.. sweat.gif
mohon ajar plox :B
ala ko pn ada style ko...huhu ok per.

art attack gathering jom
Sai91
post Dec 5 2012, 11:50 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
ala ko pn ada style ko...huhu ok per.

art attack gathering jom
eh..aha
dat is good idea :B
buuuttt...me ish kinda hard to move around tho

kinda testing..and my friend said this one is like benjamin style or someting @_@

inachi
post Dec 5 2012, 04:41 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

haha not really into benjamin style.

google " zhang bin" and look at his painting..=) he has his own style especially in colors and even the face features..

TSAgito666
post Dec 5 2012, 04:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:50 AM)
eh..aha

kinda testing..and my friend said this one is like benjamin style or someting @_@

nope, the colour scheme you are just refer to obama's hope poster.

benjamin's style is different. unsure.gif
acefreakz
post Dec 5 2012, 05:52 PM

146 posts

Long time no update xD here's my latest drawing, not complete yet. I think i have improved alot! xD

Ayumi Hamasaki cover photo
Sai91
post Dec 5 2012, 09:21 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2012, 04:53 PM)
nope, the colour scheme you are just refer to obama's hope poster.

benjamin's style is different.  unsure.gif
ikr..dats y i wondering... benjamin is like wayy diffrent... hmm.gif
do u think i should detail it more? hmm.gif
tigmoseismo
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Dec 5 2012, 05:52 PM)
Long time no update xD here's my latest drawing, not complete yet. I think i have improved alot! xD

nice one bro...wish to see the complete version
TSAgito666
post Dec 6 2012, 02:13 PM

11,861 posts

wip for fanart project
TSAgito666
post Dec 6 2012, 04:33 PM

11,861 posts

anyone know him? he was my lecture tongue.gif
but i can't learn/copy/mimic his skill. sweat.gif
i'm bad student

http://www.mexcomm.net/
this one i just done background for office unsure.gif blush.gif

update: boss complain it looks blur doh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 7 2012, 03:14 PM
maranello55
post Dec 7 2012, 03:08 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:50 AM)
eh..aha

haiya...do when u can move lor laugh.gif
Sai91
post Dec 7 2012, 07:12 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:08 PM)
haiya...do when u can move lor  laugh.gif
kene ada time ngn lesen.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Dec 7 2012, 07:48 PM

11,861 posts

i need train moar in BG skilllssss
Gmruleme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:53 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:48 PM)

i need train moar in BG skilllssss
the characters are nicely painted, the bg is a bit of... O.O

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Dec 5 2012, 06:52 PM)

woah... aewsome! rclxms.gif looking forward for tah finished version.

This post has been edited by Gmruleme: Dec 7 2012, 08:53 PM
TSAgito666
post Dec 7 2012, 09:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Dec 7 2012, 08:53 PM)
the characters are nicely painted, the bg is a bit of... O.O
woah... aewsome!  rclxms.gif looking forward for tah finished version.
i know rightt =3=
background skill i need more training doh.gif

Added on December 8, 2012, 3:35 amadding detail for bg now =3=

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 8 2012, 03:35 AM
Sai91
post Dec 8 2012, 03:40 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

nice :B
mclelun
post Dec 9 2012, 02:30 PM

662 posts

start yesterday night. wake up in the afternoon just now and finish this.
TSAgito666
post Dec 9 2012, 03:05 PM

11,861 posts

done already, lazy fix ... i know the brick line perspective is wrong whistling.gif
Loto
post Dec 9 2012, 03:37 PM

114 posts

Scan'd! Do you rike it?
ThousandMango
post Dec 9 2012, 07:44 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Dec 9 2012, 02:30 PM)

Gotta love your background paintings !
Sai91
post Dec 10 2012, 01:36 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

how u color so fast.. = =
me is like take foreverrr..

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 9 2012, 03:37 PM)

Scan'd! Do you rike it?
nice..but i guess its time you trace with art line flex.gif
it would be awesome rclxms.gif
TSAgito666
post Dec 10 2012, 08:39 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 9 2012, 03:37 PM)

Scan'd! Do you rike it?
this time the rock mountain/ waterfall is rather plain unsure.gif
Loto
post Dec 10 2012, 11:38 AM

114 posts

Well, I admit that the sketch have faded a bit over time. So, I may have to darken it again.

I'm trying to find some good concept art for Dishonored that I want to refer. Any links?
TSAgito666
post Dec 10 2012, 11:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 10 2012, 11:38 AM)
Well, I admit that the sketch have faded a bit over time. So, I may have to darken it again.

I'm trying to find some good concept art for Dishonored that I want to refer. Any links?
try make it all at least 3 tones differences for all subject...
unsure.gif
Loto
post Dec 10 2012, 12:04 PM

114 posts

So, darker in foreground or back? Sorry if it's a stupid question. I'm no art student
inachi
post Dec 10 2012, 03:18 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

ask where your light source comes from..

TSAgito666
post Dec 10 2012, 03:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 10 2012, 12:04 PM)
So, darker in foreground or back? Sorry if it's a stupid question. I'm no art student
i mean more tone to make it stand out

*anyway i sketching now, later i show you what i mean, hopefully can convey the message lol

Added on December 10, 2012, 4:06 pm

IMHO la, i personally feel really bad to say this... you think character do more detail a bit or maybe make the outline less bold a bit will be better?
because my brain keep telling me this is 2 different things unsure.gif
maybe tone also, background is really really nice but character macam little simplified unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 10 2012, 04:06 PM
inachi
post Dec 10 2012, 05:45 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

agree with agito..i also feel character and environment is slightly seperated. doesnt blend well together.
TSAgito666
post Dec 10 2012, 05:49 PM

11,861 posts

something like this la, warning big image.

sorry i also sucks in BG. and the further the subject, include the background, the more "white" or fader it is... refer back the Mclelun's Background...the one near the sun... unsure.gif
Loto
post Dec 10 2012, 07:13 PM

114 posts

K, i felt that the rocks and the backgroimd look a little flat anyway. I'll keep that in mind
TSAgito666
post Dec 10 2012, 07:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 10 2012, 07:13 PM)
K, i felt that the rocks and the backgroimd look a little flat anyway. I'll keep that in mind
compo is already okay, the rock side add highlight / shade so we can see not-flat from far XD
mclelun
post Dec 11 2012, 12:02 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Dec 9 2012, 07:44 PM)
Gotta love your background paintings !
Thanks dude

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:36 AM)
how u color so fast.. = =
me is like take foreverrr..
I use 3d gor the bus stop perpective, and render some of the shadow in 3d. So , it actually save me quite alot of time

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 10 2012, 03:42 PM)
IMHO la, i personally feel really bad to say this... you think character do more detail a bit or maybe make the outline less bold a bit will be better?
because my brain keep telling me this is 2 different things  unsure.gif
maybe tone also, background is really really nice but character macam little simplified  unsure.gif
Dont worry dude. U are not the only person that tell me about this. I have some ideas in my mind on how to blend them better
Maybe thinner stroke with different color, and have to look into the ambient light/color correction area

QUOTE(inachi @ Dec 10 2012, 05:45 PM)
agree with agito..i also feel character and environment is slightly seperated. doesnt blend well together.
Thanks for the input.
TSAgito666
post Dec 11 2012, 12:19 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Dec 11 2012, 12:02 AM)
Thanks dude
I use 3d gor the bus stop perpective, and render some of the shadow in 3d. So , it actually save me quite alot of time
Dont worry dude. U are not the only person that tell me about this. I have some ideas in my mind on how to blend them better
Maybe thinner stroke with different color, and have to look into the ambient light/color correction area
Thanks for the input.
lack of cloth detail like need more shades from the fold part and texture(?) also can blend well i guess as so far the background really detail like real world with outline while character looks nothing like resemble from it. unsure.gif
maybe reduce detail from the background might work.
Loto
post Dec 11 2012, 07:54 PM

114 posts

eligible
post Dec 12 2012, 03:27 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 11 2012, 07:54 PM)

cool drawing thumbup.gif what cartoon /anime is this?
Sai91
post Dec 12 2012, 03:54 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Dec 11 2012, 12:02 AM)
Thanks dude

3D gor? unsure.gif
Loto
post Dec 12 2012, 11:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Dec 12 2012, 03:27 AM)
cool drawing thumbup.gif  what cartoon /anime is this?
It's more of an inspiration from Mouse Guard and Redwall, really.
mclelun
post Dec 12 2012, 02:13 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:54 AM)
3D gor? unsure.gif
err typo tongue.gif

3D "for"

I model and render the bus stop in blender3d. Then I just paint on top of the 3d for the busstop.

Sai91
post Dec 12 2012, 02:19 PM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Dec 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
err typo tongue.gif

3D "for"
I model and render the bus stop in blender3d. Then I just paint on top of the 3d for the busstop.
ouuhh...btw how u do it? it soo clean.. hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Dec 12 2012, 02:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:19 PM)
ouuhh...btw how u do it? it soo clean..  hmm.gif
render output select Cell-shade? unsure.gif

--------

doodle yesterday:

mclelun
post Dec 12 2012, 04:21 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:19 PM)
ouuhh...btw how u do it? it soo clean..  hmm.gif
clean as in?

I think the aim is to make it look less like 3d render, and more painterly.
I didnt spend much time on the 3d material/texture. just put a normal sun light, render/output it with shadow.

This help me reduce the time to plan and draw all the perspective thing. coloring, and deciding where are the hightlight and shadow part. Anyway I still need to paint ontop of them to make it painterly.
But I believe if I spend enough time doing all the settings and textures for 3d, then I wont even need to touch up the render at all.

btw, it isnt really a new idea/method of doing 2d art using 3d guidance, alot of peoples did this ways also.

inachi
post Dec 12 2012, 04:54 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

exactly..do you know chong fei giap? he's an illustration lecturer in my college..he also using this method as well..

he has awesome portfolio!

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...13294557&type=3
eligible
post Dec 12 2012, 05:13 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 12 2012, 11:44 AM)
It's more of an inspiration from Mouse Guard and Redwall, really.
cool. keep it up bro ! thumbup.gif use to love drawings but now getting bad ald sad.gif
mclelun
post Dec 12 2012, 05:57 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Dec 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
exactly..do you know chong fei giap? he's an illustration lecturer in my college..he also using this method as well..

yea, i know him and saw his work before, how can peoples dont know him when he is so popular tongue.gif

In the anime/manga industry, a lot of company are using 3d/photo as a guidance to speed up their work flow.
The key person I research on is Makoto Shinkai, and I look briefly on "time of eve" anime.

Well anyway, I am just a programmer trying to do my own anime. although there are still lots of place for improvement in my stuff, but I am happy with my progress so far. smile.gif

inachi
post Dec 12 2012, 06:35 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

yeah..artists can skip al the perspective an lighting process most importanty =)
mclelun
post Dec 12 2012, 06:43 PM

662 posts

it is an option. smile.gif

We can choose to do everything manually and be a real master that can do everything from scratch.

or we can choose the path where we just want to express the idea, timeline, speed is always priority.

anyway, i believe a real pro who have master painting and drawing skills can do better than me and even faster than me. But I am not a pro, that why 3D help me a lot. tongue.gif
Loto
post Dec 12 2012, 10:01 PM

114 posts

Your stuff is in 3D, mclelun? Wow, I didn't really notice that. It looks like you just drew them

QUOTE(eligible @ Dec 12 2012, 05:13 PM)
cool. keep it up bro !Ā  thumbup.gif use to love drawings but now getting bad aldĀ  sad.gif
Oh, it's never too late to improve. Practice makes perfect as they say.

This post has been edited by Loto: Dec 12 2012, 10:04 PM
Sai91
post Dec 13 2012, 05:20 AM

Schizodroidā„¢
1,023 posts

dat is awesome artwork.. D:
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
me respect him notworthy.gif
inachi
post Dec 13 2012, 12:46 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Dec 13 2012, 05:20 AM)
dat is awesome artwork.. D:
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
me respect him  notworthy.gif
yeah..never get tired looking at his drawing..
eligible
post Dec 14 2012, 04:17 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Dec 12 2012, 10:01 PM)
Oh, it's never too late to improve. Practice makes perfect as they say.
yea! Need time find my time for this hobby of mine cry.gif
Loto
post Dec 14 2012, 12:08 PM

114 posts

SPESSWOMAN
QUOTE(eligible @ Dec 14 2012, 04:17 AM)
yea! Need time find my time for this hobby of mineĀ  cry.gif
edit: you don't necessarily have to take a long time to do a few practices. Just 30 minutes a day would do it, at least.

This post has been edited by Loto: Dec 14 2012, 02:40 PM
Bhelmouth
post Dec 14 2012, 07:14 PM

183 posts

did the background made from 3d ?
inachi
post Dec 14 2012, 09:03 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Dec 14 2012, 07:14 PM)
did the background made from 3d ?
yes..look at one of his painting..he posted the step by step..its build in sketchup to get the dynamic perspective and realistic lighting..after he get everything correctly in block, only he start to paint over with all the details.
Dreadlock13
post Dec 14 2012, 09:07 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Dec 14 2012, 09:03 PM)
yes..look at one of his painting..he posted the step by step..its build in sketchup to get the dynamic perspective and realistic lighting..after he get everything correctly in block, only he start to paint over with all the details.
yes that one way. but sometimes those block are actually created in Photoshop and gradiant it to meet the certain colour,
i seen some Singaporean artist do this trick, very handy

very long time after posting here,
i been very active at MAWA so i forget art attack,

my new stuff .. learn from MAWA artist

(MALAYSIAN ANIME WORLD ARTWORKS ARTIST)

enjoy :3

This post has been edited by Dreadlock13: Dec 14 2012, 09:12 PM
Bhelmouth
post Dec 14 2012, 11:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Dec 14 2012, 09:03 PM)
i wondering how he add all of those detail texture.

all those trees, shadows and the house texture is made using photoshop ?

and the character that he use is it 3d or drawings ? *the girl in the picture.
inachi
post Dec 15 2012, 12:06 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

he's a young master! he's just damn good in paintings..if not mistaken he mix..ps and painter.

as for character, of coz its drawings..not hard to draw a figure anyway. =)

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4555sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:11 PM