125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

::: Art Attack ::: V2

TSfiredauz
post Feb 4 2008, 01:07 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

V1 reached over 2500 posts (credits to Yam) --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/160574
hey all artist of LOWYAT... i would like to see how u ppl draw anime/manga characters (since i have nothing else to do).....

Continuing our attacks on art here! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: Apr 25 2008, 02:16 AM
azarimy
post Feb 5 2008, 04:11 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

Dr. Boom, Pakar Roti Boom

pen and painter 9.5, about an hour. and yes, that's supposed to be Dr. Doom biggrin.gif.
felicious
post Feb 6 2008, 12:06 AM

1,438 posts

Anyone knows how to draw one person to anime/comic type?
azarimy
post Feb 7 2008, 09:33 PM

10,672 posts

yeah, more art attacks!

predadoom (predator + dr. doom)

pencils for 45minutes.
Duelz
post Feb 9 2008, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 7 2008, 09:33 PM)

yeah, more art attacks!

pencils for 45minutes.
LOOOLL Q____Q niceee Dx
is an alien? o.O
mclelun
post Feb 10 2008, 02:05 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 7 2008, 09:33 PM)

yeah, more art attacks!

pencils for 45minutes.
nice pencil drawing, can see pay alot of attention to detail there,

one of the artwork i did during cny

320cbr
post Feb 10 2008, 02:37 PM

224 posts

hi guys

I just learned to draw better lips
I think I may have fetish for lips now drool.gif

azarimy
post Feb 11 2008, 08:13 AM

10,672 posts

thanks mclelun.

here's another painting i did today. subject: KRATOS from god of war game. well i did change bits and pieces of him. not too sure about the colours, a little too dark for my taste. and the background's too simplistic. suggestions welcomed. below is the original pencils:

This post has been edited by azarimy: Feb 11 2008, 10:05 PM
tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 09:06 AM

314 posts

it doesnt look too dark to me....or maybe because i like darker tone painting.... tongue.gif
and the background ,due to the brush stroke, it sorta give me an illusion of raining.... smile.gif
did you do this on painter?
azarimy
post Feb 11 2008, 06:23 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Feb 11 2008, 01:06 AM)
it doesnt look too dark to me....or maybe because i like darker tone painting.... tongue.gif
and the background ,due to the brush stroke, it sorta give me an illusion of raining.... smile.gif
did you do this on painter?
raining? hmm, i guess u're right. it wasnt my intention, though haha.

yes, i did this on painter. all the dark tone comes from the original work that i done with pencils and later scanned into painter. then painted on several layers before exporting to photoshop for some post production effects. pencils took about 2 hours, painting + post effects about 5 hours.
subsonique
post Feb 11 2008, 07:01 PM

385 posts

i don't see it as rain haha, i see it as lines of chaotic, which well gave this shot a sense of errr well chaos la hehe. cun la bro. i likey hehe. steady la.
tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 07:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 11 2008, 06:23 PM)
raining? hmm, i guess u're right. it wasnt my intention, though haha.

yes, i did this on painter. all the dark tone comes from the original work that i done with pencils and later scanned into painter. then painted on several layers before exporting to photoshop for some post production effects. pencils took about 2 hours, painting + post effects about 5 hours.
haha...cun la bro...XD
im still very fresh to painter as it is still too complicated for me currently lol.... tongue.gif
btw....i wanna ask this long time ago....
is there any side effect/negatives painting on layers instead of the canvas itself like what we ussually do in photoshop?
cuz last time when i did pencil sketch of black color on the layer above the canvas which i done the background, the color of the pencil somehow became like darkblue/brown for sopme reason.... hmm.gif
azarimy
post Feb 11 2008, 08:35 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Feb 11 2008, 11:33 AM)
haha...cun la bro...XD
im still very fresh to painter as it is still too complicated for me currently lol.... tongue.gif
btw....i wanna ask this long time ago....
is there any side effect/negatives painting on layers instead of the canvas itself like what we ussually do in photoshop?
cuz last time when i did pencil sketch of black color on the layer above the canvas which i done the background, the color of the pencil somehow became like darkblue/brown for sopme reason.... hmm.gif
even in photoshop i use a lot of layers when painting actually. however, photoshop layers are more for photo manipulation and effects, while painter's are give more options on controlling the outcome of the media.

the effect that u have is probably the paper surface setting in painter. bcoz of painter's ability to simulate media surfaces, what surface u attempt to sketch on will give different effects. for example, if u use pencils on a concrete wall it will definitely be different from bond paper. even papers have different types. there are watercolour papers, bond papers, tracing papers, soft papers and so on. the effect u have may actually be the setting on those rather than the layers itself. not forgetting that painter has loads of pencils to choose from wink.gif.

i've moved on from photoshop to painter successfully in 6 months. yeah, it took me that long.

the best thing i love about painter apart from its realistic media is the ability to rotate canvas at will. if u dont know this, the control is spacebar+left click+alt, and while holding the 3 buttons, drag ur mouse around. u'll arbitrarily rotate ur canvas. this imitates rotating ur paper in live drawing. beats rotating the tablet LOL. u can rotate canvas in photoshop as well, but not as easily as this.
tsubasa89
post Feb 11 2008, 09:47 PM

314 posts

ya i notice about the rotation....
thanks for the tips on the paper types... smile.gif
there's so many tools in painter that i have yet to fully understand what each of them does... tongue.gif
most of the stuff i done looks better in pencil sketch compared to the end painting product currently... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tsubasa89: Feb 11 2008, 09:51 PM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Feb 12 2008, 02:05 AM

640 posts

Long time I didnt drawing anything...so just get a refreshment to drawing again...

New concept with X-ray view......(shiieettt.......the A3 size was too big to be scanned in my cheap scanner... sad.gif )

This post has been edited by Cyprid Dark ii: Feb 12 2008, 02:05 AM
farique
post Feb 12 2008, 06:57 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Feb 12 2008, 02:05 AM)
Long time I didnt drawing anything...so just get a refreshment to drawing again...
http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/5154/lukisan1ii2.jpg

New concept with X-ray view......(shiieettt.......the A3 size was too big to be scanned in my cheap scanner... sad.gif  )
or you might wanna start sketching on A4.. tongue.gif

Nice drawing. I'll try to look up on mine. tongue.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 7:10 amuser posted image user posted image

both were drawn on a portrait A4 paper. Used Faber Castell's blue ball pen and took about 15 minutes for both. Did it last Sunday. laugh.gif
Identification of the cars? unknown. LOL

This post has been edited by farique: Feb 12 2008, 07:10 AM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Feb 12 2008, 01:40 PM

640 posts

Not bad laa.....perhaps you can colour it.....so it will come better as the result.

BTW,another one.....the concept version of road going 917....

GNT
post Feb 12 2008, 02:27 PM

21 posts

Wow nice design, reminds me of the FORD GT40 race car and colour
lelongkidd
post Feb 12 2008, 04:01 PM

121 posts

all are nice drawer. haha... i guess, i'm gonna start my photoshop DVD tutorial by tonight. = ="
Fyonne
post Feb 12 2008, 09:33 PM

904 posts

i know after so long idling, n only manage to draft her in half an hour (not to mention some fail draft in progress)

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:06 AM