122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

reapertiew
post Aug 12 2012, 09:09 AM

71 posts

guys, juz wan to know for 2.0SX 6-speeder, what is the max rpm for each shift??? smile.gif

during manual mode by using paddle shift, i dunno when is the perfect shift for me to shift up or shift down during up hill or down hill... sad.gif

everytime change shift, the car chok for a sec... worry will damage the car... sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 12 2012, 09:27 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Aug 12 2012, 09:09 AM)
guys, juz wan to know for 2.0SX 6-speeder, what is the max rpm for each shift??? smile.gif

during manual mode by using paddle shift, i dunno when is the perfect shift for me to shift up or shift down during up hill or down hill... sad.gif

everytime change shift, the car chok for a sec... worry will damage the car... sad.gif
not so sure about RPM but my guess is it chok cos of you downshift? upshifting shouldnt cause that kind of problem if not mistaken...
eugenechoong
post Aug 12 2012, 10:17 AM

327 posts

Dear All,

To those who want to mod their HU to use the WolfNCU skins, please download the installing instructions from the link below

https://www.box.com/s/6d5946bdc2a22faf1ad0

Happy installing !!!!

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Aug 12 2012, 10:55 AM
vincentxiang
post Aug 12 2012, 10:18 AM

353 posts

Official: 2013 Kia K3 debut in South Korea
http://thekoreancarblog.com/tag/kia-forte/
smartly
post Aug 12 2012, 10:35 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Dam, I just heard helicopter sound earlier from the engine or stg when i coming back from work. Hopefully its gone by tomorrow and forever. ZZZ!
I am having this issue as well. I think is the aircond sound, try turn off aircond & see if you get that again.
I have turned off my aircond when i heard this sound, it is gone but it come back when aircond is turn on. Complaint to SC they said it is normal. sweat.gif
avengers88
post Aug 12 2012, 10:38 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Aug 12 2012, 10:35 AM)
I am having this issue as well. I think is the aircond sound, try turn off aircond  & see if you get that again.
I have turned off my aircond when i heard this sound, it is gone but it come back when aircond is turn on. Complaint to SC they said it is normal.  sweat.gif
Today my drive to work got no sound. Everything seems okay. Later drive back see how. Impossible is normal la, it sounds like helicopter. I drove so many car before never heard of this problem before. Sure compressor faulty or stg.
reapertiew
post Aug 12 2012, 11:14 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 12 2012, 09:27 AM)
not so sure about RPM but my guess is it chok cos of you downshift? upshifting shouldnt cause that kind of problem if not mistaken...
ya, upshift is ok, down shift will chok, may be because of not in perfect shifting... hmm.gif

wonder for each gear what is the perfect RPM for it... hmm.gif
Sk8Zo
post Aug 12 2012, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(ohmysusu @ Aug 12 2012, 08:49 AM)
Just notice our car hv really bad sound proofing,can speech normally wif my gf when she r outside t car.all door and window r closing.
NoKIA.. connecting people (inside & outside car)
Proclaimer
post Aug 12 2012, 12:26 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Aug 12 2012, 11:14 AM)
ya, upshift is ok, down shift will chok, may be because of not in perfect shifting...  hmm.gif

wonder for each gear what is the perfect RPM for it...  hmm.gif
Downshift sure jerk la, its normal. Unless you drive nissan 370z then different story biggrin.gif
rushmode
post Aug 12 2012, 01:15 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 12 2012, 10:17 AM)
Dear All,

To those who want to mod their HU to use the WolfNCU skins, please download the installing instructions from the link below

https://www.box.com/s/6d5946bdc2a22faf1ad0

Happy installing !!!!
I see you also run it using USB. I can make it run last time using usb but not using sdcard. Would like to spare my usb for phone.

The mp3 player also cant do shuffle/random right?

theringbearer74
post Aug 12 2012, 02:23 PM

Does anybody know where to download papago gps map on the internet? Do i need to use a crack file since the HU use speednavi?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
reapertiew
post Aug 12 2012, 02:56 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 12 2012, 12:26 PM)
Downshift sure jerk la, its normal. Unless you drive nissan 370z then different story biggrin.gif
hmm.gif so that's normal... anyone try straight down shift 2 times??? let said from 4 to 2...
theringbearer74
post Aug 12 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Aug 12 2012, 02:56 PM)
hmm.gif  so that's normal... anyone try straight down shift 2 times??? let said from 4 to 2...
Downshift up shift.. Its lag almost 1 second...
Can it be retune?

Never try downshif 2 times while speeding, only when the car slowdown..
Proclaimer
post Aug 12 2012, 03:18 PM

1,150 posts

hmm.gif  so that's normal... anyone try straight down shift 2 times??? let said from 4 to 2...
Of course you can do that, but dont expect miliseconds gear change like in a ferrari lah biggrin.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 12 2012, 03:29 PM

guys.. i just went for a forte 1.6 test drive.. really nice driving experience..
interior and exterior finishing were one class above preve.. driving was smooth and nvh was good too..

the sa offer me 2k discount, tinted 3M film with 75% heat reject, papago gps, full bodykit, 1 set emblem for EX model.. is the deal good?

is the EX model comes with tinted film? planning to get one EX forte in the coming CNY..hehe

but the boss told me EX model might be discontinued soon as the Kia Rio with price range around 70k is coming.. anyone heard of this?

thanks..
eugenechoong
post Aug 12 2012, 03:36 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 12 2012, 01:15 PM)
I see you also run it using USB. I can make it run last time using usb but not using sdcard. Would like to spare my usb for phone.

The mp3 player also cant do shuffle/random right?
If such a case then u need to modify the wolfncu.ini file..because i already map everything to run with pendrive..its easy, just change the skin path to run from storage card by modfying the wolfncu.ini file..then dump everything into your sd card..anyway u need a pc to do this..

Added on August 12, 2012, 3:49 pmto those who want to run this software from the Storage Card, please re-download this file from the link below and extract this file in your storage card (sd card) after that, follow the same steps from the tutorial.

https://www.box.com/files#/files/0/f/0/1/f_2834382815

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Aug 12 2012, 03:49 PM
chaostan
post Aug 12 2012, 04:12 PM

917 posts

Guys..u know where can I replacen De original HU..I would prefer De touch screen..where can I find in KL? Budget about rm1000
theringbearer74
post Aug 12 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 12 2012, 03:18 PM)
Of course you can do that, but dont expect miliseconds gear change like in a ferrari lah biggrin.gif
Lol... Ya lah, i've been watching top gear too much.. But i thing the lag should reduce into half.
Proclaimer
post Aug 12 2012, 04:46 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 12 2012, 04:32 PM)
Lol... Ya lah, i've been watching top gear too much.. But i thing the lag should reduce into half.
You shouldnt relate top gear to reality, top gear is just for laughs. Its a normal automatic, torque converter clutch. How can you expect it to change like a wet dual clutch gearbox? tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Aug 12 2012, 05:02 PM

204 posts

I always downshift 2 times. 1 time downshift can't get enough power to overtake car fast icon_question.gif Definitely will have some delay smile.gif

122 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:33 AM