-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

rushmode
post Aug 7 2012, 03:27 AM

221 posts

oh new thread.. about to reply about the navigator

anyway, I've been playing aroung with Papago X8.5 + MFM maps for a couple of days now. works great. the hardest part was to look which .exe to use because I have no idea what COM port our HU used.. so I try one by one and got it to work in the end. boot up a bit slow around 10 secs and the first scanning for signal took a while (almost 1 min or so) to lock but after quite fast.

what you need just a blank usb drive or micro sd.. put the papago and maps in it. then just set the path of the .exe in Apps > Options > System. look for navi.exe and click OK. thats all

drill:

This post has been edited by rushmode: Aug 7 2012, 10:45 AM
rushmode
post Aug 8 2012, 11:06 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(tkfai @ Aug 8 2012, 10:42 AM)
Eugene, do you have the full address of the SC to fix the GPS HU? I believe they will fix or change the HU on the spot though. Anything to bring over for warranty? Thank you.
Jalan 225.. across Jalan 222. Black building

https://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&safe=off...632960&ie=UTF-8
rushmode
post Aug 9 2012, 02:19 PM

221 posts

I do notice some rattlling sound when go over a small bump or uneven road.. and wind noise when speeding. try to hunt it down still cant find where it comes from. my accord also got rattle sound if go same situation.. my myvi even worse.

not so serious and doesn't bother me much though it can be annoying at times.
rushmode
post Aug 11 2012, 04:43 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 11 2012, 01:21 AM)
Actually it is just an exe file and make it run on the HU..everything is saved in the pendrive and run from the pendrive..anyway there is a PCversion that can be tested before putting in the pendrive and run it..with the correct mapping it shouldnt be corrupted..you just need to go to options then system and map the navi to the file in the pendrive instead speednavi.exe
can you share the WolfNCU.ini? Cant really make it work last time then I stop pursuing to make it work.

Anyway, you maybe know this already but I'm gonna share it anyway... you can actually create a custom shortcut on the "Apps" section by pressing on one of the icon (example: Options button) for a couple of seconds and all the icon will be editable. There's two empty space so just press at the empty space and choose "Edit". From there just locate the .exe file. You can also rearranged the icons by press and drag ala smartphone.
rushmode
post Aug 12 2012, 01:15 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 12 2012, 10:17 AM)
Dear All,

To those who want to mod their HU to use the WolfNCU skins, please download the installing instructions from the link below

https://www.box.com/s/6d5946bdc2a22faf1ad0

[attachmentid=2996432]
Happy installing !!!!
I see you also run it using USB. I can make it run last time using usb but not using sdcard. Would like to spare my usb for phone.

The mp3 player also cant do shuffle/random right?

rushmode
post Aug 12 2012, 06:04 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
Does anybody know where to download papago gps map on the internet? Do i need to use a crack file since the HU use speednavi?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
no need to crack or anything. its OEM.. copy in sdcard/usb then run. see page 1

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 12 2012, 03:36 PM)
If such a case then u need to modify the wolfncu.ini file..because i already map everything to run with pendrive..its easy, just change the skin path to run from storage card by modfying the wolfncu.ini file..then dump everything into your sd card..anyway u need a pc to do this..

Added on August 12, 2012, 3:49 pmto those who want to run this software from the Storage Card, please re-download this file from the link below and extract this file in your storage card (sd card) after that, follow the same steps from the tutorial.

https://www.box.com/files#/files/0/f/0/1/f_2834382815
link not public bro..
rushmode
post Aug 12 2012, 09:07 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
The steps looks simple just wonder is the skin permanent or if I don't wan the skin I just unplug the USB then it's back to the original skin or every time when I start my car I need to tap on the skin shortcut that I created previously?
No.. It just a shell on top of our current interface. As long u didnt set autorun then it should be ok to unplug if dont to use it.

QUOTE(tkfai @ Aug 12 2012, 08:41 PM)
doe anyone know how to register online account in speednavi so I can download map and etc? I create an account and trying to authenticate my speednavi, but it said '601 S/W serial number is already registered'. My hardware did able to run speednavi as the SC had helped me activated it before I got my car.
Probably the SA already created a account for u using the SW. It best to ask the SA directly.

rushmode
post Aug 16 2012, 12:20 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Aug 16 2012, 11:58 AM)
As far as i know, the car will turn the engine off shall the key is not present in the car for a stipulated amount of time.
I have yet to test it out in the Forte 2.0 my family owns.
Perhaps I might run the test with my KOUP when I receives it tomorrow.

Will update here again.
happened to me once.. i help my wife carry some stuff and drop it in the car then started the engine. wifey drives off to office without me passing the key over. i realized it after around 15 mins or so.. lucky the road jammed so she is not too far from my house. take my bike then gave the key to her.

the car did warn if the key is not in the car but thats about it. they will not cut the engine off. from logical point of view, cutting off the engine should be easy since its the checking mechanism is already there. just need to tweak the software to detect the key RFID, if not inside car for certain period of time - turn off engine. then again, i'm not a car engineer so i know nothing..
rushmode
post Aug 16 2012, 11:40 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 16 2012, 11:01 PM)
Heh.. is that the lady called Zainab ? I've mentioned few times since V13 that CSL SC never take note of customers complain seriously. The tagline "family-like care" claimed doesn't work in that SC to solve the annoying issues promptly which shouldn't be happen on new cars after delivery.. They didn't bothered to help me to fix alignment FOC (my salesgirl told me alignment warranty for new car is below 1k km mileage) coz she said "oh.. kereta Encik punye info belum registered masuk kat dlm HQ punya server.. Encik kena dtg lain kali utk buat repair alignment"

Bye bye CSL SC.. although this is the nearest SC available to place I'm staying.. I rather spend 20-30mins time driving to Setapak SC for higher confidence level and satisfied feel after service job done..
CSL is which SC?

Anyway the pull left can be claim under 2k (I fix at 1.9k).. settle mine @ Selayang btw. 1k service I go puchong SC coz Im working nearby that day but they kenot settle the pull left prob.

rushmode
post Aug 24 2012, 10:49 PM

221 posts

Need help. Is there any where I can prevent dust inside my car? There's a lot of dust/small particle flying around on my dashboard and HU.. Wipe everyday also no use
rushmode
post Aug 25 2012, 01:59 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(chanyo @ Aug 25 2012, 01:47 PM)
Well, I think I'm older than both of you  wink.gif Elantra is more sporty and I think is more for younger ppl. I prefer my forte more  nod.gif I can't keep my eye from it  thumbup.gif
Old people must think alike, eh? tongue.gif

I also think elantra and the new k3 is too young for me. Prefer my forte more

Though during raya period when i go to family houses i got alot of typical questions "why dont buy city or vios? Korea car tak elok.." I just smile. Wont waste my time explaining. I do have 2006 Accord at home
rushmode
post Aug 25 2012, 03:23 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(viktah1993 @ Aug 25 2012, 02:56 PM)
the car is 2010 launched right? i'm still having doubts should i place my bets on forte since its already 2years old? its RM97k not just rm97.. especially to all those who has just gotten the new 'baby' recently, do you guys have that feeling "Aiyah, should have waitted abit more, theres K3 coming out.."  sweat.gif
If you like the Elantra looks and can wait at least a year then why not wait? Like you said 97k is not 97 ringgit.. so need to choose wisely if dont want to regret. but nobody know whether K3 price will be the same.

As forml me, Im quite satified with my current forte.
rushmode
post Aug 26 2012, 01:26 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(inobuta @ Aug 26 2012, 12:57 AM)
I've been facing this reverse camera malfunction since the 1 week ago I got my new car.
The video image doesn't appear in the rear mirror sometimes and green light blinking in the rear mirror.
But sometimes it does appear and it seems to me like there's problem with the connection between the rear mirror and the camera.

Explained to the service center several times included my 1st 1000km service time the service consultant keep on insisting that this problem occurs to almost 80% of forte owners facing same problem and Kia has no idea what and how to solve this problem. They insist this issue is not cause by connection and they didn't even help me to take a look and check double confirm the problem.
The service consultant told me that currently they do not have replacement parts for reverse camera and require to order. They also said that they do not know when will the reverse camera come in and some of the customers waited for 6 months.

The problem continues and really frustrated in such small issue which should able to settle and confirm within an hour has drag till like without a dateline. And I don't feel that the service center even try to take a look and do a double confirmation on the issue.

1) anyone facing same reverse camera like me?

2) any good advice of whih service center will take customer's complain and property more seriously?

3) other than Kia service center any advice of where to fix and check my problem? Any shop to introduce??

Appreciate for some help here:)
Mine works great never have any problem.

Which SC did you go?
rushmode
post Aug 27 2012, 05:27 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(yowa82 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:22 AM)
hello and good day,

i have problem with my temperature control knob. i don't know whether this issue has been discussed here before. so i just asked. If there was, give me the link.

The aircond button broke and i can no longer use the air conditioner temperature including heater. I have approached to the service center to request for a warranty claim. However, after 3 weeks of waiting, they come out with an answer that the part was not covered and they said that i have to replace the whole ECU at a cost of 2K plus. 

My arguments are

1. why the knob so easily broken (the material very low quality)?
2. why it has to replace the whole ECU?

Please help.
this is ridiculous. this nothing to do with ECU. just the front panel board. why on earth it is not covered under warranty? please try another SC. while you are at it, log a report to Naza.

ridiculous if Naza support their claim is not under warranty.
rushmode
post Sep 20 2012, 01:53 PM

221 posts

I must admit the FC for this car is abit on the high side if drive in city. Same FC as my Accord. But highway I get around 6l/100km speed 110 - 120kmh. So ok la..

rushmode
post Oct 8 2012, 05:18 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Oct 8 2012, 11:40 AM)
Yesterday I made a trip from Damansara Utama to Alor Gajah, Melaka & back. Pumped full tank before journey. On the way there, lowest average FC achieved was 5.9l/100km & after coming back with some town driving, the ave FC reading was 6.6l/100km with trip distance of 306.8km + distance to empty 264km = 570.8km. Fuel tank needle showing half tank.  biggrin.gif
didnt record mine but last Thursday full tank could last me from KL to Alor Gajah. At night go to Umbai then come back to Alor Gajah again. Then Friday from Alor Gajah to Bandar Melaka.. jalan2 town.. then go back KL. Still couple bars of petrol. Highway max around 140kmh only. Town not so jammed because weekdays.

and btw, I though the streering vibration problem settle oredi but it is very obvious > 130kmh. Sigh..

This post has been edited by rushmode: Oct 8 2012, 05:20 PM

0.2711sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 AM