-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Aug 12 2012, 08:52 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ohmysusu @ Aug 12 2012, 08:49 AM)
Just notice our car hv really bad sound proofing,can speech normally wif my gf when she r outside t car.all door and window r closing.
huh? you mean even when you are inside the car and she is outside she can hear you? I suppose that should be normal right? If not, when other cars honk you - how can you hear?
CyberKewl
post Aug 12 2012, 09:27 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Aug 12 2012, 09:09 AM)
guys, juz wan to know for 2.0SX 6-speeder, what is the max rpm for each shift??? smile.gif

during manual mode by using paddle shift, i dunno when is the perfect shift for me to shift up or shift down during up hill or down hill... sad.gif

everytime change shift, the car chok for a sec... worry will damage the car... sad.gif
not so sure about RPM but my guess is it chok cos of you downshift? upshifting shouldnt cause that kind of problem if not mistaken...
CyberKewl
post Aug 19 2012, 09:41 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:39 PM)
Just now when I let the engine idling for 10 mins. I can see the fuel meter drops like a hell! 1 bar ... Is that normal?
2nd question, when I open the door, will the door light on? I found the red light cover at the bottom of the door but it didnt light up. Can anyone confirm? Mine is 1.6SX
any car if u leave idle also will consume petrol...first time leaving engine idle? tongue.gif

the door light won't turn on, that's just a reflector...what should light on is the map lights if u leave it at the "on" / "door" position and also your car room lamp.
CyberKewl
post Aug 19 2012, 09:54 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:43 PM)
I see. Every of my friend asking why our Fuel Meter so big. I think that's why we can see it drop so fast....
analog meter is more accurate plus looks cooler too..feels more like race car style tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 19 2012, 10:41 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 19 2012, 10:04 PM)
Guys, for 1.6sx, how does the seat belt indicator work? Because I dun think i ever heard the car making noise bout not wearing seat belt.

And again, any reviews on autofoam on forte?
seat belt indicator only show up when u start the car..only light up like 2-3 secs then gone..haha..
CyberKewl
post Aug 21 2012, 06:52 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(JennyBeh @ Aug 21 2012, 06:23 PM)

Could anyone advise me on the fuel consumption for the Kia Forte?

Cause as I heard from my mechanic, it is a petrol eater car compare to other brand like Toyota Vois, Honda City and even Proton.
Could anyone pls advise me on that Or let me know what is your current fuel consumption?

FC depends on your right leg and driving conditions. Forte won't be as fuel efficient as vios as toyota has spent lots of money refining the engine and they've been using it for so so many years..still 4 speed..forte is using new 6 speed gearbox, engine wise (for FC) not as efficient as toyota or even nissan, but don't forget - forte = C segment, toyota vios = B segment...forte is the cheapest non-national sedan car that comes with stability control (ESP, TC, etc)..whereas vios has none...vios only has BA and ABS/EBD..but those are not as useful as ESP..

If u really want good FC car just get vios/viva...forget forte..expect your FC to be around 8-11L/100KM average, again this is depends on your right leg and driving conditions, it can be as low as 6-7L/100KM too if you're on highway most of the time...
CyberKewl
post Sep 8 2012, 01:45 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(1000_island @ Sep 8 2012, 12:42 PM)
Yep..remember wat i've been reading here..
I was just " oh..ok...."
Total paid ngam2 rm230.they gave me discount rm3.22...
Dapat payung caltex havoline...
what SC is that?
CyberKewl
post Sep 9 2012, 10:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Sep 9 2012, 09:53 PM)
my forte is 72k km and 2.5 years

my windscreen water sprayer is faulty
is it still under warranty?
fark
did u try to spray few more times keep trying? more importantly, did u put water inside and close the cap? tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 10 2012, 07:17 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Sep 10 2012, 06:13 AM)
yes can hear the pump wuuuuuu wuuuuuuu wuuuuuuu but no water coming out
i faced this before once but after i keep pressing and pressing, it worked...also make sure the cap is closed...
CyberKewl
post Sep 10 2012, 09:49 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:31 PM)
I travel to my company using Forte, it showed 70km mileage at the end.

When I used myVI, it showed 85km.

Funny!!! Which one I should believe.
use google maps to calculate?
CyberKewl
post Sep 15 2012, 06:34 PM

2,900 posts

Just went to service @ naza kinrara this morning, asked them about Mr Arul and they said he left Kia - he's working @ mercedes now sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 17 2012, 11:15 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
i plan to buy used forte -10 , worth to buy?
depends on price and spec - whether is it 1.6 EX, SX or 2.0 SX
CyberKewl
post Sep 17 2012, 05:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(@rissband @ Sep 17 2012, 04:57 PM)
Guys,

I'm thinking of buying Koup 2011 models, is it worth to buy comparing with the 2012 models?
depends on price..diff between 2011 and 2012 models if not mistaken should be just the 6 speed gearbox (with paddle shifters) and side mirrors being able to fold electronically..everytihng else should be the same i think

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 17 2012, 05:01 PM
CyberKewl
post Sep 17 2012, 06:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 17 2012, 06:37 PM)

Accord year 2008 also sell at RM99k...

Added...!!!
interesting..means forte's depreciation rate is on par even with honda's smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 17 2012, 07:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Sep 17 2012, 06:59 PM)
I tot 2011 model also 6 speed?
sorry, my bad..you're right..forgotten that 4 speed version until end of 2010 only tongue.gif

if that's the case then should be fine smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Sep 17 2012, 09:43 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
aiming for 1.6sx. worth it? price is saw in mudah around 60k plus minus.

Added on September 17, 2012, 8:31 pm

i prefer 6 speed model. sorry. sad.gif

anyway, how to differentiate 4 speed & 6 speed model?
I remember you mentioned 2010 model - that's 4 speed then...most obvious difference is the gear itself - 4 speed one is gated while 6 speed one is straight line type..also the side mirrors - for 4 speed its bulb type while 6 speed is LED type

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Sep 17 2012, 09:47 PM
CyberKewl
post Sep 21 2012, 10:12 PM

2,900 posts

That burnt forte really scary...is that for real? I doubt someone so bad till burn it ? But first time heard of this kind of case..and also noted that he installed DRL - could that be the cause too?
CyberKewl
post Sep 23 2012, 12:33 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:29 PM)
What is the meaning of dugong?

Elantra not considered cheap, even the price is same with focus, Mazda 3, altis, civic. Not really worth except the enterior design is cool for youngster.
CyberKewl
post Sep 30 2012, 08:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(stonekean @ Sep 30 2012, 07:30 PM)
hi, a sad thing happened on my Forte yesterday! When i was driving back to home, suddenly my car cant accelerate and the engine sound was very lough just like it cant shift up the gear that kind, did any1 of u facing the same matter like this previously?
last time heard got one owner face this, cant remember who...but its something similar...sent to SC few times..not sure the outcome though..how old is your car btw?
CyberKewl
post Sep 30 2012, 08:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(stonekean @ Sep 30 2012, 08:24 PM)
just 2month only... sad.gif
that's bad..better call SC up if ur car cant reach to the SC..

0.0597sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:15 AM