44 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

AES speed camera location, Please share

feelfree
post Oct 25 2012, 03:51 PM

174 posts

I found that our country speed limit is the most stupid one, expecially on highway and some trunk road with 30, 50, 60 km/h whitout any reason. Those big busses, trucks, lorries... When we follow the speed limit on highway, behind us sure will come out a big bus or trucks which will give signal or horn to you to give way to them, and most of the time I found we are in very dangerous position due to these over speed busses or trucks, but so far our police did nothing against them, but installed those useless AES pulak to suck our money!!! I found a lot of people inside this forum support the AES, but if we really follow the 30, 50, 60 km/h speed, don't you think our road will be badly jammed! Just take the LDP as example, the whole LDP speed limit is 60-80km/h, and if all the driver also follow this speed limit, with such huge traffic, I really can't imagine what will happen.
cute_boboi
post Oct 25 2012, 03:52 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Megaboyz @ Oct 25 2012, 03:26 PM)
This AES can capture the speed of the normal plane if i'm not wrong. Got my friend test it to the plane and got 300++ km/h.

Basically, even super cars can't do anything about it.

Even a motorcycle got caught by the AES. One of my friends got flashed by the AES in SKVE next to shell petrol station. It was night and he was in 2nd lane with 120km/h.

Just a question, does the AES really have been enforce and need to be payed?
Yes, if a motorcycle travel at middle/fast lane, and if exceed, picture will be taken. As long as the object is "big" enough to trigger detection.

To be a loyal citizen, just go and pay.
For the rest of Malaysia Boleh, don't pay first. Why ? Cause there is summon, but no enforcement. So what if not pay ? Currently I know still can renew road tax 6 months continuously without limit, if got summons but did not pay.
Later, wait for it system cancel due to error, or 1Malaysia discount promo 50-70%.

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Oct 25 2012, 03:35 PM)
i have another concern. according to the AES coordinated locations which were provided by JPJ, why there r few AESs installed under the sea?

are they trying summon those over-speed submarine too?

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/212472
I think most likely typo/printing/communication error when passing the co-ordinates from one person to another ... and another.

SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 25 2012, 03:55 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 25 2012, 01:03 PM)
Have you seen any accident there before? A lot of people going over the speed limit is one thing but black spots are not supposed to be places where people normally go over the speed limit but instead places where people normally involved with accidents due to whatever reason there is and a lower speed limit will slow down the traffic in that area.
I have never personally seen people being murdered does not mean there shouldn't be a law against murder.

Likewise I have not seen accident at those spot does not mean there should be no speed limit.

gunh
post Oct 25 2012, 04:41 PM

459 posts

Pass by the road few days ago... Nothing there. U sure is aes?

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Oct 19 2012, 03:37 PM)
FYI, for siapa yang passby Puchong Gateway, please be aware.

A new AES was up just after Esso (from Putrajaya towards Puchong Tol).
feralee
post Oct 25 2012, 06:33 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

kcng
post Oct 26 2012, 08:06 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 25 2012, 01:03 PM)
I guess you missed the post where I said Germany has a higher average speed and at the same time has a lower accident rate. Please show me a data showing that the chance of accident will increase with increased speed.

Higher speed will increase the damage from an accident but the ops sikap data that I gave earlier shows that only 10% of the accidents happen on the highway where the average speed is higher.

Too much speed at the wrong place will indeed increase the chance of an accident but like most people said, they are not installing the cameras at accident prone areas but they are installing it at a straight and wide road with low speed limit. A lot of people have gone over the speed limit there before but the accident numbers in that area is quite flaky.

did u miss my point where i say the driving syllabus in germany is like much better then what we have here?
in germany, i believe part of the driving syllabus will be on what is oversteer and how to counter it and stuffs like that...
in malaysia, what we have is the laughable naik bukit, parallel parking and the ronda around the taman road test... and that too we have so many people failing...
imagine if understeer, oversteer etc is part of the syllabus?
95% of the drivers on the road now will fail straight...

a simple example of increased speed, the chance of accident will increase
coming to a complete stop at a higher speed requires longer distance, its a fact...

or sudden swerve of the vehicle at 110 km/h and 160 km/h..
at which speed will be easier to control?

i got no on paper data on this (sorry) but this is based on common sense and some physics...

why is the camera installed on wide flat straight road with low speed limit?
where else will be the best to setup the camera if not on wide flat road where most malaysian knows how to step on it?
it is to hopefully "train" the drivers to obey the speed limit and hopefully will lead the drivers to obey all the other traffic law (like not stopping in the middle of a yellow box and such). think of this as an education.
after all (i repeat again), going over the speed limit is the most broken law in malaysia. by attacking the speed limit first, hopefully it will educate the malaysian drivers to follow the law...
the next favorite law to break for malaysia is the race against the traffic light aka u see the light turning red and u step on it...

i am all for AES....
no more cowboy style for them everytime they get behind the wheels...

now is the time for, u break the law, u freaking pay up...
end of story...
alg7_munif
post Oct 26 2012, 09:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 26 2012, 08:06 PM)
did u miss my point where i say the driving syllabus in germany is like much better then what we have here?
in germany, i believe part of the driving syllabus will be on what is oversteer and how to counter it and stuffs like that...
in malaysia, what we have is the laughable naik bukit, parallel parking and the ronda around the taman road test... and that too we have so many people failing...
imagine if understeer, oversteer etc is part of the syllabus?
95% of the drivers on the road now will fail straight...

a simple example of increased speed, the chance of accident will increase
coming to a complete stop at a higher speed requires longer distance, its a fact...

or sudden swerve of the vehicle at 110 km/h and 160 km/h..
at which speed will be easier to control?

i got no on paper data on this (sorry) but this is based on common sense and some physics...

why is the camera installed on wide flat straight road with low speed limit?
where else will be the best to setup the camera if not on wide flat road where most malaysian knows how to step on it?
it is to hopefully "train" the drivers to obey the speed limit and hopefully will lead the drivers to obey all the other traffic law (like not stopping in the middle of a yellow box and such). think of this as an education.
after all (i repeat again), going over the speed limit is the most broken law in malaysia. by attacking the speed limit first, hopefully it will educate the malaysian drivers to follow the law...
the next favorite law to break for malaysia is the race against the traffic light aka u see the light turning red and u step on it...

i am all for AES....
no more cowboy style for them everytime they get behind the wheels...

now is the time for, u break the law, u freaking pay up...
end of story...
Putting a blanket low speed limit regardless of the road condition will solve the problem with our driving syllabus?

A brand new Porsche requires more distance to stop from 130 kmh compared to a 7 years old Kancil stopping from 100kmh? Only God knows what is the condition of the Kancil's tyres, brakes, steering wheel and etc.

You break the speed limit law at a straight and wide road, you freaking pay up. You break the same speed limit law at a twisty road, nobody freaking cares, you break the lane hogging law, nobody freaking cares, you break the emergency lane law, nobody freaking cares, you break the tyre profile law, nobody freaking cares, you break the rear seat belts law, nobody freaking cares. They only care for the speed limit at a straight and wide road as it is the easiest thing to do and it is making freaking lots of money to them.

This post has been edited by alg7_munif: Oct 26 2012, 09:11 PM
kevvin
post Oct 27 2012, 03:59 AM

next time change number plate to email address ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
Daniel John
post Oct 27 2012, 08:00 AM

38 posts

i kena at "KM 301 of the Plus highway before the Kajang exit northbound towards KL" just now...

when i should check myeg?
kcng
post Oct 27 2012, 08:17 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 26 2012, 09:05 PM)
Putting a blanket low speed limit regardless of the road condition will solve the problem with our driving syllabus?

A brand new Porsche requires more distance to stop from 130 kmh compared to a 7 years old Kancil stopping from 100kmh? Only God knows what is the condition of the Kancil's tyres, brakes, steering wheel and etc.

You break the speed limit law at a straight and wide road, you freaking pay up. You break the same speed limit law at a twisty road, nobody freaking cares, you break the lane hogging law, nobody freaking cares, you break the emergency lane law, nobody freaking cares, you break the tyre profile law, nobody freaking cares, you break the rear seat belts law, nobody freaking cares. They only care for the speed limit at a straight and wide road as it is the easiest thing to do and it is making freaking lots of money to them.
because i say, it is much easier to break the law at a straight wide road then at the corners as many people only know how to put their foot down on staights...

tell me how many people can speed in corners in malaysia?
chances are 95% of the drivers will end up in the ditch when they maintain the same speed on the straight thru the corners...
because it is a corner and they will slow down...
btw your definition of corners and mine might and probably will differ....

but frankly how many corners is long enough (as compared to straights) to put a camera there?

did u not get the point where i say speeding is easily the most broken law here in this country and by installing cameras at straight, wide open road, people can be cowed into following the law and hence hopefully be educated to follow traffic law? (and hopefully this will trickle down to other traffic law also)
education... key word here...

how about a 7 year old porsche braking distance compared to a brand new porsche?
or how heavy is a porsche compared to a kancil?
what if the kancil has brand new brakes and tyres and the porsche brake pad is finished and the tyres is bald?
physics law applies here...
(i rather not specify vehicle model but just state it as a vehicle)

do u also know that if a driver know how to use the brake properly, they can bring their vehicle speed down much faster?
but then again, did they teach u how to brake in driving school in malaysia?
i am sure also with your germany driving license, u should know what is the difference between the syllabus there and here...

aha, finally u decided to use the make money thingy... (i already say please fark the politics for now)
since u already know the location of AES camera, even if the speed limit is "ridiculously low" to your standard, why cant u just maintain that "ridiculously low" speed for 1-2 km... and then after that speed up again?
how many million ringgit in business u gonna lose by slowing down for 1-2 km? or how much time you gonna lose if u slow down for 1-2 km?
u dun wan to give money to those cronies, lower your speed at the camera's location...
solution is easy right and just located on your right foot...
no, malaysian choose to still make noise about it...
i just cant brain them...

This post has been edited by kcng: Oct 27 2012, 08:25 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 27 2012, 11:00 AM

12,696 posts

Basic science. The higher the energy, the higher chance things will happen. It ranges from molecule (temperature) to cars (speeding). Those who argue against "speed kills" will similarly deny the existence of gravity.

alg7_munif
post Oct 27 2012, 11:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 27 2012, 11:00 AM)
Basic science. The higher the energy, the higher chance things will happen. It ranges from molecule (temperature) to cars (speeding). Those who argue against "speed kills" will similarly deny the existence of gravity.
By your own definition, those who argue for "speed kills" will similarly say that any beam of light will kill anything in its path since the speed of light is the fastest thing currently known to man. Can you just disregard the conditions like the intensity of the light, which wave length and etc. to make a claim that anything at high speed is dangerous?
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 27 2012, 11:45 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 27 2012, 11:40 AM)
By your own definition, those who argue for "speed kills" will similarly say that any beam of light will kill anything in its path since the speed of light is the fastest thing currently known to man. Can you just disregard the conditions like the intensity of the light, which wave length and etc. to make a claim that anything at high speed is dangerous?
If the light has high enough energy, yes, it can kill. I think they called it laser?

The keyword is 'high enough'. Many other example and the misinformation about Lynas is a perfect example. While many people know that radiation will kill, they do not know that the amount has to be high enough. For example, banana has radiation but nobody die from eating banana but high enough radiation from nuclear bomb will kill you.

alg7_munif
post Oct 27 2012, 11:51 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 27 2012, 08:17 AM)
because i say, it is much easier to break the law at a straight wide road then at the corners as many people only know how to put their foot down on staights...

tell me how many people can speed in corners in malaysia?
chances are 95% of the drivers will end up in the ditch when they maintain the same speed on the straight thru the corners...
because it is a corner and they will slow down...
btw your definition of corners and mine might and probably will differ....

but frankly how many corners is long enough (as compared to straights) to put a camera there?

did u not get the point where i say speeding is easily the most broken law here in this country and by installing cameras at straight, wide open road, people can be cowed into following the law and hence hopefully be educated to follow traffic law? (and hopefully this will trickle down to other traffic law also)
education... key word here...

how about a 7 year old porsche braking distance compared to a brand new porsche?
or how heavy is a porsche compared to a kancil?
what if the kancil has brand new brakes and tyres and the porsche brake pad is finished and the tyres is bald?
physics law applies here...
(i rather not specify vehicle model but just state it as a vehicle)

do u also know that if a driver know how to use the brake properly, they can bring their vehicle speed down much faster?
but then again, did they teach u how to brake in driving school in malaysia?
i am sure also with your germany driving license, u should know what is the difference between the syllabus there and here...

aha, finally u decided to use the make money thingy... (i already say please fark the politics for now)
since u already know the location of AES camera, even if the speed limit is "ridiculously low" to your standard, why cant u just maintain that "ridiculously low" speed for 1-2 km... and then after that speed up again?
how many million ringgit in business u gonna lose by slowing down for 1-2 km? or how much time you gonna lose if u slow down for 1-2 km?
u dun wan to give money to those cronies, lower your speed at the camera's location...
solution is easy right and just located on your right foot...
no, malaysian choose to still make noise about it...
i just cant brain them...
Such a long and detailed reply but yet to answer my question on how the low speed limit at a straight and wide road can solve the "driving syllabus" issue that we have here.

You also said that people can just slow down for 1-2 km and then speed back up, so how can the low speed limit at a wide and straight road make our road safer when that location is not even an accident prone area in the first place?
Daniel John
post Oct 27 2012, 11:52 AM

38 posts

lol...simple things also need engineer / politician to come and talk aaa?

brother...come on la...u speed up...u kenaa la...tat area only maa to slow down...i kena this morning on the way to work...i speeding i pay la...i dun want to pay to cronie too la...

where is the civic minded people la....
alg7_munif
post Oct 27 2012, 11:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 27 2012, 11:45 AM)
If the light has high enough energy, yes, it can kill. I think they called it laser?

The keyword is 'high enough'. Many other example and the misinformation about Lynas is a perfect example. While many people know that radiation will kill, they do not know that the amount has to be high enough. For example, banana has radiation but nobody die from eating banana but high enough radiation from nuclear bomb will  kill you.
So now you want to talk about the conditions related to the high speed, not just the speed alone?
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 27 2012, 11:58 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Oct 27 2012, 11:53 AM)
So now you want to talk about the conditions related to the high speed, not just the speed alone?
You walk at 4 kph and you fall down. You run at 10 kph and you fall down.

1. Which requires more energy? 4kph or 10kph?
2. Which fall will likely result in greater injury? 4kph or 10kph?

Bangi
post Oct 27 2012, 12:07 PM

SAMAN DRILLz shakehead.gif

alg7_munif
post Oct 27 2012, 12:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Oct 27 2012, 11:58 AM)
You walk at 4 kph and you fall down. You run at 10 kph and you fall down.

1. Which requires more energy? 4kph or 10kph?
2. Which fall will likely result in greater injury? 4kph or 10kph?
Conditions:
1) You fall down. Which situation is more likely to make you fall, you are walking in the woods or you are running on a football field? So is it ok to let people run in the woods while they are only allowed to walk on the footbal field?

2) Greater injury, which situation can results in a greater injury, falling down while walking on a tarmac or falling down while running on the beach?
Daniel John
post Oct 27 2012, 12:11 PM

38 posts

what is the issue again?

44 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:53 AM