Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 4 2012, 05:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 4 2012, 05:12 PM)
Hello, I am new here and I am thinking to buy Preve/Inspira. Preve is cheap but seems got a lot of problems. Inspira is Mitsubishi design (should be more reliable) but more expensive. Any advise?
buy Mitsu. else if we advice you buy Preve and got alot problem, you will come and angry here pulak. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 4 2012, 05:22 PM
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
macam showroom dekat jalan gopeng je...
used to send my car for service around this area back in 2004 - 2005...
i recalled it was an EON service center, zawira sdn bhd...
snap! right opposite of the B&F!

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Sep 4 2012, 09:37 AM)
yup yup.. its somewhere near medan gopeng bus station..

going to visit the big boss Allen this coming sunday.. haha
aiyoy fai tit la . slow la u tongue.gif

Hello, I am new here and I am thinking to buy Preve/Inspira. Preve is cheap but seems got a lot of problems. Inspira is Mitsubishi design (should be more reliable) but more expensive. Any advise?
both different car. a lot problem? no i dont have it. only minor problem. preve even feels MORE AWESOMER THAN my previous vios. smile.gif
its all up to ur preferences la. ask yourself firs biggrin.gif
nicgoh
post Sep 4 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Sep 4 2012, 05:22 PM)
both different car. a lot problem? no i dont have it. only minor problem. preve even feels MORE AWESOMER THAN my previous vios. smile.gif
BRO.. i bo lui la.. how to fai tit cry.gif cry.gif

student saje me.. dad paying dp.. so have to follow his mood...

he say Nov baru buy.. then i will have to wait till Nov.. hahaha..

p/s: i will pay back to the dp to him slowly blush.gif
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Sep 4 2012, 05:26 PM)
BRO.. i bo lui la.. how to fai tit  cry.gif  cry.gif

student saje me.. dad paying dp.. so have to follow his mood...

he say Nov baru buy.. then i will have to wait till Nov.. hahaha..

p/s: i will pay back to the dp to him slowly  blush.gif
HAHA book the car now la tongue.gif
mrchinot
post Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 4 2012, 12:48 PM)
THat was back then, they closed shop and the land open tender afterwards.....
ahhh.. ic...
a very strategic location indeed... good for you...
i used to have my wira serviced there before during the old mgmt...
and the parking space is huge, can test konar baring right after service.. hehe..
so, your dealership is now a 2/3S center i presume...

i think i did recalled seeing your nick in the prius c thread...
anyway... i think i did saw you make remarks that you choose prius c since quality is your main concern...
if this is the case, then i would suggest you find other car make as i'm affraid that proton cars might not be up to your high expectation...
even if inspira is based on mitsu platform, some might make noise later since it is assembled by proton...
this is my humble opinion...

aragongon
post Sep 4 2012, 05:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Sep 4 2012, 05:22 PM)
I was a wira driver nor I like to speed, simply bo lui for speeding. I test drive both seems the same powerful. Can't decide. Can share with me why Preve is awesome? Awesome than Vios?

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 4 2012, 05:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM)

anyway... i think i did saw you make remarks that you choose prius c since quality is your main concern...
if this is the case, then i would suggest you find other car make as i'm affraid that proton cars might not be up to your high expectation...
even if inspira is based on mitsu platform, some might make noise later since it is assembled by proton...
Speaking of which Mr.Chinot, How many weeks already is ur wife's Prius C? No issues at all bro? Huhu
WilsonCheah
post Sep 4 2012, 05:37 PM

ahhh.. ic...
and the parking space is huge, can test konar baring right after service.. hehe..
If im not mistaken its 4S including Collision Repair. biggrin.gif
agreed. if quality is main concern, dont go to any proton cars. honestly.

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 4 2012, 05:34 PM)
I was a wira driver nor I like to speed, simply bo lui for speeding. I test drive both seems the same powerful. Can't decide. Can share with me why Preve is awesome? Awesome than Vios?
Erm the car handling is way better than vios, feels better, more sturdy, conti car feel.
Im very happy.
BTW i cant compare with Inspira. didnt test drive it actually. even my preve also i test drive 30mins before i pay booking fees tongue.gif
I see my pocket lo. i get what i somehow can offer so i can save. smile.gif
maverickng
post Sep 4 2012, 05:44 PM

62 posts

inspira is good...but it dont have VSC,that why i choose preve,and save abit money also...
only small problem la,if u willing to go sc always,then will sloved...nor go for inspira,less small problem

if u expect the quality and build is compared to CBU PC,then u should not buying proton car...even inspira is mitsu design..
aragongon
post Sep 4 2012, 05:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 4 2012, 05:44 PM)
inspira is good...but it dont have VSC,that why i choose preve,and save abit money also...
only small problem la,if u willing to go sc always,then will sloved...nor go for inspira,less small problem

if u expect the quality and build is compared to CBU PC,then u should not buying proton car...even inspira is mitsu design..
Thanks for your & mrchinot's opinion! Personally I like PC, due to its hybrid technology, but it is not cheap plus the fact it is small (can't afford a Prius). Keep having pressure from family that this is not a good buy, therefore I wanna know more about Preve/Inspira. Thanks for your sharing!!
DaBestOne
post Sep 4 2012, 06:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 4 2012, 02:27 PM)
If i am not mistaken, the reload will take place on the day you activate the YES account.
Should be like that, I heard it from my friend also biggrin.gif
mrchinot
post Sep 4 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 4 2012, 05:35 PM)
Speaking of which Mr.Chinot, How many weeks already is ur wife's Prius C? No issues at all bro? Huhu
er... mid june to now... hm... (too lazy to count, hehe)
but had driven the car for balik kampung..
pj-air keroh-muar-kluang-kota tinggi-desaru-kulai-jb-air keroh-pj...

its a nice car, but not for the hard footer lah...
my only prob (its the driver prob, not the car eh) is to adapt to the gear..
when i press harder to accelerate, the gear shift down only momentarily before it shift back to higher gear while i'm in the midst of overtaking...
just imagine macam the power lost while overtaking...
make me feel seram sejuk when trying to potong a car when travelling on kampung road...
but then after few days driving managed to adapt...

others... hm... i accidentally broke the cup holder at the back seat... (without my wife's knowledge of course)..
i stick it temporarily using double sided tape, hope to have it replaced when i sent for service
diadokmai
post Sep 4 2012, 07:04 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 06:14 PM)
er... mid june to now... hm... (too lazy to count, hehe)
but had driven the car for balik kampung..
pj-air keroh-muar-kluang-kota tinggi-desaru-kulai-jb-air keroh-pj...

its a nice car, but not for the hard footer lah...
my only prob (its the driver prob, not the car eh) is to adapt to the gear..
when i press harder to accelerate, the gear shift down only momentarily before it shift back to higher gear while i'm in the midst of overtaking...
just imagine macam the power lost while overtaking...
make me feel seram sejuk when trying to potong a car when travelling on kampung road...
but then after few days driving managed to adapt...

others... hm... i accidentally broke the cup holder at the back seat... (without my wife's knowledge of course)..
i stick it temporarily using double sided tape, hope to have it replaced when i sent for service
oh my mistake prius C ka? laugh.gif

or kicking is not harder enuf...haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 4 2012, 07:07 PM
allenultra
post Sep 4 2012, 08:06 PM

9,027 posts

ahhh.. ic...
4S.
Sales, Service, Spare Part, Collision Repair & Spray Painting
nintama
post Sep 4 2012, 08:45 PM

14/8/2012 booked preve cfe fire red.. brows.gif
sunday (2/9/2012) car arrived from tanjung malim factory.. rclxms.gif
yesterday (3/9/2012) signed loan agreement at bank.. moneyflies.gif

today lunch time viewed the car..test the car for a while (power window, start button, auto flip side mirror)..now waiting for registration..maybe this saturday can take the car..now feeling so excited!! rclxm9.gif
maverickng
post Sep 4 2012, 09:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 4 2012, 08:45 PM)
14/8/2012 booked preve cfe fire red.. brows.gif
sunday (2/9/2012) car arrived from tanjung malim factory.. rclxms.gif
yesterday (3/9/2012) signed loan agreement at bank.. moneyflies.gif

today lunch time viewed the car..test the car for a while (power window, start button, auto flip side mirror)..now waiting for registration..maybe this saturday can take the car..now feeling so excited!!  rclxm9.gif
wow...fire red start production back rclxms.gif ...i am not alone anymore

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 4 2012, 08:06 PM)
4S.
Sales, Service, Spare Part, Collision Repair & Spray Painting
i buy my car from there also nod.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Sep 4 2012, 09:06 PM
nintama
post Sep 4 2012, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Sep 4 2012, 09:05 PM)
wow...fire red start production back rclxms.gif ...i am not alone anymore
actually they already stop production of fire red preve..

after this no more red colour..as told by SA..

my chassis number 13xxx..preve fire red offered by bro Allen 14xxx..so maybe my unit is old stock, kept inside factory for a long time.. blush.gif
tunertoobe
post Sep 4 2012, 09:38 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Sep 4 2012, 09:23 PM)
actually they already stop production of fire red preve..

after this no more red colour..as told by SA..

my chassis number 13xxx..preve fire red offered by bro Allen 14xxx..so maybe my unit is old stock, kept inside factory for a long time.. blush.gif
My dad was gonna purchase the Fire Red. sad.gif
Oh well, I end up convincing him to buy the Brown instead. Looks pretty sweet and not that boring to look at. biggrin.gif

Why is the red discontinued anyway??
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 4 2012, 09:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 4 2012, 06:14 PM)

Huhu.. Well, not to mean this in a bad way, what do u expect from a hybrid? For sure it's not for heavy footer as its more towards being a fuel-saving car.

But power loss during over taking is quite terrifying for those who forever failed to adapt to it. Glad to hear that u're both getting along well.

Haha, then lucky u that thing can be double sided taped bro. Like what I did with my wife's viva, my wife realized that there's s a big dent on the roof which has caused the paint chip off and rusty when I took my car back home last raya. I never knew that there's the dent there. Free lecture all day long that day.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
My dad was gonna purchase the Fire Red.  sad.gif
Oh well, I end up convincing him to buy the Brown instead. Looks pretty sweet and not that boring to look at.  biggrin.gif

It was due to the paint (Fiery Red) got supplier problem.

JarodLeong
post Sep 4 2012, 09:48 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
My dad was gonna purchase the Fire Red.  sad.gif
Oh well, I end up convincing him to buy the Brown instead. Looks pretty sweet and not that boring to look at.  biggrin.gif

OMG...pls take the red if available...a lot want to take but no luck...

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:10 AM