8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

DiGi "NEW" iPhone "SALE/PROMOTION", Bait n' Switch scam! BEWARE!

SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 12:54 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:52 PM)
I USE TO COMPLAINT OR LODGE A COMPLAINT THRU THEIR TWITTER @MAXIS LISTEN. ITS THE FASTEST WAY FOR THEM TO RESPOND N SINCE THAT I ONLY WILL CALL THEM IF THE PROBLEM NOT SOLVE.
what if u called 123 and tweet to Maxis in twitter also not solve... for me what I do is report to SKMM and NCCC biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 12:59 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 12:54 PM)
what if u called 123 and tweet to Maxis in twitter also not solve... for me what I do is report to SKMM and NCCC biggrin.gif
I NEVER FACE ANY ISSUE WITH MAXIS..THEY TREAT ME N SOLVE MY REPORT WITHIN REASONABLE TIME..
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:00 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:59 PM)
I NEVER FACE ANY ISSUE WITH MAXIS..THEY TREAT ME N SOLVE MY REPORT WITHIN REASONABLE TIME..
but me have sad.gif I have FB and Twitter SMS Update Issue which sometimes downtime and I recieved delayed update for no reason sad.gif

But for 3G and network connection still okay

greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:00 PM)
but me have sad.gif I have FB and Twitter SMS Update Issue which sometimes downtime and I recieved delayed update for no reason sad.gif

But for 3G and network connection still okay
ITS THEIR SMS SYSTEM PROBLEM...ASK THEM TO UPGRADE THE SYSTEM LOR biggrin.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:10 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM)
ITS THEIR SMS SYSTEM PROBLEM...ASK THEM TO UPGRADE THE SYSTEM LOR biggrin.gif
already asked... but still the sane sad.gif

Thats why I am looking whether other telco users having this problem or not smile.gif

The telco that provide this FB and Twitter SMS Update svc ic:

1) Maxis
2)Celcom
3) DIGI
4) TuneTalk( Twitter only)

but their coverage is bad sad.gif

so I am waiting for this telco to have the svcL:

1) U Mobile
2) Yes 4G

This post has been edited by vuetnam: Aug 1 2012, 01:11 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:23 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:10 PM)
already asked... but still the sane sad.gif

Thats why I am looking whether other telco users having this problem or not smile.gif

The telco that provide this  FB and Twitter SMS Update svc ic:

1) Maxis
2)Celcom
3) DIGI
4) TuneTalk( Twitter only)

but their coverage is bad sad.gif

so I am waiting for this telco to have the svcL:

1) U Mobile
2) Yes 4G
IM USING DIGI IPLAN FOR MY IPHONE 4S N MAXIS BIZ PACKAGE 4 MY BROADBAND...WHY DONT U CHECK THE COVERAGE FOR THE LISTED TELCO N SEE WHICH TELCO GOT BETTER SIGNAL IN UR AREA..
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:29 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:23 PM)
IM USING DIGI IPLAN FOR MY IPHONE 4S N MAXIS BIZ PACKAGE 4 MY BROADBAND...WHY DONT U CHECK THE COVERAGE FOR THE LISTED TELCO N SEE WHICH TELCO GOT BETTER SIGNAL IN UR AREA..
all telco have the coverage in my area and Maxis the biggest coverage...
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:32 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:29 PM)
all telco have the coverage in my area and Maxis the biggest coverage...
THEN IT SHOULDNT BE ANY PROBLEM FOR U RITE? smile.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:38 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:32 PM)
THEN IT SHOULDNT BE ANY PROBLEM FOR U RITE? smile.gif
Yeap smile.gif But the problem now IS FB and Twitter SMS Update problem, whic occuring since last year( for delayed update) and downtime( February this year) till to the extent that I complaint to SKMM and NCCC

Maxis data connection also unstable here these few days sad.gif and experience slow browsing at night..
maderfader
post Aug 1 2012, 01:39 PM

228 posts

Since you have already posted/raised your concerns about maxis fb/twiiter sms update to various medium, the things u can do is either;

a)wait for them to rectify the problem regardless of time,
b)frequently ask them for the status of your inquiry,
c)change to a better telco if still not solve.

But in my personal opinion,i don't think thats a big problem..u see,you are one of few people who actually USE the fb/twitter sms update instead of the normal notification from the app..the way i see it,the fb/twitter sms update is not very popular among users in malaysia..to think of that,how many do you think actually use that service??apart from that,it may be coz of their sms system problem (just as greenlp_87 said)..i dont know about other telco handle their fb/twitter update..i could be better,it also can be even worse..good luck in finding that info.

In the meantime,since u said the 3G n coverage is good,why dont u just use the notification directly from app??..it's actually even faster than sms update (IMO)..and why exactly u want to have this service in the first place??

p.s. u really like emoticons do you??i got an error for posting too many emoticons laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 1 2012, 01:41 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:42 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:38 PM)
Yeap smile.gif But the problem now IS FB and Twitter SMS Update problem, whic occuring since last year( for delayed update) and downtime( February this year) till to the extent that I complaint to SKMM and NCCC

Maxis data connection also unstable here  these few days sad.gif and experience slow browsing at night..
u using data plan or not?if not subscribe data plan n enjoy surfing fb/twitter. the speed for surfing/browsing is depend on the coverage n the tower at ur area..if got a lot of people at ur area using maxis 1 time for sure the speed will be slower than usual..its call peak hour..n sometimes at nite between 8-12 the speed will be slower also. nod.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:45 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 1 2012, 01:39 PM)

Since you have already posted/raised your concerns about maxis fb/twiiter sms update to various medium, the things u can do is either;

a)wait for them to rectify the problem regardless of time,
b)frequently ask them for the status of your inquiry,
c)change to a better telco if still not solve.

But in my personal opinion,i don't think thats a big problem..u see,you are one of few people who actually USE the fb/twitter sms update instead of the normal notification from the app..the way i see it,the fb/twitter sms update is not very popular among users in malaysia..to think of that,how many do you think actually use that service??apart from that,it may be coz of their sms system problem (just as greenlp_87 said)..i dont know about other telco handle their fb/twitter update..i could be better,it also can be even worse..good luck in finding that info.

In the meantime,since u said the 3G n coverage is good,why dont u just use the notification directly from app??..it's actually even faster than sms update (IMO)..and why exactly u want to have this service in the first place??

p.s. u really like emoticons do you??i got an error for posting too many emoticons  laugh.gif
OH, for ur info,

I am using Maxis's Internet Value Plan 75 which have 3.5 GB of Internet, but I still rely on FB and Twitter SMS Update as I am not always online on phone and to save me from bill shock, I off my packet data to prevent shocking bill for me... thats why I rely on that smile.gif

I hope Maxis can solve this soon too smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:42 PM)
u using data plan or not?if not subscribe data plan n enjoy surfing fb/twitter. the speed for surfing/browsing is depend on the coverage n the tower at ur area..if got a lot of people at ur area using maxis 1 time for sure the speed will be slower than usual..its call peak hour..n sometimes at nite between 8-12 the speed will be slower also.  nod.gif
Yeap.. I am using Internet Value Plan 75 3.5 GB for RM 75 a month..

owh icic... smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 1:46 pm
u using data plan or not?if not subscribe data plan n enjoy surfing fb/twitter. the speed for surfing/browsing is depend on the coverage n the tower at ur area..if got a lot of people at ur area using maxis 1 time for sure the speed will be slower than usual..its call peak hour..n sometimes at nite between 8-12 the speed will be slower also.  nod.gif

owh icic... smile.gif

This post has been edited by vuetnam: Aug 1 2012, 01:46 PM
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:46 PM

1,259 posts

owh icic... smile.gif
maderfader
post Aug 1 2012, 02:15 PM

228 posts

I dont' think let the 3G on all the time will make you overuse that quota, provided that u MUST DISABLE any unneeded notifications,email push etc especially location..i dont know about android(i have one android tablet for my 2 year old son) just recently,but with iphone n ipad,the interface n standard tweaks are basic,simple to understand and it works most importantly..means that i know 'exactly' what are the phone's do's and don'ts..that is why i never use the sms update system..plus,previously i use the ivalue 1 1GB free data and never exceed that limit (as long as u dont view too many videos,picture especially high resolution ones)..u have 3.5 gb,i'd say its MORE THAN ENOUGH.. n to compliment with that, u can use the dial *136*9# to check your current internet usage balance (this service will tell you your current internet plan,your balance as to date,when the quota be renew, and also quota upgrade/top up if u feel 3.5GB is still not big enough in that month)
make87
post Aug 1 2012, 02:19 PM

684 posts

This is a very unprofessional thread.
Just to show how mathematic works,

Digi 138 Plan comparison

Below is what TS claim :

New Promo Pay RM175 x 24 = RM4210 <-------

If take old DiGi 138 plan : RM 4292
If take this NEW PROMO : RM 4210

I cannot think how is RM4210 >>>> RM4292

If you want promote Maxis, please use a more professional thread title.
If you dont know math, please ask you primary school teacher.
If you never look at your bill and dont know how it works, ask your mom who pay for you.
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 02:46 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 1 2012, 02:15 PM)

I dont' think let the 3G on all the time will make you overuse that quota, provided that u MUST DISABLE any unneeded notifications,email push etc especially location..i dont know about android(i have one android tablet for my 2 year old son) just recently,but with iphone n ipad,the interface n standard tweaks are basic,simple to understand and it works most importantly..means that i know 'exactly' what are the phone's do's and don'ts..that is why i never use the sms update system..plus,previously i use the ivalue 1 1GB free data and never exceed that limit (as long as u dont view too many videos,picture especially high resolution ones)..u have 3.5 gb,i'd say its MORE THAN ENOUGH.. n to compliment with that, u can use the dial *136*9# to check your current internet usage balance (this service will tell you your current internet plan,your balance as to date,when the quota be renew, and also quota upgrade/top up if u feel 3.5GB is still not big enough in that month)
I am using android which is dangerous if I left the 3G on...-maxis advices me that//
maderfader
post Aug 1 2012, 03:01 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:19 PM)
This is a very unprofessional thread.
Just to show how mathematic works,

Digi 138 Plan comparison

Below is what TS claim :

New Promo Pay RM175 x 24 = RM4210 <-------
If take old DiGi 138 plan : RM 4292
If take this NEW PROMO : RM 4210
I cannot think how is RM4210 >>>> RM4292

If you want promote Maxis, please use a more professional thread title.
If you dont know math, please ask you primary school teacher.
If you never look at your bill and dont know how it works, ask your mom who pay for you.
Wow,i never thought i'll say this but this is a big blow to DIGI BIGTIME..digi are going to be butt hurt because IT IS ON THEIR OWN OFFICIAL WEBSITE..read carefully and calculate it.

I actually open your link and open the 'Compare Plans' part in the table 'Total cost of Ownership'..will digi fans will surely blindly agree with the given rates of digi n its competitor, I for one am not ignorant..i'll break it down to you guys;

DO ANY ONE OF YOU NOTICE THE "Total Cost Over 24 Months (Phone + Subscription Fees)" for competitor is actually forget to minus the advance payment for the phone,which is rm600 for celcom and rm620 for maxis??digi is calculated correctly because they dont impose the advance payment n already net after rebate..for celcom n maxis,they only sums the phone price + commitment fees for the whole duration period..if u calculated the ACTUAL TOTAL AFTER MINUS THE ADVANCE PAYMENT WHICH WILL BE REBATE in 5 months statements(maxis,celcom i dont know),the difference is not as big as these cheaters claim,which are the figure highlighted red in the table..even celcom is actually lower than digi on some storage size!!! think malaysians are stupid is it??flame me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by maderfader: Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 1 2012, 03:01 PM)
Wow,i never thought i'll say this but this is a big blow to DIGI BIGTIME..digi are going to be butt hurt because IT IS ON THEIR OWN OFFICIAL WEBSITE..read carefully and calculate it.

I actually open your link and open the 'comparison' part under 'Total cost of Ownership'..will digi fans will surely blindly agree with the given rates of digi n its competitor, I for one am not ignorant..i'll break it down to you guys;

DO ANY ONE OF YOU NOTICE THE "Total Cost Over 24 Months (Phone + Subscription Fees)" for competitor is actually forget to minus the advance payment for the phone,which is rm600 for celcom and rm620 for maxis??digi is calculated correctly because they dont impose the advance payment n already net after rebate..for celcom n maxis,they only sums the phone price + commitment fees for the whole duration period..if u calculated the ACTUAL TOTAL AFTER MINUS THE ADVANCE PAYMENT WHICH WILL BE REBATE in 5 months statements(maxis,celcom i dont know),the difference is not as big as these cheaters claim,which are the figure highlighted red in the table..even celcom is actually lower than digi on some storage size!!! think malaysians are stupid is it??flame me if i'm wrong
DIGI IS THE SMARTEST CHOICE... biggrin.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 03:38 PM

1,259 posts

agree ^^ but DIGI is lack of coverage/
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:53 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 03:38 PM)
agree ^^ but DIGI is lack of coverage/
DIGI IS CURRENTLY UPGRADING N EXPANDING THEIR NETWORK COVERAGE..FOR EXAMPLE LAST YEAR KUALA TERENGGANU DIDNT HAVE 3G COVERAGE..THIS YEAR FULL BAR 3G NOW THEY HAVE.. biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:59 PM