DiGi "NEW" iPhone "SALE/PROMOTION", Bait n' Switch scam! BEWARE!

zuhaili87
post Aug 4 2012, 12:10 AM

2,098 posts

wowzer september? cun la duit raya save for iphone 5. tongue.gif
cognac
post Aug 4 2012, 11:08 PM

492 posts

well said! thats why I never attracted to any sales or promotion.
thisisit
post Aug 4 2012, 11:38 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:10 AM)
wowzer september? cun la duit raya save for iphone 5. tongue.gif
Well, in Malaysia it will only arrive at the year's end, based on past model launch.
zuhaili87
post Aug 4 2012, 11:39 PM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Aug 4 2012, 11:38 PM)
Well, in Malaysia it will only arrive at the year's end, based on past model launch.
cun la more time to collect duit. lol. tongue.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 5 2012, 02:39 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(thisisit @ Aug 4 2012, 11:38 PM)
Based on iPad launch I think it wont take that long this time whistling.gif
LaskarCinta
post Aug 5 2012, 03:00 AM

?
1,651 posts

Uh oh, bad move, Digi.

noobie123
post Aug 5 2012, 05:43 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

I thought iPhone 5 is coming pretty soon digi should lower the price and package to clear stock? Btw anyone looking for contract-less iPhone 4s can check out my signature.. tongue.gif
Genoss - Apple House
post Aug 6 2012, 05:27 AM

516 posts

as i rmb previously digi did reduce their i88 plan before 4s is coming out, wondering if this year would be the same ? hmmm
ieka017
post Aug 23 2012, 01:56 PM

13 posts

So,now we have Iphone 4s promotion from 3 telco companies...(Maxis,Digi and Maxis), In your opinion,which one is the worth promotion one for me to buy??or should i wait for the Iphone 5,instead??
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 23 2012, 03:12 PM

1,259 posts

Maxis smile.gif

because:

1) Coverage
2) Customer Svc ( although sometimes bad)
3) Data management
4) Connection speed ( depends where you are)
JaysonGoh
post Aug 23 2012, 03:13 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 23 2012, 03:12 PM)
Maxis smile.gif

because:

1) Coverage
2) Customer Svc ( although sometimes bad)
3) Data management
4) Connection speed ( depends where you are)
But a little bit expensive biggrin.gif
Holyboy27
post Aug 23 2012, 03:27 PM

843 posts

In terms of coverage, I am horrified by DiGi. More likely, I would be switching back to Maxis or subscribe to Celcom because of superior coverage. And as far as I know, Celcom doesn't charge after quota exceeded.
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 23 2012, 04:50 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Aug 23 2012, 03:13 PM)
But a little bit expensive biggrin.gif
agree smile.gif so far the best is Maxis-which I am using now, although have problems with them biggrin.gif
ultramaman
post Aug 24 2012, 05:04 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Jul 29 2012, 09:21 PM)
So I was looking through the papers the other day, and saw DiGi having an iPhone "sale". My contract's expiring soon, so I was quite interested. When I first got my iPhone 4 during the DiGi launch, their monthly terms were IMO the cheapest around. iDiGi88 for rm55 a month after rebates and everything. Even if the iPhone was barely subsidized, I didn't mind as I figured it was cheaper than Maxis' plan then considering the contract duration.

So this new plan is iPhone 4S offered at 799 for 24months on the iDiGi138 plan. A decent contract, I could use more minutes. But to my suprise, the monthly commitment for this plan (24 months duration interest free installments) was RM175!

Compare this, against the old iDiGi138 plan which had a monthly commitment of rm88 after rebates. That's RM87 difference after deducting from the new plan's RM175 commitment. RM87 x 24 months is...RM2088! So in effect, I'd be paying RM2088+RM699...RM2787 for a 16G iPhone 4S if I follow the original pricing?!

WHAT PROMOTION?! WHAT SALE?!

So to new customers, I only have this to say. DiGi's new plan is MORE EXPENSIVE than the original plan. Their "SALE" is to put it in blunt terms, a smoke and mirror scam. You'd be better off paying for the original plan, getting the rebates and buying an iPhone at no subsidy.

Except you can't. Now DiGi is refusing to let me continue extending my original contract with it's terms and rebates. And I'm not even wanting to buy their unsubsidized devices. They're basically forcing me to sign a more expensive contract, and to upgrade my plan!

I hope this serves as a warning to those who think DiGi is still the cheapest. They might have been, they no longer are which is very disappointing. Hoping things change soon before my contract expires, and nobody supports their daylight robbery of a "sale". Or might jump to Maxis straightaway, they have quite a decent offer. Better coverage, better 3G speeds, I don't mind paying a bit more. Rather than be pulled in and then have my intelligence insulted by this sub-par company.

DiGi. When they say SALE, They mean SCAM!

new "sale" sos
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/iphoneSALE/landing.do

old prices sos
http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/iphone4s2.do
drop digi lor. u can still mantain your phone number, just bring it over to the other 2-3 telcos

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0255sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:40 AM