DiGi "NEW" iPhone "SALE/PROMOTION", Bait n' Switch scam! BEWARE!

greenlp_87
post Jul 31 2012, 01:06 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Jul 31 2012, 12:39 PM)
FYI TS, your original post IS misleading. You're unintentionally giving out incorrect information based on your own interpretation of the promotion given out by Digi. I suggest you rectify it. New customers won't be bothered so much by Digi's promotion as it would by your post if anything. You blatantly, through your inept reading skills, accused Digi of purporting a scam under the veil of promotion, which is in fact, not true at all.
agree...better for u to check back with digi..no need to misleading others to believe it to be scam...
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 12:52 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
owh icic... understand hmm.gif
For me, Maxis is very good and my opinion same like you, just that what I don't like is their customer service vmad.gif  called 123 abt my issue and waited for 30min++ just to get through the Maxis CS  vmad.gif  even on Maxis Forum also no answer.  And I also have Twitter&Facebook SMS Update problem which had constant downtime and delayed update  almost everyday vmad.gif  This really frustrates me.. called 123 but they say they will look into it... but still the same and finally I have to report SKMM and NCCC because of this issue which is never resolved.. till now.. I experience this since last year( for delayed update) and downtime( since February this year).. till now sad.gif

They also didn't keep their promise that FB&Twitter SMS Update service upgrading will be completed by end of July.. but now 1st of August already.... still the same vmad.gif 

Now even they have data network downtime, although not everyday, maybe 3-5 times in a month, suddenly happen without notice vmad.gif    I am not sure why its like that. They should inform customers 1st if there is any downtime for 3G
sad.gif not sure what to do.. but I stay with Maxis due to good coverage...  haihhh what to do

i am using samsung galaxy Y which its a smartphone
I USE TO COMPLAINT OR LODGE A COMPLAINT THRU THEIR TWITTER @MAXIS LISTEN. ITS THE FASTEST WAY FOR THEM TO RESPOND N SINCE THAT I ONLY WILL CALL THEM IF THE PROBLEM NOT SOLVE.
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 12:59 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 12:54 PM)
what if u called 123 and tweet to Maxis in twitter also not solve... for me what I do is report to SKMM and NCCC biggrin.gif
I NEVER FACE ANY ISSUE WITH MAXIS..THEY TREAT ME N SOLVE MY REPORT WITHIN REASONABLE TIME..
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:00 PM)
but me have sad.gif I have FB and Twitter SMS Update Issue which sometimes downtime and I recieved delayed update for no reason sad.gif

But for 3G and network connection still okay
ITS THEIR SMS SYSTEM PROBLEM...ASK THEM TO UPGRADE THE SYSTEM LOR biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:23 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:10 PM)
already asked... but still the sane sad.gif

Thats why I am looking whether other telco users having this problem or not smile.gif

The telco that provide this  FB and Twitter SMS Update svc ic:

1) Maxis
2)Celcom
3) DIGI
4) TuneTalk( Twitter only)

but their coverage is bad sad.gif

so I am waiting for this telco to have the svcL:

1) U Mobile
2) Yes 4G
IM USING DIGI IPLAN FOR MY IPHONE 4S N MAXIS BIZ PACKAGE 4 MY BROADBAND...WHY DONT U CHECK THE COVERAGE FOR THE LISTED TELCO N SEE WHICH TELCO GOT BETTER SIGNAL IN UR AREA..
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:32 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:29 PM)
all telco have the coverage in my area and Maxis the biggest coverage...
THEN IT SHOULDNT BE ANY PROBLEM FOR U RITE? smile.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 01:42 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 01:38 PM)
Yeap smile.gif But the problem now IS FB and Twitter SMS Update problem, whic occuring since last year( for delayed update) and downtime( February this year) till to the extent that I complaint to SKMM and NCCC

Maxis data connection also unstable here  these few days sad.gif and experience slow browsing at night..
u using data plan or not?if not subscribe data plan n enjoy surfing fb/twitter. the speed for surfing/browsing is depend on the coverage n the tower at ur area..if got a lot of people at ur area using maxis 1 time for sure the speed will be slower than usual..its call peak hour..n sometimes at nite between 8-12 the speed will be slower also. nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Aug 1 2012, 03:01 PM)
Wow,i never thought i'll say this but this is a big blow to DIGI BIGTIME..digi are going to be butt hurt because IT IS ON THEIR OWN OFFICIAL WEBSITE..read carefully and calculate it.

I actually open your link and open the 'comparison' part under 'Total cost of Ownership'..will digi fans will surely blindly agree with the given rates of digi n its competitor, I for one am not ignorant..i'll break it down to you guys;

DO ANY ONE OF YOU NOTICE THE "Total Cost Over 24 Months (Phone + Subscription Fees)" for competitor is actually forget to minus the advance payment for the phone,which is rm600 for celcom and rm620 for maxis??digi is calculated correctly because they dont impose the advance payment n already net after rebate..for celcom n maxis,they only sums the phone price + commitment fees for the whole duration period..if u calculated the ACTUAL TOTAL AFTER MINUS THE ADVANCE PAYMENT WHICH WILL BE REBATE in 5 months statements(maxis,celcom i dont know),the difference is not as big as these cheaters claim,which are the figure highlighted red in the table..even celcom is actually lower than digi on some storage size!!! think malaysians are stupid is it??flame me if i'm wrong
DIGI IS THE SMARTEST CHOICE... biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 03:53 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 03:38 PM)
agree ^^ but DIGI is lack of coverage/
DIGI IS CURRENTLY UPGRADING N EXPANDING THEIR NETWORK COVERAGE..FOR EXAMPLE LAST YEAR KUALA TERENGGANU DIDNT HAVE 3G COVERAGE..THIS YEAR FULL BAR 3G NOW THEY HAVE.. biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 04:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 04:07 PM)
yeap I am waiting DIGI to upgrade coverage in my hometown smile.gif

1) Benta,Pahang
2) Kampung Melayu Sempalit, Raub,Pahang,
3) Kampung Kong-Kong, Jalan Kong-Kong, Masai, Johor

And other place that I might visit:

1)Genting Highlands
2) Genting Theme Park
3) First World Hotel, Genting Highlands,
4) Bukit Tinggi,Pahang
5) Karak,Pahang
6) Kuantan,Cherating-Pahang
7) Johor Bahru
8) North- South Highway
9) KL-Karak Highway and Lebuhraya Pantai Timur

and other part of Malaysia.
U CAN LOOK THE UPGRADE SCHEDULE HERE
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2012, 04:25 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 1 2012, 04:20 PM)
hopefully my hometown is in the list next,,
CHECK IT OUT MATE biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 01:28 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Aug 2 2012, 01:27 PM)
so what's your grievance? Your intention in your original post is clear; you are dissing Digi because you think that their new promotion is a scam. That is incorrect. Packing an old promo and branding it new? Not a scam either. It is, lawfully and technically and even essentially, a new promo. What don't you understand from the posts above who corrected you on your grievances? Complaining about how they try to scam and trick you into subscribing for a new promo is one thing, but actually trying to convince audience that they are running a scam is another. The figures are up on their website. When you go to a Digi center, if you even care to ask, they will explain it to you. You are not obliged to subscribe to them unless you really want to.
TOTALLY AGREE WITH UR REPLY... thumbup.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 01:54 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
wah what happen here?
DIFFERENT PEOPLE HAVE DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION..BUT DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION CANT BE USED TO INDUCE THE OTHERS TO BELIEVE IT biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:16 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Aug 2 2012, 04:11 PM)
Haha, no wonder when I saw it at Digi website the iDigi 138 promotion there wrote the monthly fee is RM138 I keep thinking why is it RM138 instead of RM88 rclxub.gif They are good in calculating rclxms.gif
THATS WHY THEY ARE KNOW AS SMARTEST CHOICE... biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:29 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 04:23 PM)
so I am not sure now.. should I stay with maxis or change to digi/celcom?
IF U CAN MANAGE UR DATA USAGE & UR FRIENDS ARE MOSTLY USING MAXIS, JUST STICK WITH MAXIS..IF OTHER THAN THAT U SHOULD TAKE STEP TO CHANGE TO THE OTHER TELCO.
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
Stay with maxis.  thumbup.gif
kalau selalu download/layan youtube better jangan pakai maxis lor...nanti kene bill shock.. biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2012, 08:21 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 05:02 PM)
hmm thinking wanna go to celcom or digi then or stay with maxis
STAY WITH MAXIS LOR..HEHEHE biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2012, 01:00 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Bongpb @ Aug 3 2012, 12:33 PM)
Any news on the release date? I still have my contract with iPhone 4, ending in few months time.
LOOK ON THE OTHER THREAD..
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2012, 02:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 3 2012, 02:04 PM)
okay biggrin.gif

Added on August 3, 2012, 2:05 pm
awww okay notworthy.gif

Added on August 3, 2012, 2:06 pm
should be september right? or after hari raya?
SEPTEMBER 21 I GUEST
greenlp_87
post Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 3 2012, 02:26 PM)
hahaha hope so..  samsung galaxy note 2 coming out 1st week of september.. maybe
who cares about samsung?? tongue.gif

0.0175sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:42 AM