8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

DiGi "NEW" iPhone "SALE/PROMOTION", Bait n' Switch scam! BEWARE!

SUSvuetnam
post Aug 1 2012, 09:46 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 1 2012, 09:39 PM)
Why do you need 2 phones?
as emergency maybe? one smartphone use Maxis line and another use DIGI line... if the place no DIGI line.. use Maxis line which I use now smartphone ( Samsung Galaxy Y) and another ( if lucky I win iPhone 4 in a competiton) using DIGI line where DIGI line very good...
make87
post Aug 2 2012, 12:29 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Aug 1 2012, 07:25 PM)
it's NOT supposed to be professional, you really think I'm going to push Maxis or whatever here? You think I'm working for them or something? Just a customer here trying to get the best value for his money, and dissatisfied with DiGi's marketing tricks is all.

I didn't go through moderfader's post yet, but the point is there is NO more old DiGi138. Instead they've switched the numbers around and went about crowing about their brand new and best yet "deal". Which is misleading to say the least.

Creative Marketing? heh.
And yet, don't know is plan stupid or ignorant for the fact.

They use phone allowance ( cheap phone rm 699 ) to cover airtime (full paid rm135)
VS
they use airtime ( only paid rm88 ) to cover no phone allowance ( full phone price rm 2k+ ) ????

Please, you are an adult, although I really doubt it.
SUSkatnl
post Aug 2 2012, 12:31 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:29 AM)
And yet, don't know is plan stupid or ignorant for the fact.

They use phone allowance ( cheap phone rm 699 ) to cover airtime (full paid rm135)
VS
they use airtime ( only paid rm88 ) to cover no phone allowance ( full phone price rm 2k+ ) ????

Please, you are an adult, although I really doubt it.
and your point is? or do you even have one?

did you even read the thread? do you understand the grievance here?

why are you repeating everything that's been said, and throwing random insults for no reason? if you have something to say, say it. instead of repeating it in your head and convincing yourself how smart you are. that's what crazy people do.

This post has been edited by katnl: Aug 2 2012, 12:49 AM
redeyeskev
post Aug 2 2012, 01:27 PM

62 posts

so what's your grievance? Your intention in your original post is clear; you are dissing Digi because you think that their new promotion is a scam. That is incorrect. Packing an old promo and branding it new? Not a scam either. It is, lawfully and technically and even essentially, a new promo. What don't you understand from the posts above who corrected you on your grievances? Complaining about how they try to scam and trick you into subscribing for a new promo is one thing, but actually trying to convince audience that they are running a scam is another. The figures are up on their website. When you go to a Digi center, if you even care to ask, they will explain it to you. You are not obliged to subscribe to them unless you really want to.
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 01:28 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Aug 2 2012, 01:27 PM)
so what's your grievance? Your intention in your original post is clear; you are dissing Digi because you think that their new promotion is a scam. That is incorrect. Packing an old promo and branding it new? Not a scam either. It is, lawfully and technically and even essentially, a new promo. What don't you understand from the posts above who corrected you on your grievances? Complaining about how they try to scam and trick you into subscribing for a new promo is one thing, but actually trying to convince audience that they are running a scam is another. The figures are up on their website. When you go to a Digi center, if you even care to ask, they will explain it to you. You are not obliged to subscribe to them unless you really want to.
TOTALLY AGREE WITH UR REPLY... thumbup.gif
SUSkatnl
post Aug 2 2012, 01:29 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(redeyeskev @ Aug 2 2012, 01:27 PM)
you are not wrong, man. however, I also do have my views. from a customer viewpoint, they are trying to deceive me by packaging something as completely new when it is just repackaged. scam may be a strong word, but who's to say when does creative marketing turn into complete deception? it's personal opinion.

so for that, I beg to differ.
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 2 2012, 01:50 PM

1,259 posts

wah what happen here?
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 01:54 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
wah what happen here?
DIFFERENT PEOPLE HAVE DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION..BUT DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION CANT BE USED TO INDUCE THE OTHERS TO BELIEVE IT biggrin.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 2 2012, 01:56 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:54 PM)
DIFFERENT PEOPLE HAVE DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION..BUT DIFFERENT INTERPRETATION CANT BE USED TO INDUCE THE OTHERS TO BELIEVE IT biggrin.gif
agree rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

JaysonGoh
post Aug 2 2012, 04:11 PM

1,080 posts

Haha, no wonder when I saw it at Digi website the iDigi 138 promotion there wrote the monthly fee is RM138 I keep thinking why is it RM138 instead of RM88 rclxub.gif They are good in calculating rclxms.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:16 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Aug 2 2012, 04:11 PM)
Haha, no wonder when I saw it at Digi website the iDigi 138 promotion there wrote the monthly fee is RM138 I keep thinking why is it RM138 instead of RM88 rclxub.gif They are good in calculating rclxms.gif
THATS WHY THEY ARE KNOW AS SMARTEST CHOICE... biggrin.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 2 2012, 04:23 PM

1,259 posts

so I am not sure now.. should I stay with maxis or change to digi/celcom?
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:29 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 04:23 PM)
IF U CAN MANAGE UR DATA USAGE & UR FRIENDS ARE MOSTLY USING MAXIS, JUST STICK WITH MAXIS..IF OTHER THAN THAT U SHOULD TAKE STEP TO CHANGE TO THE OTHER TELCO.
WimpyKid
post Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Aug 2 2012, 04:23 PM)
Stay with maxis. thumbup.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 2 2012, 04:34 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
Stay with maxis.  thumbup.gif
kalau selalu download/layan youtube better jangan pakai maxis lor...nanti kene bill shock.. biggrin.gif
JaysonGoh
post Aug 2 2012, 04:34 PM

1,080 posts

Is there any different in term of internet 3G speed between Maxis and Digi? Or both of their surfing speed is just the same?
WimpyKid
post Aug 2 2012, 04:37 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:34 PM)
kalau selalu download/layan youtube better jangan pakai maxis lor...nanti kene bill shock.. biggrin.gif
Max pun 250 je. Betul? biggrin.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 2 2012, 04:41 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
Stay with maxis.  thumbup.gif
okay... I only have FB and Twitter SMS Update issue plus sometimes network/data downtime, others no problem... just that 3.5 GB for RM 75, like not worth it.. DIGI 5GB RM 88 while Celcom 10 GB RM 138

Added on August 2, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:34 PM)
ohh.. I very less surf Youtube on phone... usually on computer..

only use phone for

1) Facebook
2) Twitter
3) Whatsapp
4) Cubie Messenger
5) Instagram
6) sometimes surf website...most is lowyat.net or Maxis Forum
7) Foursquare
8) Very less on Youtube.

This post has been edited by vuetnam: Aug 2 2012, 04:45 PM
WimpyKid
post Aug 2 2012, 04:48 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

Digi 5gb rm88 but most of the areas cannot get 3g sometimes not even edge. City areas should be ok lo.

I'm having both maxis & digi, compared maxis coverage anytime better than digi at most areas. Just waiting for my digi plan to end. Going to change my other line to maxis as well. smile.gif
SUSvuetnam
post Aug 2 2012, 04:49 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 2 2012, 04:48 PM)
Digi 5gb rm88 but most of the areas cannot get 3g sometimes not even edge. City areas should be ok lo.

I'm having both maxis & digi, compared maxis coverage anytime better than digi at most areas. Just waiting for my digi plan to end. Going to change my other line to maxis as well. smile.gif
owh okay... why not celcom? heard sooo many complain abt celcom..

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0231sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:09 AM